War40K: Dawn of War Winter Assault / Dark Crusade, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V3
Jan 28 2007, 10:02 AM
266 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Shah Alam |
After 11 match, i won my first.
Jan 28 2007, 10:55 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jan 28 2007, 08:15 AM) Seems quite dissapointing. >_< Trust us the RM100 spent will be worth the money after u've experienced what we've experieced yesterday... *sigh sigh have to spend 100+ on mouse pads. Heressy do not mention the word dota here or you'll have an inquisition the next post. Added on January 28, 2007, 8:16 am Jerking as in the mouse or the coms, and yet they still say its a C2D E6300 with a PC690 RAM. I wonder whats installed in the coms. Don't get us wrong the specs are all correct and they look impressive too but they forgot one of the most important piece of hardware in a gaming PC - aka the MOUSE !!! |
Jan 28 2007, 12:53 PM
910 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia |
QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Jan 28 2007, 10:02 AM) It seems like you didnt get the track of the game yet. It's better to take a lesson or two with some of us here so we could guide you the basic in multiplayer so you need not to always bang the wall in auto.Thanks for the report guys, so I guess I'll be heading to IT mall to grab a better mouse for my home use and for the tourney. Btw, how about the other hardware like keyboard and speaker ?? |
Jan 28 2007, 12:58 PM
600 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah |
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Jan 28 2007, 12:53 PM) It seems like you didnt get the track of the game yet. It's better to take a lesson or two with some of us here so we could guide you the basic in multiplayer so you need not to always bang the wall in auto. Keyboard is OK.. very standard.. There are some PC with speakers and some are with headset. So if u dont wanna let ur opponent to heard what units u got.. bring ur own earphones or whatever.. i will bring my RM18 chapalang Headphone heheheThanks for the report guys, so I guess I'll be heading to IT mall to grab a better mouse for my home use and for the tourney. Btw, how about the other hardware like keyboard and speaker ?? |
Jan 28 2007, 02:25 PM
Post this replay just to show off I can play GS, even though with 400++ ms ping
2P_FALLEN_CITY.2007_01_28.14_04_22.zip ( 119.26k )
Number of downloads: 26A 12 minutes chaos mirror in FC. For the first time I failed to recognize which is my zerkers LOL~ |
Jan 28 2007, 02:32 PM
64 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(redeye84 @ Jan 28 2007, 04:09 AM) Done, but image allow posted has reached maximum, so only link is thereOn other news: Ork vs Tau on Blood River Subjected Tau Leader ![]() ![]() A river too far.... no sluggas could cross the narrow water under a barrage of Honour guards and Hammerhead Heaven bashing his head with a Tau veteran.... Under a barrage of Honour guards and Hammerheads, after the second squiggoth fell, he authorised the usage of delete bomb. Attached File(s)
2P_BLOOD_RIVER.2007_01_28.13_40_38.zip ( 234.09k )
Number of downloads: 14 |
Jan 28 2007, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Waba @ Jan 28 2007, 02:32 PM) Done, but image allow posted has reached maximum, so only link is there To counter the IMBA... we have to use IMBA to neutralize the IMBA.. it's the only hope we have...On other news: Ork vs Tau on Blood River Subjected Tau Leader ![]() ![]() A river too far.... no sluggas could cross the narrow water under a barrage of Honour guards and Hammerhead Heaven bashing his head with a Tau veteran.... Under a barrage of Honour guards and Hammerheads, after the second squiggoth fell, he authorised the usage of delete bomb. I just found out something.. Actually u dont need to delet the bomb to make it instant detonate.. the Honour guard firepower is strong enough to destroy the bomb thus immediately trigger the explosion *BOMB*!! 2 Hammerhead shooting that bomb is enough already.. This post has been edited by johnnycp: Jan 28 2007, 03:28 PM |
Jan 28 2007, 04:12 PM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
I tot if you destroy the bomb it wont go boom..
This post has been edited by redeye84: Jan 28 2007, 04:12 PM |
Jan 28 2007, 04:40 PM
Jan 28 2007, 04:52 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Well just get a everglide titan which cost around RM45 from the forum.
I always accidently hold alt button, how do I get back the default view? They're pc a bit jerking maybe because they using the harddisk-less system. Just my guess. |
Jan 28 2007, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(nles @ Jan 28 2007, 04:52 PM) Well just get a everglide titan which cost around RM45 from the forum. Backspace will give you back default camera view.I always accidently hold alt button, how do I get back the default view? They're pc a bit jerking maybe because they using the harddisk-less system. Just my guess. This post has been edited by TheNameX: Jan 28 2007, 05:11 PM |
Jan 28 2007, 05:50 PM
QUOTE It will explode.. u destroy mine couple of times due to ur imba massive firepower of uncontrolable honour guard+hammerhead when ur online we go and lab it. |
Jan 28 2007, 05:52 PM
369 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hmm... though when your mad doc put out the bomb, the fire warriors still shooting at mad doc, so still need to delete. Something I notice during the match replay, Tau commander can shoot missiles while flying, and after the replay, I can say I feel not so guilty of delete bomb after realize he had crisis with flamers.
"Bozz! teh boyz cun't hold! delete! delete!" -Mad Doc, last wordz |
Jan 28 2007, 07:45 PM
If your maddok die after planting it.. they will shoot it.. Actually different units have different target priority.. the 1st time i play with Red i notice that everytime my maddok plant the bomb, all the firewarrior will keeep shooting at it.. even the tau commander.. But who care.. once u abuse me with imba.. i delete the bomb..
Jan 28 2007, 07:58 PM
263 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
yoyo guys how was AB
is the road there simple ar most likely will be driving there or maybe i could get a place with u guys |
Jan 28 2007, 08:29 PM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I dun think the road is hard. Just all the wait straight from federal highway.
Jan 28 2007, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Jan 28 2007, 07:45 PM) If your maddok die after planting it.. they will shoot it.. Actually different units have different target priority.. the 1st time i play with Red i notice that everytime my maddok plant the bomb, all the firewarrior will keeep shooting at it.. even the tau commander.. But who care.. once u abuse me with imba.. i delete the bomb.. Do that in competition and i will ban yer arse.. |
Jan 28 2007, 10:58 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jan 28 2007, 11:23 PM
yes..
Ok.. last week forgot to discuss transport arrangement. doh.. So i assume the one who go to carrefour to meet up is Redeye(me) Johnnycp Hunt Waba Heaven Osiris Fujikenasai General Specific Soulburner. So Osiris would be sending waba and Heaven leaving 1 more room in his Chimera Hunt Wartruck would be 3 extra passenger. And i Would be picking up Johnny leaving my Devilfish 2 extra head. So other than those in the list Who wants transport? or those in the list who got their own plans please tell.. QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Jan 28 2007, 10:02 AM) wow.. an IG player. Hope you stay with IG.. Its rare to find IG player after the fall of the guardsmen rush.Whats a Guardsmen rush you may ask? In WA the guardsmen have a bugged armor that techinically take significately less dmg of all T1 units and They have no FOTM penalty and their Commisar give them no morale + healing. and FUSION TIP BAYONET 10dps to nearly all building type. This post has been edited by redeye84: Jan 28 2007, 11:40 PM |
Jan 29 2007, 12:06 AM
I just played an auto which could influence my passion towards DC, my opponent is as below,
2P_SHRINE_OF_EXCELLION.2007_01_28.23_30_59.zip ( 121.66k )
Number of downloads: 13It's a 17 minutes game in SoE, if you just want to watch a good game or learn something, dont watch it. It's a boring replay where both of us competing to each other how fast we could tech and have our battle on tier3 (if crysis suit tier3 or 4 ?) I played a couple of games these two days, this Tau is the second 1300+ I met (first one is necron is really play proper match as no poopie lame DS FO killed off production buildings, a really GG with him). Really disappointed on how it goes when it comes to playing at higher level, it's all about tech and tech... Nobody give a damn to early harass or early skirmish anymore. I started to hate this game now... might quit after the tourney. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:03 PM |