Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V3, Fast becoming the envy of others!

SackBoy
post Nov 3 2016, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(tayman @ Nov 3 2016, 03:16 PM)
what is the product name? turtle wax?
Ya, something that look like this. But since it is express, it doesn't last; doesn't mean it is not practical tho.
[attachmentid=7941507]
SackBoy
post Nov 3 2016, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(pangch @ Nov 3 2016, 04:30 PM)
Any one had try to use Honda civic x to do grab car ?

After bought the car , life hard ....
U mean u need to make more money to sustain the car? confused.gif
SackBoy
post Nov 4 2016, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(ssshiam @ Nov 4 2016, 10:22 AM)
Anyone did face the Right Aircond Vent area Rattling Noise on Uneven Road issue?
If Yes, do you guys know how the Honda SC resolve the issue?
There is rattling noise at uneven road, but i have yet figure out where it came from, maybe we have the same problem. Right aircon vent as in driver's most right hand vent?
SackBoy
post Nov 4 2016, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(patricktwt88 @ Nov 4 2016, 11:46 AM)
When SC cannot fix it...
Ya i'm not surprise that not all of them know what's going on. isr has compose a common issue: rattling noise at first page, and there's solution for it. Let's hope that is same root cause of our rattling as well.
SackBoy
post Nov 7 2016, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(ThekidZ @ Nov 6 2016, 08:58 AM)
Anyone have any idea if we can change the side marker light to white? I cannot tahan when flashing white beam suddenly 2 side marker is amber/orange haha

I heard RS is clear side marker (i supposed it gave out white light- correct me if im wrong)

Anyone know any place can install that?
Amber side marker is okay what, even Lamborghini also like that. biggrin.gif
SackBoy
post Nov 7 2016, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:46 AM)
Does Android Auto work on Civic? If not,  what is the alternative way to use waze?
-or- slide your phone on top of the HU against the aircon vent, it's perfect place holder for our smart phone; while waiting auto support WAZE which google say they will integrate.
SackBoy
post Nov 9 2016, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Nov 9 2016, 02:21 PM)
but Mazda 3 FL not in malaysia yet.... haiz

I really do like the Android Auto feature in the civic though
Not gonna hide the truth, with little 'hack' current mazda 3 can also enjoy Android Auto.
Android Auto it's gonna be in new up coming cars, like hyundai ionic gonna have it. Soon every car will have these feature.

P.S. i still can't find hack for our civic native app installation on our HU.
SackBoy
post Nov 10 2016, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 9 2016, 10:18 PM)
U at as2 now? Perak plate?
Where were u, didn't saw u?... yes that was me makan hot pot, as well as getting new USB type-C cable, nice and good only rm12 yo.
SackBoy
post Nov 10 2016, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 10 2016, 04:47 PM)
the cable from the newly opened shop?

i was at the pub right opposite. i purposely round twice to see your sleek wrapped car laugh.gif
Haha, yes the new shop, i found the things there is cheaper and the cable works well for our Android Auto. My car not sleek anymore, got few spots of chips, and bubbles. The only advantage is that i will not have to worry about swirl marks, while having this thing on.
If i knew u were there i would visit your car and check out your new piano black grill.
SackBoy
post Nov 21 2016, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 21 2016, 01:30 PM)
i believe 100km+- should be fine
To add on, and some info i know from my Service Advisor, max tolerance (after) is 200km.

0.0209sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:31 AM