6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

TSisr25
post Sep 14 2016, 04:09 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 03:56 PM)
Hi guys.

1. Can 1.5 Turbo maintaining their speed 140-190km/hr for a long period like 2 hours at highway?
Cz I read the comments in facebook said any turbo car cannot maintain their speed in long period of time. They said its waste to have a turbo. So they suggest buy 1.8 or NA engine for reliability.

I need to confirm this from you guys as owner of 1.5 turbo because I want to make civic as my daily car. Sometimes I need to use car for travel using LPT2 from Jerteh to Dungun.

2. How about the cost for maintenance of 1.5 turbo? How many MYR they cost in average?

I'm in dilemma in choosing ether 1.8 or 1.5.

Give your opinion guys and sifu..
Shouldn't be any problems bro maintaining that speed at the highway, although your fuel consumption will take a beating.

Cost of maintaining both cars are quite similar - take a look at the first page of this thread - civic specs. It's also stated on Honda's website.

Basically if you want speed and power, get the 1.5T.
TSisr25
post Sep 14 2016, 06:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Sep 14 2016, 06:21 PM)
Ia the 1.5tc more fuel efficient compared to 1.8 as claimed in brochure?
I'm actually not too sure on this one. Never did a side by side test with a 1.8 - since driving conditions are different between drivers (driving style, route etc).

However, the 1.5TC is MUCH MUCH MORE efficient than my previous Civic FD2 2.0 (2011). I could only get at best 13km/l on highways and 8km/l on city drive. With the 1.5TC, on average now I could get 14km/l combined, 19.6km/l on highway and the worst in city drive is 12km/l.

Click on my Fuelly Signature link to see more on this - don't count the first 2 fuel up as normally the first few fuel up will get bad FC.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 14 2016, 06:27 PM
TSisr25
post Sep 14 2016, 11:06 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Effaw995 @ Sep 14 2016, 10:51 PM)
Less amount of loan got less % or more %?

Sorry bro, I'm still zero knowledge about this.
Generally:

1. The higher the loan amount, the smaller the interest rate.
2. The longer the loan tenure, the smaller the interest rate.

But even though the interest rate for 90% loan and 9 years loan tenure, you may get low interest rate, but the fact is you will still be paying more interest than those who paid 60% loan and 5 years loan tenure.
TSisr25
post Sep 15 2016, 08:39 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 14 2016, 11:27 PM)
no.. but i more/less know the risk of changing the seats material

anyway, the oni way to start the car is from the push start button right? lets say if the button spoil, any other way to start? the key is to open door oni right?
Button spoil then die lor. Same as saying the ignition key slot spoil. But if the smart key battery is low or dead, you can still start the car

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=81217933
TSisr25
post Sep 15 2016, 09:49 PM

1,263 posts

As suggested by hoss I will be adding a tint column on the proud owners list tomorrow. Do let me know what your tint is so that I can add your details in - if too few contribute the information by next month, I'll scrap the column.

- Update -

I already started searching previous threads on what tint did Civic X Owners installed on their rides. I didn't go through page by page, just used the search function. Do let me know (via reply or PM) for your tint to be updated on the first page.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 15 2016, 11:10 PM
TSisr25
post Sep 15 2016, 11:45 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 15 2016, 11:44 PM)
not sure why is there a need to list out the tint but mine is 3m crystalline 50(all)
Just testing out since almost everyone installed tints anyway, so it's kind of good to keep track who installed what tint so that we can compare tint performance etc. Just experimental for now, but if not much owners give info, it's better to scrap the idea.

QUOTE(Nick Zelos @ Sep 15 2016, 11:42 PM)
Any idea which part this thing belongs to in civic?
Looks like the rear view mirror part - I'm guessing you have the TC-P? That part hides the wires to power the auto-dimming rear view mirror.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 15 2016, 11:47 PM
TSisr25
post Sep 20 2016, 10:17 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Babynana19 @ Sep 18 2016, 04:16 PM)
1st time buy car newbie here....

1. Anyone heard b4 can take the car early 1 month...after 1 month the car dealer only inform bank you have taken the car?

2. So far 1.8, i read through is getting rm 1.5k discount. Anyone got higher than this?
Don't think this is possible. Unless the car dealer can wait 1 month before the bank disburse your loan to them (almost impossible case)

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:11 PM)
when i plug my pendrive to the usb port, it will play for few mins, then shows 'not connected' msg.. means it cant detect anymore.. plug in and out also same.. tried few times.. anyone have this issue?
I think either your USB pendrive has reached it's end of life, of the port has problems...

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 19 2016, 03:29 PM)
Fuel consumption question:
Does anyone drive TCP from Gombak Toll Plaza to Kuala Terengganu Toll Plaza on LPT2 without refueling at Temerloh or Gambang R&R? What is your speed then?
The 1.5TC engine can drive about 700km easily if you drive at 110km/h.

Sorry for the long absence guys. Was in Singapore for the Singapore F1 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 20 2016, 10:17 AM
TSisr25
post Sep 20 2016, 11:03 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 20 2016, 10:32 AM)
so drove ur f1 to Singapore to f1?
This time was chauffeured in biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Sep 20 2016, 08:25 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(jack bauer @ Sep 20 2016, 03:32 PM)
After getting iOS 10, i cannot control the volume of my music either using the HU or steering controller button... damn....!!
The volume scale also limit to 10counts only. Without carplay it can go max to 35.
Any trick guys to resolve this?
Hmmm... not sure why are you guys having issues. I also updated to iOS 10, but no issues using Bluetooth & CarPlay on USB. No issues on volume changing too.

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 20 2016, 03:37 PM)
just realize car play option in phone there is wireless setting via Bluetooth.

so possible carplay wirelessly?
Bluetooth Audio yes, Bluetooth CarPlay no (not yet anyway)

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Sep 20 2016, 07:31 PM)
Do we have to remove battery in our secondary car remote? As i afraid it might corrode if not used for long time...
My SA told me to swap each other every 3-4 month for longer usage period.
I am using both. Alternating the use of both keys daily. I didn't use my old car key for 5 years, but when my primary key misplaced, tried to use the spare key and the battery was dead (immobilizer dead too)...
TSisr25
post Sep 20 2016, 09:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 20 2016, 09:07 PM)
Windscreen is diamond 6 (but gold color, there is blue as well as i understand) the remaining 4 windows and rearscreen is Crystal 6. What do u think? Those did Llumar got physical certificate or not?
Windscreen impossible to use Diamond 6 bro, and so is using Crystal 6 for rear screen... They're both meant to be used on Side Windows. For Llumar, the combination is usually:

FWS & RW: Gold (colour of the tint is Green), SW: Diamond 6
FWS & RW: Silver, SW: Crystal 6

Best is actually e-certificate. Physical certificate is normally tipu...

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 20 2016, 09:29 PM
TSisr25
post Sep 21 2016, 08:55 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Sep 21 2016, 08:52 AM)
I have been washing my car for a month and also check with the Honda SC, according to them this is a anti-momentum design. They said this is to provide more safety even though I dont understand what they meant. Actually not only front panel, back also the same.
It's actually called crumple zones. It will absorb the crash impact energy so that only those zones will be crumpled and damaged - the main occupant area will not be intruded. Although yes in a minor accident, the car will be damaged more, but in a severe accident, those crumple zone areas will help the occupants to have a better chance to survive.
TSisr25
post Sep 21 2016, 09:12 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ssshiam @ Sep 21 2016, 09:10 AM)
1.8S, 1st tank range me 420km with 38.5 litre
1st few tanks will give terrible mileage. it will become better about 1k km of use.
TSisr25
post Sep 21 2016, 02:00 PM

1,263 posts

Congrats Haza_izzz for being the 100th LYN Civic X member! And with that, WOP has overtaken LS as the most popular colour in LYN - it has been that way since the beginning for the Whatsapp group biggrin.gif
TSisr25
post Sep 22 2016, 07:07 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(hobbes1001 @ Sep 21 2016, 09:18 PM)
Yes, you can. By paying more money to Honda and subscribe to Honda Connex
Honda Connex is just a branding. The actual device is made by CSE and has a separate GPS device with data connectivity to secure & locate your vehicle. Honda Connex is cheaper than by subscribing directly to CSE, so it's worth taking a look if you're worried about the safety of your baby.

There are others in the market of course, such as Captor & Katsana. I do recommend additional safety measures such these, so install them if you can.

In any case, the HU GPS is available on all cars. I guess it can also be used to synchronise the internal car clock with GPS as well. When somebody manage to root the HU, we can also install other GPS apps on the HU and make use of the GPS directly, not just using Garmin in TC-P.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 22 2016, 07:08 AM
TSisr25
post Sep 22 2016, 01:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 22 2016, 12:51 PM)
How to update the navigation?

From what i know some say go to the garmin honda website but their update is for their country USA. NOT malaysia or singapore maps
Trapo mats are actually from the original car mat called CICADA

They designed it first and top quality but more expensive. Trapo is possibly some cicada staff and stole their ideas but low quality = cheap
Yes you can thailand mirage audio already done it. I also waiting for this kind of technology to come

They also managed to let users use the android system. Like install apps WAZE , youtube and etc
Its good. Connex is also a offical product from honda. Yes its pricey then other gps like KATSANA but they are certified. It also good to have this GPS installed because my friend stuck in highway to JB before with his honda crv but honda connex able to pin point the exact location and sent help in 30 minutes.

it is like a addtional layer of free insurance if lost car. They even pay you for the loss or damages
The method is detailed in the FAQ on the 1st page.

QUOTE(Babynana19 @ Sep 22 2016, 01:20 PM)
Thank you.

Anyway, did anyone purchase insurance for the Windscreen?

How much?
15% of the insured amount. E.g insured amount is 2K, premium would be RM300+6% = RM318
TSisr25
post Sep 24 2016, 09:46 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Clefairypuff @ Sep 24 2016, 03:08 AM)
Good day boys and girls, it'd be great if someone can kindly explain to me about the immobilizer/alarm for 1.5TC. Is it easy to get stolen? I'm living in (consider bad neighborhood). What I wanted to ask is, is everything will be fine as long as I lock my car? After reading so many comments in here, you all really do very understand every bits about this car (I'm new here). Many thanks in advance ya.

PS: They'll handover my car on this coming Monday.
Get Honda Connex / Captor / Katsana for added security. Connex is better as it has added insurance on top of it imho.

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 24 2016, 08:20 AM)
I just received my 1.8s WOP yesterday.
so wondering the insurance MSIG by Honda doesnt cover the windscreen is it?

so we need to top up by ourselves?
Insurance covers everything but you lose your NCD if you decide to claim it - unless you add on the additional Windscreen Coverage. Get your SA to explain to you more about this.

I'm starting to feel that lots of SA out there are useless... just want to sell the car, get their commission & wash off their hands... they should explain and advise potential & confirmed buyers properly...
TSisr25
post Sep 24 2016, 01:16 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 24 2016, 11:23 AM)
Hey guys, may I know how you guys check your tire pressure?

I know it's recommended to be 32psi if driving below 160kmph, but is the 32psi the pressure when the tire is cold or when it is hot?

I rmb I read somewhere that the 32psi should be for cold tire. Anyone care to enlighten me? Thanks smile.gif
All tyre pressure indicated is cold inflation pressure, which is the inflation pressure of tires before the car is driven, or very lightly driven and the tires are not warmed up.

Keep to filling the tire pressure early in the morning & less than 10 minutes of driving below 70km/h. Driving longer, faster and later will affect the tire temperature and you will no longer be filling in air during cold inflation.
TSisr25
post Sep 24 2016, 03:14 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Sep 24 2016, 02:05 PM)
Talking about how 'old' on the civic... wondering who here has the highest mileage?
Saw on FB somebody already went for 30k service. Mine is 6.5K and took delivery end of June
TSisr25
post Sep 25 2016, 10:56 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(alzayn @ Sep 24 2016, 04:30 PM)
Hi. I notice the door lining not aligned well. Anyone facing same issue. Can we report it and be rectified? Anyway, today is my 3rd day and have informbto my SA by WA.
QUOTE(cchin8888 @ Sep 24 2016, 09:33 PM)
My SA just say cant claim d... haiz... i will make a complaint to HM directly.. when honda call to survey d service i wont give my SA face d.. although is my friend.. my thinking is at least u help to bring up issue to ur dealer there la at least try ma instead of direct reply me cannot wor u already drove ur car..
For both of these cases, just bring back to your dealership. If your SA refuse to entertain your claim, talk to the service / sales manager. These are definitely manufacturing defects and not wear & tear issues and should be rectified by Honda.

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Sep 24 2016, 05:32 PM)
this is standard procedure? my sa reg my car without me inspecting.. i oni manage to inspect my car when i am taking my car
The correct procedure is actually inspect the car before registering, but almost all dealership register first, and only inspect during car handover.

TSisr25
post Sep 25 2016, 05:27 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 25 2016, 05:15 PM)
Does variation of 32 plus minus 4 psi gave a different to our ride? Doesn't seem noticeable to me
It will wear out your tires prematurely. Over inflation - centre portion will wear out faster. Under inflation - tires build up more heat and wear out faster, not to mention more fuel used up.

This post has been edited by isr25: Sep 25 2016, 05:27 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0662sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:26 PM