QUOTE(aiyish @ Dec 27 2012, 06:31 PM)
Use it to buy GSC movie tickets
PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!
| Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll |
PayPal discussion thread, No PayPal fund sales allowed!
Dec 28 2012, 01:08 PM
391 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jan 5 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 4 2013, 11:57 PM) Hi guys, I'm new to paypal. Yup you still can use Paypal but the amount is limited. I think up to 500USD only then you'll have to verify it to continue using it.What happens if I don't add a credit/debit card to my paypal account? Can I still use it? Because I read in the Paypal site which states that if I don't verify my card with them my account has a payment/receipt limit. Does that mean I still can use it to buy items online without attaching a card to the account? Just to clarify, I have not added a card to my Paypal. When I click check out on a website and login my paypal there, it asks for my credit card number. Does this mean it's a 1 off payment (i.e. paying without attaching it to paypal) Any pros and cons? If you purchase something online and it request credit card number then that's credit card payment already, not by paypal. Paypal payment uses email only. There's pros and cons of course for linking your credit card. I actually prefer linking to debit card with less amount of money just for safety concern. This post has been edited by iampokemon: Jan 5 2013, 02:03 PM |
Jan 5 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Jan 5 2013, 05:01 PM) I see, so in the end I will have to link my card to paypal. If u doesnt want to link it to ur paypal, just pay using the credit card option would do.How safe is paypal actually? Thought of linking to my MBB debit card but kinda scared as all my savings is in there Paypal is safe, but there are cases where paypal accounts been hack. so just b caution if u want to link it, make sure that acc have just enough funds to pay off the item and not anything more than that. |
Jan 5 2013, 11:11 PM
edited
This post has been edited by iampokemon: Jan 5 2013, 11:12 PM |
Jan 8 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Jan 8 2013, 09:37 AM) Hi guys, Im new to paypal but have already successfully bought some items from ebay using paypal. The money went directly back to your debit card's savings account. It will takes a few working days to get the money. Maybe around 3-5working days time.I have already Linked my Paypal to my debitcard. And of course still have MYR 10 balance (from the verification process) Recently I have had a refund from an ebay seller. It was refunded in Canadian dollars. Through the transaction history I can see that the refund process was done and converted to RM and then my balanced reflected the refunded amount in MYR e.g MYR 19.09 And then instantly the MYR9.09 was subtracted and the status says "transfer to credit card" I am using a debit card. so where haaas the money went to? does it take a few days? Appreciate if anyone could clarify, I am very much in the blurr TQ |
Jan 10 2013, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(ClessRV @ Jan 9 2013, 04:18 PM) Hi guys, I want to know if there's anybody here have ever send money using paypal before, I want to send a sum of money to my friend in Japan, can I just buy some paypal fund and then transfer it to his paypal account? You can top up if you have RHB bank account. Or linked it to your debit card would do..or can I transfer it using my linked debit card? Thank you. |
Jan 12 2013, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jan 11 2013, 11:55 AM) Is RHB bank debit card the only way I can top-up my Paypal???? If linked already then no need top up.. Direct purchase from eBay can already.I've linked my Maybank debit card and account to paypal, yet I cant load it with $$$. I need to purchase an item in ebay. Can sifus here clarify? If indeed only RHB, i will go and make an account there right away. Thanks~ Top up is for those that didn't link their card.. |
Jan 14 2013, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(tytung @ Jan 14 2013, 03:37 PM) How to send money from Paypal account to my BIG card? Means you'll have to ask your bank about it. If your bank doesn't have a solution then nothing can be done ady.. U may then try to transfer to another cardBut I am unable to add my BIG card to my Paypal account...it says "This credit card has been denied by the bank that issued your credit card" |
Jan 14 2013, 05:40 PM
Jan 16 2013, 05:56 PM
Jan 19 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(tytung @ Jan 18 2013, 01:00 PM) In Malaysia, which bank's debit card can be accepted by Paypal and can WITHDRAW money from Paypal? Most debit card issued by bank can be accepted, an exception for CIMB and those company issued cards such as Aeon, Airasia, etc.It seems only RHB, Maybank and Public Bank? How come no one is doing any research and make a list to save us all some trouble?? Withdrawing funds can be done without a debit card, as the funds will be transferred to your savings account. So any bank with a savings account that matches with your Paypal registered name would do. |
Jan 26 2013, 04:44 PM
Jan 30 2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(rurushu @ Jan 30 2013, 10:56 AM) hi everyone, got a question that puzzled me @.@ No gift option anymore already.. u can use payment owed would do..yesterday i made my first online transaction via paypal malaysia and i cant seem to find the option to send personal payment as gift. I googled on how to send gift and even watched youtube vids on how to send. I went to "send payment", then choose "personal payment", but inside it only got 4 options, "shared payment", "payment owed", "others" and one more which i forgotten, but definitely no "gift" like the ones that i saw.... why is it like this? is there any options that i need to change to be able to pay in gift?? |
Jan 31 2013, 04:53 PM
Feb 4 2013, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Feb 4 2013, 03:57 PM) here is my case, i used my public bank debit card for the verify the paypal account. the 4 digit code and -RM10 things. but the things is i dont have online account for that debit card. so what i can do to check the 4 digit code? Have to go to the bank and request the statement.. |
Feb 8 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ejelly183 @ Feb 8 2013, 01:24 AM) i currently trying to buy playstation card on us account using paypal.. means your paypal is in MYR balance. U need to use USD to purchase instead of MYRand when i purchased it, the transaction is cancel and when i clicked on the detail this is what they say.. Note: Payments can't be made in Malaysian Ringgit unless the seller and buyer are both located in Malaysia - you'll need to use a different currency with one of your other available payment methods for this transaction. i dont get it at all.. |
Feb 14 2013, 11:35 PM
Feb 15 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(ejelly183 @ Feb 15 2013, 02:51 PM) Withdrawal in paypal to your bank.. Actually don't need to top up if you have already linked it to your debit card. Much easier and convenient it will direct debit from your savings account regardless of what currency it is. |
Feb 15 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 15 2013, 03:22 PM) been using paypal to pay for something in US...not enuf fund, so charged my credit card. The only way is to purchase funds from paypal members that does international trade frequently. Imagine how much Paypal could earn per day, service charge 3.9% and forex rate can earn you another portion.and the currency exchange is very very scary. instead of the current 1 USD = RM 3.1, it charged me 1 USD = RM 3.21 now i have to figure out how 2 make this lower |
Feb 15 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Feb 15 2013, 03:40 PM) hmmm a friend mentioned that it might be cheaper if open an account in RHB and transfer from there. anybody done that before? If transfer from RHB then is follow bank rate d.. U can try asking those that provide eBay bulk purchase services, as they usually have extra funds to let off.i donno any paypal members who i can purchase funds from. haha |
| Change to: | 0.0393sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:51 AM |