7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3

Hunt
post May 1 2007, 10:12 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(patricktoh @ May 1 2007, 08:18 PM)
How's the button look like? I read in net someone said.

======
2 - In the thur'a'bis catacombs, the "Place Bomb" command may not show up. This
can happen if you have built any buildings near the area - for instance, I
built an orbital relay and stronghold to get my commander back quick, but it
wouldnt let me place the bomb after doing so.
======

I didn't build any buiding near the hill.
You need to be in the other corner of the map which is opposite of your base and click on your commander. There will be a new icon that says "bomb".

The icon only comes out when youre at the location to place it.
Hunt
post May 7 2007, 02:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 4 2007, 09:14 AM)
Hip hip~
Hooray

QUOTE(king_kong @ May 4 2007, 12:26 PM)
orks will probably need more than that and dem WAAAGHs to even get close.
That is true.....rousing the boyz is tough work.......

QUOTE(Waba @ May 4 2007, 04:16 PM)
Anyway, Comic for the last tournament.

hehehe......really cracked me up.....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 4 2007, 04:50 PM)
Bleh... waba never put me into his comic, come on, at least I keep LYNK's faith by disable scrubiee's greater imba tongue.gif
Yes, you did.....i bet he will do a comic of you in the Sabah tourney.....

QUOTE(General Specific @ May 5 2007, 11:33 AM)
*To Sabah Boys*

Death has arrived, we come for you.
All fear the Beacon of LYNK.....devourer or body and soul....

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 6 2007, 03:53 PM)
On this day and hour, 1550 standard hour on 6th of May, according to the Terra calendar, our crusade on remote world of Sabah is

SUCCESSFUL !!!!
PRAISE TO KHORNE
[attachmentid=227309]
We now carry our battle standard into new lands......Congrats to our ambassador's of Pain....May the Banner of LYNK continue to reign from here on........

I must say a good show of faith and war-mongering to the Sabah contestants.....They have put up a good show for gamers that picked up the game in one week.........I believe it will be a different story the next time around when they get more experience........

By each of us solidifying our skills, we help strengthen LYNK and also increase the bar of performance and awareness of the RTS gamers in DOW and also generally in our country......

QUOTE(Shevo @ May 6 2007, 09:48 PM)
No lol.....actually i just know the game a week before the competition when my friend call me to team up with him - -".
So i am still a newbie
Welcome.....well we hope that you will continue to play DOW....spread the word......to all....

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 7 2007, 01:47 PM)
Same Cafe Comming saturday or do we wanna explore new planets?
Well, we will meet at FTZ and will plan further logistics for the next tourney.........I just would like to know from Kong whether he will be continuing this tourney thing till the end of the year......or will there be a grace period of rest before it resumes....

This post has been edited by Hunt: May 7 2007, 02:47 PM
Hunt
post May 7 2007, 04:09 PM

137 posts

Well if it increases ppl who will join the tourney, i believe that Kong can make some adjustments...
Hunt
post May 7 2007, 05:50 PM

137 posts

Osiris, please get the photos up asap. I want to be famous in multiplay and also the frontpage again tongue.gif

Kong, will us be barred from the next tournament by winning the Sabah's one ??

Waba, we demand a comic for the off world slaughtering party, er, I mean, mission.

hehehehe.......

Anyone mind to train me..?
And can anyone tell me the straits of SM, I wanna try playing it....
Hope u guys can teach me to play DoW cause i am still quite new to the game..~!

Watch some of the replays and master the basic RTS military tactics......post your replays here and we will review them

This post has been edited by Hunt: May 7 2007, 05:53 PM
Hunt
post May 9 2007, 07:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Shevo @ May 7 2007, 06:00 PM)
Ehh.....?
What replays.....I dun have original de DOW lerh,so cannot play online,and dun have replays loh - -"
Dude, get a copy. Support original for once.......if youre having trouble getting one, then PM kong and get his help.

QUOTE(Shevo @ May 7 2007, 06:04 PM)
Sabah original original game shop ah.....i dun think got oh @.@
Kong will be able to help you......

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 8 2007, 03:03 PM)
all i can say is that use the imbas as they were meant to be used  brows.gif
all races got their imbas right.. for eldar its their DR+WS+WL end game build
chaos got their PSM+Oblit or zerker spam..SM got their hated GK+Chp..
tau im not sure but vespids+TC early game is a hassle to deal with..
orks im not sure.. hmm gotta play with orks more.. well necrons...........................
will be necrons  tongue.gif
well guys i know theres alot of imbas but i guess if you micro well you can win over any player..and i do hate whiners and sore losers...

like the other day i was playing with an eldar player on mamachi(a different network hehe) he was using reaper rush and harrasing me and all so i came out with my gk+chp and won the game he whine and say that gk+chp are so gay and all..so i had another game and i didnt use them just tacs with HB and still i won and he was just a sore loser people i tell ya..a few games also i played they say the same thing that gk+chp are gay no skill etc etc...then i didnt use them and still won till i played with this chaos guy and he pretty much whooped my ass with zerker spam then psm+oblit.. hmm.. which comes to my other question
why there is so many people whine so much..i lose alot and i dont whine.. i dont go on and say that is gay, if you use that is gay..etc etc and whats with everything being gay  laugh.gif
oh well i ranted long enough time to get back to work...  tongue.gif
The hell with the whiners dude.....if they cant learn to lose gracefully then its not your problem......concentrate on your goals to increase your efficiency in combat.....

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 8 2007, 08:38 PM)
anyway we will still have the waaagh sessions  biggrin.gif  and online games which i still enjoy..
Glad to know that you guys enjoy the WAAAAGGGGHHH sessions.......try to spread the word and bring in more ppl....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 8 2007, 09:28 PM)
Inqusistor is tired of killing heritics.. So now want to play football..

I guess The New Era chapter felt that the req is better spend on W11 than DOW since W11 got sponsors and more crowrds??
Relax dude......Our Lord Inquisitor knows what to do......

QUOTE(Gray Fox [X] @ May 8 2007, 09:44 PM)
Hmm so far I guess I must be tainted more often by u guys to improve, cause the AI cant teach me any more new tricks.
you have now ascended to the next level.....when you find the AI to be to easy then your rank has risen......besides you learnt from Soul......

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 8 2007, 10:55 PM)
lol..me too the AI even already used the AI mod there is no more things to learn from it already... lol
I bet you did......learning from Waba is a rare chance and you should be grateful that he dont mind equipping you with SM military strategies......

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 9 2007, 12:06 PM)
yup theres a tourney 3rd of june..
you can fight with me i play SM im trying to pick up a new race but dunno what
other race will suit me.. im trying to master SM so far so good i guess  hmm.gif
hopefully been able to win more matches online.. but still not good enough for me cos i know what level im at against you guys and its still a very distant dream to be able to put up a good fight against you guys  sweat.gif
In time, you will start to pwn us as well.....

QUOTE(scrubiee @ May 9 2007, 12:31 PM)
I think u are over rating tau, tau doesn't own all =.=
sorry fuj miss you out =(
sry sry thousand apologies
hope to play with u via gs or during tourney =p
losing doesnt matter hehe
the experience is what that counts! right right? u better agree with me on this hahaha =p
in your hands, Tau damn imba......yes, i agree its the experience and the ppl you meet.....no need for apologies........youre a worthy opponent.......your Tau skillz are keeping us LYNK at our sharpest...........

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 9 2007, 12:38 PM)
Indeed. Chaos is easy to start with, just like SM. Eventually you just need to learn raptor>zerk+sorc>PSM + obli and you should make your way to auto 1300 at least. Beyond that, you need to have start to have imba skill and really know Chaos inside out. And one sad thing about Chaos is no pro like them, so you are on your own as there are not much of guidance comparing to race like SM.

Come to think of it, I still have not got myself any apprentice yet, so I'll be opened to ONE apprentice. Only one due I want to maintain the quality of mentoring as I want my apprentice to get good result in the upcoming tournament. So, those who wish to be tainted, come forth and bow to me, for I shall lead you to BLOOODDDDD~~
I thought Grayfox was your apprentice...

QUOTE(Waba @ May 9 2007, 12:59 PM)
style of play, like my SM is very different from Johnny's SM, his is orks in tactical armor  whistling.gif  .
hehehehehhehe........

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 9 2007, 01:16 PM)
BLASPHEMY!!!! i shall not bow down to CHAOS!! for i am the emperor's fighter
i am his holy heavy bolter of might (+10)... i shall go in to a frouthing zealous frenzy to slay all that is chaos or xeno... errr i think i went a wee bit to far LOL

anyways i'll keep my options open for a second race.. but i will still try to refine my SM to a really really sharp blade which cut through THE HERET........ errrr sorry bout that hehe  sweat.gif
hehehe........an SM fanatic.....excomm, look at the loyalty that SM has.......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 9 2007, 01:51 PM)
Waba, johnny and heaven, why not we compete to each other and see whose apprentice will be better in the upcoming tournament, how's that ??
Wah.......the bosses now betting on their apprentices.......smile.gif

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 9 2007, 04:16 PM)
Da ultimate green tide will start travelling to every corner in the galaxy. Starting from tomorrw night. Green will conquering all planets and plague the land with the green stuff!

Prepare to meet the green tides and good luck to you if you do not get stomped to death.
Green tide has been unleashed again.........my kind of fighting......biggrin.gif

QUOTE(heaven @ May 9 2007, 04:45 PM)
while they do use 'Follow the pro' tactics, they sometimes use some weird combo to some effect due to that they are not tainted yet with battle scars.
Like fuj.....and his crazy NL moves around the battlefield......

Hunt
post May 10 2007, 12:40 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ May 10 2007, 12:02 AM)
eh, how come u guys didnt wear our LYNK T-Shirt??
Looks like we can upgrade our t-shirt to look more prominent in the front?

Hunt
post May 10 2007, 01:20 PM

137 posts

The battle of the apprentices..........dont forget to have fun while you guys are waaaghhhhing.........I know the passion of the veterans can really be inspiring.....i know they are also quite happy to have apprentices......
Hunt
post May 10 2007, 06:49 PM

137 posts

Soul, nice blog......looks like you update quite a lot most of the time...
Hunt
post May 11 2007, 04:48 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(king_kong @ May 11 2007, 10:23 AM)
sorry for the delay.

the replays from the Eclipse Tournament are here

registrations are open for the next tournament, please submit your entries asap so that i can plan ahead.

tq.
Thanks dude.......did u manage to get the other Clans to sign up as well.

Edit: Kong, cant seem to download it. every time i download it, says its corrupted......can anyone else tell me if they are facing the same thing

This post has been edited by Hunt: May 11 2007, 04:59 PM
Hunt
post May 11 2007, 05:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Waba @ May 11 2007, 04:49 PM)
Here, Sabah 2v2 special.

I have promised to train DF tonight when possible, so if DF is not around I will play with you guys. Or you could simply try to PM warboss Johnny, he provide much better challenge than me.
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHA......the end frame was the best........."muahahaha or buahahahaha better".......hahahahhaha - classic
Hunt
post May 11 2007, 07:12 PM

137 posts

Hunt
post May 13 2007, 03:24 AM

137 posts

I wish to see the faith stay strong and being carried on by the young blood here.........
Hunt
post May 14 2007, 02:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 13 2007, 10:59 AM)
Perhaps you can train soulcraver, the only eldar player in our community.
Yeah...it would be good to see an eldar pro player among us.......since scrubbie is a Tau pro.....

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 13 2007, 09:10 PM)
Hmm There 2 ways you can do it. Its really up to prefrence.

1. Zip/Rar it, and attach it via this forum.

2. change the .rec file to .zip then tell pll to rename it again.

2. Post it via DOWsanc and post the link here.
Only zip.....rar not acceptable

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 14 2007, 12:18 PM)
After a few days observation on the apprentices, this is the ranking based on their skill level,

1. Gengz (Eldar) - Good micro, weak macro, good understanding OOR
2. Dark Fyre (SM) - Average micro, weak macro, good understanding OOR
3. Gray Fox (Chaos) - weak micro, average macro, weak understanding OOR

*OOR = On own race

This rankings just to show what aspects you guys need to work on. Sorry that I couldnt give more advices on yours replays except for Fox as I had a personal commitment for him and I have a schedule for him to work out as well.

Dark, just like to know, do you see Fox as an opponent to reckon with now , for your level that is ?? Btw, where is soul craver ??

So tonight we are going to play all the tournament maps, this will further showed your understandings and your response towards various maps.
Wahhhh......damn rigid training schedule......

QUOTE(TheNameX @ May 14 2007, 02:17 PM)
So fox, after hearing such a comment from Fyre. Are you ready to give another round of tough resistance ??
A better term for explaining macromanagement, micro-ing everything in the game with the exception of a single unit.
I already goreng fox gao gao on macro and as I expected, even though he lacks of experience in Chaos and other fighting other races, he did stand up a fight due to better macro. As for micro part, I did showed Fox on last Friday how I control my squads in FTZ and I can see some improvement on controlling from him.
hohoho.......looks like Waba, you better train your Sm young blood........Chaos seems intent on having his head for a drinking cup.....

@johnny - how come you got no apprentice........its ok.....once i get my line....i practice with you.......we Orks need to stick together for a great WAAAAAGHHHHH

This post has been edited by Hunt: May 14 2007, 02:46 PM
Hunt
post May 14 2007, 04:00 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ May 14 2007, 03:27 PM)
Do you guys actually paint ur own armies??? Looks iritating sumtimes
Well, painting our armies is another way for customization and we do it when we want too....its not necessary to paint your armies.......however sometimes having an all pink army allows for your units to never go lost.........smile.gif
Hunt
post May 14 2007, 05:09 PM

137 posts

hehehe.....you drunk or something scrubbie.....
Hunt
post May 16 2007, 02:33 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(scrubiee @ May 14 2007, 11:34 PM)
finally my finger is alright!
but im going thru therapy now because i cant move it much =(
Well.......looks like your godly powers is reaching full strength.....

QUOTE(Waba @ May 15 2007, 02:36 PM)
link to the poll added in front thread.. but WTF only one question??  blink.gif
Dude....need more questions.......come up with some, red.....

QUOTE(Waba @ May 16 2007, 09:38 AM)
Play SM then, SM imba. We could always use more marines even if it means we put orks inside the armor  smile.gif
Hehee........SM with Ork mentality....
Hunt
post May 17 2007, 11:55 PM

137 posts

wassup guys........here in singapore now.....posting from a cafe with internet line........need to settle some stuffs before i get my own line......well sorry i couldnt post on the recent events....hope you did well on your exams......hope to see all of you soon.....already i miss our WAAAGHHH session and yumcha session......
Hunt
post May 18 2007, 05:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(DarkFyre @ May 18 2007, 09:55 AM)
@hunt your at singapore already??i thought you said your going in june..
so your not joining the tourney sad.gif gonna miss you dude
I will be joining....need to figure out the logistics thats all.......im not that far dude......will be back from time to time.....

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ May 18 2007, 10:05 AM)
You should have told me and I'll be in KL to see you off last weekend, Yum Cha session is never the same withought the warboss.
Its okay dude......i really appreciate you always coming down and going back.....such dedication will never be ignored......Waba and the rest are still there......continue with the word spreading guys......bring more to the chapter......we will need to be strong to face this harsh weather made from heresy......

"We will not go silently into the night" - always quoted by Waba.......
here is mine "LYNK must acquire new lands"

Hunt
post May 19 2007, 02:34 PM

137 posts

Johnny i always look forward to your Ork replays.....please keep posting them
Hunt
post May 19 2007, 02:43 PM

137 posts

need to ask you guys.....did the singaporeans tell you guys where they normally play DOW.....in a CC i mean...

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0680sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:46 PM