EcoSanctuary @ Canal City *version 3a*, 308acres township by Ecoworld

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 01:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 5 2019, 12:47 PM)
It is your right to be a diehard Freeholder. I respect that.
I used to be like that too. Haha.
Freehold is not everything. Location, environment/demographic/concept, and pricing are more important.
Regarding transactions stats, based on my own observation on families, colleagues and friends who invested in leasehold places like Kepong, PJ, Kota Damansara, and Bandar Sunway ....all of them have been doing great.
They all sure beat your freehold Alam Impian!!
And I am sure given time (10-20 years), ES, G257, BR and TA will do well and better than Alam Impian. whistling.gif
of all the townships, you compared alam impian doh.gif

Kepong lishold? doh.gif
PJ Lishold? doh.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 5 2019, 11:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 5 2019, 11:34 PM)
Our kaypoh neighbour, qwerty223 is from/invested in Alam Impian mah.
Certain pockets of Kepong and PJ are leasehold.
for KL and Selanjor,, only the followings are leasehold

1. state owned land
2. ex-tin mining land

rest all freeholds.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 8 2019, 12:45 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(chainyong @ Oct 7 2019, 11:10 PM)
Price is very expensive, Eco World selling a luxury concept.
IJM Swans also 800k, bigger build up , 2300 sqft, but without the semi D feel, and less natural light.

So I believe this sencilia not difficult to sell, some people still prefer that eco world branding.
its not their branding but its their innovative spacing. Other developers just offering those bread n butter design....sian…

remember it was Eco world that reintroducing A frame design home in Eco Forest. Now every tom dick and harry also copied...…

I like the new design and moreover you can 'custome made'. I just like how EW offer new concept.

Just one problem - location is not right for me,
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 12:12 PM

20,146 posts

tenby is Scottish. how its linked to Australia?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 12:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 15 2019, 11:01 AM)
Hello,
My wife and I are new to the Lowyat forum. We found this lowyat site through Google.

We are a family of four and are in the midst of relocating out from Hong Kong to Malaysia.
We have decided to rent a semi-D at Eco Sanctuary for the time being.
We may buy our own semi D/bungalow in the future from Ecoworld or Tropicana.

The reason we choose this location is due to
=> close proximity to Chinese Taipei International school at Bukit Rimau and various other international schools in this area
=> close to KLIA
=> close to two golf courses nearby
=> close to the beach.
=> Chinese area
=> close to good seafood in Klang
=> we really love the landscaping here and the serenity of the Tropicana canals & lakes

We plan to send our younger kid to the Chinese Taipei International school.
My elder kid will go to an International school. We did a search for International school within 30 minutes drive of Eco Sanctuary and there seems to be quite a few of them.

Tenby International School Tropicana Aman - 3 mins drive
Oasis International School - 6 mins drive
MAHSA International School - 10 mins drive away at Bandar Saujana Putra
Kingsley International School - 20 mins drive away at Putra Heights
Victoria International School (VIS), Banting -27 mins drive away
Taylor’s International School Puchong - 26 mins drive away
Rafflesia International & Private Schools Puchong - 23 mins drive away
The Alice Smith School, Seri Kembangan - 29 mins drive away
Sunway International School - 25 mins drive away
Fairview International School Subang Jaya Campus - 24 mins drive away

Here is our dilemma
Which International school to send our son to?
We would love to hear feedback from the local Malaysian with their experience at these schools.
Thank you.
Hi good day.

If chinese taipei school is your priority, i seriously dont have other recomendation beyond areas close to bukit rimau.

Please take note that the travel time you quoted here is 'the best scenario' cases. Actual time will be longer.

Since you will be renting, you shouldnt be tearing your hairs out. Settle in first and take your time to survey, talk to as many hong kongers and locals there possible and decide.

My personal recommendation is eco ardence or setia eco park. Its a more matured township with amenities are aplenty and its next to one of the largest forest reserves.

Happy hunting.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 01:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 15 2019, 01:09 PM)
Sorry to hear about the economic situation in Hong Kong. I hope the situation gets better soon.
Thank you for your feedback on ES vs Desa Park city.
We don't hear many local people that would speak highly about this new mega township vs places like Desa Park city Hahaha. There are many local haters/busy body like Beancounter taiko lurking around too Hahaha
We take your feedback as a compliment Hahaha.
Please don't spread this 'little secret' of yours with your Hongkie comrades. Hahaha
Foreigners can only buy properties above 2 million ringgit in the state of Selangor.
Some might be afraid speculative Hongkie would come into this area and push the landed home prices here beyond 2 million ringgit. Making it unaffordable to the locals.
I have seen first hand how Hongkie speculates on real estate. It is scary how high you guys can bid up the price.
Good luck with your international school hunt for your son.
Will be interesting to know ultimately where is this hongkies finally called home....

Will be surprised he will called kuala langat home.

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 01:55 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 01:41 PM)
Stay or buy a home not only look at the landscaping, also need to consider the people you staying around with you.

Canal city is full of upgrades from neighbor town Kota Kemuning which is more to "modern" mindset compare to Eco Ardence where many from Klang which is more “traditional” mindset .. this is important if you want more civilized mindset community. Of cause I'm not talking 100% here is perfect. I'm sharing based on my experience as I stay around here more than 3 decade, study in Klang last time.

also Canal city filled with American , Korean and some Taiwanese.

Some people because he bought that area, so keep pushing that area only.
Dunno how you can classify canal city residents as modern.....

3 decades of experience including at least 25yrs in schools??? Please.....

Canal city filled w american korean n others? Wat about mst rempit? Pls dun exclude them also.....they are the modern malaysians.

Disclaimer: i have no interest in any properties 15kms away from the heart of klcc n no property beside under dbkl.
Been there done that...bye bye si beh kau far place for me.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 03:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 02:28 PM)
Your disclaimer is your personal interest only.

And Eco Ardence good for stay also but for expatriate there's better choice to stay.

We can discuss nicely here about all the pro and cons for expatriates.
if you want to discuss nicely here, please don't go for personal attack and where is your insertion of canal city residents are 'more modern' compared to other areas???? can share your link or your finding how to classify modern?

want to share please don't give rubbish info where there is unfounded backing.

how do you know which place is good for expatriate? are you an expatriate yourself where you can share your insight?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 03:53 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 03:46 PM)
Are you resident around KK and Klang?
pls answer your questions 1st

1 how do you consider canal city residents as 'modern'?
2. are you an expatriate?

residents of kk and klang don't share the same mindset as expatriates or you presumed residents of KK and Klang are as good as expatriates now?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 04:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 04:03 PM)
You think too negative, traditional not mean bad, modern not mean good also, and what I mean here also not exactly mean all the folks here are same also. Expatriate also not mean high class too.

What I mean here is in general, canal city folks mostly from KK, and KK resident have similar culture like Subang folks. Unless you staying here for long time, else you can't be know well local people.

So where you staying?
where am I staying has nothing to do with the discussion here, I am not the one that thinking of renting in canal city.

so what do you mean by canal city residents more modern???? I still dun have your answer. don't worried abt what I think. you made the posting abt modern canal city residents, hence you need to back up your insertion.

its true that expatriate is not mean high class. check your oxford dictionary will tell you expatriate = foreigners work overseas. therefore bangla indo myammar also expatriates.

now you linked KK culture with Subang folks......what lou….I gave up.

the next thing you will say will be subang folk = kk folks = canal city folk = banting folk = carey islands folk = kuala kubu baru folk?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 06:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 04:33 PM)
FYI, KK resident mostly from Subang for last 2 decade.

Nevermind, you have no interest discuss with me. Its fine.
I dun need you to tell me kk folks some of them were from subang bcos 2 out of 14 cousins of mine moved to kk.
The rest? They moved elsewhere and some stay put in subang.

So what is the rational behind kk folks from subang? They became modern n moved to kk? Whoever that stays behind became less modern?

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 07:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 06:28 PM)
Wait till you move to Eco Ardence then u can tell us your experience again.
Why? You buy a property for me at eco ardence?
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 07:48 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 15 2019, 07:11 PM)
Dun waste energy with him, his cant accept comments at all...
I can accept comment....

I cant accept stupid comments.

Someone who says luxury but not high end....who was that person???? Should any right minded persons response to such comment?

BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 07:49 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 15 2019, 06:28 PM)
Wait till you move to Eco Ardence then u can tell us your experience again.
I thought you said you want nice debate...

Why everything is about me now????
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 09:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Oct 15 2019, 09:00 PM)
Fianlly admit ur mind is not right?? No wonder, can hard selling liao but said not hard selling... Luxury = high end, thats one is ur std.. So far ew is not, give bravat, sorento.. Why not johnsson, mille, loca
fren, just look back at what you posted lah……

you just make wrong noises at every thread with the notion of finding own stay property.....want high end, want luxury but want el cheapo property.

good luck on your search. maybe in kuala Kubu Baru you can find your dream home there.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 15 2019, 09:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 15 2019, 09:16 PM)
Thank you for your suggestion.
Yes. As we have two kids, the abundance of good international schools nearby and the closeby Chinese Taipei School is one of the top criteria.
One of my business associates used to live at Setia Eco Park. However, he moved out from there to Eco Sanctuary.
He is a fairly successful local Malaysian Chinese. He recommended Eco Sanctuary as he said there are a lot of future potential at ES.
We also visited Eco Ardence. We like Eco Sanctuary much better. My wife which is an architect prefers Eco Sanctuary's environment and style too.   It is just a personal taste and preference.
good on you.

eco sanctuary is really a haven. I posted somewhere before, of all the townships, the nicest one is eco sanctuary and followed by Eco ardence. I have yet to identify no. 3. Perhaps Gamuda 257 but only one model that I like, the lake fronting SMD.

but location wise, its not my cup of tea. But each to its own.

do note that all eco sanctuary homes come with only ONE kitchen, i.e. no separation of dry and wet kitchen, which is an essential part of Asian cooking, when you do have such large built in space.

rent 1st and decide if you want to buy later. Do note that Selangor, the limit for foreigner buyers is Rm2mil, and not 1mil or 600k.

Setia Eco park made 1st hand buyers plenty of money, therefore am not surprising that many original buyers have cashed out and move on.

p/s- one last thing, I don't find the built quality of Eco World homes is that great but I do hope they improved.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Oct 15 2019, 09:33 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 23 2019, 10:08 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(googmsftyhoo @ Oct 23 2019, 08:50 AM)
Too bad . My wife has already developed a strong fondness for the ES/TA/G257/IJM environment and location after visiting it for the first time. She says it's her 'Sei Thai Thin Wong'/ 4 heavenly king location wor  laugh.gif
sei tai tien wong was yesteryears friend.

if you are keeping up to date with news in the past one year, you (or your wife) wont be making such judgement call.

my mouth is sealed as of now.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 23 2019, 02:58 PM

20,146 posts

our hong kong friend here, his wife is Malaysian lah……

they can by 500k property also...…..

worry sky worry earth......
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 24 2019, 11:29 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(willyboy88 @ Oct 23 2019, 03:20 PM)
btw, he sounds quite serious about making this place his home.
Start by renting then buy.

Not everyone is as 'tau kai ngan' as u one lah.
Have fun with your or your 'yee mah ku che' punya EkoCheras lah.
Looking at some of the videos and photos in that thread , I also very depressed even though I am not an owner there.
Wat to depress about? dun care if white cat or black cat...as long can catch rat its good cat...…

kuala langat…..rat also cannot catch.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 24 2019, 12:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 24 2019, 11:56 AM)
Actually just curious, if you dislike Tg Lnagat/Canal City... and have no interest in it..

Why are you still lurking around in their forum and commenting every other day?

Too free? Attention seeking? Low self esteem?  hmm.gif
I am impartial.

like or don't like also must read and comment.

what is wrong with this approach?????

am too free...….low self esteem are the ones who cant stand the fact.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0822sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:36 AM