7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Hunt
post Apr 11 2007, 08:24 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 11 2007, 07:50 PM)
I have tried but failed miserably.None of the DotArds around me want to join the Emperor.

May the Emperor forgive me.

Just asking,is the replay manager useful?
Do note let your faith falter..........we can reach those not yet succumbed to the taint of DOTA heresy.........

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 11 2007, 07:54 PM)
That's correct. If NewEra successfully create a DOW fan base in here. DOW2 will success too. look at the size of the C&C community.. we cant win..

2v2 tourney is a good start. Have to try it once let see how it goes. If more people love team game, then we can have team game more often.
i agree that 2v2 will be good to take us to the next stage of fighting but i would not like to give up 1v1......nothing as intense as 1v1 battle......wit against wit.....but in the case of furthering our goals, 2v2 will be most welcomed till we reach 4v4

I dont believe we cant win......we will win....defeat is not an option.......We will die a glorious death.....in any case.....but never will we submit.....DOW2 is on its way....and the faith will carry on till it gets released......U must understand one thing.....with such devotion and passion, one cannot be defeated......and i challenge each and every one of you to keep you passion for DOW alight and furiously burning.........WE are the fan base.......we are its members......if it is not us who will fight for it....then who?.......

2v2 is good.....however, the word has to be preached to the masses.........Set up the propaganda towers........Let the Word spread..........after so long, here we are standing still fighting......i quote something that i hope will rouse your morale to carry on......"Orks have never been beaten in battle" Let this be true for us, that we will never be beaten in battle.....

We are true RTS fans.......we play all play pure RTS games.......i dont care if some of you would like to play other RTS games, even if you want to play C&C3 go ahead......but all of you still play DOW for a reason.....for that reason I urge you to spread to the surrounding ppl around you and infect them with our passion for War in the 41st millennium.

Now, who's with me?

This post has been edited by Hunt: Apr 11 2007, 08:26 PM
Hunt
post Apr 12 2007, 05:09 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 12 2007, 01:42 AM)
Hunt.. well i can say that with DC out of WCG, The likeness of pll playing competively for DC will be slim. Leaving DOW a leisure game.
Judging the size of the C&C3 comunity + C&C 3 into WCG, High chance for them to prevail than us.
Well look at the brightside With so many great games outthere less pll will be playing dota sooner or later. I also heard that Sendi Mutiara is running out of funds to host tourneys.
Dude, for an ex-SM player.....your faith is pretty weak.......im disappointed to hear this from you, who has been here from the beginning of this thread.............

Faith is our greatest weapon against the enemy.....if not for our faith....we would have disbanded long ago.......we wouldnt be what we are today...........
We had our horus heresy when there was few of us.....and now we have survived and have gained the allegiance of other chapters............

Stop being a statistic................

Remember, we are pure RTS veterans who enjoy RTS games and DOW is the pinnacle of RTS gaming of its time........if it wasnt for faith, great feats would never been achieved........

QUOTE(General Specific @ Apr 12 2007, 08:33 AM)
Well said, Hunt. thumbup.gif

Anything great has a humble beginning started by a few individuals with unquestioned faith and passion and that is all it takes ! Just look at the chain reaction that we set off because of a small group of passionate gamers. This war......this crusade......has just only begun and it will never end as long as there is a single breath left in each and everyone of us here !!! THIS IS SPARTA !!!

Now we just need to find a few more leaders like our warboss Hunt here and we'll reach a critical mass to create a self-sustaining nuclear reaction.
(P.S. my apologies if u cant understand the technical terms  tongue.gif )
We have the leaders........Waba, Soul, Johnny, Heaven, Fuj, Osiris, U..........Hopefully red will come back to his senses to realize that he used to be one of the active leader in this forum....

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 12 2007, 09:59 AM)
well said hunt..im with you dude..in my opinion people will still play any good games despite not being in WCG..people play games cos they like to play it..not all the people that play dota will be competing in any competion..or any other game for that matter..so i have faith that there will be people who will come and play DOW cos its a good and challenging game..unless those people are mindless zombies from outer space that dont have any opinion of their own  sweat.gif
anyway good games never die..and DOW is such a game  icon_rolleyes.gif
Glad to know you feel the same.......

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 12 2007, 11:11 AM)
That's my main problem.Nvm.Once i get the shirt from Kim,I'll be a big walking advertisement board.Hope the shirt fits me.
I always with the community and im a true RTS fan.Have been playing RTS since Dune 2 but im still sux like a noob. doh.gif

king_kong,i think it's a good idea to host a 2on2 tournament.This might attract some DotA players to join.Try to make it free too.
Dont worry,sooner or later,the anticipation of C&C3 will die off.Just like NFSC last time.

EA dont make good and high replay value games like Relic.All they care is the money that they get in the first few months.They dont have passion in making games.

Thats also the reason im not getting C&C3 after getting NFSC.It's disappointing.The next and maybe the last RTS i'll get is CoH:OP before my crappy com becomes obsolete.

Sendi Mutiara likes to organise large scale tournaments with big prize.Im not surprise they have run out of funds.
DoW will never die.People will still play this game 10 years from now.Even TA is still being played till now.Why cant DoW follow them?We have a strong and passionate community.

Added on April 12, 2007, 11:15 am

Found some orky stuff in Relic forum.

Source
Thats the spirit.........remember, its our passion for DOW that spawned such a unique gathering of individuals..........

Nice screenshots too.......Orky
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
Dont worry, waba will try his best to make ur T-shirt super-XXXL size like the BIG TREE advertisement board. With sparkling and flashing disco lights.. Glow in the dark cloth.
Hehehehehhee

Added on April 12, 2007, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 12 2007, 04:53 PM)
so, everyone practising for the tournament now eh.

as for an FFA, i would like to make the tournament more fun and casual, not too serious.

having more players for DoW or any game will need to have a good balance of casual and serious players, as you can see there will be serious dotards and casual dotards.

players must be introduced to the warmongering world of Warhammer 40k!!!

4v4's are quite interesting, provided i randomly mix everyone up! lol.

anyway, any more suggestions for FFA?
Well what map are you intending to use for the FFA.........or the 4v4.............U may want to use one that will benefit noobs as well......dont want to crush them that fast.......

This post has been edited by Hunt: Apr 12 2007, 05:13 PM
Hunt
post Apr 16 2007, 04:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 13 2007, 09:26 AM)
how about this: an 8 player FFA with 2 Insane AI to mess things up?
It would be fun but i think it should be done for those that got knocked out in the earlier rounds and there should be separate gifts for these players......it will encourage them at least.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 13 2007, 09:44 AM)
LoL... what is that.. 2v2v2v2 last team standing is still better than that. But still 2v2 match is the best. Actually serious 1v1, 2v2 tourney are better, to attract hardcore players.
Yes, we do want to attract hardcore players but it will take time.....as most of the ppl that play DOW have done so for the first time......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 13 2007, 06:59 PM)
Maybe this time u can put GOCC logo in the front?? rclxms.gif

RoFL!~
hehehehehehhe

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 14 2007, 07:24 PM)
Hunt and Johnny something for you guys
[attachmentid=217617]

Unleash the Ork inside you!

Cheese this one for you

[attachmentid=217620]
Fear me as I am power!..

and last Waba..
[attachmentid=217622]
What?.. never seen a Tatical with a Storm Shield? U think only AT hold them?? Well Not as all.. ah never mind..

You just gotta to love 4chan..
The last pic looks real good.....wish the Ork one was polished as good.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 15 2007, 01:46 AM)
Seeing Shiciri and Darkfyre trying hard in SM kinda inspired me to play SM..

So now Sming.. Darn, My Strats are to Waish.. Waba I need some quidelines on What should i do as SM??

Yeah yeah.. Excom is returning to the imperium.. yeah so laugh at me...
Heheheheehe......well its good to see that you have come back to SM and lets see if your faith still is true to the emperor

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 15 2007, 05:44 PM)
wot iz da most ugliest unit in DOW?? hmm.gif  iz it Ork huh??
Ork aint ugly......the are the biggest and the baddest in the galaxy.......WAAAAAGHHHH
Hunt
post Apr 17 2007, 08:23 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 17 2007, 02:11 AM)
i mean its unfair ler cause some maps are 1 sided against some races/favor 1 race
n training on 1 map is not possible on gamespy unless u play with ur friends
which is not really effective la cause diff ppl have diff play style
what if the noob doesn't like mom =p so obviously he would choose his favorite map next round right right ? xD
hehe just saying out my view, sorry xD
ya dow is a cool game with a cool community how could i not play this game xD
No need for sorry......everyone's view is welcomed.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 17 2007, 09:37 AM)
boyz, its time for fightin!

i have yet to receive registrations from many of the LYNK Chapter so please email me soonest so that i can make the proper arrangements.
Will do, Lord Inquisitor

QUOTE(Fall-from-Grace @ Apr 17 2007, 11:57 AM)
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 17 2007, 11:42 AM)

LoLoLOlL.. Titan fall?? i'm enuff with the imba necron.. no such imba map that bias to one race.. Meeting of Mind is the best map for all race.

And by what authority do you have to claim that? Have you played with all races on that map with all possible permutations enough times to form enough of a sample group to dictate such a broad, overarching statement? There's at least 49 permutations with 7 races including mirror matches. Have YOU played them all to determine that?

YOu should play more in Gamespy in order to get the best experience. Necron is unbeatable in Bloody Hell.

Bollocks. How do you know I don't play as much as or more than you? Do you know what handle I go by on GS? I've squashed Necrons myself on that map. Prove it with replays. Not with braggadacio.
This is the reason why that i have requested for the Pro's to test out the new maps......nothing beats testing it to yourself.......However, the constant use of same maps can be quite tiresome for some......Im not saying that its wrong to use MoM. That map at the moment has known to be quite neutral to all races.......still it does not eliminate the fact that new maps does wonders to actually seeing players play different BOs due to map difference........however, to attain that diversity, it would be great for us to play each other to see whether those new maps can offer the same neutrality as MoM.........

Since Fall-from-Grace points out that other maps does have what it takes and Johnny on the other end believes that necrons are imba on most maps........there should be a friendly session 1v1 between the both of you to identify that other maps are able to offer the neutrality as MoM........

What say you?
In any case, keep in mind that we all want the best for DOW and its lifespan.......lets not get flooded with emotions on this and act out uncivilizedly........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 17 2007, 04:25 PM)
We are powerless to the Splinter Spore!!
Finally, you agree to the power of the Nids........

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 17 2007, 05:14 PM)
Thats sounds more suitable for Orks,than Nids.They spawn so fast till imperium have to use fire to kill of the seeds.
Well Orks and Nids almost have identical spawning methods although differentiating in certain acpects....however the goal is the same.......to conquer all........Orks striving hunger for combat and killin and the Nids hunger for consumption is the same........more like killing in different styles....
Hunt
post Apr 17 2007, 09:14 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 17 2007, 07:41 PM)
This could be ground breaking, let us hear what the 2 combatants has to say.
So do the 2 of you agreed to a Fight to put the theories to the test?
Im up for the theory testing......

Hunt
post Apr 17 2007, 10:03 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 17 2007, 09:40 PM)
necrons shud be ban in tourneys =p lolz
jkjk
if i recall correctly
there was this tournament in gamereplays.org where they banned necrons =(
T_T Crons!
heres the link lawl!
Although crons is imba now.....we can always find other ways to make them work in tourneys.......there is no need for harsh ban on the race........there are true cron fans out there that dont deserve to be treated with a ban.......just my 2 cents on the matter..
Hunt
post Apr 18 2007, 05:49 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 18 2007, 09:07 AM)
Official Relic Dark Crusade 1v1 Tournament coming up!

Announcing Relic's Dawn of War: Dark Crusade 1v1 World Tournament hosted by BTGN coming up at the end of April.

Tournament Details:
Maximum Number of Players: 128
Start Date: April 28th 2007
Timeframe: 3 weekends
Game Version: Dawn of War: Dark Crusade
Game Patch Version: 1.2

Prizes:

1st Place: $300CAD cash prize, Signed Dawn of War: Dark Crusade Poster

2nd Place: $200CAD cash prize, Signed Dawn of War: Dark Crusade Poster

3rd Place: $100CAD cash prize, Signed Dawn of War: Dark Crusade Poster

Registration Link:
http://www.bttournaments.com/forum/showthread.php?t=4358
Original source:
http://www.relicrank.com/bloggo/
Damn......need to have an internet link to join this.......lets see if i can get a link somehow to join it......this is fun........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 18 2007, 10:08 AM)
Well it sounds easy but remember the bar is very very very high there. U be fighting all the GS horrors also like ballaman,santiago, servant, left and etc etc

So if you wanna stand a chance better train with Ravana first. But then you are better of in the Inqusistors competition same prizes but lack the poster but less difficult players.

Get past Heaven Necron and its yours.
Dude......part of joining the tourneys is about showing your support.......if everyone thought like you then there wouldnt be any tourneys

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 18 2007, 04:37 PM)
Well I always kinda like kapak, but never really go Pro style with them.

Tau and Cron... for some reason I never like to use them.
Good to know that you like kapak.....allows me to train with an Ork who is good at choppy fighting......

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 18 2007, 05:36 PM)
Maybe they are to futuristic for you??
Its about being a gangster.......you wont understand......
Hunt
post Apr 19 2007, 07:40 PM

137 posts

All DOW players, register yourself now with the Inquisitor.....
Hunt
post Apr 20 2007, 07:45 PM

137 posts

Wow......the pics look really cool...........horses in the 41st millenium is interesting to see.........
Hunt
post Apr 20 2007, 08:10 PM

137 posts

No wonder you play the mods more...
Hunt
post Apr 24 2007, 03:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 22 2007, 10:01 PM)
Hmm.. does this occur when u DC online?

Btw Hunt i heard that you are leaving for SG? So what are the plans behind it Big Mek Hunt?
Yes, my work has now shipped me to SG......dont worry boyz....i will still be around......as i have said before......we stand united as a chapter.........and we will always be a chapter........nothing shall bring us down.....if we can still survive the heresy.....i do not see why this has to be such a problem for us.......

Well, finally i will be online.....and i am 5 hours away only......remember lads.....we are a unique bunch.......never has there been a clan like us........and it will be long before another one like us comes again......

Besides...this will help me to rouse the singaporeans to participate with us more.......maybe i could have them include us in their tourneys.........who knows........no matter what, my heart, my mind , body and soul is dedicated to the ascension of members in this clan.......We will not be denied......

Dont worry........there is still the other key members in this clan, Waba, Johnnycp, Heaven, Osiris, Soul, G-Spec, Fuj. Remember that we have our Lord who will lead us..........Trust in him and he shall guide us to our salvation as a chapter.........Our Lord Inquisitor Kong.......There are also the new members DarkFyre and others that are really working at joining this clan......we know your efforts SoulCraver.......your time will come........and finally there is you red......you are one of the key members in this clan......I hope that when you return, you will return with guidance and leadership to lead the new recruits........

Always remember........Im always here when you need me......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 22 2007, 10:26 PM)
This is so demoralizing woi.. Founder of LYNK is gone. we are dead.
Im not gone, brother.......im always here.......i may not be able to join the WWWAAAAGHHHH sessions everytime.....but i will make it atleast once a month.........

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 23 2007, 02:01 AM)
Lol u just cant keep ur mouth shut is it? I tot u would atleast ask Boss before broadcasting.

EDIT:
Eh, nevermind I thought he told u guys too.
Yeah we old guys are still around and can break some bones, but thats all.
Hehehehe......always loved it when we bicker......it makes the bond closer and we become family.........biggrin.gif

Dont worry dude.....its ok.......i believe you will be around......My faith in you is firm and i believe that it will well founded.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 23 2007, 09:53 AM)
has anyone forgotten about me? u know this will lead to heresy....
My lord, we would never ever forsake thee.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 23 2007, 11:21 AM)
I was meaning the LYNK foundation.
The foundation is lead by the Lord Inquisitor......its by his grace that we wage war........we may have our own plans....but we need to co-operate to ensure the longetivity of our clan survives the heresy.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 23 2007, 12:02 PM)
Me ? LYNK foundation ?? Should put johnny in the list instead of me. Heaven should also be included in term of seniority.
They are in it.....and so are you.......your lust for blood is a inspiration to all aspiring champions in this country........

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 23 2007, 04:53 PM)

The fun.
This is seriously good........it really made my day.....

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM)
Redeye is unfortunately a banana, so he cant received the encripted message.
hehehehehehehe................why do you call him a banana........

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 23 2007, 07:09 PM)
No good wei, we are making fun of the other newbies. tongue.gif
True.....but our ability to also teach them and also encourage them is one of the best things that this clan offers.....but its funny to see noobs come and tech johnnycp.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 23 2007, 07:44 PM)
Nah.. dont worry, wont to that extend. But one thing for the new people is that, we are open to opinion and comment, we are the open minded kind (present me your blood or your skull, and I'll OPEN up your mind). Just be careful when you are trying to give lesson to someone, make sure you are more skillful than the one you trying to teach and when it comes to team game, look at the situation. Just like most of the new players would only learnt BO from pro replay but if you are experienced enough you will impress by the pro thinking, squad formation, micro etc from the same replay.

I would say the chances for waba and johnny to win while teaming up with 2 new guys is very very slim as we just need to take down the two new guys and they both have hard time to help the allies. This is DOW, not Starcraft.

I'm looking forward to collect more skulls, er, I mean, to give support to the tournament this Saturday. I only drink blood, I mean, plain water. Trust me, I'm harmless.
agreed........your deception shall not fool us CL.......where got water is red.....more like sirap.....thick sirap.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 23 2007, 07:44 PM)
No la, we just making fun of it.. ROFL..

Added on April 23, 2007, 7:47 pm

ROFL..You mowed down over thousands of boyz. u are the most cruel CHaos lord ever. hahahahha
True......he killed all my boyz..........

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 23 2007, 07:51 PM)
Well when pll are lossing and for someone to keep telling them what to do even though they know it, Is indeed really irritating.

Just think of backseat driving you get it.

Well Why Dota end up to be very hostile is unlike us, Our comunity is small where every pll count. In Dota has so many pll and games, Winning has become more important than building a comunnity.

I know this is IMO
Noobs who want to pracitce, Please dont join a public server.... Host a noob game or practice with frens who is patient to teach.
Regardless.....patience is a virtue and we are living example of it.....we persevered and with patience we have grown well today......

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 23 2007, 11:58 PM)
Sigh.. C&C 3 achieve what we been thriving for 1 year...
Oh well...  Looks like Srubs going into C&C3 also...
EA ftw??
Have Faith......you need to learn to fight such negative thoughts and rouse our spirits to fight further......

QUOTE(General Specific @ Apr 24 2007, 08:39 AM)
Well at least they gave our primarch some inspiration to come up with a new comic wink.gif
Sometimes we do need some ppl like this too otherwise it will b too boring hahaha
Well....i know we wont get bored with the antics that happens in this group all the time.......anyways.....we missed your presence at the last WWAAAAGHH session....everything okay......
Hunt
post Apr 24 2007, 03:36 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 24 2007, 03:12 PM)
brothers, i have grave news.... due to lack of participants i may need to cancel this tournament.

at present, there are less than 20 players.

however, i shall make a final decision this coming thursday.

dang, not enough 'requisition points'....
This is indeed grave news........is there anything that we could do....

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 24 2007, 03:22 PM)
ohhh nooz
then if its cancel lets have a dow outing =p
cause im always busy on saturday nights =(
havent been mixing with u guys lately xD
Well im okay.....what say the rest of you.......
Hunt
post Apr 24 2007, 04:48 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 24 2007, 04:13 PM)
I blame it on SPM season and stuff, well atleast that is to my knowledge.

The Penang Terror Brothers cant make it caused lack of Rhino.

So all in all... hmm, that might leaves Kong free in Saturday right? Lets belanja Yam Cha for him if this dont pull through  biggrin.gif

Long Live Inquisitor Kong and Emperor's will!!!
Decide the place and will be there.....
Hunt
post Apr 25 2007, 12:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 25 2007, 09:36 AM)
exams. GOCC clan got exams, them dudes from shah alam also got exams and most of the noobs from the first tournament got scared away.

d-day is tomorrow, i will brief  OR de-brief everyone tomorrow.
Well, i dont mind postponing the tourneys till after the exams......maybe we might get more participants.......the killing will be higher.......but thats just my 2 cents worth.....

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 25 2007, 10:29 AM)
Soil tonight if u free come come try my greater good. I think I am getting the hang of this, tried it on Warboss Hunt yesterday with good result. Lets see if kroots can develop a taste for tainted ass.
Very good results for him......I was suffering to rise up......even got nobz, couldnt help with the constant harrass.......it was a losing battle......still my skillz is not as good as johnny.....so it might be a different outcome if it was a more aggressive ork....

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 25 2007, 11:32 AM)
hey guys..if the tourney got canceled this saturday (knock on wood,hope it doesnt) are we still gonna be having a waaaargh session??well just asking..
yup play for fun  thumbup.gif  ..i also dont think i can win..
Well if there is no tourney.....there definately would be a WAAAGGGHH session
Hunt
post Apr 25 2007, 01:32 PM

137 posts

Good to know
Hunt
post Apr 25 2007, 08:31 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Apr 25 2007, 08:24 PM)
I am sorry to announce that the GOCC will be absent this tourney.....
Many reasons:
We've got exam in 2 weeks time, the last tourney was after the exam.....
We've got a 2142 taint........ So sorry, but i'd got my time hooked on so many games and exams....... So sorry.......
We've also got a CC Embargo, our parents have a watchful eye over us when it come to out door activities. Seems like our parents have planted tainted auspex and skull probes along the area, infiltration to the CC seems not viable....
So sorry to say that we will be skipping this 1....
Its ok. We understand. However we hope that you will continue your war efforts in DOW. However, with 2142 taint, i believe it is going to be a hard fight to keep you in the battlefield with us.

Still we wish you the best in your exams and may you pass with flying colours
Hunt
post Apr 26 2007, 01:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 25 2007, 10:48 PM)
when do you guys usually play on hamachi?i just downloaded it and dunno what network to join hmm
Look in the first page......

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 25 2007, 11:47 PM)
good luck have fun like we always say on the battle field! hehe
so is there any outting on saturday morning or wagghh session at night xD
Well if there is a tourney there wont be a WAAAAAGGGHHH session.....but if the tourney gets cancelled then we will have a WAAAAAGHHHH session

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 26 2007, 12:49 PM)
lets go watch movie or something besides playing com laa =p
Well maybe later at night.....im game for going for a movie but would want to fight first..............
Hunt
post Apr 26 2007, 08:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 26 2007, 01:41 PM)
eh, you have the original Dark crusade as well.. why don't you play more at Gamespy. should be able to find more players that are equal to  ur level of play.  At least you can win somebody in Gamespy. Playing with us is just about losing every game. blink.gif
Yeah......tell me about it.....wish i had internet connection.....then i wouldnt be losing so bad......its getting real annoying that i cant seem to improve my game.....
Hunt
post Apr 30 2007, 04:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(fiRst Empire @ Apr 28 2007, 02:20 PM)
is broken finger scrubie? wonder whos so tough can beat hunt on the 2nd round ^^
hehe....dude, im not that great....im still trying hard to get my former glory with Orks.......you know whats surprising.....my youngest bro has been telling his friends about DC......one of his friend came over to my house on Sunday asking for tuition on how to play Orks........hahaha.....never thought ppl would ask me to teach them......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 29 2007, 11:33 AM)
Kong, the chapter has decided to send me & Osiris (provided he managed to take annual leave that is) for the 2v2 tournament held in KK. When you can confirm on it as we need to book our flight asap.

Do not deny us as our will to spread the love of Chaos is strong. Finally we Chaos are contributing to the community. innocent.gif
Yes, Kong.....we need to know the date so that all logistics details can be planned out......Osi...please tell me you can go......once Kong gives the confirmation details.....I would like all LYNKs to meet up face to face to deploy our candidates for off-world mission......

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 29 2007, 01:12 PM)
So guess we are not gonna unleash our big guns huh...
Cant dude......air ticket n work pwn most of us........i wish i had the cash to fly us all there for full chapter purging......

QUOTE(fiRst Empire @ Apr 29 2007, 02:15 PM)
Who is rotten prok? wat race is he good in?
heheheh....he is johnny......the most cunning Warboss ever.....

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 29 2007, 03:28 PM)
hi guys thanks alot xD
now i can study n do my assignments in peace =)
quite a tough tourney yesterday but it was fun meeting up with every1
sorry if i dont join ur chapters every saturday night seriously busy =(
last but not least u guys rock!
especially johhny xD
Dude.....it was good to see you too.....its good to have someone who can also push us to pwn harder the next time we meet......well we would be glad if you could join us.....but we understand.......good luck in your studies.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 29 2007, 03:44 PM)
I guess i make all six spectators dissapointed at the final match. *sigh*
No way johnny.......we are not disappointed.....our thirst for blood has increased.......retaliation will take place soon......You are one of our chapter leaders......faith in LYNKs will always remain.....

QUOTE(General Specific @ Apr 30 2007, 03:32 PM)
How humble of you to admit defeat despite u pwned me with one hand... Anyway i do agree with you that fuj needs to improve more on the macro and micro of the game rather than just using surprises to end the game early. If he can make it into top 8 then at least his bus tickets are covered smile.gif
Dude.....you are the NL that kills with a knife in the back of your enemies......slowly but surely you will pwn all.....but winning one game with johnnycp is something.....although i enjoy watching fuj's surprises.....but it would be good to see him with us in the bracket..........still he was having more fun pwning me in SupCom.......
Hunt
post Apr 30 2007, 06:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 30 2007, 06:17 PM)
The battle has ended, but the war is far from over.

A debriefing from the last battle over the Eclipse Planet revealed a new xeno threat, the Tau Empire has emerged after dealing with rumours that the Necron will rise once again over dominance for this planet.

Our fellow Marine brothers of the chapter fought valiantly alongside our Guardsmen to prevent the Tau and Necron armies from advancing but they have proven to be worthy adversaries.

The Tau must not be taken lightly, The Emperor has issued an order to all its Marine chapters throughout the universe, to ensure they will not succeed when they expand to the Wangsa Maju galaxy.

The next mission will commence soon, standby in all your drop pods.

FOR THE EMPEROR!!!!

Kong, any info on that tourney in May.....the 2v2?

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.5538sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:32 PM