145 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V1, This is 7.

scar3ed
post Sep 19 2016, 07:21 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 19 2016, 07:14 PM)
only one? how about others?
you can google again if Sony really cover smile.gif

most of the recent Samsung flagship phone dont cover, and Sony dont cover as well, just because Apple explicitly stated it and everyone is like... WHY, is like all others phone maker cover water damage warranty
Ya i claim before for my Sony Xperia Z laugh.gif
nexona88
post Sep 19 2016, 07:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,433 posts

devil.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2016, 08:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 19 2016, 10:52 AM)
lol
thanks to iOS 10 laugh.gif
Yaya, iOS 10 is the key.
XeactorZ
post Sep 19 2016, 09:30 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2016, 08:47 PM)
Yaya, iOS 10 is the key.
tomorrow try my friend 6S 1st tongue.gif
Stitchie
post Sep 19 2016, 11:27 PM

1,091 posts

i think the "few seconds" quicker differences is negligible now because the current apps arent as demanding, when one uses the phone for up to 2 or 3 years where the apps get increasingly heavy and complicated, the difference will be a lot more significant
some weaker phones may be just a few sec slower now, but in the future it would very well become unusable, while the faster phone would still be able to run it even though it would definitely lag..
correct me if im wrong

This post has been edited by Stitchie: Sep 19 2016, 11:27 PM
attw
post Sep 20 2016, 06:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 19 2016, 01:00 AM)
iPhone 7 Plus vs Note7 Speed Test

Yes! iPhone is now fully multi tasking! and all games open faster than Note7 but certain normal apps Note7 much faster.
Here's a speed test with a timer.

NoKusshon
post Sep 20 2016, 06:54 AM

Knowledge is Everything. Well Yeah.
1,391 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2016, 06:04 AM)

It's not even a competition, total humiliation brows.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 20 2016, 07:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Ya this guy is the only use timer.
attw
post Sep 20 2016, 07:40 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Sep 20 2016, 06:54 AM)
It's not even a competition, total humiliation  brows.gif
That's one of the benefits of having a smaller screen with low resolution, they will say biggrin.gif
idoblu
post Sep 20 2016, 08:11 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Sep 18 2016, 12:53 PM)
APply 9H coating on it. Just like car coating.  rclxms.gif
Apple should have applied this sort of coating on it to better protect it
idoblu
post Sep 20 2016, 08:17 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 19 2016, 05:15 PM)
hello would like to confirm something about iphone 7 camera before deciding to take 7 or 7p.. i check on the apple website.. for i7 camera i did not found any "wide angle" wording about the camera.. while for 7p.. it did state 12MP wide angle and telephoto camera... i understand that the telephoto camera will provide 2x optical zoom.. what im asking here is.. the primary camera for both 7 and 7p.. did those camera identical(wide angle)?
yup primary camera should be the same 28mm wide
even last years 6s also around 29mm
idoblu
post Sep 20 2016, 08:19 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Sep 17 2016, 10:06 PM)
If cloth also can scratch really so fragile.  hmm.gif
its the dust on the phone and on the cloth that acts like sandpaper. always use a clean mircofibre cloth to wipe
i put mine in my pocket also kena fine scratches - no choice sad.gif

http://lifehacker.com/5937324/your-keys-ar...-in-your-pocket
beck_ken
post Sep 20 2016, 09:07 AM

4,716 posts

Drop test vs 6s (front, back, side) at pocket, head and 10 ft level

Deep water test vs Samsung S7 at 5, 10, 20, 35 ft down the river

attw
post Sep 20 2016, 09:39 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 20 2016, 09:07 AM)

I don't know why some people are so hell bent on destroying perfectly new phones by dropping them or drowning them.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 20 2016, 09:39 AM
oldlady94
post Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Sep 20 2016, 09:07 AM)

wonder if they get paid to do such thing from the company itself 😅😅 or they are just so damn rich to destroy phone that worth so much

OKLY
post Sep 20 2016, 09:50 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM)
wonder if they get paid to do such thing from the company itself 😅😅 or they are just so damn rich to destroy phone that worth so much
Revenue from Google on their YouTube channel will be enough to cover the phone's cost.
silencer5089
post Sep 20 2016, 09:50 AM

:)
4,400 posts

i see a lot of bashing to this guy in fb comments lol saying he's pro apple when he covers almost all phones that existed in the market hmm.gif
neo_lam
post Sep 20 2016, 10:10 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:50 AM)
i see a lot of bashing to this guy in fb comments lol saying he's pro apple when he covers almost all phones that existed in the market  hmm.gif
as a user of both platform....i would say this test is very genuine and fair....
sammy always suffers from their stupid UI speed and performance tweaking....

for android fans, i think compare nexus or htc 10 with ip7 would be a better fight lol
attw
post Sep 20 2016, 10:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:50 AM)
i see a lot of bashing to this guy in fb comments lol saying he's pro apple when he covers almost all phones that existed in the market  hmm.gif
I think it would be fairer to compare the Note 7 to the iPhone 7 Plus as we've seen the 7 Plus loses a little to the 7 in terms of pure speed and benchmarks due to the screen size
beck_ken
post Sep 20 2016, 10:24 AM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2016, 09:39 AM)
I don't know why some people are so hell bent on destroying perfectly new phones by dropping them or drowning them.
QUOTE(oldlady94 @ Sep 20 2016, 09:46 AM)
Revenue from Google or other social medias enough to cover their phones.

but really like this kind of test, to show the capability of the phone can handle

145 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0280sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:44 AM