QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM)
Haha..nice reply. Anyway, enjoy your new ride, I'm sure a new 3 is coming pretty soon!Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!
Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!
Nov 22 2016, 09:30 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Nov 22 2016, 09:35 AM
362 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
hi all,
if we apply rainX/ soft99 gluco to screen and cause our wiper very noisy, is there any way to solve this?? maybe how to to remove that rain repeller?? |
Nov 22 2016, 09:47 AM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi, have anyone buy Civic 1.8 and wrap the leather seat?
How much the cost for leather seat wrap for civic, from Honda or outside? |
Nov 22 2016, 09:49 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Nov 22 2016, 09:35 AM) hi all, Only RainX will cause this. Not Soft99 Glaco... I've been using Ultra Glaco for few years and don't have the issue that RainX causes.if we apply rainX/ soft99 gluco to screen and cause our wiper very noisy, is there any way to solve this?? maybe how to to remove that rain repeller?? Anyway to remove the windshield coating, you need to use this Glass Refresh. Can clean off any glass coating, oil stains and watermarks from the windscreen. http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c....html?pid=05066 Can get from Autobacs Klang, Eneos 1U or Kepong... |
Nov 22 2016, 09:58 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
QUOTE(chern4ever @ Nov 22 2016, 12:30 AM) Hi guys I'm wondering if it is just me having this issue: My guess is that the Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) kicked in. If it is, it's a good thing. No worries.Whenever I drive through an uneven road and cornering at the same time, can feel the car vibrates/jerk for a short second. After that the mechanical sound 'tic tak' occur once. (Some guys mentioned it's the cvt engine tuning its ratio) I have been experiencing this 100% of the time when passing through the under passageway to federal towards Subang/kelang after exiting nkve Subang toll. (While keeping right lane during the under passageway corner which the road is uneven) At first I never pay much attention but recently I'm starting to get concerned with the jerk as its happened more frequently even on other conditions. Brake hold is definitely off and I tried entering the corner with different speed, it only stop vibrate or jerking when I'm really really slow. But the mechanical sound can still be heard after exiting the corner. When this VSA is activated, you will usually feel a quick push/jerk. (Not vibrate.) Not too sure about the sound though .. maybe it comes after the VSA is activated. |
Nov 22 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 09:49 AM) Only RainX will cause this. Not Soft99 Glaco... I've been using Ultra Glaco for few years and don't have the issue that RainX causes. Thanks bro, actually Iapply soft99 galco but ot cause my wiper noisy... Not sure is my glaco is fake or the method I apply os wrong.. Hmmm..Anyway to remove the windshield coating, you need to use this Glass Refresh. Can clean off any glass coating, oil stains and watermarks from the windscreen. http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c....html?pid=05066 Can get from Autobacs Klang, Eneos 1U or Kepong... |
Nov 22 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:01 AM) Thanks bro, actually Iapply soft99 galco but ot cause my wiper noisy... Not sure is my glaco is fake or the method I apply os wrong.. Hmmm.. Best to clean the windscreen thoroughly before applying Glaco... Which Glaco are you using? Normal Glaco is applied differently from Ultra Glaco...There is youtube to show you how to apply Glaco... Also I think you need to replace your wipers since RainX have ruined it. Even when you apply Glaco now, the wiper is noisy also as it is ruined by the RainX. So now you need to clean off the glass coating from the windscreen and change wipers. Apply Glaco not RainX. |
Nov 22 2016, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 10:06 AM) Best to clean the windscreen thoroughly before applying Glaco... Which Glaco are you using? Normal Glaco is applied differently from Ultra Glaco... Actually I dint use RainX, I just giving some example...There is youtube to show you how to apply Glaco... Also I think you need to replace your wipers since RainX have ruined it. Even when you apply Glaco now, the wiper is noisy also as it is ruined by the RainX. So now you need to clean off the glass coating from the windscreen and change wipers. Apply Glaco not RainX. hhmm... What I do is I use screen refresher show by u just now to clean the screen, then I dry off the screen. then i apply glaco on it, wait ard 15 to 20 min the wipe off with dry cloth. I use ultra glaco that 1 black color bottle. Is this possible make my wiper noisy?? After I apply glaco, then the next day I feel that like apply not enough the apply 1 more time again... |
Nov 22 2016, 10:23 AM
13,786 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 09:49 AM) Only RainX will cause this. Not Soft99 Glaco... I've been using Ultra Glaco for few years and don't have the issue that RainX causes. i applied rainx and dont have any noise from the wiperAnyway to remove the windshield coating, you need to use this Glass Refresh. Can clean off any glass coating, oil stains and watermarks from the windscreen. http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c....html?pid=05066 Can get from Autobacs Klang, Eneos 1U or Kepong... |
Nov 22 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:16 AM) Actually I dint use RainX, I just giving some example... Yes clean with glass refresh to wash clean the windscreen.hhmm... What I do is I use screen refresher show by u just now to clean the screen, then I dry off the screen. then i apply glaco on it, wait ard 15 to 20 min the wipe off with dry cloth. I use ultra glaco that 1 black color bottle. Is this possible make my wiper noisy?? After I apply glaco, then the next day I feel that like apply not enough the apply 1 more time again... Actually, I applied 3 layers of Ultra Glaco also no sound ler... My car with Ultra Glaco applied for a few months. This how you apply Ultra Glaco But I follow how this guy apply... This post has been edited by blurjoey: Nov 22 2016, 10:26 AM |
Nov 22 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 10:24 AM) Yes clean with glass refresh to wash clean the windscreen. hhmm... so what is ur recommendation?? Actually, I applied 3 layers of Ultra Glaco also no sound ler... My car with Ultra Glaco applied for a few months. This how you apply Ultra Glaco But I follow how this guy apply... I use galss refresher clean the glass completely to remove old glaco then apply again follow what you show me on that video?? btw,do i need to change the wiper rubber?? Thanks a gain bro for your help |
Nov 22 2016, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:29 AM) hhmm... so what is ur recommendation?? 1. Clean ur windscreen with Glass Refresh to remove old glass coating from it.I use galss refresher clean the glass completely to remove old glaco then apply again follow what you show me on that video?? btw,do i need to change the wiper rubber?? Thanks a gain bro for your help 2. Apply Ultra Glaco correctly as per the Soft99's Ultra Glaco video. 3. Change your wiper blade if you still have noise after doing 1 & 2. Could be the wiper blade is spoilt d. |
Nov 22 2016, 10:46 AM
Nov 22 2016, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 10:46 AM) RainX has a method to apply if not mistaken. If apply wrongly, the wiper will be noisy when turn on. i did it wrongly. by right it should be swirly motion when applying but i did it in up and down Only solution then is to remove the RainX from the windscreen and change wipers. |
Nov 22 2016, 11:07 AM
Nov 22 2016, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 10:44 AM) 1. Clean ur windscreen with Glass Refresh to remove old glass coating from it. Thanks bro, now i only know those rain repeller will damage our wiper ar?? very sakit hati, my car only 2 months need change wiper d.. huhuhu...2. Apply Ultra Glaco correctly as per the Soft99's Ultra Glaco video. 3. Change your wiper blade if you still have noise after doing 1 & 2. Could be the wiper blade is spoilt d. |
Nov 22 2016, 11:10 AM
Nov 22 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:08 AM) Thanks bro, now i only know those rain repeller will damage our wiper ar?? very sakit hati, my car only 2 months need change wiper d.. huhuhu... Buy the wiper blade refills from Hingan Auto (or SC if you're too far from KL) and change only the rubber... Cheaper than changing the whole wipers... |
Nov 22 2016, 11:48 AM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 22 2016, 09:49 AM) Only RainX will cause this. Not Soft99 Glaco... I've been using Ultra Glaco for few years and don't have the issue that RainX causes. Can try thinner fluid from hardware store oso..Anyway to remove the windshield coating, you need to use this Glass Refresh. Can clean off any glass coating, oil stains and watermarks from the windscreen. http://www.soft99.co.jp/english/products/c....html?pid=05066 Can get from Autobacs Klang, Eneos 1U or Kepong... Clean a few times n it should remove the glass coating.. In my experience, all glass coatings will cause the wiper to judder after sometime.. only time it dont judder is when you dont use it.. |
Nov 22 2016, 01:12 PM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec