SMITE, Are you ready to play Gods?

TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 4 2016, 06:26 PM, updated 10y ago

82 posts

Are you ready to play god?

Smite is coming to PS4! The game officially enters Closed Alpha testing on PS4 today, and will begin Closed Beta in early March. Players can opt in now for a chance to receive a free Closed Beta invite in the near future

Billed as the Battleground of the Gods, Smite features more than 70 playable gods and mythological creatures from eight different pantheons around the world, all battling for domination across six intense game modes.

Created by Hi-Rez Studios in 2013, Smite currently supports a global player community of more than 14 million players, which will grow even larger when the game becomes available on PS4. Smite’s team-based action, third-person controls, and deep roster of playable gods make it an ideal fit for PS4, where it will become the biggest MOBA ever to go from PC to PS4.

Smite always has been and always will be completely free-to-play. Once the Beta begins, PS4 players will have instant access to all of Smite’s game modes, as well as Smite’s five free gods (Ymir, Thor, Neith, Guan Yu, and Ra) and any gods currently available in the free rotation. Additional gods may be unlocked with Favor or Gems, or via special community events.

As Smite makes its way to PS4, the Closed Beta will introduce several new skins for the gods of Smite, each available exclusively through PS4. Odin’s “World’s Collide” skin will serve as the free reward for players who link their PS4 accounts to their Hi-Rez PC accounts. Additionally, Kulkulkan’s “KuKu4” skin serves as the exclusive reward for all PS Plus members.

Finally, Ymir’s “C4codemon” skin can be found in the PS4 Founder’s Pack, which will be available for purchase on PlayStation Store during the Closed Beta period. Aside from “C4codemon” Ymir, the Founder’s Pack also unlocks all present and future gods in Smite, 400 Gems, an Ares “Soldier of Fortune” skin, and a key for instant beta access. The Founder’s Pack will be available at $29.99 USD, however players who would rather join the beta for free can opt-in to receive a free Beta invite here.

Source

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Oct 10 2016, 04:22 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 4 2016, 06:27 PM

82 posts

Players list

To be updated.

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 20 2016, 12:00 PM
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 5 2016, 09:36 AM

70 posts

I saw there is also a package of RM120 in Malaysian PSN. Whats the diference with Freeplay version?
greyshadow
post Sep 5 2016, 10:06 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 5 2016, 09:36 AM)
I saw there is also a package of RM120 in Malaysian PSN. Whats the diference with Freeplay version?
free = 5 gods only
pay RM120 = all current & future gods
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 5 2016, 10:57 AM

82 posts

I tested yesterday. Quite fun and PVP driven. The arena match was crazy. For a newbie myself i was able to kill few enemies. And the playstyle is really similar to dota. For a free game with 5 heroes, im not complaining. The Amon-ra bird like hero with laser from the sky - Chun laugh.gif

Will consider if its worth putting a RM120 into it later.
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 5 2016, 11:30 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 5 2016, 10:57 AM)
I tested yesterday. Quite fun and PVP driven. The arena match was crazy. For a newbie myself i was able to kill few enemies. And the playstyle is really similar to dota. For a free game with 5 heroes, im not complaining. The Amon-ra bird like hero with laser from the sky - Chun laugh.gif

Ya abit like Dota, except that you not controlling your character via cursor. Maybe I shud rest from playing Overwatch for a while and play this to kill time. Just couldn't ready for Overwatch competitive season 2.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 5 2016, 01:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 5 2016, 11:30 AM)
Ya abit like Dota, except that you not controlling your character via cursor. Maybe I shud rest from playing Overwatch for a while and play this to kill time. Just couldn't ready for Overwatch competitive season 2.
I played 2h yesterday and it was simple with no string attached. newbie fought newbie and i club them to death with the ice mountain. They the guy suddenly came back like Zhao Cao dynasty war riding a house Hya hya hgyaaa! potong me dead. Face palm me doh.gif But quite fun.
etonggg_13
post Sep 5 2016, 04:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 5 2016, 11:30 AM)
QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 5 2016, 01:11 PM)
I played 2h yesterday and it was simple with no string attached. newbie fought newbie and i club them to death with the ice mountain. They the guy suddenly came back like Zhao Cao dynasty war riding a house Hya hya hgyaaa! potong me dead. Face palm me  doh.gif But quite fun.
Eh guys if wanna play together come come flex.gif we even have a clan currently flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
etonggg_13
post Sep 5 2016, 04:52 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 5 2016, 10:57 AM)

No need lah pay 120 just for all the heroes. You can buy heroes with free in-game currency, plus there's a LOT so you can just pick a few first to get used to and only then get them if you feel like it. Plus there's a weekly rotation that gives out 5 free heroes.
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 5 2016, 05:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(etonggg_13 @ Sep 5 2016, 04:50 PM)
Eh guys if wanna play together come come  flex.gif  we even have a clan currently  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
Nice.

Will test it tonite. I hope I will not sux on this for 5v5 team co-op since I quite sux with Overwatch haha.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 6 2016, 05:16 PM

82 posts

This game is actually quite addictive. - _-
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 6 2016, 05:18 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 6 2016, 05:16 PM)
This game is actually quite addictive. - _-
But 20minutes per match. Lol.

And you need to communicate a lot with your teammate. Else, pretty messup.
greyshadow
post Sep 6 2016, 05:20 PM

1,844 posts

tried the first tutorial, fall asleep laugh.gif
Dominic Toretto
post Sep 6 2016, 05:23 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 6 2016, 05:20 PM)
lol, I just skipped the tutorial and refer to the youtube gameplay before I play. There is option to skip.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 6 2016, 05:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Sep 6 2016, 05:18 PM)
But 20minutes per match. Lol.

And you need to communicate a lot with your teammate. Else, pretty messup.
Communicate with teammates? Ayam lazy for that. Pick up group and just charge for Narnia nia. Then,

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 6 2016, 05:38 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 12 2016, 07:48 PM

82 posts

Fun game with a few ex-division players yesterday. A lots of LOL and WT* moments when playing with casual game mates biggrin.gif Got tupai, Hercules, guan yu with horse, girl with snake in the skirt and... no further explanation required. laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 19 2016, 01:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 6 2016, 05:20 PM)
The tutorial will gets u wonder why the graphic so low since u are used to Overwatch and other game graphic.

But after a few match, u will feel the "kick' brows.gif Ayam giving this game 8/10 for its now my new game that i can casually play and enjoy with friends most of the night. And each match is full of LOL moments if you play with the right peer or people devil.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 20 2016, 01:18 PM

82 posts

I have not seen these skins in game before Is this from the earlier Smite?

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 20 2016, 01:20 PM
greyshadow
post Sep 20 2016, 01:59 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Sep 19 2016, 01:25 PM)
The tutorial will gets u wonder why the graphic so low since u are used to Overwatch and other game graphic.

But after a few match, u will feel the "kick'  brows.gif Ayam giving this game 8/10 for its now my new game that i can casually play and enjoy with friends most of the night. And each match is full of LOL moments if you play with the right peer or people  devil.gif
I tried bcos
1, it's free
2, the intro got bouncy revealing boobies tongue.gif

but end up in game you can't see a thing laugh.gif

maybe that's why I dozed off laugh.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Sep 20 2016, 02:09 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Sep 20 2016, 01:59 PM)
I tried bcos
1, it's free
2, the intro got bouncy revealing boobies tongue.gif

but end up in game you can't see a thing laugh.gif

maybe that's why I dozed off laugh.gif
You haven't explore far enough yet brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Sep 20 2016, 02:09 PM

0.0186sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:25 AM