7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Hunt
post Mar 19 2007, 02:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 18 2007, 06:25 PM)
thanks dude.....
Hunt
post Mar 20 2007, 11:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 20 2007, 09:45 AM)
I only study for SPM at Sep.. Lol I know my parents wasnt happy about it.
I bet they wished you studied like how Kimball here is doing.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 20 2007, 10:26 AM)
no more delete bomb.

ok, looks like the patch arrived within 10 days of the tournament, exactly 11 days.

it seems like a lot of changes there, will there be enuff time to re-train?

so, i'll stick to the current version for now if anyone thinks otherwise kindly let me know. deadline for 2nd thoughts is this Thursday 22nd March 2007.
I would love to play with the new patch but we need to take into consideration the people that are joining this tourney may only be exposed to playing DOW in the cyber cafe.......if the number of people are playing in the CCs are small, then i dont see a reason why we cant play with the new patch.....

However, you do have a rule that says patches released before the 10 days will be used....and looks like we have a scenario that favors we use the new patch....

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 20 2007, 04:06 PM)
WW had it coming, it WTFpwned every infantry in its wake to the extand basically SM just go to T3 sit back and wait for ww to clear all infantry threat before going in 1400+- plays. But seeing CSM geeting all the buffs have me thinking of the odds of SM surviving T3 vs CSM.

We will see.
U thinking of serving the blood God, humie.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 20 2007, 04:24 PM)
big WOOT!!
Chaos PSM and Obliterator combo still pawnzor... only the damage to building is nerf.. but... how about the damage to infatries?? my FW still get mowed down like flies vs Ridsect?

oh yea.. defiler more range.. more radius of disruption..

looks like this patch is very well done.. king kong.. can we have 2v2 competition in near future??
oh yea.. killa kanz spam will not reown the IG now.. wonder is the sentinel dmg to vehicle high has been buff??
hello.. do u think this is too much la wei?
Flashgitz loaded in trucks??
arrghh no more imba road block
oh yea.. that's good.. Bigmek can easily replaced if u go for no-generator BO
that's good.. i love it.. EVEN MORE DEADLIER FREE SLUGGAS is coming to town
no more drop hack smile.gif
Looks like Johnny is getting all riled up for the fight.......well im quite impressed with the new patch and the modifications they have done for the Orks but somehow only with practice in the new patch will cement my stand that Relic has done a good job on this patch.....for now.....its quite okay.....
Hunt
post Mar 21 2007, 09:44 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 21 2007, 10:50 AM)
Still quoting from very bias Point of view, Excomminicate, just like when you were in the service of the Imperium.

I have tested the New Crisis suit. Here are my founds

- Crisis flamer still works against building_low like 1.12 (!!)
- Crisis Suit now regens (buff)
- Crisis Missile pod missed alot, but when they hit... it takes like max 5 shot to bring down an Ork Pile of Gun (!!) (buff)

So where in the throne is the nerf on crisis suit?

Now to compare the new crisis flamer with the old crisis flamer is totally out of discussion as the old "flamer" simply melts HQ.

HH armor downgraded to veh_medium but HP buff from 2700 to 4000, on the hand of a capable commander still pwns left and right, now you actually need to micro them.

You want to whine about nerfs check out the SM list.

This simply showed how much you relied on obvious IMBAs
I just love watching the Primach and the Tau Commander....slug it out......it looks os much like in the DC single player campaign.....

Well, dude u know me....the price is fine by me.....like i said on that night....the impact of the shirt should bring new comers to the fray.....whats the point of having awareness done through these t-shirts if ppl cant read them.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 21 2007, 03:44 PM)
Hey i dont have DOW with me now so i cant really try it out yet.. So i cant really make a 100% accurate verdict.

Crisis Suit regens.. Unmention changes??

The nerf are the Flamer and the damage of the Crisis suit basic weapons

I just dont like how HH a T4 unit is vec med... I rather have its Plasma Cannon reload time nerf than changing the thing to vec med.

Well like i said i dont have DOW so i cant really make a proper verdict..

As for SM hey look at the brightside you got your Vanila Preds back..
So you going to join the Imperium once again....or has your loyalty to the Greater Good been craved in stone....
Hunt
post Mar 22 2007, 10:12 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 22 2007, 08:21 AM)
Cos your Warghh is to inferior to even stand a chance. Hahahahha
Your Klan is free makan for me kroots. FREE MAKAN.
LOL JK.
Well last i checked me boyzzz were wiping gray skin blood of them axess.......

Hunt
post Mar 22 2007, 09:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
I expect range > melee, again.
This has been long dead since WA against any decent pro........
Hunt
post Mar 22 2007, 10:43 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 10:12 PM)
I dont think i want the shirt anymore.
May I know why...
Hunt
post Mar 23 2007, 12:31 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 11:21 PM)
I find it troublesome for the person deliver it to me.Besides,i cant join any Waaagh or the Tournament due to imba parents.

Besides,i barely know or have seen anyone over here.I would feel bad if i still ask anyone to do me a favour while you guys barely know me.
Dude...i told you before....if you want a T-shirt then get one.....dont worry about the delivery......so please get a T-shirt...cause getting a T-shirt here is helping our cause and also promoting awareness for DOW whenever you wear it when you go out with you friends.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 22 2007, 11:35 PM)
Hunt, you gotta practice your orks gao gao this Saturday or else I doubt you can even pawn any new players during the tournament. The patch has totally change the playstyle of each race.

But frankly, after a few games in GS. I like the patch very much, although adapting to the changes is painful (believe it or not, zerker no longer exist in tier2 sweat.gif) as the fight in tier1 and tier2 has been prolonged. So far I have only one or two games which drag me to tier3, most of the games I either pawn or I get pawned in tier1 or tier2.
Oh man......its WA all over again......but i think it shouldn't be too much trouble with burna and choppy upgrades back into the game better than ever.....

Still I feel i will be rushing to activate the mob bonus since thats a real big benefit for the Orks.......let me guess....im gonna get pwned by you again

Hunt
post Mar 23 2007, 06:19 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 23 2007, 09:26 AM)
I will bring an L shirt on this Sat session so ppl like Hunt and try it and have a say about the size, just incase everyone looks like thin legs on soggy socks later  biggrin.gif
thanks dude....really wanted to try it out first....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 23 2007, 04:49 PM)
the Emperor has spoken
The Dark Crusade Mini Tournament at Cybertime will use Patch 1.2
woot!
Looks like i need to practice my fighting.....Waba u free tonight for a little training.....nothing beats training with the pro.....

Can someone tell me if FTZ has patched its DC to the 1.2?

This post has been edited by Hunt: Mar 23 2007, 06:19 PM
Hunt
post Mar 23 2007, 07:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 23 2007, 06:59 PM)
Went to cafe again today, i forgotten to save the reply again. Seems the cafe did not update the game, i don't think they are interested in it, so we took the initiative to update the game. Now Computer 21 to 19 are now updated with version 1.20 cheers.gif
Which cafe are you talking about?
U need to let the owners of the cafe know that you would like DC to be updated. They have to do it from their servers that do distributed updating......if you update it manually from the PC...it will just get reverted to it previous state cause thats how they have set-up their cybercafe.
Hunt
post Mar 26 2007, 11:35 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 25 2007, 10:44 PM)
I only play one match with waba yesterday, so what Hunt said is on that match.
There are a few more 1v1, I think waba play the most solo match, against me, hunt and johnny. I also play with hunt and johnny play against heaven but I guess they didnt save the replays.
Sorry dude....was playing a couple of matches with Waba....wanted to improve my skills by fighting with him.....
Will save next time...

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 25 2007, 10:47 PM)
QUOTE(Soiledbunny)
I only play one match with waba yesterday, so what Hunt said is on that match.
Waba has to rework his strategy in order to beat u.. his tacs equiped too few heavy bolter.. spending resources on the GK not really worth it since ur Sorcerer ( still with imba building dmg) can chain it and kill.. he lost his GK 2 times for nothing..

so i guess here is the workaround..
2 squads with heavy bolter,
2 squads with rocket launcher,
1 librarian,
1 chappy(if suspect CC units will come, otherwise skip it),
the rest dreadnought (dmg absorber for rocket tacs to take down defiler)
dont forget apothecary as well.
Dude, even though Waba lost the match, Soul couldnt go in for the kill without his 3-4 defilers.....Waba managed to hold his position for some time.....either he ran out of ideas or somthing but i think that the econ didnt favour waba since he was constantly holding out the battle as far as he could......it was like he was waiting for his vehicles to kick in and take the fight back........still my point is that, any other person would have given up and just stand down.......but Waba's ability to withstand the hit and try to improve the conditions is something worth to be watched........on top of that he was facing soul who is quite an aggressive player.......
Hunt
post Mar 28 2007, 07:17 PM

137 posts

Johhny, could you post some Ork matchups that you have done......need some replays to cover the gaps im missing since i still cant get online......

@ Waba....sorry dude about yesterday night......was stuck in the office due to some idiot did some careless work in the datacenter......resulting in me staying late in the office.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 27 2007, 01:00 PM)
i'd like to inform that there might be more than 32 players this time around, a lot more. the there are many registrations from the cafe unaccounted for thus this tournament may last longer than before.

will update everyone.
ehehehhe......More skullz for me pike......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Mar 27 2007, 08:55 PM)
Does participating in e-gaming is calculated towards curriculum ??  shocking.gif School sure has changed.
Got me shocked too

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 28 2007, 11:05 AM)
I see how this is going...

I, Jun King, Kong here by testify that Sichiri has take part in the Grand Blood Shed organized by the Holy Order of Inquisition, Ordo Distributorum.

He is scheduled to take part in the assault dated on 31st March 2007. Drop pod will be launched 1 hr prior to the said time.

For any further information please rely to me, Lord Inquisitor of Ordo Distributorum, I am stationed at Sector New Era of the Msia system.

Be warned we will not hesitate to send agents from Officio Assassinorum should we found you annoying.

That is all.

The Emperor protects, for the Greater Good.

hehehehe.....nice one...

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 28 2007, 11:25 AM)
here's a modification:

I, Lord Inquisitor Jun King 'Kong', as appointed by Himself of the Imperium of Man  here by testify that kimballsos has been given the honor to  take part in the Inquisitorial Blood Shed organized by the Holy Order of the Inquisition, Ordo Distributorum.

He is scheduled for an assault on the heretical forces of chaos dated 31st March 2007. Drop pod will be launched 1 hr after mission briefing.

For any further enlightenment, you are to direct all request only to me Lord Inquisitor of Ordo Distributorum, I am stationed at Sector New Era of the Malaysia system. Secrecy of this mission of utmost importance

Be warned we will not hesitate to send agents from Officio Assassinorum should we find heresy from within.

That is all.

The Emperor protects, for the Greater Good. WAAAAGH!

something to keep the tournament stress low.
Now thats how a High Lord writes.......i guessed kimbal's teachers will be spooked receiving this letter....

Hunt
post Mar 29 2007, 06:49 PM

137 posts

Well Waba, can u tell me the total amount of orders that you have got for the t-shirts......
Hunt
post Mar 30 2007, 04:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 29 2007, 07:11 PM)
Waba,my order is not confirm first.I need to ask someone to deliver it to me.

Once i got someone to deliver it to me,i'll confirm my order.

One more question,how big is Large?Im afraid that it cant fit me.

EDIT:I apologise if im holding back the order.Sorry for the trouble caused by me.
Dude stop apologizing........take it easy

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 29 2007, 08:28 PM)
@Waba @ Osiris..

what time u guys depart this saturday.. im planning to go too if i can finished this paperwork tonight.
Good......it would be good to see you with us.....

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Mar 29 2007, 10:36 PM)
guys im just wondering are you all gonna meet up and convoy to the battlefield this saturday.. cos me and my friend might need to hitch a ride with you guys if thats ok with you guys
Sure.....give anyone of us a call.......so transport leaders.....are we meeting up somewhere before we do our death march to the battlefield

And i would like to introduce the newest member to the LYNK chapter.......DarkFyre.........He will be marching with us with the LYNK banner intact.......

DarkFyre.....i hope you registered as [LYNK]DarkFyre.....to Kong....

Here is to everyone.....anyone is welcomed to join LYNK.......new joines are decided after consultation with the Chapter Elders......

I would like to encourage all of you to continue to strive and push the awareness to other gamers around and convert them from the taint of the DOTA heresy....

Its good to see so many boyz now here ready for a good fight.......spread the Emperor's Word to all to witness...

QUOTE(Waba @ Mar 29 2007, 11:01 PM)
Hunt  <  Wartruck, MIA all the time until recently
MIA????.....sorry dude......but engine trouble....them mek boyz didnt do a good job fixing this here trukk `gether

QUOTE(Ctrl-Alt @ Mar 30 2007, 09:56 AM)
King Kong (hello..? ),

How much is DoW: Anthology selling now? You still have a copy or 2 lying about?
I wanna encourage my friend to buy ori instead of attempting to use "abnormal" means to play.

K, thx.
Necron Lord......its good to see youre still here......dude....try to make it for the session dude.....youre one of our pioneer members.....it'll be good to see you around.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Mar 30 2007, 12:26 PM)
Forces of good and evil!

The time has come to determine who is the strongest and who shall rule the galaxy. The Battle Marshes of Cybertime Internet Cafe has version 1.2 installed to ensure a ruthless battle, the 31st of March 2007 will be written down in history!

Commanders must be at the battlefield at 1030 for a mission briefing, failing to attend the briefing will result in corporate punishment, witnessed by your forces that will lower their morale, leading to instant annihilation.

Should commanders may not make it, kindly inform me so that i can make the adjustments. Kindly inform your brethrens participating in this tournament in case they might miss this.

To battle my brothers, kill all who stand in our way!

Lord Inquistor King Kong
WWAAAAAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH

This post has been edited by Hunt: Mar 30 2007, 04:34 PM
Hunt
post Apr 4 2007, 07:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Mar 31 2007, 07:22 PM)
I'm back from the tourney, lasted only the 2nd match. Then i felt the warth of Osiris. Excom people are seriously imba, luckily me and my mates still have many more years to train. Looking foward to the replays:

Here's what i've summarise:

We've all had fun today. The tourney turned out quite sucessfull, but it has only 40 people, wish more people could make it. Reason we lost so badly the second round is not enough WaRGGggHHH cheers. tongue.gif  tongue.gif (just joking, even if the cheers scared all of our opponents, we would still have lost.)  The cheers really really boost the feeling of the tourney.  flex.gif  flex.gif 1 of the many things is that the walk over rate is quite high, example 3 out of my group actually walked over and even Soilbunny walkover, he was practically bored the first part of the tourney. Until he met his match, not really a match, more like a clensing. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

Summary:
The last few weeks of intense training paid off abit, only abit  but it stills pay off, I wonder how much we paid for the CCing the whole few weeks.
The t-shirt Rocks!!!!!!Thanks Waba, btw, is there anyways i can get some more shirt?? single race A3 size or has the bulk stopped??
It was good to see your clan in high spirits....and we commend you on your unity......As i have stated before.....part of growing a community is to have diverse clans participating in it. Without it we wont be able to attract other gamers to our cause.....and trust me your unified front as a clan to back each other up is good for the gamers that play this game as they show the passionate people that promote DOW.....keep it up.....recruit more numbers and we will crush the heresy..........

QUOTE(ryl!! @ Mar 31 2007, 10:42 PM)
hi Exarch[GOCC] here... the tournament was great i really have a fun time eventhough i lost  will be looking forward to more events like these...
Welcome to the community.....and may you find the lust for WAAAAAAAGHHHHH as so all of us...

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 1 2007, 03:13 AM)
Congrats to the winners, Ive just been to the outer reaches and back so sad there are no DOW players here but I was here for only 2 hours and there were mainly BF and CS players and a few Sup com players and a group of 5 heretics.

Man the gaming/leeching event here is huge in perth with 200 over participants though it was 11pm.
Dude....i was looking forward to seeing all the LYNK members there including you....its okay.....i hope you will join the next one.....

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 1 2007, 09:24 AM)
I didn't expect to win the 1st, but maybe my Necrons are getting high smoking tiberium a few days ago tongue.gif, anyway thanks to the organisers and Inquistor King Kong.
Dude....Youre Imba to begin with......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 1 2007, 10:42 AM)
Kong said the 2v2 tourney held at 1st week of May in Sabah (Kota Kinabalu i guess)

here is the plan for those who want to go, the can see the ticket price. blink.gif

** Not included airport tax, transportion to LCCT (RM10x2), and some other crap.
Only the champion will earn (~Rm400 per person), the 1st runner up will end up in earned a very few poppie or nothing

so the plan is we can only send 1 of our best there.

the most importnat thing is, we need to spread the name, LYNK to the east
Its not about the money we are going to win......but we need to show the gamers in Sabah that we are serious about this......i mean come on.....we are not going to be young forever.....lets do something that gives us memories of our actions as a chapter when we are old and weary....

We need to sit down and talk about this one.....I'm willing to sponsor the air ticket for the ones chosen among us to go for the battle......ultimately, lets have this discussion at out WWAAAAAAGHHHH session yumcha session.....

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 1 2007, 12:51 PM)
As for who go is simple: we held inter tourney to determine who are the most IMBA pair in clan
I agree. We'll discuss this further at our WWAAAAGHHHH session......

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 1 2007, 02:35 PM)
biggrin.gif hi guys... i really had fun on the tourney day hehehe.. well its my first tourney playing under the LYNK banner biggrin.gif even though i lost in the first round.. and forgot to register with the LYNK after my nick 
well im looking forward to the next tourney..
anyways waba the t shirts are awesome
oh ya hunt sorry bout getting lost yesterday..thanks for showing us the way to get there  really appreciate it
Its okay dude.....it was my pleasure......

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 1 2007, 05:01 PM)
Waba and Hunt is close to the only ones whose avatar never change from time.
The chapter Elders cant change their avatar....that would leave the chapter in a disarray....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2007, 02:15 AM)
well everyone from LYNK is a tech whiz.. so cant fool anyone..

I hope pics comes soon... So i can have a clue on how the tourney went.. I was refreshing this thread during the tourney waiting for the inqusistor updates.
We are glad to know that you were waiting for updates from down under......Your faith and bond to this chapter is inspiring to us all.....

QUOTE(Mega Orkaz @ Apr 2 2007, 10:28 AM)
CAN I JOIN THE LYNK?
BTW ANY1 here play dowdc online?so i can  add more friends^^
Welcome dude....to the DOW community.......we encourage all to join us.....however....we will need to discuss with the other chapter Elders. Democracy is what is practiced in this chapter.....trust me......We believe by your entry with us is the beginning of our fight to the heresy forces up north......

Dont get discourage........try to get more people in and play like you do.....and we will continually support as much as we can......

QUOTE(Fall-from-Grace @ Apr 2 2007, 10:57 AM)
A glorious victory in battle. The five man free-for-all was the highlight of the day. Hope the Inquisitor managed to save that replay. It was my finest hour...as well as my Heavy Weapon Teams that gave their lives and their lascannon to ensure victory.

I do play online on DC - look out for angelicffg
Dude.....the coms in Cybertime dont revert to a past static state......i think i may be able to pull your replay for you.....Was the Osiris the one who saved the replay.......

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 2 2007, 11:12 AM)
yes, please do come. even sichiri took the effort to drop by.
good to see the GOCC clan in high spirits. i was awed myself.
and to all players and the LYNK Chapter, thanks for participating once again!
Yes....it was good to see sichiri there.....
Dude, thanks to you for making all this possible......LYNK will stand with you as long as it needs too..

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 2 2007, 11:22 AM)
I'll leave this matter to the council, Hunt and waba, they are the boss.

I heard LYNK clan is going to have another new direction on the other day which is want to be competitive as well in C&C3. Well, I support the high council decision, but I would like to tell upfront is that I would not move away from DOW, at least not in the near future. I will perhaps try it during our session but in terms of playing it for competition, NO. I will still focus on DOW 1v1.
Dude, Im not the boss.....Waba is our primach that leads us all into battle with the guidance of our Lord Inquisitor.....

Dude, LYNK will always be loyal to DOW.....we have all pledged our loyalty to it........We will participate in C&C 3 for competitive reasons but we will definately always promote DOW........personally to me....C&C 3 is okay but still cant beat DOW.......However, we respect the decision of all in the chapter......I cherish the bond that this chapter has formed and will not trade that for C&C 3.........we will move as LYNK.....and with Chapter Elders like Waba, Johnny, Red and everyone else......we will stand unified as we have always been........

Trust me....its in my interest to further grow the awareness level for DOW.....I know i said that we will play C&C 3 competitively but I see it as a means to bring in new folk to DOW.......

I know all of you share the same passion for DOW as me.....I know that Waba, even though is getting hungry to punish some ppl in C&C 3, his love for DOW is much more greater than C&C 3.

Sorry for such a long post.....but i would like to make a point that LYNK always stands together......" He that stands with me shall be my brother"

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 2 2007, 11:51 AM)
I will once i get an access to Rhino.
Transport is always available......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 2 2007, 01:04 PM)
So there is no tourney in April?? the champion and1st runner is barred from entering battlezone Sabah?? If so, I guess the only teammate i can find is waba.....

Added on April 2, 2007, 1:05 pm

try to contact with Waba..
I think the most likely ppl to go is you and Waba......we will need to plan for logistics.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 2 2007, 01:21 PM)
there will be another tournament in May. i'll upload details in a few days time.

in the meantim, here are the photos: http://s153.photobucket.com/albums/s217/lordaxelay/
Thanks man.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 2 2007, 01:41 PM)
In May ?? So I guess I have enough time to train up a new race. Currently the voices of excom from afar is conquering my mind. And btw, I dont see my existence in the tourney from those photo = =!!
CL turning into a TC....

QUOTE(fiRst Empire @ Apr 2 2007, 02:20 PM)
hey count me in, can i join the LYNK? i and my bro seems cant find anyone interested in DOW at penang, so when we heard there will be a tournament at KL we come all the way down here juz to participate in it, we are die hard fans ^^ btw, will there be a tournament at penang jun king? everything juz convenient at KL, *sigh* GG to everone i fought at the tournament fall from grace, sichiri, soulburner, scrubie etc. thanks!
Welcome to the DOW community.........we will discuss your application to the clan with the other chapter elders.......we need a unified decision for the new members......trust me your skills will be invaluable to recruiting more members in penang.......start to raise awarenesss......start playing with the rest of the guys here online.......read the first page for details.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 2 2007, 02:43 PM)
G spec's eyes looks like vampire. Hunt and Osiris really looks like uncultured bunch, glad Osiris is tainted and Hunt is orks, so I guess it's ok to be unculture ^^
Hehehehehe......Osi and me will always be on fury 24/7........

QUOTE(GuyOsiris @ Apr 2 2007, 03:10 PM)
Da WarBoss has been notify of the few who expressed their wish to join our humble  *ahem* yet some what deadly clan. We will see what he has to say about this since he is the one around with the most experiences in Clan management. The rest of us basically just hang around to hurt people, virtually. Some takes extra time to spread the taint, yes yes I know.
Yes......recruitment of the new members will be discussed at our next WWWAAAAAAGGGGGHHHHH session......

QUOTE(fiRst Empire @ Apr 2 2007, 03:43 PM)
if u can organize a tournament at penang, tat will be great! it can be a promotion to promote this game towards the gamers of north of malaysia peninsular, many people dono about it and they are mostly dotarians at penang. spread the gretaer good! ^^
We intend to purge DOTA from the face of this planet.....to do so....every brother of the DOW chapter will need to fight 10x harder.......introduce this game to new ppl......dont pawn them in the start.......build them and encourage, you will do wonders with that.....constant moral raising and stories to be told about Warhammer during the yumcha sessions is a must.....and ultimately........all out 4x4 WAAAAAAGHHHHHH matches....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 2 2007, 04:23 PM)
and we will have a hard time to reach battlezone penang sweat.gif but WE'LL BE THERE!! thumbup.gif
Yes, we will be there.......the whole chapter will mobilize.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 2 2007, 04:24 PM)
But seriously, that wont work, at least it aint guarantee to work in every place in Malaysia. We have to think for Kong as well, if he really held a tournament in Penang, can you guarantee to have at least 32 participants from Penang to take part like in KL ?? In KL, we have done a lot of things and hardwork (inclusive of rally the others DOW clan, do the PR work to those loner that we come across and even to get permission to wear the LYN tag) to promote this game in KL to get that number in Kong's 3rd tournament. It's not an easy jobs and it take time. It's hard for Kong to justify just to have a tournament in Penang just for the sake of having a tournament.

I would suggest that you guys start off by having your own small community and let it grow over time, at least get the CCs in Penang to have DC installed, that's a very good start I would say. When you have like 10+ DOW players over in Penang, we'll see how we could help.
This is a true account of this chapter.....

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 2 2007, 06:27 PM)
so, did everyone enjoy the 5 player FFA?
Well, it was scary for me.....paired up with Soul, scrubbie, jitan and first empire......once you that high, you cant afford to get careless.......took the easy way out......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 2 2007, 06:58 PM)
Last time they have the 8 players FFA tourney at Cineleisure near The Curve
LoL 3v3 and 4v4 huh.. u know the result already b4 u do this LoL.. but some ppl may not have enough team members to participate. 4 years?? 4 years with DOW? wow, the future is hard to predict some more it is 4 years. Lets hope there is DOW2 coming very soon so u can migrate to DOW2 and continue promote the game
Hoping for DOW 2 as well......

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 2 2007, 08:53 PM)
Snap out of it dude, earthly issues aside, life does not always end with a guy and a gal settling down together and happily ever after. That said, if you would be so kind as to sponsor me about 300K I would gladly look around and settle down. Btw this is off topic woi.
True....we all have our own paths to go through....but it is passion that keeps us here......dude, i work like a droid......and the one thing i look for when it comes to the weekend is our WAAAAAGGGHHHHH session

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 2 2007, 08:53 PM)
Yes yes, we need more red paint, and we be expecting you to say yourself noob just as expected. Oh War boss.
I so agree........

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Apr 2 2007, 10:22 PM)
Well, if you all decide to retire, The GOCC, don't mind intergrating the 2 clans together , that is IF you all plan to settle down and get married have kids and so on and so forth. I too want to know the current relationship between the 2 clans tough....tongue.gif
Dude....we hope that your clan will grow.....LYNK is proud to see your clan grow and strong in morale.....keep it up and grow your chapter......we will support your efforts.....

QUOTE(ryl!! @ Apr 2 2007, 10:36 PM)
got too sick of orks...
U iz making fun of uz Orks....time to place your ead on a pike.....I believe Warboss Johnny would have a thing to say about you talking bad about us Orks.......

Iz always played Orks from the first tourney till now.......and will always will.......not everyone gets hooked on Orks like me.....Im glad to see Johnny with me.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 2 2007, 11:29 PM)
Maybe we overdecorate King Kong to much?? calling him Inqusistor of the Ordo Distributium. Arm with the New Era chapter and affilates of various Imperium force,Xenos,Heretics at his disposal united under the LYNK banner.
Dont forget to hide your relics containing of your Chaos past or else the Inqusistor will get cha.
Brother...
Excomm, how dare you insult our Lord Inquisitor......repent your sinful words or you risk engaging the chapter in search of your demise.........

Im glad we have Kong.....after speaking with the other communities.....like the BF2 and etc......we are the ones that have a Lord that really watches his chapter with an Iron fist......

QUOTE(CasAzrael @ Apr 3 2007, 09:57 AM)
Hey guys, had fun at the previous tourney in March.
Though I did get pawned by Waba on the first round, I kind of learned a few new things from that game.

I have to applaud King Kong for running things so smoothly on that day.
I'll be looking forward to Aprils Tournament.
Hopefuly this time i'll actually put up a fight.
Welcome to the community........its good to see the tourney has built your morale and fervour to fight.......try to join our weekly SAT WAAAAGGHHHH session at Asia Cafe FTZ at SS15 at 8pm - 1pm

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 3 2007, 12:31 PM)
No way dude, interms of pure AV function immortal > all
Darkfrye, you need to begin with the next phase of advance tactical training, I will interoduce you to the wonderful world of infiltrated plasma scouts on the next chance.
This is going to be good.....seeing SM marines in trainiing

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 3 2007, 04:02 PM)
Alright, the replays are here.

Dark Crusade Mini Tournament @ Cybertime Replays

Sadly, some of the replays were not copied, i suspect was never saved because the staff from Cybertime had saved all the replays from all PCs.  Also, forgot to save the FFA game from Group A, only had saved from Group B.

Several of the replays were also renamed wrongly in R1 folder, but the replays in R2 are pretty much complete.

Enjoy.
Dude....im going to try and recover the Group A replay....i Know Fall from grace would like to have it....i'll try my best.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 3 2007, 05:34 PM)
well i just bought it along in a booklet. Well its not like iam breaching any copyright law.. Since its merely blank dvd and ori games.
Well, well good job red......used that to promote DOW down there dude.....you need to show ppl the greatness of DOW

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 3 2007, 07:34 PM)
Then you should watch my 2nd game vs Mega_Orkaz. I single handedly killed 1200 orks. IMO, best game of the tournament biggrin.gif
Watching it was heartbreaking to me.........seeing all them Orks die but still held the Fort firm.....really good match.......

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 3 2007, 10:30 PM)
love you all =)
Looks like scrubie is getting attached the this chapter......glad to have you......Pro in the midst....

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 3 2007, 10:50 PM)
As a matter of fact I almost pwn heaven's cron with orks yesterday night, Hunt be my witness, if not for some dotard who log off my com in wrong number.

It is a matter of map combination and his style of playing which makes him seems so unstoppable this Saturday.

Speaking of which Hired did mention about a CSM pwning his ass -- with zerkers in front and horrors behind.
But Cron is indeed inbalance in the sense NW can get 2 upgrades -- just imagine if SM tactcials have 2nd bionics and target finder upgrade, after that still 50 req,and the NL dota abilities, that is where the problems come in
Yes, i can testify.....watching Waba push back the necron march was really something.....shows to me that its do-able......

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 4 2007, 10:49 AM)
hmm, how about an all random tournament next time?
I dont think this will be fair for the newcomers......However, I dont think we should ban cron but however choose a map that gives the other race a chance to fight back......this is where the Chapter's Elders will need to properly go through each map to see fairness is there for the other races when faced with crons........i believe we can do it.............lets try that.

However, its your decision Lord.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 4 2007, 12:01 PM)
Btw, could somebody check if Free Slugga is banned from those famous tournament as well ?? Free Slugga is the only reason I dont play Orks as I dont want myself to become a free slugga spammer, won the game but lost the respect.
Dude.......thats the Ork's WAAAAAGHHHH......if you cant stop the WAAAAAGHHHH then youre not good......think about it.....i dont get free sluggas immediately.....i need to really work my way to it.......if i can hold you long enough till i get free sluggas....then its over........

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 4 2007, 03:33 PM)
T&H is a good bet..but it could be a double edge sword where if not carefull we could lose cos we forgot to capture the sp..cos the battles could get a bit engrossing to realise the other little things
Hehehe......thats where i have been told, one must learn to multitask.....its with that skillz will begin to develop......

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 4 2007, 04:38 PM)
The thing with Necron is that in the hand of average players they are so-so or slightly above average.

On the hand of some one who knows the deal.... well as you can see even IMBA ppl like srubbie got bashed.. the best part? I need less APM than you
True......but i have faith in you Primach to guide the way to a warpath that gives us glory against the crons.......

Hunt
post Apr 5 2007, 02:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 5 2007, 02:22 PM)
Huh, I would rather Johnny you post more "how to beat crons" replays then
"some one famous" get beat by cron replays.

ANd stop sighing around, you are guilty of cronning around too.

From now on I will post all my Cron bashing replays for the rest of chapter to learn from it, I have like 2 from yesterday.
Yes. that would be great for ppl here to learn to stop sobbing and learning how to work with this problem........if you can beat a decent necron player in 1v1......i believe then youre halfway to learn the skillz of a pro......

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2007, 07:46 PM)
Problem is 90% of CC gamers are dotards and it's hard to call them to change.From what i notice,Dotards are very eager to get hero in DoW and loves units with abilities like Warp Spider.

I have tried to promote DoW to my friends but i have failed.None of them like this game and they are all Dotards.I have gave up on them already.
Dont worry....they will learn soon enough. However, rejoice that you have found your salvation in this chapter.....We welcome you, brother....

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2007, 08:38 PM)
At least you won a tournament before,i havent.So far,i only join 1 DoW tournament and got knock out at first round because i meet a good opponent.It was a good game,almost won the the second game but still lose in the end due to my carelessness.I guess i'll start to train my 1 on 1 now to prepare myself for the next tourney.
Anyway,thats the reaction when i introduce DoW to my friends.I think they rather pawn and flame noobs in dota than getting stomp by Da' Warboss like the Elders of LYNK.
Trust me.....we all got knocked out in the first round once.......I'm still in danger of that cause i cant practice online....The only way to practice is by going to the WWAAAAAGHHHH session...

QUOTE(ryl!! @ Apr 4 2007, 08:40 PM)
ah to hell with dota seriously... i have been playing dota for like 2 years straight and i played online also... never could find it as challanging, as fun, as cool as 40k... but onething dota will not have is people like lyn-k and GOCC and others in it... the atmosphere created by you all, the fun and the adredeline you all put ina dn out of the tournament is priceless...

thanks kim for your "poison"

ps. i am hooked to this forum hehehe
Good for you......its good to see the GOCC in high spirits.......if you guys can start a WAAAAAGHHHH session at your cafe and keep the awareness up.....we can come to support your efforts from time to time......

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Apr 4 2007, 09:00 PM)
'None can withstand out faith'
For this line, i agree 100% with you.......

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 4 2007, 09:12 PM)

Added on April 4, 2007, 9:14 pmOh ya,found a "new" unit in Relic Forum.It's a "Chaos Havoc".

WTF??????????

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 4 2007, 10:02 PM)
Afraid of Hunt preaching, 
Dont tell me you didnt enjoy the yumcha sessions......

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 5 2007, 10:11 AM)
the Inquisitorhereby bans all discussions on dotards.

anyone who speaks of dotard will be deemed heretic and will be banished!
We should exterminate all of them....its good to see that the ppl here hate DOTA as much as i do.....

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 5 2007, 10:15 AM)
I heard if you played Dota 2000 times, the game unlocks a secret trailer of an upcoming DOTA movie.

rolleyes.gif
They should shelve the project and make a DOW movie......

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 5 2007, 11:41 AM)
Hmmm....Where is Grey Fox?Im still waiting to have a few games with him in FTZ. hmm.gif
Yes.....i wonder where is he as well?......i get the feeling that he is having trouble getting DOW played by his friends........GreyFox.....Maybe you should bring them for our yumcha sessions......i will see what i can do to bring them over to our side............."An open mind is like its gate unbarred and unguarded"

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Apr 5 2007, 12:17 PM)
I heard it was bring directed by Peter Jackson and the entire production costing USD100million. It is planned to be released on 2009.

site link is here
Peter Jackson should get shot for making this movie......even though he made one of my fav movies of all time.....LOTR

QUOTE(Mega Orkaz @ Apr 5 2007, 12:27 PM)
yeah we have play DOW since the first game but were not so serious in it until the second game winter assault ^^
our skills still need lots of perfection

glad to know all of you are the same "species" with us, anti-dota! i have played it under the poison of those heretics(my friends ^^) its not worth at all, ruined the result of my spm, waste lots of money and time, and not every game is satisfying. i enjoy every seconds of it when i play DOW, DOW rocks! we have pledged our loyalty to the emperor abd will help in the "anti-dota crusade" to purge their existence off this planet biggrin.gif
You are definately most welcome to this community.........still try to play online with most of the chapter here......i believe you have impressed alot of them.........

Hunt
post Apr 5 2007, 05:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 5 2007, 04:17 PM)
bashing Noobcron no problem. but bashing capable cron just like u are asking for death.
But i've seen Waba do it......

Hunt
post Apr 5 2007, 05:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 5 2007, 05:23 PM)
opss.. is it?? i noob then..
I think you can do it as well........Seeing how pro you are.....
Hunt
post Apr 6 2007, 04:01 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 6 2007, 03:25 PM)
the war in the 41st millenium, now continues here:

Dark Crusade Tournament @ Eclipse Cyber Cafe

the cafe is located across the street where Cybertime was located.

would the Cultist Soulburner like to scout ahead at this location? but then again, the Cultist won't be allowed to play this time.....

The Emperor is calling!
This is good news........brethen register in now........and spread the word.....we need more for the glory of DOW.......

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 6 2007, 03:41 PM)
Battle Marsh and Total annilation only again???

Dear Inquisitor please revised the decision based on the following issues:

Maps like fallen city, Quest triump are less imba now after 1.2 due to
- big gen now can only be build on tier2
- Quest triump IMBA center critical which can be access via below has been fixed as
a new path is added on top

- Total annilation only allows a Necron player to bunker up indifinitely
If you wish to re run the old maps I would suggest Meeting of the Minds again, for more SP around means less Necron Imba. Now that no big gen tier 2 even vs eldar the odds are better.
Scouting report:
A few days ago me and Hunt went to Cybertime, just a mere 2 days ago Dark Crusade was not even install there. I doubt it is install even now.
I agree.....i think we should use a different map for this tourney.......like i said earlier, we should use the maps that given an equal chance for even an average player to be able to stand against a bunkered Necron player.....

Waba's scouting report is authentic......we scouted our the place to see if there were skulls for us to put on pikes.....however, we were treated with this " Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment".......no DC......

Hunt
post Apr 9 2007, 06:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Apr 6 2007, 08:11 PM)
Do you mean that after the tourney DC was remove from the CC?? WTF!
Nah....Eclipse is the one that doesnt have DC.

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Apr 6 2007, 08:22 PM)
From the current debate between the Mournival of the GOCC members, we would be sitting this tourney out until further notice.
I as the priest of the GOCC initiating the 1st expansion sphere into Dotard held territory. Thus, i may not be able to conjure the group for this tourney...... If somebody would do my job for me, then I'll send a rep team. Most likely i would not be able to make it because of imba parents and many other work piling up...................

@King Kong,
Sorry for the late responds, i'm still finding for the right things to give you......
Well, we hope you can make it for the tourney......

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 7 2007, 11:45 AM)
Dude, my PC laggg until like dropped down to 1FPS
big mistake.. cannot penetrate the choke point. LoL

march u dumb.. to victory!!!

Paratrooper maybe??

Tiz iz a very long fight. im tired
this was an excellent match........

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 7 2007, 12:08 PM)
The best Cron around can be stopped on Meeting on the Minds, there is enough Sp here for other race to put up a econ for a fight even on total annilation.

I am here by officially supporting

Meeting of the Minds

As the map for the next tournament, on the ground of fairness when versus a good necron.

Guys, comments and thought please.
Well I guess we are playing on MoM now.......

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ Apr 8 2007, 03:12 PM)
im very happy today cos just as this moment well few minutes ago... i just won my first game on gamespy.. the very first..  icon_rolleyes.gif
played against an ork  biggrin.gif .. i saved the replay of it but i played it at globalnet so cant get it to post it up.. cant open to the hard disk  sad.gif
but anyway i won..so i dont suck at this game after all  biggrin.gif

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
second game i won  icon_idea.gif  biggrin.gif  against chaos.. use wabas BO for scouts
the one that i learned yesterday  biggrin.gif
Congrats........its good to know the training has done you good......looks like we have to watch our backs now.....

QUOTE(ryl!! @ Apr 8 2007, 09:11 PM)
I want to go competition =\ ... why must i have a spm year when my dark crusade life is at its peak T.T
Dont worry......finish your exams and we will be here......I believe with the current spirit and clans such as yours with imba morale.....Kong will have more tourneys....

Hunt
post Apr 11 2007, 07:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 10 2007, 03:01 AM)
Right guys, GameSpy has been experiecing major problems lately.
Not only us, even C&C3 is severly affected but for some reason they seems to bare better. We might need to resort back to mamachi to play for practice.

hehehe.......nice one

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 10 2007, 11:17 AM)
As a member of the currently leading clan in DOW, if I am allowed to be brutally honest, dear Inquisitor, I must say a FFA will only works if:

-Each fight consist of small number of players (like3~4), less people to worry about being back stab, more reasons to attack.

-Take and hold should be on (force turtling players to come out)

-On a map not too big for marching takes time. Leaving a base so far unguarded in a cut throat environment is why most people rather stay turtling than attack in FFA

-Seperating clan members from one another as long as possible.

Seriously, take us for example. Given the amount of time we have been playing together, I believe we are well aware taking another LYNK member down early in a game of FFA is simply not an option, not only will you suffer major casualty, you will leave yourself vulnerable to attack from others. So without even a word spoken clan members will be on truce from the beginning until otherwise. Creating an unfair scenario for outsider.

-Time factor can be negating with a time limit for each round, but that would be anti climax.

IMO a 2v2 tournament is much more exciting.

I agree with this......Clan members have the ability to do telepathic communications to their comrades on diplomacy matters.....which although is a form of strategic battle but will not be good for the newcomers........i remember jitan, would have been upset as he did voice out the concern that he would be gangbanged by members of the same clan.....

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Apr 10 2007, 12:10 PM)
4v4 is meant for attracting those Dotarian that dont like to solo. More teammate = more confident = ego boosting.
[1v1] SM vs Ork
Map: Meeting of Mind

Waba i really noob in Ork la. tech me how to play Ork. I lost my base to SM wtf.
Well, we should be aiming at getting more people to play the game......4V4 should be our goal for future tourneys as thats one of the ways to encourage more clans to be formed for the warfare......However, 2v2 will be the start towards that goal......

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Apr 10 2007, 12:19 PM)
I doubt that they will join.They prefer noob bashing and control less units.

The problem with 4on4 is where can we find so many players to join the tourney?
We all have to do our part of promoting this game and raising awareness...

QUOTE(king_kong @ Apr 10 2007, 12:19 PM)
hmmm, a 4v4.

the Emperor demands more comments!
With more participants, this will be welcomed....4v4 shouldnt be too hard to host.....however we need more participants.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Apr 10 2007, 02:48 PM)
Kong, any chance that our previous tournament will be on the Lowyat.net front page again tongue.gif ??
Wah.....someone want to be famous again......biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kimballsos @ Apr 10 2007, 03:24 PM)
I still suggest that the competition stays as a 1 vs 1. Few factors in my opinion:
1) The 1K prize money is very very tempting for a single person. Unless they increase the prize money, 1K for a slightly larger group will not be that tempting.
2) The amount of people needed in the second competition should be at least twice for 2 vs 2 of FFA. I'd got 5A's for my first monthly term, maybe that can be a bargianing chip for the next tourney. Wish me luck guys!!!!
3) Base camping and imba races will also contribute to the game. What if Chaos and Eldar team together??? Blood thrister, Demon Prince and Avatar. The fastest way to GG.............
1. true.....but that would require more participants in this tourney which will show newera that this is serious and this tourney thingy is going somewhere and could be an investment for them in the long run....
2. congrats and we hope that GOCC can join the next tourney
3. You need to play more team games to see the real nature of team games......

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 10 2007, 06:36 PM)
On 2v2 if Johnny War Boss is one of your opponent the mere act of bringing Avatar/Blood Thrister into the game is a colossal feat worthy of compliment itself.

On a 2v2 game Tactical Marines are actually tactical to begin with.
True.....Johnny would laugh if you even try to bring out the super units as you would be dead then......

More tacs......angry people to the horizon.......

QUOTE(scrubiee @ Apr 10 2007, 09:30 PM)
i feel lonely without dawn of war =(
Glad you feel that this game actually is worth something to you..........

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ Apr 10 2007, 10:29 PM)
Dont worry another tournament is coming so be prepared tongue.gif
So can u guess that you will be joining us the next time....and how goes your awareness with your friends........enticed them to play DOW.......

QUOTE(Waba @ Apr 11 2007, 02:24 PM)
Johnny Warboss *seems* to have lower APM but his clicks are more deadly
Then come noobs like me who click alot but amount to little
*Self proclaim, verification needed
agreed........"silent but deadly" - from the serpent clan

You sure about your claim about yourself......i tend to notice that your clicks in the end spells doom for the enemy.....

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0473sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:48 PM