232 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

MotoGP 2023 v2, Let's Race!!!

jaykay4540
post Apr 11 2018, 04:58 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Apr 11 2018, 04:49 PM)
he said the marshall says ok go to grid....  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
if not ok why marshall not giving strict orders and open up the pitlane gantry for him to go directly
ya deswai other rider oso questioned race director very biased
going backwards on track instant black flag they said
6UE5T
post Apr 18 2018, 11:33 PM

1,704 posts

If start problem on the grid, by right should go back to the pit lane and start there coz there can be high chance it happen again then causes big accident at the start. That's why in F1 or car races the rule is like that. So MM should've started from the pit lane after everyone passed, and understandable that he got drive through penalty.
TSAydee
post Apr 19 2018, 08:29 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 18 2018, 11:33 PM)
If start problem on the grid, by right should go back to the pit lane and start there coz there can be high chance it happen again then causes big accident at the start. That's why in F1 or car races the rule is like that. So MM should've started from the pit lane after everyone passed, and understandable that he got drive through penalty.
He blamed the official on the grid who told him to go back to his spot. From the replays I saw the guy pointing to the pit lane but MM went back to his spot anyways.
My take is :
1. Probably he couldn't hear what he was saying properly under the helmet and assumed wrong.
2. MM should know the rules and should know better, he probably thought he can get away with it because he is MM.
3. Race direction should have approached MM when he was on his spot already.

On the other hand, things were kinda in a mess at the time and no one had time to think properly on what to do but then this kind of things should not happen.
ciwi1166
post Apr 19 2018, 08:48 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

speaking of MM, COTA is his dominant circuit. biggrin.gif
NyOx
post Apr 19 2018, 09:05 AM

585 posts

Interesting to watch this week. TB between 46 vs 93
TSAydee
post Apr 22 2018, 10:19 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

MM handed penalty for obstructing Vinales. Will start 4th instead of pole.
voscar
post Apr 22 2018, 07:15 PM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 22 2018, 10:19 AM)
MM handed penalty for obstructing Vinales. Will start 4th instead of pole.
This year Hot Headed MM may not able to win championship.. Too many contender every single points are important. Keep playing such dirty unethical tactic will get more points loss.
ciwi1166
post Apr 23 2018, 05:52 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

still, it’s hard to stop MM at this circuit. biggrin.gif
i expected the result as such.

too bad hafiz dnf though. sad.gif
^pomen_GTR^
post Apr 23 2018, 02:21 PM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Apr 23 2018, 05:52 AM)
still, it’s hard to stop MM at this circuit. biggrin.gif
i expected the result as such.

too bad hafiz dnf though. sad.gif
hs highside twice at this circuit... hmm.gif
TSAydee
post Apr 23 2018, 02:25 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I really was hoping he could get points in every race
6UE5T
post Apr 23 2018, 04:20 PM

1,704 posts

Pretty boring race where MM won easily as expected, and not much overtaking/position changes as well behind him.

Points become pretty close though.
TSAydee
post Apr 24 2018, 03:29 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 23 2018, 04:20 PM)
Pretty boring race where MM won easily as expected, and not much overtaking/position changes as well behind him.

Points become pretty close though.
Yeah I agree, morenaction in moto2.
6UE5T
post Apr 24 2018, 01:29 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 24 2018, 03:29 AM)
Yeah I agree, morenaction in moto2.
And I don't follow moto2. laugh.gif

I also watched the last 2 WSBK rounds hoping will be a closer fight but now already again Rea way up ahead in the points as usual, hence also becoming boring. biggrin.gif
TSAydee
post Apr 25 2018, 09:26 PM

Mr. Big
735 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 24 2018, 01:29 PM)
And I don't follow moto2.  laugh.gif

I also watched the last 2 WSBK rounds hoping will be a closer fight but now already again Rea way up ahead in the points as usual, hence also becoming boring.  biggrin.gif
Sykes won race 2 last weekend
6UE5T
post Apr 25 2018, 10:23 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 25 2018, 09:26 PM)
Sykes won race 2 last weekend
I know but the thing is as a total in a weekend, Rea almost always got a net gain over whoever the second place in the standings! So in the big picture of the championship, it's back to being boring with him keep dominating the points while the rest are just hopeless. The season is so early and yet he is already having big points margin. Need a new talent to come there and able to bring fresh challenge to him as the rest are nowhere near his level consistently. Such a contrast with MotoGP where the points are still very tight and got several guys who can challenge even though MM is still the fastest.
Kuntau
post Apr 26 2018, 03:07 AM

20 Years LYNer ;-)
960 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 25 2018, 10:23 PM)
I know but the thing is as a total in a weekend, Rea almost always got a net gain over whoever the second place in the standings! So in the big picture of the championship, it's back to being boring with him keep dominating the points while the rest are just hopeless. The season is so early and yet he is already having big points margin. Need a new talent to come there and able to bring fresh challenge to him as the rest are nowhere near his level consistently. Such a contrast with MotoGP where the points are still very tight and got several guys who can challenge even though MM is still the fastest.
The thing is MotoGP is premium no1 2 wheels motorsport where the fastest, youngest and bravest cut throat among them to be on the grid. WSBK can only be the 2nd or last choice of them to be relevant in the scene eg. the late NH69. WSBK will always be like what Bellator to UFC.
skylinelover
post Apr 28 2018, 08:18 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 24 2018, 01:29 PM)
And I don't follow moto2.  laugh.gif

I also watched the last 2 WSBK rounds hoping will be a closer fight but now already again Rea way up ahead in the points as usual, hence also becoming boring.  biggrin.gif
haha same laugh.gif

motoGP all the way rclxms.gif

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Apr 25 2018, 10:23 PM)
haha SBK is only 4 the retired and REJECTS like biaggi and checa and guintoli winning their last hurrah championship down from motoGP laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 28 2018, 08:30 AM
ciwi1166
post Apr 28 2018, 08:39 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

what i hate bout wsbk is the 2 race format..yawn.gif

it’s like having orgasm blocked halfway. laugh.gif
TSAydee
post Apr 28 2018, 08:43 AM

Mr. Big
735 posts

I watch as much racing as I can
6UE5T
post Apr 28 2018, 12:53 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Aydee @ Apr 28 2018, 08:43 AM)
I watch as much racing as I can
True racing fan! thumbsup.gif
I also try watch as much as I can, but more into cars, like the Australia Supercars, DTM, Blancpain GT. Used to follow rally back in the 90s when still got Makinen, Kankunen, Sainz, McRae, Gronholm, but in the last 10 years not anymore. Bike, I just watch MotoGP.

232 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:16 AM