richard912
post Oct 15 2016, 11:53 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Buy, buy, buy the Belfast!!!
fact3
post Oct 16 2016, 05:32 AM

42 posts

i see belfast is only as op as atlanta or flint; its op as long as people not shooting at it
the 7 second smoke is really small, 6 torpedo wall should be enough to purge it
and staying in smoke need other people to spot which is 50/50 people will spot for you
blacknoheart
post Oct 16 2016, 08:38 AM

WoWS Depth Charge
blink.gif

finally we we can hunt iona and gunzo chihaya?! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Oct 16 2016, 08:40 AM
PowerSlide
post Oct 16 2016, 04:05 PM

----------
6,035 posts

some good run y'day

1st match is with budyonny..poor myoko stuck on island i cit him 10 times and finished him with secondary lol

then play new mexico..long time no play lah..everything just like fall into my guns and have fun just charging into caps

and this a bad win..cv and dd takes all the damage and kills vmad.gif didnt do anything end up 3rd from last doh.gif

fact3
post Oct 16 2016, 04:49 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Oct 16 2016, 08:38 AM)
WoWS Depth Charge
blink.gif

finally we we can hunt iona and gunzo chihaya?! hmm.gif
their statement on fb

"What do you think of this (work in progress) explosion animation for one of our upcoming videos?
Let us know what series you think it will be used in!"

that does not seem to imply depth charge? maybe new animation for detonation?
sanderz
post Oct 16 2016, 07:16 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Oct 16 2016, 05:32 AM)
i see belfast is only as op as atlanta or flint; its op as long as people not shooting at it
the 7 second smoke is really small, 6 torpedo wall should be enough to purge it
and staying in smoke need other people to spot which is 50/50 people will spot for you
Hey Belfast got Hydro you know. You can pop it while you are in smoke. Something that Flint doesn't have
fact3
post Oct 16 2016, 07:24 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Oct 16 2016, 07:16 PM)
Hey Belfast got Hydro you know. You can pop it while you are in smoke. Something that Flint doesn't have
hydro let you see the torpedo will not stop the torpedo, you stay you die you move from the small smoke people will spot you. its still very situational.
blacknoheart
post Oct 17 2016, 07:58 AM

hey does anyone here have the sims?
4 of 5 video review i watched called her a bad ship and would not recommend her
she would excel with same and lower tier but will struggle with higher tier DDs
what does you guys say about her
hayrol
post Oct 17 2016, 08:51 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Oct 17 2016, 07:58 AM)
hey does anyone here have the sims?
4 of 5 video review i watched called her a bad ship and would not recommend her
she would excel with same and lower tier but will struggle with higher tier DDs
what does you guys say about her
Is depend on player playstyle.
She more excel on gun fight with other DD or CA rather than torps (because her torps quite slow if u pick mark II type I while short range; 4km (but fast) for Mark II type II.
Personally I recommend you to get at lease tier 4 (AFT) - (more better if you have tier 5 skill concealment exp) on your captain due she cant fire from invisibility. Most player buy her due for port collection or historical value.

If you wanna find premium DD that fun to play & easy grinding, just go for Kamikaze family (fast, easy to ninja vanish & OP torps), Gmevy (fast boat + OP torps & Big GUNS) or Lemongard (need I say twice rolleyes.gif )

OR

just go for Clemson since her playstyle a bit similar with Sims

(Hey I rekt 2 big VI BB yesterday with clemson. biggrin.gif )

This post has been edited by hayrol: Oct 17 2016, 08:57 AM
blacknoheart
post Oct 17 2016, 09:06 AM

nah, just curious, sims have pretty bad reputation and i'm not a DD player
already got the kamikaze and lemongrad doesnt suit my play style, so as the sims
blyskawica though is a very tempting boat
she's very scary boat from personal experience

just looking around for an us premium to train my captain and credit printer, but not much choice dry.gif

but sims' torps choice will give headache
5km in tier 7-9 games?! seriously?!! long dead before get anywhere near 5km
and the water mine toprs?! even a tugboat can outrun those toprs
and HE shells are near useless, AP's good though but then the sheel arch, ouch...
what put me off this ship is the prospect of being useless vs tier 8/9 ships
this ship is really for super unicunt players
even those pros video contributors dont like it

maybe i should get the fucklanta bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Oct 17 2016, 09:14 AM
djhenry91
post Oct 17 2016, 09:24 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

saturday pakai Scharnhorst get kraken unleashed..
lama tak taste kraken unleashed

PowerSlide
post Oct 17 2016, 01:30 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Oct 17 2016, 09:06 AM)
nah, just curious, sims have pretty bad reputation and i'm not a DD player
already got the kamikaze and lemongrad doesnt suit my play style, so as the sims
blyskawica though is a very tempting boat
she's very scary boat from personal experience

just looking around for an us premium to train my captain and credit printer, but not much choice  dry.gif

but sims' torps choice will give headache
5km in tier 7-9 games?! seriously?!! long dead before get anywhere near 5km
and the water mine toprs?! even a tugboat can outrun those toprs
and HE shells are near useless, AP's good though but then the sheel arch, ouch...
what put me off this ship is the prospect of being useless vs tier 8/9 ships
this ship is really for super unicunt players
even those pros video contributors dont like it

maybe i should get the fucklanta  bangwall.gif
only thing i dont like is the shell arch..rainbow shape have to lead so far away and like never can come down

but close fight usn dd is very dangerous or too dangerous..saying this from experience tongue.gif

where are you bro? y'day night i play none of you guys online ranting.gif
blacknoheart
post Oct 17 2016, 02:03 PM

eh laaaa, i saw hayrol and fact3 last night what?!
quite busy la last night doing other things, just played 3 games and left the my port open without log out tongue.gif
just tell me if you want to div la next time as i usually don't ask people to div

i may as well buy the sims since not much choice in usn ships
not gonna buy cruisers though dry.gif

just realized that there's a Teamspeak 3 Server - Community of WoWS
more info here -> WoWS
does anyone join those?

This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Oct 17 2016, 02:08 PM
PowerSlide
post Oct 17 2016, 03:41 PM

----------
6,035 posts

my night is 11pm onwards tongue.gif

colorado how? buy the ship dump 19K free xp buy hull B then play? stock sux right?
fact3
post Oct 17 2016, 03:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(blacknoheart @ Oct 17 2016, 02:03 PM)
eh laaaa, i saw hayrol and fact3 last night what?!
quite busy la last night doing other things, just played 3 games and left the my port open without log out  tongue.gif
just tell me if you want to div la next time as i usually don't ask people to div

i may as well buy the sims since not much choice in usn ships
not gonna buy cruisers though dry.gif

just realized that there's a Teamspeak 3 Server - Community of WoWS
more info here -> WoWS
does anyone join those?
i dont recommend getting Sims unless you at least played Mahan and like it, or at least mastered Farragut.
Sims feels weaker than Mahan. if you need USN training ship might just get Texas or Arizona.
sanderz
post Oct 17 2016, 04:27 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Oct 17 2016, 03:47 PM)
i dont recommend getting Sims unless you at least played Mahan and like it, or at least mastered Farragut.
Sims feels weaker than Mahan. if you need USN training ship might just get Texas or Arizona.
I use Indianapolis lol
djhenry91
post Oct 17 2016, 04:37 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Oct 17 2016, 04:27 PM)
I use Indianapolis lol
i still use new mexico try to one salvo sunk fuso in ranked battle
blacknoheart
post Oct 17 2016, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Oct 17 2016, 03:41 PM)
my night is 11pm onwards  tongue.gif

colorado how? buy the ship dump 19K free xp buy hull B then play? stock sux right?
a little bit opinion, colo is fun (for me) though slow as snail, often burnt to death due to her slowness
BUT North Carolina is a freaking Japanese-Like-Battleshits!!! Fast, more manouverable but thin side armor
i have yet to find the w=ideal way to play her, always got low damage vmad.gif
snipe for far ->dispersion is so bad, barely hit anything, cruisers laughed seeing NC's shot!!
get close around 15km -> will defintely burnt to death by cruisers and destroyers
get closer -> well, who does that in top tier game anymore these days, but massive torps fest for you

anyway, you will most be more familiar since you 'love' ijn BBs, so good luck to you
my colo stats is horrible, teams always lose, seldom win doh.gif
maybe you should grind hitler's pride all the way first then think about USN BBs
imho it's not worth it to grind all the way to montana, but then again, i'm just a potato notworthy.gif
North Carolina is totally a very different kind of beast than her predecessors

blacknoheart
post Oct 17 2016, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(fact3 @ Oct 17 2016, 03:47 PM)
arizona?! hmm hmm.gif
not on sale anymore blush.gif
sims still there though and it's cheap tongue.gif
looking for tier 7 or 8 though
nope, only got as far as nicholas now, still far from mahan/farragut

indianapolis?!! Hell no!!! one pensacola is enough shakehead.gif
better atlanta than indianapolis, smaller potato for enemies brows.gif

still can't decide rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by blacknoheart: Oct 17 2016, 04:58 PM

134 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top