126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Kimballsos
post Mar 15 2007, 11:30 AM

80 posts

DOW taint has infected every1 of my members, and the march test is on Monday. OMG, not enough time to study and DOW.
When are you guys free???? The gang would like another meeting at Tbun, maybe a week or 2 from now, but i don't think i can make it. Imba parents has put a block on my outing until SPM. This SucKs.
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2007, 12:05 PM

1,137 posts

Evert sat at FTZ cafe we go to warrrrgh.
redeye84
post Mar 15 2007, 01:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 15 2007, 11:30 AM)
DOW taint has infected every1 of my members, and the march test is on Monday. OMG, not enough time to study and DOW.
When are you guys free???? The gang would like another meeting at Tbun, maybe a week or 2 from now, but i don't think i can make it. Imba parents has put a block on my outing until SPM. This SucKs.
until SPM omfg... you gotta neigoitate, SPM won be comming like until 7months atleast

Ur parents are really imba.. March test.. is that the 1st term exam??

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 15 2007, 04:50 AM)
hi all....
im new to this DoW Universe,
read PC Gamer mag just now and it stated Wibi(i think its WaBa??)
and redeye(also here??) fought for the final matches ^^

i think it's a great game, but lose its popularity over DotA here (UTM)
been practicing Tau and Ork rite now,
hope can get tips from u guys ^^
Chow.
U have ori?

So i take it as you guys had a great time.. sigh

This post has been edited by redeye84: Mar 15 2007, 01:36 PM
TSWaba
post Mar 15 2007, 03:21 PM

64 posts

I have the T shirt sample ready, and another alternative production method which includeds heat transfer on micro fabric t shirt, anyway should we go back silk screen the sample shirt is in scale 1:1 so you guys can get a real feel of the thing.

This involves a superior heat transfer process which produce quite durable prints.

The advantge: Individual T shirt design option viable!
Price: about RM30 per shirt, will need to comfirm on final approach
Quantity limitation : none

Anyway I am bringing the sample shirt to waaaagh session this saturday so the rest of you guys can have a look before final go.

This post has been edited by Waba: Mar 15 2007, 03:29 PM
TheNameX
post Mar 15 2007, 03:48 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Individual design ?? Do you mean we could put our own nickname and shirt design w/o any MOQ condition ??
TSWaba
post Mar 15 2007, 03:52 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 15 2007, 03:48 PM)
Individual design ?? Do you mean we could put our own nickname and shirt design w/o any MOQ condition ??
Erm, yes. But might take more time to do thats all.
gengstapo
post Mar 15 2007, 03:53 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Mar 13 2007, 09:03 AM)
oh haha because u slow kua =p
but somtimes a small army can defeat a big 1 like 300 =p
lawl!
go gamereplays.org/dow
and check out the replays then learn from there lor
then play many games at gamespy to get experience xD
w0ot?? u calling me slow arr?? sweat.gif doh.gif
not slow la, but dunno why kenot win if not using caps limit laugh.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2007, 03:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

hi all....

Chow.
Welcome to the community.

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Mar 15 2007, 09:30 AM)
correction :

More like 300 grey knights with FC versus 1 million guardsman
I think it's like 300 Grey Knights with Terminator Armour against 1 million Guradsman.
TheNameX
post Mar 15 2007, 04:02 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 15 2007, 03:53 PM)
w0ot?? u calling me slow arr??  sweat.gif  doh.gif
not slow la, but dunno why kenot win if not using caps limit  laugh.gif
You mean you are playing campaign or skirmish against comp ??

This game is slightly broken whereby you dont need max pop to win, against insane comp or against human. Just exploit the imbaness of those units which could take down 3 - 4 squads by themselves, that's all.
fafafa
post Mar 15 2007, 04:10 PM

guys.. im a new guy here... tau player smile.gif ... doesnt play online... just insane AIcom.. lol....so, im lookin foward in joining DOW tournament... hope bnyk tnjuk ajar frm u guys... -end- thumbup.gif
johnnycp
post Mar 15 2007, 04:11 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 15 2007, 03:21 PM)
I have the T shirt sample ready, and another alternative production method which includeds heat transfer on micro fabric t shirt, anyway should we go back silk screen the sample shirt is in scale 1:1 so you guys can get a real feel of the thing.

This involves a superior heat transfer process which produce quite durable prints.

Anyway I am bringing the sample shirt to waaaagh session this saturday so the rest of you guys can have a look before final go.
WoW.. this is roxxor...

Silk screen for main pictures printing + heat transfer for customization = RM30???

Added on March 15, 2007, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 15 2007, 03:53 PM)
w0ot?? u calling me slow arr??  sweat.gif  doh.gif
not slow la, but dunno why kenot win if not using caps limit  laugh.gif
what's for u need unlimited caps.. i never used up all the population cap in standard game.. unless it is massive 4v4 game

This post has been edited by johnnycp: Mar 15 2007, 04:15 PM
TheNameX
post Mar 15 2007, 04:21 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(fafafa @ Mar 15 2007, 04:10 PM)
guys.. im a new guy here... tau player  smile.gif ... doesnt play online... just insane AIcom.. lol....so, im lookin foward in joining DOW tournament... hope bnyk tnjuk ajar frm u guys... -end- thumbup.gif
Welcome. I just wonder why the newcomers dont want to join our Saturday session ?? Do we looks that scary like we're going to chew them raw ??

To newcomers, if you really want to improve your game play in any RTS, try to show yourself up in that RTS game event and play with the others, dont always have those kiasu thinking, it do you no good. Moreover, this community is friendly enough to welcome anyone who enjoy playing DoW to join us. I'm no veteran here, but I have just tag with this community for about 6 months only and I found these are really a good bunch of peeps.

Join us, we sincerely open our arms and hearts to welcome anyone who like this game.

PS. I will be in Cybertime Old Klang Road somewhere from 5pm - 8pm today. Anyone can just look for me there, will be using the nick under my avatar.
TSWaba
post Mar 15 2007, 04:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 15 2007, 04:11 PM)
WoW.. this is roxxor...

Silk screen for main pictures printing + heat transfer for customization = RM30???
No, heat transfer is heat transfer, silkscreen is silkscreen, the processes dont mix unless you got IMBA contacts to do all the running for you.

guys.. im a new guy here... tau player  smile.gif ... doesnt play online... just insane AIcom.. lol....so, im lookin foward in joining DOW tournament... hope bnyk tnjuk ajar frm u guys... -end- thumbup.gif
Welcome to the thread, Yes Tau is good and IMBA, until u meet soul burna here with kapak
redeye84
post Mar 15 2007, 04:41 PM

177 posts

Can u take a pic for me to see?
DarkFyre
post Mar 15 2007, 04:48 PM

63 posts

hi all....

Chow.
welcome dudes to the community..come to our sat WAAAGH sessions the more merrier brows.gif

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 15 2007, 11:30 AM)
calm down dude..if you keep stressing yourself out like that you'll burn out real bad
im sure that your parents wont be that IMBA with you if you just negotiate with them that you get sat off for some r&r im sure your parents will understand icon_rolleyes.gif

cant wait to see the t shirts biggrin.gif
TheNameX
post Mar 15 2007, 05:03 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

OMG, I'm in cybertime right now. Only Tau and Necron ??!! WTF~ I'm pawned...

Report on the hardware,

19" LG LCD
Logitech 800 DPI mouse
Logitech normal keyboard (hard type, which mean need extra muscular power to press the key)
Altec Lansing speaker.

I'm sitting in PC 115 1st floor. And where the heck is the tournament poster ??

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Mar 15 2007, 05:04 PM
DarkFyre
post Mar 15 2007, 05:06 PM

63 posts

isnt that the tournament venue??
only tau and necron that sucks hmm
Sichiri
post Mar 15 2007, 05:15 PM

1,192 posts

HAHA Only Tau and Necron!?
So much for Waaaaargh session. shakehead.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 15 2007, 06:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Welcome to the community.If you are like me,why dont you use the ai mod,instead of the stock ai.

If you want i can give you the links.A.I Mod will train you better than the lousy stock ai and will give you a rough idea of DoW.

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 15 2007, 04:11 PM)
WoW.. this is roxxor...

Added on March 15, 2007, 4:15 pm

what's for u need unlimited caps.. i never used up all the population cap in standard game.. unless it is massive 4v4 game
Same,I only go full cap when i reach T3.

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 15 2007, 05:03 PM)

Report on the hardware,

19" LG LCD
Logitech 800 DPI mouse
Logitech normal keyboard (hard type, which mean need extra muscular power to press the key)
Altec Lansing speaker.

Only Tau and Necron?WTF?

If im not wrong,there is a multiplayer fix in Relic Forum.I dont seem to find it.
Kimballsos
post Mar 15 2007, 06:44 PM

80 posts

Hey, then can you wait a while longer????
The GOCC might want to have 1 of the t-shirts each, then i can make a list of names that are required to put onto the shirt with the clan tag. Do we get cheaper price if we buy say like 6 to 10 pieces tongue.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 15 2007, 04:21 PM)
Welcome. I just wonder why the newcomers dont want to join our Saturday session ?? Do we looks that scary like we're going to chew them raw ??

You don't look bad at all. After 1 game with you, even a 17 year old can have insomnia. doh.gif

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 15 2007, 05:03 PM)

Report on the hardware,

19" LG LCD
Logitech 800 DPI mouse
Altec Lansing speaker.

OMG, only tau and necrons?? how can that be called a tourney??? that'll be so imba, those pro necons and tau will like own all because there's the only race. rclxub.gif
Can't we change the date and venue and place it some where like TBun Aman Suria where the place and condition is better. icon_idea.gif
At least they have all the races there, rclxm9.gif and transportation is not a problem. taking a bus form Kelana Jaya staion is like 5 minutes away. rclxm9.gif

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:04 AM