EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 29 2018, 06:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 29 2018, 04:22 PM)
What's the price of a SMD in this area?
1.7 to 1.8mil gua...

Their 1st phase smd just vped.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2018, 07:26 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 29 2018, 11:20 PM)
Thanks. It’s way more than what I thought it is worth.
they pride themselves as price leader in canal city until recently I think been taking over by Gamuda 257.

but to be perfectly honest and unbias viewpoint, the landscape and streetscape of ES is second to none lah, when you compared the other 3.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2018, 04:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 30 2018, 09:59 AM)
It’s actually the price point that I am surprised about, I was expecting it to be around 1.3-1.4 million before bumi discount taking into account the EW branding, the location, land title and build up area as well as the landscaping. That would be a fair price for a super premium product at this location.
eco sanctuari is not your typical run of the mills township.
there are spaces btw home unlike some nearby developments packed their houses tightly together and offer one monogenous façade. even their latest smd offering, dahlia smd, all units look exactly the same, dunno how many units, like 50 or 100. line them up on the street look like army barrack.

eco santuari terraces already cost 1mil and above. am just remember smd started from 1.7mil, but I could be wrong, it could be from 2mil. eco sanctuari was launched during the height of property bull run. will be interesting to see how it pan out now after vped.

if you want 1.2-1.3mil SMD, look no further.....Tropicana aman. developer sold from tis price. recently a forumer claimed that market value is 1.7mil.

here you go. devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2018, 04:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 30 2018, 04:12 PM)
I do not “want” a 1.2-1.3 million SMD, I am however looking for a SMD to settle down for the next 10 years. 1.7 million is a rip off for this location.
cost is what you pay.

value is what you get.

cyber eco glades smds also net net price around 1.7mil.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2018, 04:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Sep 30 2018, 04:19 PM)
Yes, value and worth are two different thing.
I wont buy any property at this location, period.

if die die must buy, rather buy 10yrs old home in putra heights.
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 30 2018, 11:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(PPbee123 @ Sep 30 2018, 05:29 PM)
That bad huh? XD
leasehold, over 1mil, at kuala langat district...…

sorry I value my travel time more. devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 11 2018, 11:34 PM

20,146 posts

I would say that they are good looking condos.

Kudos to Ew.

But it may not make investment sense
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 12 2018, 02:07 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 12 2018, 09:13 AM)
The facade is a bit OTT, the fencing of the condo is a little underwhelming considering it's at Kuala Langat priced at nearly 1million for a condo. Failure in the making.

I am pretty sure there will be a XH20 or whatever cute taglines from their marketing team for promotion, with 30% "early bird discount" and a further 100k renovation subsidy soon.
façade like this very difficult and costly to build.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 12 2018, 02:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(PPbee123 @ Oct 12 2018, 02:31 PM)
Hey Bro, better watch out, plenty of die hard fans here in this forum.
I don't think any active forumers here bought this condo.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 12 2018, 08:29 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 12 2018, 04:17 PM)
Whoa taikor bean, ph?😄y nt kk, usj, seg or bdr puteri?😆all oso fh😁
Ph is the closest taman to canal city that i will consider....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 12 2018, 11:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(BRE @ Oct 12 2018, 09:07 PM)
Ph almost on par wth usj n kk d i thnk
I think ph surges pass usj n kk already.....

I thought someone mentioned his 24x75 already over 1mil?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2018, 12:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Oct 12 2018, 11:39 PM)
What on par, we r better already ... Lor
We got Big Big Boss Bean Kor endorsement smile.gif
I did say IF DIE DIE lah....

Macam gun points to my head type of scenario
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 13 2018, 12:38 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 13 2018, 12:30 PM)
Haters will be haters.

Dear Hater,
We are flattered that the Canal city community is always a trending topic in your life.
If you have better things going on in your miserable life, you wouldnt have time to sit around and gossip about us.
Hater makes me laugh.
Bless your miserable soul.
Why u hate ppl that not like canal city?

Why all the hate?

How u know my life is miserable? You know me in person?

Then why r u here? U also have miserable life?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 13 2018, 12:39 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 11:39 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 15 2018, 11:25 AM)
You hate Canal City?

Actually if you hate it... why do you always post/lurk in the Canal City thread?

Cause if I hated (or have no interest) in a particular development, I will not waste my precious time trolling in their thread...
Did i say hate? Its yr buddy that uses the word hate. So do you.

Did i troll?

I have all the time in the world.

And i like to comment on canal city
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 11:42 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2018, 11:22 AM)
for those able to buy eco sanctually, cost of cooling and repair doesnt matter at all.
It does matter.......

When you decor yr mansion liang liang and if it does leak....imagine the trouble you need to go thru.

Actually es is not that expensive. Its just expensive where it located
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 11:52 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:46 AM)
It's not a 10-20 million property development. Of course it does matter. This is a dwelling for Upper MIDDLE Class. And those UHNI (those with USD 30million of investable assets) wouldn't get a house here, and wouldn't waste their time repairing a house.
We speak the same language.

Unfortunetely buyers here think they found haven. You cant criticize canal city. Only can sing praise songs here.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 12:06 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Oct 15 2018, 12:00 PM)
Most landed projects nowadays also have problem one lah, regardless whatever design..  puke.gif  puke.gif
Ceiling bocor....

Not all houses like that bro.

But having lived in rc flat roof home by setia, never again....

Bocor repiar bocor repair til fu lat.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 15 2018, 12:07 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 12:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 15 2018, 12:26 PM)
No need waste your time to feed into the ego of the losers/haters la bro.
The best is to ignore them and let the losers 'kaki kong , kaki song'/ talk among themselves here in an almost owners abandoned thread.
I understood that most of the ES owner's discussion has moved to another forum provided by the developer.
The forum is exclusive for owners only.
Cheers. whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Exclusive means metoo kor cannot participate jor
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 03:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 15 2018, 03:31 PM)
Unker BEAN is expert on Canal City who apparently self admit he have too much time on his hands so he will troll threads with developments that he dislike.

So when he say its mass-produced junk, then it must be la...

Why u argue? U ES fanboi ka?  dry.gif
metoo,

don't put yourself so high up on pedestal.

you dislike ES. pls re read what you had posted before.

at least I did say ES is the best amongst all 4 projects in canal city.

I did say I have too much time. you just assumed I will troll all threads jus like you.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2018, 10:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 15 2018, 10:13 PM)
Well, to err is human. Architects, even the like of the late Zaha Hadid did terrible mistakes in their design. Let alone some ”prominent“ architect that is as good asa speckle of dust in the universe.

Similar to design to design in Singapore so what?if it is a piece of shit, it is a piece of shit. Nothing will change that. Many “prominent” architects are clueless as what is practical, Zaha Hadid included. Just because they are architect doesn’t mean they know what they are doing all the time.

For ES, the facade of those buildings are more of form over substance. While they are nice to look at, they are IMPRACTICAL, I will stand firm by my opinion.
I beg to differ.

architecture designs are meant to push boundaries. yes, some sections could be overly ambition, but no alteration or adaptation cant solved.

I like EW cubism designs very much. Substance to do with proper construction method and not cut corner. Unfortunately IF developer or contractor cut corner here and there, and lack of expertise in the field, it will create problem. also adoption of design plays a great part as well. Beauty does come with price and pain.

I used to own a Bauhaus design home by a young Indonesian architect (26yo only when he designed these homes). Practical? most parts but due to poor workmanship, its too costly to maintain.

Zaha Hadid, rest in peace, You are one of the greatest architects ever breath on earth. Your designs have continue to allow other architects to follow your footsteps.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0858sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:13 PM