Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V6!, Replacement scheme starting from Sept 29

Wind82
post Sep 6 2016, 08:59 PM

1,433 posts

How bout those who pre-order from Sen Heng, Courts and etc?

I hope the free one year screen crack warranty + SP apply as well to us
Wind82
post Sep 6 2016, 09:11 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 6 2016, 09:02 PM)
Should get also..
All units from SME too.. They are agents..
But how are we gonna surrender the unit to them?

Most of us got it through delivery. Hope Samsung will give clearer instructions later
Wind82
post Sep 7 2016, 11:47 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 7 2016, 11:41 AM)
on a side note (pun unintended)...

this recall and the compensation... scalpers would have sold the sets. but those who did not... extra benefit when selling... can now say it's 2 years warranty.
Why 2 years warranty? Samsung just said its screen protection warranty right?
Wind82
post Sep 7 2016, 12:45 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:38 PM)
Reply from senheng fb..so tungguuuu. ....
Good! Now just hope we get the compensation as well.

I'm just afraid that it only applies to those pre order from SME
Wind82
post Sep 7 2016, 03:37 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(wesleyho @ Sep 7 2016, 03:20 PM)
5. Replacement of the Samsung Galaxy Note7 is prior to "1 to 1" – Customer only need to bring the phone.

Means only phone to phone, those accessories no replacement ler..  hmm.gif
I don't think so lah. Will u accept a new phone without box? How we know it has been abused prior?

I will only accept newly SEALED phone with box.
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 11:45 AM

1,433 posts

Wow so many people jump ship?

What else phone is better than Note 7?
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 11:50 AM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(JohnMax @ Sep 8 2016, 11:46 AM)
I found that note should not have curved edge, very hard to use smartselect when at the edge with the s-pen...
Hence the reduced curve compared to S7E.

It might hinder some productivity, but the curve screen really is damn sexyyyy
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 12:17 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 8 2016, 12:02 PM)
ya... in fact... curved screen on any phone is... over-rated.

really no use for it. imho...
I won't really say its over rated.

It does make the phone looks much nicer and "bezel less".

Smaller in size but same screen size (good for large device).

We should give credit to Samsung for designing something new instead of same old design everytime. And I'm sure for alot of people, good looking hp is one of their deciding criteria.

Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 12:35 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(robin98 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:22 PM)
Nice or not is personal opinion.
But one thing for sure curve is easily to get cracked.
Just look at S7edge thread, how many people got their screen cracked already?
And it is very very difficult to apply screen protector to protect your screen.
Even Note 7 get scratched easily than other phones despite installed with Gorrila Glass 5
Well, if people careless in handling their phone, no matter what phone also crack. I've seen alot of people with Iphone crack screen as well.

Its not hard to apply screen protector at all. It only takes one try for me and its perfect. Again, its very much depends on individual.

And the issue on gorilla glass 5, its a compromise for stronger shatter-resistance. There is give and take in everything. Some people might like it some people don't. Samsung can't please everyone.
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 03:50 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Sep 8 2016, 03:08 PM)
Screen protection only valid untill 31 december 2016?4 months only?not 1 year?
Yea man. Didn't notice it till u point it out.

Maybe wanna check with Sen Heng?
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 04:54 PM

1,433 posts

So now we not sure how long is the screen crack warranty?

I remember Courts says its 1 year. But Sen Heng is 4 months?

Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 05:06 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 8 2016, 04:59 PM)
Numerous posts saying SME said the screen crack warranty is started on the day you collect the new device.
Yeah.. but for how long?

Courts say its one year, Sen Heng 4 months. Any official statement from SME?
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 05:08 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(wjunjie @ Sep 8 2016, 05:05 PM)
Just received call from Samsung, remind me to go do replacement at the place where I collected it at 29 Sept.
I asked is there due date for this replacement and he said for time being no.
My unit is fine. The only trouble is I need to find a spare phone to transfer data and use while I doing replacement. And transfer back after replacement. Time consuming.....
If I'm not wrong you can use smart switch to transfer to PC?

Then use PC to transfer back to your N7. Eliminates the need of a spare phone
Wind82
post Sep 8 2016, 05:11 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Sep 8 2016, 05:09 PM)
Thanks for the info. Hope its a typo from Sen Heng
Wind82
post Sep 14 2016, 03:50 PM

1,433 posts

Been using N7 without SP for a week plus.

Played games like Sky Force Reloaded alot with SPEN.

So far no scratches at all.
Wind82
post Sep 15 2016, 12:01 PM

1,433 posts

So everyone has stopped using their Note 7 already?
Wind82
post Sep 15 2016, 03:44 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(zoozooka @ Sep 15 2016, 03:31 PM)
Still using it. Without a case. And it feels so good to use it without protection
Wanted to use it without casing, but afraid accidentally drop it and break the screen.

Later SME dowan accept 1 to 1 exchange die loh
Wind82
post Sep 15 2016, 04:12 PM

1,433 posts

Seems like this N7 problem is getting more and more serious.

Dunno when only will they lift the restriction on Note 7.

Hopefully within one to two months. If not its really very inconvenience for frequent travelers.
Wind82
post Sep 15 2016, 05:34 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(Kopi '0' Ping @ Sep 15 2016, 04:21 PM)
May i know how inconvenient is it?

U just need to switch off the phone, dont charge the phone on board, is this very inconvenient?
Of course if it's just an hour journey it wouldn't affect that much.

How bout if it's a long haul flight? I use my HP for gaming, music and movies.

How bout for someone who needs to access information on his hp like business appointment, hotel address and so on?

Before u comment further, I do own a note 7 and I am in love with it. But it is a fact that the current airflight restriction will cause many inconvenience.
Wind82
post Sep 16 2016, 05:10 PM

1,433 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Sep 16 2016, 04:48 PM)
Have been using without SP for sometime now, experience is definitely awesome. Always put in a pocket with other phone and sometime accidentally with keys. Have not seen any hairline scratches, quite good. Not sure to continue using without SP after exchange...
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 16 2016, 04:55 PM)
I used the phone without SP for about a week and it's definitely awesome..
Me too. Played games with spen as well.

So far no visible scratches

0.0701sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:43 AM