Xiaomi Xiaomi Redmi Note 4 Discussion V1, Helio X20, SD625

TSGameSky
post Nov 4 2016, 09:39 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 4 2016, 08:23 AM)
Unboxing and quick tests revealed everything's working fine but I haven't primarily use it yet because still finding a case and a screen protector. Once I get those two, only then I will use it hehe.. an old habit every time I get a new phone
not just you, same here laugh.gif
futra
post Nov 4 2016, 10:19 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 4 2016, 09:39 AM)
not just you, same here laugh.gif
Haha.. Btw now at directd, tp xbukak lagi.. Went to Gadget666, they dont have any RN4 accessories.. Guess have to lepak at mamak while waiting for directd to open..

Update : Both shops only have clear silicone casing worth Rm10.. but no flip casing, no screen protectors, no tempered glass.

This post has been edited by futra: Nov 4 2016, 12:19 PM
Darrenisme
post Nov 4 2016, 05:49 PM

66 posts

just brought RN4, set connect bluetooth to my zenwatch 2, no problem, but when i tried to connect to car bluetooth, its fails to. anyone have this problem too?

This post has been edited by Darrenisme: Nov 4 2016, 05:49 PM
yvliew
post Nov 4 2016, 07:27 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(Darrenisme @ Nov 4 2016, 05:49 PM)
just brought RN4, set connect bluetooth to my zenwatch 2, no problem, but when i tried to connect to car bluetooth, its fails to. anyone have this problem too?
I've been having problem with bluetooth audio in car. I'm not really sure what happened. But it gets disconnected all the time. even with my home bluetooth speaker. I gave up using it cause my main phone is S7 Edge so I play spotify from S7E..
TSGameSky
post Nov 4 2016, 08:47 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

latest miui version?
flexus90
post Nov 4 2016, 09:37 PM

580 posts

For those who are interested to buy Redmi Note 4 2GB/16GB, this is the lowest price I have found.

RM615 listed price, RM554 after 10% discount from bank promo,
http://bit.ly/2fCfeMB
futra
post Nov 5 2016, 05:21 PM

1,267 posts

Anyone updated to the latest MIUI 8 Global Stable ROM 8.0.4.0.MBFMIDG yet? Feedbacks on it eg better battery utilization?

One more thing, why sometimes whatsapp notification wont appear, need to go into the app and see many unread messages.. Or bcoz im using the beta version?
yvliew
post Nov 5 2016, 05:55 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 5 2016, 05:21 PM)
Anyone updated to the latest MIUI 8 Global Stable ROM 8.0.4.0.MBFMIDG yet? Feedbacks on it eg better battery utilization?

One more thing, why sometimes whatsapp notification wont appear, need to go into the app and see many unread messages.. Or bcoz im using the beta version?
Check security app, in permission, autostart.. turn it on for whatsapp. also in battery settings.. Manage aoos battery usage.. choose apps.. turn restriction off for whatsapp.

This post has been edited by yvliew: Nov 5 2016, 05:56 PM
SUSraynman
post Nov 5 2016, 06:36 PM

4,333 posts

Does the Redmi Note 4 have the double-tap-to-wake feature?
alvinddm
post Nov 5 2016, 06:39 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 5 2016, 06:36 PM)
Does the Redmi Note 4 have the double-tap-to-wake feature?
yes
SUSraynman
post Nov 5 2016, 07:13 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(alvinddm @ Nov 5 2016, 06:39 PM)
yes
Thanks. smile.gif

I asked because it is not available in the Redmi Note 3 Pro.

alvinddm
post Nov 5 2016, 07:47 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Nov 5 2016, 07:13 PM)
Thanks. smile.gif

I asked because it is not available in the Redmi Note 3 Pro.
I was using rn3 pro and changed to rn4 since global rom is available
Darrenisme
post Nov 5 2016, 08:24 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 4 2016, 07:27 PM)
I've been having problem with bluetooth audio in car. I'm not really sure what happened. But it gets disconnected all the time. even with my home bluetooth speaker. I gave up using it cause my main phone is S7 Edge so I play spotify from S7E..
frustrate with it. i need searching even in mi forum, but still no solution. any one else have similar experience? mind to share how you guys get solve it?
futra
post Nov 5 2016, 10:32 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Nov 5 2016, 05:55 PM)
Check security app, in permission, autostart.. turn it on for whatsapp. also in battery settings.. Manage aoos battery usage.. choose apps.. turn restriction off for whatsapp.
Yes, i did that too.. but it still misses a few messages. Another additional step that rectified was by going to the recent app screen, swipe down the whatsapp app, and tap on the 'lock' icon. This will lock the app within the memory even if u clear it via the 'x' button beneath it.
futra
post Nov 6 2016, 10:00 AM

1,267 posts

I've read in one of the miui forum threads, the EU rom is more stable, snappier and better battery utilization compared to the official global rom.

Anyone using the Eu rom? Any significant differences? Thanks in advance.
TSGameSky
post Nov 6 2016, 11:57 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Nov 6 2016, 10:00 AM)
I've read in one of the miui forum threads, the EU rom is more stable, snappier and better battery utilization compared to the official global rom.

Anyone using the Eu rom? Any significant differences? Thanks in advance.
I'm using eu roms for my most xiaomi phones.. better and less bloatwares than official rom.
JJKTP
post Nov 6 2016, 07:41 PM

4,155 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 4 2016, 09:37 PM)
For those who are interested to buy Redmi Note 4 2GB/16GB, this is the lowest price I have found.

RM615 listed price, RM554 after 10% discount from bank promo,
http://bit.ly/2fCfeMB
Thanks for the info.

How is your experience with the phone so far? Anything indicates that it was a returned unit from a previous buyer?

This post has been edited by JJKTP: Nov 6 2016, 07:41 PM
futra
post Nov 7 2016, 10:27 AM

1,267 posts

Wow.. last fully charged was ~1 day 8 hours ago (32 hours ago), and battery still got 50% left. Data was on all the time, brightness was set to auto, whatsapp was the only app i gave permission to autostart and 'lock' in the recent app list. Superb!

Darrenisme
post Nov 7 2016, 01:57 PM

66 posts

@yvliew : i found some people post about how to solve the bluetooth problem

Bluetooth Bugs Solution

problem is, this is my first xiaomi phone and i really don't know how to do it. what is apk lol?
flexus90
post Nov 7 2016, 02:10 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Darrenisme @ Nov 7 2016, 01:57 PM)
@yvliew : i found some people post about how to solve the bluetooth problem

Bluetooth Bugs Solution

problem is, this is my first xiaomi phone and i really don't know how to do it. what is apk lol?
APK is like Android`s version of EXE file on Windows. It is a file that can be used to install apps.

I corrected and create short link of the link of your provided above. Thanks. Hope someone can try it
http://bit.ly/2eNqSiP

This post has been edited by flexus90: Nov 7 2016, 02:11 PM

128 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:28 PM