Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

berann
post Nov 5 2016, 11:24 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Nov 5 2016, 10:46 PM)
Actually it's not low speed cruising. Sorry.

It happens during traffic jam(the bumper to bumper kinda jam) and usually happens during acceleration.
Ya don't think is normal. I stuck in traffic jam Mon-Fri. No jerking & acceleration is smooth at low speed. Better ask SC to check.
berann
post Nov 9 2016, 10:19 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(v88 @ Nov 9 2016, 09:06 AM)
Anyone know how to set auto headlight do not AUTO, and can be manually turn on & off?
Can only manually on or set auto. Cannot manually off. So no choice have to set Auto all the time.

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Nov 8 2016, 09:18 PM)
Anyone encounter this problem?

Every time I start up the car, got this 'mechanical drag' sound..

Only happens after drive and turn off for few hours.
Mine the same. sometime that kind of sound especially hot day. I just ignore..not an issue biggrin.gif
berann
post Nov 11 2016, 03:16 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 11 2016, 02:46 PM)
yes.can't do both together at 7.5k km
meaning i will get charged 2x for labor fee for service a & b. if do both together then i assume the labor charge will be cheaper

EDIT: just read the FAQ and SC actually can do service a + 10k km service together if interval difference is up to 3k km right?
also, does that mean i have to go for another engine oil change at 10k km?
Huh? Don't understand. Why service A done at 7.5k? not 10k?

Once service A done, i thought they will reset the oil life monitoring back to 10k again for next service B (Oil + Oil filter)? or 6 month whichever come first...

This is my understanding.. not correct meh? sweat.gif

berann
post Nov 12 2016, 11:53 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 12 2016, 10:57 AM)
Wah. SA in Penang branch told me only 1k rebate and free 1k touch n go card but can opt for 2k rebate if don't want touch n go.
http://www.mudah.my/2016+Honda+Civic+1+8+c...40-46623134.htm

few SA in Mudah.my giving 4k and above rebate. But mostly KL/Selangor area. biggrin.gif
berann
post Nov 15 2016, 04:32 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(theraving @ Nov 15 2016, 03:55 PM)
Hi, my alarm going off every time during heavy rain + thunder. I'm wondering what's triggered it.
Mine the same. I thought only me having this problem. blink.gif But only happen when i park outside my office. Other places no problem. May be some other signal interference to the motion sensor. Will complain on my next service in Jan17.

Do let me know if you have the solution.
berann
post Nov 15 2016, 06:55 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 15 2016, 06:10 PM)
Wow, a 130K car having issue.
Sure not nice when get new car and have issues.
However it depends on our luck.  thumbsup.gif
Is only 130k. My boss brand new Porsche Macan 550k gearbox problem in less than 6 months. Changed the whole gearbox.

No car is problem free. Some have more problem some lesser. Really depends on luck. icon_idea.gif

0.0930sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:07 AM