QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 8 2016, 12:05 AM)
Z to XZ...Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
Oct 8 2016, 12:06 AM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
Oct 8 2016, 12:07 AM
543 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:05 AM) Wow! XPS! Z2 or S, my Z2 been heating up faster compared to when i first had it, I changed my XPS for this Z2 last year August... it started to gave up, battery drain and heaty battery life also worsen dy, probably due to all those midnight charges This post has been edited by Taeng9389: Oct 8 2016, 12:08 AM |
Oct 8 2016, 12:08 AM
1,555 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
Oct 8 2016, 12:08 AM
3,757 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E A R T H |
I need to lie down and do a wet XZ dream, the coming morning should be a good day.
(don't fail me oh delivery yo) |
Oct 8 2016, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:07 AM) The heaty and battery drain issue I had with my XPS and W700i is very serious one.. like the phone is running at full speed all the time and battery drain from 100% to 0 in less than 3 hours |
Oct 8 2016, 12:14 AM
638 posts Joined: Apr 2012 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:00 AM) but other OEM offers complete manual mode. you can adjust shutter speed and ISO of your liking, like the Note 7 i used previously. No worries la im sure Sony has a plan for it. Maybe they will unlock complete manual on Nougat 7.0 update ? If they dont i could just try to look up over XDA instead. |
Oct 8 2016, 12:17 AM
Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM
543 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:09 AM) The heaty and battery drain issue I had with my XPS and W700i is very serious one.. like the phone is running at full speed all the time and battery drain from 100% to 0 in less than 3 hours waa, mine at least can tahan almost 1 day, S still working fine, just a big laggy nia |
Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM
3,026 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 8 2016, 12:09 AM) The heaty and battery drain issue I had with my XPS and W700i is very serious one.. like the phone is running at full speed all the time and battery drain from 100% to 0 in less than 3 hours phone always hot, might be due to software. if you have not done any factory reset, can try do a factory reset. smartphones are like mini pc, the longer we use, the more junk leftover orphaned files and cause the phone always seems busy running in background.battery can be change. usually battery will be start to degrade in about a year, depending on individual usage. |
Oct 8 2016, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM) phone always hot, might be due to software. if you have not done any factory reset, can try do a factory reset. smartphones are like mini pc, the longer we use, the more junk leftover orphaned files and cause the phone always seems busy running in background. Oh.. never thought of that... but usually when that happens its also time for a new phone... usually after 3 years of usage battery can be change. usually battery will be start to degrade in about a year, depending on individual usage. |
Oct 8 2016, 01:17 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
29,781 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Johor, Malaysia. |
Oct 8 2016, 09:39 AM
Oct 8 2016, 10:20 AM
It that possible they have sent the item but didn't update the 11street?
Oct 8 2016, 10:31 AM
11,096 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Your kokoro |
wanted to do unboxing video. just realized that camera sent in for sensor service.
Oct 8 2016, 10:51 AM
Oct 8 2016, 10:52 AM
3,820 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 7 2016, 11:56 PM) the manual mode is kinda dumb IMO. you can adjust shutter speed, but not ISO. if you adjust ISO, you cannot adjust shutter speed of your liking. I was testing the demo set and when I adjust SS to 1 it becomes way too bright like a white patch. There's no big deal for me as I will just put the SS on auto. What I would like to see how well it performs on low light and night pics. |
Oct 8 2016, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 8 2016, 12:18 AM) phone always hot, might be due to software. if you have not done any factory reset, can try do a factory reset. smartphones are like mini pc, the longer we use, the more junk leftover orphaned files and cause the phone always seems busy running in background. Not going to happen with XZ. They have the smart cleaner feature. What it means they will check ur usage patterns and close those rarely use apps but is still kept open in RAM.battery can be change. usually battery will be start to degrade in about a year, depending on individual usage. |
Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Oct 8 2016, 11:03 AM) Not going to happen with XZ. They have the smart cleaner feature. What it means they will check ur usage patterns and close those rarely use apps but is still kept open in RAM. Yeah... I assume that will be similar to some cleaning apps like Ccleaner that I've use. It does clean some cache, empty folder etc... Good for like every month maintenance. But I think it still doesn't really clean system junk file. Anyway, we'll see how well it does its job |
Oct 8 2016, 12:29 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM) Yeah... I assume that will be similar to some cleaning apps like Ccleaner that I've use. It does clean some cache, empty folder etc... Good for like every month maintenance. But I think it still doesn't really clean system junk file. Anyway, we'll see how well it does its job That's why we're blessed to have the Dual SIM variant here with 64GB memory. Although I would have preferred the dedicated MicroSD slot as opposed to this hybrid nonsense. |
Oct 8 2016, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(ckchan @ Oct 8 2016, 12:13 PM) Yeah... I assume that will be similar to some cleaning apps like Ccleaner that I've use. It does clean some cache, empty folder etc... Good for like every month maintenance. But I think it still doesn't really clean system junk file. Anyway, we'll see how well it does its job Well not really as it is still manual. Sony's smart cleaner is automated. It learns as u use and cleans based on your usage pattern. But yeah it is all talk, see when the real usage starts and whether it is overpromised or not lolThis post has been edited by soitsuagain: Oct 8 2016, 12:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0276sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:19 AM |