EDIFIER S2.1M\S330, S2.1M\S330

TSmorbidkisser
post Jan 25 2007, 03:43 PM, updated 19y ago

Hey guys!..im the product specialist of edifier speaker in the philippines..anyone could help me where can i get the spec. and picture of S2.1M?..pls help me guys im badly need it.. you can email me at lester@banbros.ph ...thanks a lot! and more power to Edifier Speaker.. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
Edifier
post Jan 25 2007, 04:41 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(morbidkisser @ Jan 25 2007, 03:43 PM)
Hey guys!..im the product specialist of edifier speaker in the philippines..anyone could help me where can i get the spec. and picture of S2.1M?..pls help me guys im badly need it.. you can email me at lester@banbros.ph ...thanks a lot! and more power to Edifier Speaker.. rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Check the link

Edifier Fan Club

xterminator
post Feb 2 2007, 08:51 PM

=What a small box in here=
793 posts

May I knw R501 still selling at whr??? Or edifier can intro me wat speker is the best wit below Rm 350!!! Must powerful bass!!!
nismo91
post Feb 2 2007, 09:36 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Based on the edifier roadmap 2007 in ukraine website (ua)
here is the spec:

2.1 System - 2x18W + 1x40W - 6.5" Sub-Woofer - Total RMS 76 Watts

I don't know whether that's exact but at least you got a point to see.

Well for more information please click here :
http://www.edifier.ru/products.php

@xterminator
should be the S2.1 without 'D'.... since <350RM

This post has been edited by nismo91: Feb 2 2007, 09:41 PM
BapED
post Feb 3 2007, 12:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Feb 2 2007, 08:51 PM)
May I knw R501 still selling at whr??? Or edifier can intro me wat speker is the best wit below Rm 350!!! Must powerful bass!!!
We still have the R501 in Edifier Showroom ..

Regarding the intro of speaker , You can try in showroom with different speakers

xterminator
post Feb 3 2007, 08:37 PM

793 posts

Are u sure??? I went thr before, n they say Edifier didn't bring in R series!!! R501 is in 'R'!!! Someone juz tel me whr gt sell R501!!!
blackshirt
post Feb 3 2007, 09:42 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

R401, R102, R10v no more,

R1900, R501 still available, please go Edifier showroom check out
Major Sun. Thomas Victor Yang
post Feb 13 2007, 09:39 PM

80 posts

when will the edifier e3300 available? wats the price?
blackshirt
post Feb 14 2007, 07:00 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Major Sun. Thomas Victor Yang @ Feb 13 2007, 09:39 PM)
when will the edifier e3300 available? wats the price?
Somewhere before PC Fair if not mistaken, price will be 'midrange' (you can guess from this)
Major Sun. Thomas Victor Yang
post Feb 15 2007, 08:40 PM

80 posts

hope that it will be below rm250!!
nismo91
post Feb 15 2007, 09:15 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

IMO, will be RM300, if not i regret buyin M3300 liao.... lol...
blackshirt
post Feb 16 2007, 07:10 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 15 2007, 09:15 PM)
IMO, will be RM300, if not i regret buyin M3300 liao.... lol...
Eh you have not try the sound yet so fast regret meh? Nobody knows right now...
nismo91
post Feb 16 2007, 07:16 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

True, but at least, somehow the wattage of E3300 will be :
Satellites : 8W RMS each
Subwoofer : 35W RMS

If it does use 6.5" or bigger sub, the "bass" most likely to be stronger than M3300. imho, both "3300" will have good quality of voice, but for the bass and design, it may vary.
However, i realize cant regret already, useless...

okay then, nvm about my comment just now, proceed to the roadmap (from edifier website). specs written there.

guys. just found this:
http://aving.net/es/news/default.asp?mode=...02&mn_name=news
wow it's really cool for me, especially the button on top, similar to the exotic lamborghini emblem...

I was wrong, 2x 9W sats, 1x 32W subwoofer in the box. and see the frequency response : 30hz for subwoofer. It should be good subwoofer out there!

This post has been edited by nismo91: Feb 16 2007, 07:33 PM
blackshirt
post Feb 16 2007, 10:58 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

The woofer for the market version will be some different, for even better bass brows.gif
nismo91
post Feb 17 2007, 12:16 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

sweat.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif i really admire E3300 design.... of course its specs too...
i want one.... drool.gif drool.gif
xterminator
post Feb 18 2007, 12:26 AM

793 posts

Wahhh....I waiting for something more powerful than my logitech Z2300.... Is S2.1MKII the bass is the most powerful???
nismo91
post Feb 18 2007, 08:29 AM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

If like that.... maybe only the S2.1 MK2 (8" sub) with 100W+ RMS (sub only)
or 10"sub from S5.1 MK2 (H7600D) which produce 150W+ RMS from sub alone.

I bet that one already pass THX select* certification.

*Certification program for speakers and receivers that assures a base level of quality and performance when played in a room that's between 2,000 and 3,000 cubic feet.

Edifier
post Feb 18 2007, 01:00 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Feb 18 2007, 12:26 AM)
Wahhh....I waiting for something more powerful than my logitech Z2300.... Is S2.1MKII the bass is the most powerful???
S2.1MKII definitely will more power ful than de Z2300. S2.1MKII (10" woofer driver ) + 170W RMS woofer power, if i'm not mistaken.
xterminator
post Feb 18 2007, 01:45 PM

793 posts

I hope the new S2.1MKII will more better and the best...So, I will nt regret buying this....Wish u the best for Edifier and Happy chinese new year!!! thumbup.gif
PowerSlide
post Feb 18 2007, 11:04 PM

----------
6,035 posts

wen will s2.1m will be on market?
Edifier
post Feb 21 2007, 12:09 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 18 2007, 11:04 PM)
Shud be here April.
xterminator
post Mar 6 2007, 04:33 PM

793 posts

Edifier...Isit S2.1MKII also at here in April? Wit s2.1m?
Edifier
post Mar 7 2007, 02:54 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 6 2007, 04:33 PM)
Edifier...Isit S2.1MKII also at here in April? Wit s2.1m?
Nope. The S2.1MKII will be here after the S2.1 (8" woofer)

xterminator
post Mar 7 2007, 05:33 PM

793 posts

OIC!!! cry.gif So long to wait again!!! BUt i will wait for that product! Mr Edifier... can u give some info to me that S2.1mkII, max watt? db? comparing to other product!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
Edifier
post Mar 7 2007, 10:05 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 7 2007, 05:33 PM)
OIC!!!  cry.gif So long to wait again!!! BUt i will wait for that product! Mr Edifier... can u give some info to me that S2.1mkII, max watt? db? comparing to other product!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
RMS of S2.1 is 35w x 2+ 70w and RMS of S2.1MKII is 75w x 2 + 180. Just call the factory this afternoon, Phil Jones is in the lab tuning the spk so it should be available soon.
nismo91
post Mar 7 2007, 10:54 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

woww... 180W sub, its really a big hop from the previous S2.1D system.

Good luck edifier !
xterminator
post Mar 8 2007, 04:40 PM

793 posts

Wow! Nt bad!!! I juz learn something frm yamaha sub, I now knw that passive radiator is better than a hole there!!! rclxm9.gif I sure the S2.1MKII is the best! Mr Edifier, when is the date it would arrive? I so boring waiting!!! sweat.gif Isit May? icon_question.gif
Edifier
post Mar 8 2007, 05:00 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 8 2007, 04:40 PM)
Wow! Nt bad!!! I juz learn something frm yamaha sub, I now knw that passive radiator is better than a hole there!!!  rclxm9.gif I sure the S2.1MKII is the best! Mr Edifier, when is the date it would arrive? I so boring waiting!!! sweat.gif Isit May? icon_question.gif
Phil is working on the crossover now - he still not satisfy the sq of S2.1MKII, need to wait until he fine tune that spk.
xterminator
post Mar 8 2007, 05:36 PM

793 posts

Keep it on Phil!!! I support u!!! haha rclxms.gif U r the best n Mr Edifier..Do you mind tell phill to do the best S2.1MKII better than the showroom now bcause We Edifier Fans Need The Best!!! Hahaha Gud Luck Phil! rclxms.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by xterminator: Mar 8 2007, 05:40 PM
Edifier
post Mar 8 2007, 06:16 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(xterminator @ Mar 8 2007, 05:36 PM)
Keep it on Phil!!! I support u!!! haha rclxms.gif U r the best n Mr Edifier..Do you mind tell phill to do the best S2.1MKII better than the showroom now bcause We Edifier Fans Need The Best!!! Hahaha Gud Luck Phil! rclxms.gif    brows.gif    rclxm9.gif
He id doing it now and don't worry it sure will better than S2.1MKII in our showroom now. rclxms.gif
sniper msia
post Mar 22 2007, 08:40 AM

Do U Scratch?
1,127 posts

estimated price known?
Edifier
post Mar 22 2007, 09:15 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

S2.1M Review fr HWM

siaokia
post Apr 7 2007, 01:20 AM

HIii.. HikHikHik!!
1,811 posts

What is the estimate price for S2.1 and S2.1MKII ?
bobmarley
post May 5 2007, 10:24 PM

303M@R79Y
585 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Feb 18 2007, 11:04 PM)
How much is it?
kko217
post May 5 2007, 11:36 PM

200 posts

SRP is RM 439. Will be available within next 2 weeks. drool.gif Seriously thinking of getting one for myself brows.gif

This post has been edited by kko217: May 5 2007, 11:42 PM
Mr_Rocket
post May 7 2007, 05:19 PM

WOW cool....well at least the remote wired looks cool compare to the S2.1D...I really hate to look of the remote for S2.1D...but of course on the good side is that the remote has a its individual control on the sound...Any of you guys know if I could change my remote to something like the S2.1M? Look cun lar the remote.
Audio Artist
post May 10 2007, 03:30 PM

93 posts

S2.1M arrived drool.gif
SUSj3rry
post May 11 2007, 09:30 PM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

YO !! yo !! yo !!! biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
Edwin
post May 13 2007, 04:07 PM

111 posts

how about s2.1mkII, when it will arrive n the estimated price, please?

consider to change my s2.1d if the price is right! rclxms.gif
xterminator
post May 13 2007, 07:09 PM

793 posts

Ya...man, I aalso can't wait...really no news for S2.1MKII izit?
SUSj3rry
post May 14 2007, 02:14 AM

..one man, one machine
841 posts

try S2.1M 1st ~ tongue.gif mabe u will like it...

too big de , scare u cant " finish" it ~ ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by j3rry: May 14 2007, 02:15 AM
=Hanxz=
post May 14 2007, 02:28 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

^lol don poison people downgrade la haiyo..but then i also takut d now
woofer going to change to 250rms..hoho scary
xterminator
post May 14 2007, 10:28 PM

793 posts

Why? too powerful for you izit? Juz rite for me..
besaid
post May 15 2007, 01:38 AM

668 posts

if mr. edifier show mr. phil this thread,i think he sure will feel the passion of his malaysian fans and ll be more motivated to make the mkII a better speaker.and mayb 1 that ll achieve legendary status like aego M
xterminator
post May 15 2007, 04:19 PM

793 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ May 15 2007, 01:38 AM)
if mr. edifier show mr. phil this thread,i think he sure will feel the passion of his malaysian fans and ll be more motivated to make the mkII a better speaker.and mayb 1 that ll achieve legendary status like aego M
Wah...getting fire here, S2.1MKII is going to be legendary super bass... doh.gif keep it up! rclxms.gif
=Hanxz=
post May 16 2007, 12:06 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

aiyo bass head myself sure kena from housemates again if i buy this brows.gif
now i'm using x600 they all also pening edi but nevermind la new housemates new speakers kasi them kaw kaw keke
tried the 2.1m today in showroom bass i found them more solid compared to c2 but the woofer is smaller than c2 right? or just my eyes are doing tricks on me
blackshirt
post May 16 2007, 08:04 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ May 16 2007, 12:06 AM)
aiyo bass head myself sure kena from housemates again if i buy this brows.gif
now i'm using x600 they all also pening edi but nevermind la new housemates new speakers kasi them kaw kaw keke
tried the 2.1m today in showroom bass i found them more solid compared to c2 but the woofer is smaller than c2 right? or just my eyes are doing tricks on me
Both woofer same, but the Output for s2.1m higher and voice by 'phils'
117_FORCE
post Jul 27 2007, 12:51 AM

hello Mr. Edifier,

haii...im the freshman at this forum..i plan to buy a new edifier speaker..and my budget is around Rm 300 to Rm 400...but i have no idea to buy which model..my priority is their bass and clarity...can give me some usefull guidance?? thanks alot rclxub.gif hmm.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by 117_FORCE: Jul 27 2007, 01:32 AM
Edifier
post Jul 27 2007, 11:15 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

Please try the S2.1M.
jyunkin
post Jul 27 2007, 12:40 PM

348 posts

my housemate bought it from ALL IT

nice sounding ... clarity and clean bass is there ...
i can say worth it for 300++ tag
117_FORCE
post Jul 27 2007, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 27 2007, 11:15 AM)
Please try the S2.1M.
thanks for tthe gulds, Mr. Edifier & jyunkin rclxms.gif ..wat is the market price for the S2.1M? hmm.gif
btw, i learned that there is a upgrade of S2.1M>>>>S2.1MK2 thumbup.gif i sew it at the forum. it sound like the best speaker and suitable for me. thumbup.gif ..can i knw wether this model have been released into market, and its forecast price? thank you.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by 117_FORCE: Jul 27 2007, 03:29 PM
Reve
post Jul 28 2007, 11:21 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Jul 27 2007, 02:54 PM)
thanks for tthe gulds, Mr. Edifier & jyunkin rclxms.gif ..wat is the market price for the S2.1M? hmm.gif
btw, i learned that there is a upgrade of S2.1M>>>>S2.1MK2 thumbup.gif i sew it at the forum. it sound like the best speaker and suitable for me. thumbup.gif ..can i knw wether this model have been released into market, and its forecast price? thank you.. icon_rolleyes.gif
S2.1M =Rm439.00~~
S2.1MK2 =Never have price now -(
xterminator
post Jul 28 2007, 04:02 PM

793 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Jul 27 2007, 02:54 PM)
If you live in Kl or nearby Kl you can go to Lowyat plaza next to Sungai wang plaza....
Go to 4th showroom or 3rd floor All it Hypermarket to compare other product with Edifier...
All it Hypermarket is selling Rm 399....
S2.1MkII? The bass can Shake you away from IT.....for techno, R&B I just can say Superb.... flex.gif
117_FORCE
post Jul 28 2007, 05:26 PM

haha...thanks for the informations..
actually i'm from kuching, sarawak..nw i study at UNITEN, bangi..so its not quite far from KL..however, i never visit LOwyat..sound weirld rite..hahaha..
look like i really need to visit there now..
S2.1M = Rm439 / Rm399 ..why different price d?
i like techno and R&B, so i thk i should take S2.1MK2..rite?
can i knw when it well be released to market??

Thanks guys..
Reve
post Jul 30 2007, 11:42 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Jul 28 2007, 05:26 PM)
haha...thanks for the informations..
actually i'm from kuching, sarawak..nw i study at UNITEN, bangi..so its not quite far from KL..however, i never visit LOwyat..sound weirld rite..hahaha..
look like i really need to visit there now..
S2.1M = Rm439 / Rm399 ..why different price d?
i like techno and R&B, so i thk i should take S2.1MK2..rite?
can i knw when it well be released to market??

Thanks guys..
S2.1MK2 me also want to know when it released to market right now ~~last time i hear it is coming at this year loh~~
117_FORCE
post Jul 30 2007, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(Reve @ Jul 30 2007, 11:42 AM)
S2.1MK2 me also want to know when it released to market right now ~~last time i hear it is coming at this year loh~~
hahah...i really can't wait for the S2.1MK2 to be released into market. Nw i really desperate to buy a speaker, reason?...heihei...i never buy a speaker since i came here (UNITEN) study..so my goal for tis new semester is to buy a "good", "wonderful", "irressistable" speaker..hahaha tongue.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif
but i dun knw when i can buy this S2.1MK2 lo...until nw dun have it's news..wanna buy S2.1M, but feel "alang-alang" lei..heihei brows.gif wink.gif
so wat to do, wait nia lo...hahah.. icon_rolleyes.gif ..
but i really wish to know when it will be released into market, so that at least i knw when i can buy it lo...so i sincerely ask for any1 tat knw it (when)would tell us>>>give us some litle hope ya.. icon_idea.gif nod.gif

thanks... rclxms.gif
Reve
post Jul 31 2007, 11:39 AM

94 posts

as fast maybe next month will got ~~ afther i back from pc fair i will let u know got it not ~~~if don have then sorry loh ~~sad.gif
117_FORCE
post Jul 31 2007, 10:22 PM

this weekend i will go to the pc fair...never been there b4..hahah.. drool.gif biggrin.gif
hopefully this weekend can hear some good news..tongue.gif- tongue.gif hmm.gif

Added on August 1, 2007, 1:32 amLol.... cry.gif bad news for the ppl who waiting for the S2.1MK2.. sweat.gif

Last week i had send an email to Inter-Asia Technology Sdn. Bhd asking about the S2.1MK2. They have replied my email, as below:

I am very sorry to tell you that I cannot give you an exact release
date and also pricing of this speaker. What I can tell you is it will
probably be release in December 2007. As for the price I really don't
have any idea but definitely will be higher than RM600.

Best Regards,

David Tee
Sales Executive
012-7379285

walaooo.... rclxm9.gif icon_question.gif still need to wait until december ar... shakehead.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
i really desperate to buy a speaker nw... icon_question.gif so wat should i do ne???? cry.gif
some1 help me.... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by 117_FORCE: Aug 1 2007, 01:34 AM
Edifier
post Aug 1 2007, 10:37 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(117_FORCE @ Jul 31 2007, 10:22 PM)
this weekend i will go to the pc fair...never been there b4..hahah.. drool.gif  biggrin.gif
hopefully this weekend can hear some good news..tongue.gif- tongue.gif  hmm.gif

Added on August 1, 2007, 1:32 amLol.... cry.gif bad news for the ppl who waiting for the S2.1MK2.. sweat.gif

Last week i had send an email to Inter-Asia Technology Sdn. Bhd asking about the S2.1MK2. They have replied my email, as below:

I am very sorry to tell you that I cannot give you an exact release 
date and also pricing of this speaker.  What I can tell you is it will 
probably be release in December 2007.  As for the price I really don't 
have any idea but definitely will be higher than RM600.
Best Regards,

David Tee
Sales Executive
012-7379285

walaooo....  rclxm9.gif icon_question.gif still need to wait until december ar... shakehead.gif  sweat.gif cry.gif
i really desperate to buy a speaker nw... icon_question.gif so wat should i do ne???? cry.gif
some1 help me.... icon_question.gif
U can try out the C3 & S2.1 during the coming fair. FYI, both also using 8" driver and will release very soon.
117_FORCE
post Aug 1 2007, 11:55 PM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 1 2007, 10:37 AM)
U can try out the C3 & S2.1 during the coming fair. FYI, both also using 8" driver and will release very soon.
thanks for the recommendations...however, i think i should wait for the S2.1MK2 lo...i dun want to buy others and end up regret about it...

so nw i plan to buy a headphone 1st...did u hv any suggestions? hmm.gif biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by 117_FORCE: Aug 2 2007, 12:38 AM
jyunkin
post Aug 2 2007, 12:31 PM

348 posts

headphones ? budget?

less than 100 -- SHP 2700
100-200 -- SHP 8900, H800(?)
117_FORCE
post Aug 2 2007, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Aug 2 2007, 12:31 PM)
headphones ?  budget?

less than 100 -- SHP 2700
100-200        --  SHP 8900, H800(?)
yup, headphone. and my budget is around Rm400...wat u thk about SR60/SR80? hmm.gif
Archaven
post Aug 4 2007, 02:07 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Hi all. Can anyone tell me the differences between M3400 and S2.1M? Which is better? I'm more onto music clarity, powerful and solid bass. Thanks smile.gif
117_FORCE
post Aug 5 2007, 11:43 PM

hai everbody... biggrin.gif

have any news about the S2.1MK2? hmm.gif tongue.gif
jyunkin
post Aug 7 2007, 03:41 PM

348 posts

i heard MK II goin to "launch" in DEC

price ... with that spec ... it should be easily reach 700++ ( almost same spec with S750 ady)

S2.1M is great for music lover, smooth and crispy sound, clean and non-muddy bass.

got a unit lies 3 feet away from my bed. tested and it seem fine BUT definitely not for basshead or techno-beng tongue.gif

errr .. btw ... all above are based on my 2cent. laugh.gif
Mcrae
post Aug 8 2007, 10:44 AM

fu la weh...
955 posts

QUOTE(jyunkin @ Aug 7 2007, 03:41 PM)
i heard MK II goin to "launch" in DEC

price ... with that spec ... it should be easily reach 700++ ( almost same spec with S750 ady)

S2.1M is great for music lover, smooth and crispy sound, clean and non-muddy bass.

got a unit lies 3 feet away from my bed. tested and it seem fine BUT definitely not for basshead or techno-beng tongue.gif
errr .. btw ... all above are based on my 2cent. laugh.gif
s750 is still far away from challenge i think,

i would like to see this MK II can challenge the AEGO ... the price is also around there... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Archaven
post Aug 8 2007, 01:44 PM

1,201 posts

Anyone own this speaker yet? Care to give a review? smile.gif
Edifier
post Aug 8 2007, 03:19 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 8 2007, 01:44 PM)
Anyone own this speaker yet? Care to give a review? smile.gif
Check this out,

Edifier S2.1M review by Peter Duminy
jyunkin
post Aug 8 2007, 09:39 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Aug 8 2007, 10:44 AM)
s750 is still far away from challenge i think,

i would like to see this MK II can challenge the AEGO ... the price is also around there...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
haha ... i mean in term of voltage capabilities. we still dunno how efficient is the design yet.

and also .. during last PC fair ... Z 5000 and S750 sound ok only to me .. maybe is too noisy =____+ and the sata(s) all placed in front of me
Archaven
post Aug 10 2007, 12:40 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 8 2007, 03:19 PM)
I have already read that. I'm asking the first hand experience from S2.1M owners here tongue.gif. No one own S2.1M? sweat.gif
popiah04
post Aug 12 2007, 02:08 AM

245 posts

is there a possibility that S2.1M will drop in price after MKII is out?
Archaven
post Aug 12 2007, 05:34 PM

1,201 posts

Just wanted to know if S2.1D and S2.1M. Which is better? S2.1D has 3" midrange driver and 3/4 inch dome tweeter while S2.1M has 2.5" midrange and 1" tweeter. For S2.1D even the satellites are with MDF wood enclosure while S2.1M is plastic if not mistaken.

Can anyone share some light? Which is better? S2.1D or S2.1M? All in all i just like S2.1M design much better, however in terms of specs. it seems lack to those of S2.1D.
nismo91
post Aug 12 2007, 08:24 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

Mr Edifier himself told me that S2.1M produce slightly better sound than S2.1D. it's because S2.1M designed much later than S2.1D.

However, new S2.1D sure be better.
Next edifier will have 3 kinds of S types of 2.1 speaker.
S2.1M (S330) is the entry level,
new S2.1D (S530) the mid end one.
and lastly most awaited S2.1MK2 (S730) is the high end ver.

*all name above is from :
http://www.edifier-international.com
it's stll under construction, hence name might not be the same with the current one...

mysticaldodo
post Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM

1,030 posts

Hi people,

I just joined the club. Got an S2.1M here. The small form factor fits nicely on my desk, and I don't have to rely on my headphones anymore smile.gif

Archaven
post Aug 15 2007, 12:09 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
Hi people,

I just joined the club. Got an S2.1M here. The small form factor fits nicely on my desk, and I don't have to rely on my headphones anymore  smile.gif
It would be nice if you could share your experience with all of us here. I'm still eager and curious to buy it yet sweat.gif .
Skylinestar
post Aug 15 2007, 06:50 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Aug 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
Hi people,

I just joined the club. Got an S2.1M here. The small form factor fits nicely on my desk, and I don't have to rely on my headphones anymore  smile.gif
how much money? where to buy? how's the sound quality?
Sean2k
post Aug 16 2007, 09:00 PM

29 posts

is imposible tat the S2.1MK2 selling on RM 700++. the price will be around 1k above. cos the peformance is far away from S2.1
JY.
post Aug 17 2007, 09:54 PM

1,630 posts

Ya, need some owner review of this speaker....
mysticaldodo
post Aug 18 2007, 12:00 AM

1,030 posts

That was just a casual remark. I used to use Edifier products before I got MAJORLY sidetracked (Sennheiser and adventures beyond shakehead.gif ) so its kind of revisiting an old friend blush.gif

Anyway I'm using it as a speaker for watching DVD on my pc. I guess it needs to burn in more so take this as an initial assessment after days of usage. It sounds a bit on a warm side on the tonal balance, not that mushy out of the box which is a good thing. The treble is smooth and a bit rounded to me ,not harsh (unlike a lot of stuff I hear nowadays). The subwoofer sounds a bit on the polite side, it hits adequatelydeep enough (for its small size) but its not really earthquake boom if that makes any sense. This speaker does not like things at loud volumes, it will break up so its best to keep it at low to mid volume. This speaker has sort of midrange coloration that reminds me of the past Edifier products I've used (the RT something, the bookshelfs???). It isn't offensive to me as my needs are simple in this case which is just general PC usage.

Please note that I have not touched a pc speaker for eons so I'm comparing it to what I know and what i think it should sound like in relation to its affordable price. I'm however testing with a Realtek onboard sound of the MOBO. That may be an issue for some of you audiophiles blink.gif. Overall this product is good value to me in relation to its price, build and sound and what I'm using it for smile.gif

I paid RM399 from Ikano.

This post has been edited by mysticaldodo: Aug 18 2007, 12:04 AM
Archaven
post Aug 19 2007, 09:34 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(mysticaldodo @ Aug 18 2007, 12:00 AM)
That was just a casual remark. I used to use Edifier products before I got MAJORLY sidetracked (Sennheiser and adventures beyond  shakehead.gif ) so its kind of revisiting an old friend  blush.gif

Anyway I'm using it as a speaker for watching DVD on my pc. I guess it needs to burn in more so take this as an initial assessment after days of usage. It sounds a bit on a warm side on the tonal balance, not that mushy out of the box which is a good thing. The treble is smooth and a bit rounded to me ,not harsh (unlike a lot of stuff I hear nowadays). The subwoofer sounds a bit on the polite side, it hits adequatelydeep enough (for its small size) but its not really earthquake boom if that makes any sense. This speaker does not like things at loud volumes, it will break up so its best to keep it at low to mid volume. This speaker has sort of midrange coloration that reminds me of the past Edifier products I've used (the RT something, the bookshelfs???). It isn't offensive to me as my needs are simple in this case which is just general PC usage.

Please note that I have not touched a pc speaker for eons so I'm comparing it to what I know and what i think it should sound like in relation to its affordable price. I'm however testing with a Realtek onboard sound of the MOBO. That may be an issue for some of you audiophiles  blink.gif. Overall this product is good value to me in relation to its price, build and sound and what I'm using it for smile.gif

I paid RM399 from Ikano.
Earlier reviews mentioned that the bass should be alot better than S2.1D. However after few users review, it seems otherwise. If the speaker could not take things at a louder volume and not even past the mid knob, then i think this speaker does not really lives up to what it was mentioned. Many claims even S2.1D owns this speaker. No wonder there wasn't any hype at all of any user buying this speaker. Then i guess i shall pass this and look for a better one sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Archaven: Aug 19 2007, 09:36 AM
Edifier
post Aug 20 2007, 11:47 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Aug 19 2007, 09:34 AM)
Earlier reviews mentioned that the bass should be alot better than S2.1D. However after few users review, it seems otherwise. If the speaker could not take things at a louder volume and not even past the mid knob, then i think this speaker does not really lives up to what it was mentioned. Many claims even S2.1D owns this speaker. No wonder there wasn't any hype at all of any user buying this speaker. Then i guess i shall pass this and look for a better one  sweat.gif
The S2.1M can handle better bass than S2.1D & the SQ is on par with the S2.1D. So, my advise is goto test it b4 u make decision smile.gif

This post has been edited by Edifier: Aug 20 2007, 11:48 AM
Archaven
post Aug 20 2007, 05:22 PM

1,201 posts

Mr. Edifier. Is Mediapro S2.1 = S2.1D new version? It looks very cool. Has it been released? How much SRP. Thanks
JY.
post Aug 20 2007, 11:25 PM

1,630 posts

S2.1M is retailed at RM399, right? I saw the price in kelantan is RM450, WTH? Too eager to get this speaker, cant really wait for me to go back kl and get. Anyone know who offer courier service for this speaker?
Archaven
post Aug 21 2007, 11:05 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Aug 20 2007, 11:25 PM)
S2.1M is retailed at RM399, right? I saw the price in kelantan is RM450, WTH? Too eager to get this speaker, cant really wait for me to go back kl and get. Anyone know who offer courier service for this speaker?
I'm holding myself on S2.1M. Waiting on S2.1 mediapro now smile.gif. Read many user experience and it seems not really the speaker for me tongue.gif.
Edifier
post Aug 24 2007, 05:26 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

S2.1M review fr PC Gamer

xterminator
post Aug 24 2007, 05:56 PM

793 posts

Maybe this can help you from our Mr Edifier review...Gud luck...
martianunlimited
post Aug 28 2007, 06:49 AM

The original Martian
1,521 posts

I just bought one during the last PC Fair in Penang

quick review:
trebles are sharp just the way i like it, volume is sufficient for me, i rarely go above 1/4 of the dial but it can go to maximum with no problems (other than the complains from my neighbours)
bass a little soft but that's because i don't crank it up but comparatively at maximum it's softer than my Altec Lansing 221. Not an issue for me, because i'd complained that my AL221's bass is too heavy for me
my few complain is that the S2.1M is freaking heavy (but probably still lighter than the new S2.1MK2), park your car nearer if you are buying one. the other thing is that the piano finish attracts fingerprints and you have to spend time wiping them off.

now i feel like changing my onboard sound to a M-Audio Revolution. it is probably holding back my sound system.
Nemesis181188
post Oct 15 2007, 11:55 AM

635 posts

I would like to know does the S2.1M speakers come with a cover or anything or is it just bare?Just wanna know.It seems this speaker catches my attention.
kko217
post Oct 15 2007, 04:43 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Oct 15 2007, 11:55 AM)
I would like to know does the S2.1M speakers come with a cover or anything or is it just bare?Just wanna know.It seems this speaker catches my attention.
Hi, what do u means by "cover"...the grid for the satellites or? pls be more specify smile.gif..anyway..if you are talking the grid for the satellites, then yes, s2.1m satellites is protected by the grid..pls check from the website pictures and hope it will help..http://inter-asia.com.my/main.php?section=product&page=product_detail&product_id=130

This post has been edited by kko217: Oct 15 2007, 04:49 PM
Razzd
post Nov 25 2007, 10:05 PM

168 posts

Edifier,

I've called a few dealers @ LYP, said the S2.1M out of stock. Where is it available @ LYP? Keen to pick a unit up soon.
Edifier
post Nov 26 2007, 09:34 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(Razzd @ Nov 25 2007, 10:05 PM)
Edifier,

I've called a few dealers @ LYP, said the S2.1M out of stock. Where is it available @ LYP? Keen to pick a unit up soon.
R u sure?
Anyway, u can get it @ ALL IT, Sri Com, My PC and etc.
Audio Artist
post Nov 27 2007, 05:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Razzd @ Nov 25 2007, 09:05 PM)
Edifier,

U can try at All it 3rd floor. biggrin.gif
xterminator
post Nov 27 2007, 05:16 PM

793 posts

Try check at Edifier showroom...
Razzd
post Dec 1 2007, 11:51 PM

168 posts

Thanks - will look to the 3rd floor & Edifier showroom when I get a chance to go down to LYP.

Added on December 5, 2007, 1:56 pmJust picked up the S2.1M from Orbit at Subang Parade. Yet to open it up smile.gif Can't wait to test it.

Added on January 12, 2008, 8:10 pmis the S2.1M equivalent to the S330?

This post has been edited by Razzd: Jan 12 2008, 08:10 PM
darkskies
post Jan 18 2008, 01:19 AM

2,336 posts

Hm.. i search thru lowyat but seems no place selling S530. Anyone know where to buy ?
Edifier
post Jan 18 2008, 09:45 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jan 18 2008, 01:19 AM)
Hm.. i search thru lowyat but seems no place selling S530. Anyone know where to buy ?
U can get the S530D at ALL IT, Sri Com, Thundermatch, My PC and etc. biggrin.gif
xk2
post Jan 30 2008, 11:49 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

the ''aego '' speaker very good mie ? why those ppl seems like very like it ? but i believe s2.1m better than it , am i correct ?
nismo91
post Jan 30 2008, 03:56 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i don;t think S2.1M beat Aego M.
it's S2.1D who beat AegoM based on reviews from some people...

anyway Aego price is close to S2.1D hence it should not compete with S2.1M... different category... smile.gif
xk2
post Jan 30 2008, 07:35 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Jan 30 2008, 03:56 PM)
i don;t think S2.1M beat Aego M.
it's S2.1D who beat AegoM based on reviews from some people...

anyway Aego price is close to S2.1D hence it should not compete with S2.1M... different category... smile.gif
so u means aego is more ''good'' than s2.1m ? sad la macam tu ...
nismo91
post Jan 31 2008, 05:17 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

i believe so...
i audition S2.1M before...
but not too long., but then i never audition a AEGO before..

but frankly speaking u see the pricetag of aego is much more than S2.1M so then of course S2.1M cant compete... luckily it has bigger brother that is S2.1D (S530D) which is on-par with AEGO.... just fyi, there's still the biggest brother, S2.1MK2 (S730D) which will pawn both S2.1D and S2.1M far...
sadly it have not released on the market. but the 300W RMS specs can at least give an idea about how good it is... biggrin.gif
FiftyOne
post Feb 2 2008, 04:55 PM

210 posts

by the way... i still wonder how would it feels like if edifier s2.1m or s2.1mkII vs logitech z-2300... i never heard before both this but the powerful bass specs looks impressive man... and maybe 1 more klipsch pm2.1 also? the only i listen before is klipsch looks powerful juz that the design are pretty ugly for me at least... lolx

any comment from current edifier users? thanks hehe
xk2
post Feb 17 2008, 11:59 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

http://zol.cncn.com/group/publish_detail.p...ardid=34&page=1

i oso got same problem with tis,do u all have the problem ?
tomatos
post Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM

563 posts

Hi, currently i own an Edifier S2.1M

Out of sudden for unknown reason sometimes there will be a low beat sound.

Sometimes happen when i click a link or press enter.

Any user experience the same thing?

This post has been edited by tomatos: Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM
Edifier
post Feb 23 2008, 12:36 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM)
Hi, currently i own an Edifier S2.1M

Out of sudden for unknown reason sometimes there will be a low beat sound.

Sometimes happen when i click a link or press enter.

Any user experience the same thing?
If possible, pls connect it to another source and if problem still remain u can send it to Edifier showroom for warranty.

Sorry for the problem cause
tomatos
post Feb 23 2008, 01:22 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 23 2008, 12:36 PM)
If possible, pls connect it to another source and if problem still remain u can send it to Edifier showroom for warranty.

Sorry for the problem cause
Will plug it to my notebook and see.

Is it safe for the satellite speakers to be running close to computer or LCD monitor?
xk2
post Feb 23 2008, 01:47 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(tomatos @ Feb 23 2008, 01:22 PM)
Will plug it to my notebook and see.

Is it safe for the satellite speakers to be running close to computer or LCD monitor?
sure safe,coz it is magneticaly shield

Added on February 23, 2008, 7:05 pmwah,i try plug my s2.1m to another laptop with very old realtek sound card,the sound louder than my laptop(conexant )sound card about 2-4 times at the same volumn level

This post has been edited by xk2: Feb 23 2008, 07:24 PM
ysh_kobe
post Apr 17 2008, 12:09 AM

1,091 posts

Soundcard sounds are higher than onboard sound on the same volume setting.....
PCHo
post Apr 24 2008, 07:05 PM

...Otherwise known as Kevin Ho...
1,246 posts

Hi guys~!
Just a simple question.
Is the S2.1M the same as the S330?
Are they the same model?
Or are there any difference? hmm.gif
Edifier
post Apr 24 2008, 09:47 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Apr 24 2008, 07:05 PM)
Hi guys~!
Just a simple question.
Is the S2.1M the same as the S330?
Are they the same model?
Or are there any difference? hmm.gif
It is same.
Channel84
post May 13 2008, 09:44 PM

245 posts

can anyone compare s330 to c3 for me cos the price difference not much. also serious considering hcs2330 juz that haven't seen any review for it yet other than the old c2 model. also can s330 be compared to altec fx6021?

Added on May 14, 2008, 9:19 pmjuz got me a s2.1m aka s330. damn chun the sound. thx edifier

Added on May 14, 2008, 9:42 pmei my s2.1m got some tek tek sound when playing high pitch thing la.....dunno y...anyone know? i play original guild war soundtrack cd that come with the collector edition....mainly instrument music.

This post has been edited by Channel84: May 14 2008, 09:42 PM
kenzo
post May 17 2008, 12:14 PM

373 posts

is s2.1m really having problems as per some of you guys mention?
McDonalds
post Aug 7 2008, 02:27 PM

86 posts

hi, i have to ask, its posible to extend the volume controller cable legth? mine is s2.1m

xk2
post Aug 11 2008, 07:45 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i have make serious compare between s330(s2.1m) with s530d to see is it worth to pay extra rm300 for it. conclusion is :

s2.1m's Treble totally KO s530d bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif bruce.gif

thanks to the tweeter of s2.1m wub.gif
thumbup.gif

s2.1m's tweeter:
By xk2user posted image
By xk2
vs
s530d's tweeter:
By xk2user posted image
By xk2

This post has been edited by xk2: Aug 11 2008, 09:41 PM
chchyong89
post Aug 11 2008, 08:28 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Aug 11 2008, 07:45 PM)
i have make serious compare between s330(s2.1m) with s530d to see is it worth to pay extra rm300 for it. conclusion is :

s2.1m's Treble totally KO s530d bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif  bruce.gif

thanks to the tweeter of s2.1m wub.gif
thumbup.gif
sound pity to S530d.. RM700 tweeter lose to RM400 range speaker.. pity pity laugh.gif
xk2
post Aug 11 2008, 08:30 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Aug 11 2008, 08:28 PM)
sound pity to S530d.. RM700 tweeter lose to RM400 range speaker.. pity pity laugh.gif
jus my personal's review only la,no ofence biggrin.gif
=Hanxz=
post Aug 11 2008, 09:06 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

u can try mine lol
modded solen 2.2uf caps for the satellites
changed also 4 of the caps in the woofer to panasonic 1000uf caps brows.gif
xk2
post Aug 11 2008, 09:10 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 11 2008, 09:06 PM)
u can try mine lol
which speaker ? s530d ar? hmm.gif
=Hanxz=
post Aug 11 2008, 09:18 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

2.1m brows.gif
530d macam all rounder sometimes but macam cannot hit the high notes like that sometimes...
xk2
post Aug 11 2008, 09:21 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 11 2008, 09:18 PM)
2.1m brows.gif
530d macam all rounder sometimes but macam cannot hit the high notes like that sometimes...
yaya,i very agree with ur statement thumbup.gif it cant reach the high likes wat s2.1m can,after u moded ur s2.1m,how it become? more louder or wat?
=Hanxz=
post Aug 11 2008, 11:28 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

the details are great to listen to..espeacially when u r playing acoustic alchemy

sound separation and the clarity really does increase as compared to a stock model

louder or not i'm not that sure as i listen to normal listening volume only, and when i turn on kylie minogue-can't get you out of my head can really go boom boom boom..the bass is deep and solid...masuk heart one keke
Prizm
post Aug 26 2008, 07:13 PM

Man, all of you except for "Edifier" have the worst English ever. Seriously, you guys need to work on it...badly. It's embarrassing.

rioven
post Aug 27 2008, 12:23 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 11 2008, 09:06 PM)
u can try mine lol
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 11 2008, 11:28 PM)
the details are great to listen to..espeacially when u r playing acoustic alchemy

sound separation and the clarity really does increase as compared to a stock model

louder or not i'm not that sure as i listen to normal listening volume only, and when i turn on kylie minogue-can't get you out of my head can really go boom boom boom..the bass is deep and solid...masuk heart one keke
even my old 2.1d also has benefit after modded...i wonder if mod s550 or monster s730 brows.gif
faiq90
post Sep 2 2008, 06:43 AM

70 posts

hye, can anyone help me out here, i've just bought my s2.1m/s330 yesterday, i've seem to have a problem with those tick tick boom sounds that come out from the speakers even when not playing the songs. yesterday, it was ok, but few hours later that problem arise. can someone help me out please. tq.
Edifier
post Sep 2 2008, 10:33 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(faiq90 @ Sep 2 2008, 06:43 AM)
hye, can anyone help me out here, i've just bought my s2.1m/s330 yesterday, i've seem to have a problem with those tick tick boom sounds that come out from the speakers even when not playing the songs. yesterday, it was ok, but few hours later that problem arise. can someone help me out please. tq.
Try to unplug it fr the sound card see still got any sound
If no sound then connect it to another source like MP3, CD player and etc to check whether still got sound.
If not then suspect is your sound card prob
If yes then send it to the dealer you bought.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Sep 2 2008, 12:20 PM
franzcys
post Sep 25 2008, 11:24 PM

458 posts

who can help me .......... i dunno wut happen to my r401 speaker smile.gif
left side speaker output ....... i thk spoil ... o sumthng the voice so slow i mean very very low ... even at d loudest aslo diff to hear .......
i tried to open it out c if i can fix it o not but when i open jor zzzz to diff for me cuz i noob in tis
by d way the speakerz quality r gud ........ but when i open d back panel aiseh .... the workmanship so cha (lao ya,Cheap) zzzzzzzzz
Edifier
post Sep 26 2008, 08:47 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

it may by the volume control knob prob.
ezralimm
post Oct 7 2008, 11:15 AM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Aug 24 2007, 05:26 PM)
S2.1M review fr PC Gamer
"Voice is clear" ? God what kind of a review is this?

"Crisp and clear highs and mids"... nope. Not for the price.

I could euphemistically call it warm, but in reality the the tweeters are not capable of keeping up with the mids and bass. Sounds tinny especially when the volume goes up. It's weird as the bass is strong.

The S330 is pretty decent, but I find it quite lacking in the midrange (considering the price).. the result is somewhat bassy/boomy. Some people like it, some dont. If you're looking for a speaker that will give you a proper tight (not loud and boomy) bass so your rock songs sound 'live', IMO look elsewhere.

The problem is that the bass gets louder much quicker than the mids and highs as you turn up the volume.
The mids dont give that warm feeling when strumming guitars.

I also feel that it disproportionately reproduces the 'loud' part of bass (100hz-500hz) much more than the 'feelable' part of bass (20-100hz) as the volume goes up. Bass shouldnt be strong/feelable until the mids and highs are at a decent level - like when listening to live percussion.

However, if you just want to rattle the house with thumping music, it will deliver.

The result is comparable to most ~RM200 IEMs: Very adequate bass.. but lacking in the mids and highs.

This post has been edited by ezralimm: Oct 7 2008, 12:27 PM
xk2
post Oct 8 2008, 01:13 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Oct 7 2008, 11:15 AM)
"Voice is clear" ? God what kind of a review is this?

"Crisp and clear highs and mids"... nope. Not for the price.

I could euphemistically call it warm, but in reality the the tweeters are not capable of keeping up with the mids and bass. Sounds tinny especially when the volume goes up. It's weird as the bass is  strong.

The S330 is pretty decent, but I find it quite lacking in the midrange (considering the price).. the result is somewhat bassy/boomy. Some people like it, some dont. If you're looking for a speaker that will give you a proper tight (not loud and boomy) bass so your rock songs sound 'live', IMO look elsewhere.

The problem is that the bass gets louder much quicker than the mids and highs as you turn up the volume.
The mids dont give that warm feeling when strumming guitars.

I also feel that it disproportionately reproduces the 'loud' part of bass (100hz-500hz) much more than the 'feelable' part of bass (20-100hz) as the volume goes up. Bass shouldnt be strong/feelable until the mids and highs are at a decent level - like when listening to live percussion.

However, if you just want to rattle the house with thumping music, it will deliver.
The result is comparable to most ~RM200 IEMs: Very adequate bass.. but lacking in the mids and highs.
wah bro,mind to share where u test the speaker? u own it or u test in shop ? laugh.gif well,for me,ur coment tat has been highlighted = 100% not true laugh.gif 180 degree terbalik with the truth laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Oct 8 2008, 07:12 PM
ezralimm
post Oct 8 2008, 12:51 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

Got a set for a friend's 21st.
Really? Maybe it's the source, a typical asus notebook.

~RM200 In Ear Monitors include the likes of the Senn CX300s and Sony EX51/71s that are quite a big step up from normal iPod earphones --> To be fair, it DOES sound much better than most other 2.1 sets... though only in the bass department.

^Ok, maybe it's not right to compare a speaker system with an IEM, but I found the sound very similar to that of the Senn CX300. Treble is there.. not muffled but not particularly crisp either. Bass is thumpin and somewhat boomy.

Added on October 8, 2008, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(xk2 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:13 AM)
360 degree terbalik with the truth  laugh.gif  doh.gif
stand up

turn 360 degrees

still facing the same direction no whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ezralimm: Oct 8 2008, 02:29 PM
xk2
post Oct 8 2008, 07:11 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Oct 8 2008, 12:51 PM)

stand up

turn 360 degrees

still facing the same direction no    whistling.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif edited
Edifier
post Oct 8 2008, 10:31 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

~RM200 In Ear Monitors include the likes of the Senn CX300s and Sony EX51/71s that are quite a big step up from normal iPod earphones --> To be fair, it DOES sound much better than most other 2.1 sets... though only in the bass department.

^Ok, maybe it's not right to compare a speaker system with an IEM, but I found the sound very similar to that of the Senn CX300. Treble is there.. not muffled but not particularly crisp either. Bass is thumpin and somewhat boomy.

Added on October 8, 2008, 12:53 pm

stand up

turn 360 degrees

still facing the same direction no    whistling.gif
Please try it with better sound card, the built in s/c is so so only.
xk2
post Oct 9 2008, 12:15 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

i believe u test with EQ on. hmm.gif if yes,u can try off it and test again.becoz typical 'V' shape EQ configuration is not require for s330.

This post has been edited by xk2: Oct 9 2008, 12:17 AM
ezralimm
post Oct 11 2008, 10:12 AM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

Sorry guys, I've tried out the speaker again. This time with a sony NWZ-A729 (made in malaysia leh thumbup.gif ) playing 320kbps MP3 CD rips with no EQ and at about 70% volume.

Started off with some well mastered contemporary pop. Chris brown and One republic sound alright. So does Suburbia Streets. Little bassy so I set the bass to the middle point.

Next was midrange.
- Trumpets from John's mayer's "Clarity"
- Electric guitar riffs from the first minute of J-E-N-O-V-A, Nobuo Uematsu, FF Advent Children OST.

Next a little dance.
- Safri Duo, Baya Baya
- Sneaky Sound System, Pictures, Goodbye and Hip Hip Hooray.

..and of course rock:
- OAG Permaisuri (love the deep bassy intro)
- We the Kings, Skyway Avenue and Check Yes Juliet.
- ACDC, Back to Black
- Muse, Plug in Baby

... abit of classical and neo instrumental
- Rachmaninov's Theme of Pagiani (I-VI)
- Yanni, Aria and Chariot of Fire
- Clint Mansell, Deat Is The Road To Awe (The most awesome movie soundtrack ever IMO..)

I'll have to keep to my initial findings. Note that I am not an audiophile, though I do appreciate good music. I am comparing how the songs sound compared to what I hear from my reference headphones: The Grado SR80.

1) Decent Bass. Nothing special.
------ John Mayer's Gravity has bass that is almost inaudible as it is so low, but feelable. I felt that the subwoofer on the S330 played it abit too loudly (rather than 'deep'ly) when the volume was turned up.
2) Will play well mastered contemporary pop adequately well
3) Falls very short in the midrange
------ guitar riffs lack 'bite'
------ cello sounds hollow rather than warm.
------ even the pseudo-techno synth in Sneaky Sound System's songs sounded tinny rather than 'biting'.
4) High pitch sounds are played adequately well, although with the lack of midrange, instruments that cross from mid to highs such as guitars sound quite different. Cymbals sound ok generally.

Still, I think they are decent speakers for the price, although personally I would have gone for a system with larger/heavier midrange drivers rather than a huge subwoofer as I listen mostly to rock and neo-instrumental - It almost reduced the more complex parts (the climax) of "Deat is the road to awe" to shrill static.

The S330 will play contemporary pop (read: Top 40's) reasonably well and I got to say i love the looks, which was why we chose to get it for a friend's 21'st.

This post has been edited by ezralimm: Oct 11 2008, 10:41 AM
kylinlee
post Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(Channel84 @ May 13 2008, 09:44 PM)
can anyone compare s330 to c3 for me cos the price difference not much. ...
I also having similar request; Can anyone tell the different of these 2 hot items? Plan to get either one on tomorrow.
Reve
post Oct 29 2008, 10:56 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kylinlee @ Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM)
I also having similar request; Can anyone tell the different of these 2 hot items? Plan to get either one on tomorrow.
S330 more sound clarity and solit bass
C3 more sound clarity and treable bass adjust by amp and E>I>D>C system
kylinlee
post Oct 29 2008, 11:51 PM

226 posts

If my priority is main for movie playback, which one more suitable 2me? C3 or S330?

Added on October 30, 2008, 10:55 amNow I being poison by S530D sad.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 2:52 pmI did the test @ NanYan IT @ Prangin Mall, 4th Floor; There are quite limited models available there but luckily they still having S530, C3 and S330.

I playback the vocal female song called 家后 by 江惠 and found that S530 is having the most clarity sound quality among all. I'm very impress on it's performance!

In terms of price (RM400), C3 also not bad but it still far behind than S530; S330 is the worst, although it's bass is stronger than C3, but it doesn't sound solid.

Besides, I also test the Altec Lansing MX5021 (with THX certify), it really loud and noisy, not suitable for me at all.

Later I will go CG Computer to try Harman Kardon Sound Stick II.

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:06 pmTested H/K SoundStick II @ CG Computers; The sound quality is very clear and the sub woofer also powerful to provide good quality of bass.

I nearly bot this unit; Before I hand over my credit card to sales personnel, I did the last test and I found that the static sound is loud while not playing any music. Of coz this may be very subjective but it sound too obvious to me.

Now I'm happy owner of Edifier S530D biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kylinlee: Oct 31 2008, 04:06 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Nov 6 2008, 05:13 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(kylinlee @ Oct 29 2008, 11:51 PM)
If my priority is main for movie playback, which one more suitable 2me? C3 or S330?

Added on October 30, 2008, 10:55 amNow I being poison by S530D sad.gif

Added on October 30, 2008, 2:52 pmI did the test @ NanYan IT @ Prangin Mall, 4th Floor; There are quite limited models available there but luckily they still having S530, C3 and S330.

I playback the vocal female song called 家后 by 江惠 and found that S530 is having the most clarity sound quality among all. I'm very impress on it's performance!

In terms of price (RM400), C3 also not bad but it still far behind than S530; S330 is the worst, although it's bass is stronger than C3, but it doesn't sound solid.

Besides, I also test the Altec Lansing MX5021 (with THX certify), it really loud and noisy, not suitable for me at all.

Later I will go CG Computer to try Harman Kardon Sound Stick II.

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:06 pmTested H/K SoundStick II @ CG Computers; The sound quality is very clear and the sub woofer also powerful to provide good quality of bass.

I nearly bot this unit; Before I hand over my credit card to sales personnel, I did the last test and I found that the static sound is loud while not playing any music. Of coz this may be very subjective but it sound too obvious to me.

Now I'm happy owner of Edifier S530D biggrin.gif
Really?! i'm gonna get a C3 but after ur opinion i'm confusing again..omg
How much u got ur s530?
Reve
post Nov 6 2008, 06:39 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Nov 6 2008, 05:13 PM)
Really?! i'm gonna get a C3 but after ur opinion i'm confusing again..omg
How much u got ur s530?
s530 maketprice are RM749
u can just ask the shop in low yat for more best price ~ nod.gif
smokey
post Dec 19 2008, 07:58 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hi guys...
after so long of listening to my s330, i still feel the satellites are louder than the sub-woofer...
the woofer i put to max volume d...if i put at medium, its like very little bass only(almost nil)...it is drown by the satellites...

i play some techno/dance but it is not thumping enough...last time play same song with labtec 424, my room door will shake but nw no effect at all...i think my s330 woofer does not live up to its 36w rms rating while my labtec woofer only has 20w...

so far i only like to listen 'One Replubic - Stop and Stare' which sounds very nice with s330...the woofer perform good with slow percussion but not dance/techno...

is it my woofer gt problem, positioning got problem or need a better sound card? i test s330 in sri com, the bass is vry nice and powerful...previously i use via24 and now i use on-board, nt much diff for the woofer...
xk2
post Dec 19 2008, 09:23 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

S330's main strong point is its satelites,it's woofer is design to produce tight and well control bass which is mainly for music listen.You need to increase the bass volume at the back of subwoofer to at least 1pm position to get the 'balance'' bass.The benefit of S330's woofer is it wont produce those annoying ''ohmmmmmmmmmmmmm'' distorted bass.Result in a clean bass.Overall i feel it is very well balance depend on wat kind of song u listen.It oso perform very well in movie,even many ppl say it lack of bass,but it is not lack of bass actually.About u say it sound very nice in Sri COM,i think it is becoz in SRI COM,the speaker position (woofer next to satelites) face toward u and the sound come from other speaker.All combine together will yield to a very strong bass.

Enjoy ur speaker,it wont disapointed u biggrin.gif What sound card u using now ? Realtek ?

try play songs of celine Dion ,S330 truly shine brows.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Dec 19 2008, 09:29 PM
smokey
post Dec 19 2008, 10:58 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

ya using realtek on-board now...al890...no $ d...

the bass volume i alrdy put max liao...just enough to listen One Republic - Stop & Stare only...swt...
xk2
post Dec 19 2008, 11:25 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Dec 19 2008, 10:58 PM)
ya using realtek on-board now...al890...no $ d...

the bass volume i alrdy put max liao...just enough to listen One Republic - Stop & Stare only...swt...
put max wont result in good sound bro smile.gif 1-2 o clock position will be best.
Reve
post Dec 22 2008, 12:36 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 19 2008, 11:25 PM)
put max wont result in good sound bro  smile.gif  1-2 o  clock position will be best.
some more full bass also not result is good sound also
just try to get a nice sound with nice setting
jackbjg
post Jan 3 2009, 07:48 PM

calling for all s330 users, mind to share what sound card, interconnect cable and speaker cable using on your s330?

seem like it have some advantage compare to s530d after reading this topic. Thought to grab it to build up 4.1 soon and maybe 5.1 later.
xk2
post Jan 7 2009, 03:53 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(jackbjg @ Jan 3 2009, 07:48 PM)
calling for all s330 users, mind to share what sound card, interconnect cable and speaker cable using on your s330?

seem like it have some advantage compare to s530d after reading this topic. Thought to grab it to build up 4.1 soon and maybe 5.1 later.
Dun pair it with X-fi if u demand natural sound,onboard sound card will serve u well biggrin.gif Recomend u pick a sound card with warm sound.
Audiotrack prodigy HD2 is a good try.
X-fi too bright for this speaker even it improve the soundstage and produce stronger bass,but trust me,u wont want to sit down and listen to it more than 1 hour biggrin.gif . Except for Movie and Gaming.
Just my opinion biggrin.gif
jackbjg
post Jan 7 2009, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 7 2009, 03:53 PM)
Dun pair it with X-fi  if u demand natural sound,onboard sound card will serve u well biggrin.gif Recomend u pick a sound card with warm sound.
Audiotrack prodigy HD2 is a good try.
X-fi too bright for this speaker even it improve the soundstage and produce stronger bass,but trust me,u wont want to sit down and listen to it more than 1 hour biggrin.gif . Except for Movie and Gaming.
Just my opinion biggrin.gif
thanks, i already bought it, and paired with xtreme music, now still fine tune the EQ. i dun really flat EQ kaki, that is definitely not my taste, so the brightness you mentioned, i not sure what media player you using to listen music, but i found that it's only happen in FB2K, if using windows media player, it wun be that bright. this happen to my previous asus D2 (paired with S2000) also. but FB2K can play some albums very "chun",but some, too bright and dry, WMP can perform all album averagely.

how about interconnect and speaker cable? i changed the speaker cable to low noise cable, i not able to change the interconnect, since this s330 also act as front channel for my custom 4.1 for movie purpose, so if i use those canare mini phone jack, then it will become impossible to plug the rear channel jack into the rear channel line out, the canare mini phone jack body (the part where we solder the cable to the jack) too fat.
DemonSeeder
post Jan 10 2009, 03:01 AM

28 posts

hi, just got the S330.
Any bad effects i'll cause on my LCD monitor, if i were to put the subwoofer on my table, beside the LCD ?

cos, i cant really feel the bass from the subwoofer, which is on the ground atm...

Togepy
post Jan 10 2009, 08:03 PM

224 posts

no stock for s330 in penang, left 1 display unit in nanyang prangin mall.
have to wait, sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
btw, is nanyang a recommended shop??
or sud i juz get from precess.
my fren who is working in prangin mall computer shop say he can get from nanyang for me wif around 20-30 ringgit discount.

xk2
post Jan 10 2009, 10:08 PM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Togepy @ Jan 10 2009, 08:03 PM)
have to wait,  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
my fren who is working in prangin mall computer shop say he can get from nanyang for me wif around 20-30 ringgit discount.
as long as price is ok,then u can buy with confidence.Price should not exceed RM430 in Penang hmm.gif

Added on January 10, 2009, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Jan 10 2009, 03:01 AM)
hi, just got the S330.
Any bad effects i'll cause on my LCD monitor, if i were to put the subwoofer on my table, beside the LCD ?

cos, i cant really feel the bass from the subwoofer, which is on the ground atm...
the whole set speaker is magnetically shielded,so no problem

This post has been edited by xk2: Jan 10 2009, 10:11 PM
jackbjg
post Jan 11 2009, 02:58 PM

i bought from precess below 400.
Reve
post Jan 12 2009, 11:17 AM

94 posts

lol xk2 become S330 pro already `~

Added on January 12, 2009, 11:18 am
the price u get around 400++ is a nice price for S330 already ~~so don worry just go for it `~ brows.gif

This post has been edited by Reve: Jan 12 2009, 11:18 AM
xk2
post Jan 13 2009, 01:40 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(Reve @ Jan 12 2009, 11:17 AM)
lol xk2 become S330 pro already `~
oi,dun say like that sweat.gif i oso still learning only biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by xk2: Jan 13 2009, 01:41 AM
Reve
post Mar 6 2009, 02:31 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Jan 13 2009, 01:40 AM)
oi,dun say like that  sweat.gif i oso still learning only biggrin.gif
S330 White colour already available in Msia XD rclxms.gif
stormaker
post Mar 7 2009, 09:46 PM

3,130 posts

May I know do S330 have 3.5mm n RCA input at the back, adjustable bass n treble like C3 ? Also, how's the bass compare to C3 ? N is it suitable for gaming ?

What's the price different between S330 n S330D ?

xk2
post Mar 15 2009, 01:04 AM

Temporary OFF
2,910 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 7 2009, 09:46 PM)
May I know do S330 have 3.5mm n RCA input at the back, adjustable bass n treble like C3 ? Also, how's the bass compare to C3 ? N is it suitable for gaming ?

The back side of S330 got RCA input ,BASS adjust , and satelites output only. There are no treble controler on S330 , the tweeter oredi tuned by Edifier for the best sound posibble . I love it dun have the treble controller biggrin.gif The bass is tighter than C3, solid feel. Very suitable for music, gaming and video also enjoyable with this speaker.
alvinX
post Mar 15 2009, 04:23 PM

tHe l0SeR
1,041 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:04 AM)
The back side of S330 got RCA input ,BASS adjust , and satelites output only. There are no treble controler on S330 , the tweeter oredi tuned by Edifier for the best sound posibble . I love it dun have the treble controller  biggrin.gif  The bass is tighter than C3, solid feel. Very suitable for music, gaming and video also enjoyable with this speaker.
exactly my feeling toward s330 ... enjoying it...
devil75
post Mar 17 2009, 10:23 AM

241 posts

wonder if it is possible to mod s530d to be 4.1 ?
anyone have any idea ?
jackbjg
post Mar 17 2009, 11:14 PM

QUOTE(devil75 @ Mar 17 2009, 10:23 AM)
wonder if it is possible to mod s530d to be 4.1 ?
anyone have any idea ?
get a proper sound card, and then get another set of s530d, one of the s530d plug into front channel output of your sound card, the other s530d plug into rear channel output of sound card, done. no mod required.
smokey
post Mar 20 2009, 03:28 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hi, my right side satellite sometimes got sound, sometimes no sound...
need to adjust the right RCA cable at the subwoofer by pluggin out and plug in again, u guys think is what problem?
could it be sound card problem? coz last time i restart pc, then got sound again...

lazy to bring to lowyat warranty la...
jackbjg
post Mar 21 2009, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 20 2009, 03:28 PM)
hi, my right side satellite sometimes got sound, sometimes no sound...
need to adjust the right RCA cable at the subwoofer by pluggin out and plug in again, u guys think is what problem?
could it be sound card problem? coz last time i restart pc, then got sound again...

lazy to bring to lowyat warranty la...
do you have other speaker/headphone to test your sound device? if nothing wrong with your audio interface, perhpas you should try to change another set of interconnect and see 1st. try to troubleshoot before send to service center again.

but if restart then will got sound again, perhpas, is your sound device problem. what sound card currently you using?

This post has been edited by jackbjg: Mar 21 2009, 11:18 AM
cheenjeat008
post Mar 24 2009, 11:02 AM

543 posts

Good day,
I am the s2.1d (old version) owner, how is the performance of the s330 compare to s2.1d (old version)?
For me, i feel that the s2.1d (old version) bass was not so good compare to s330, am i correct?
Is that my sound card issue? I am using audiotrak prodigy sound card with optical out to s2.1d (old version)?
Any method to improve?

By the way, i had connect my speaker to woofer using belden cable. Sound quality does improve, but how to fine tune the Bass?

This post has been edited by cheenjeat008: Mar 24 2009, 11:05 AM
Reve
post Mar 24 2009, 11:21 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(cheenjeat008 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:02 AM)
Good day,
I am the s2.1d (old version) owner, how is the performance of the s330 compare to  s2.1d (old version)?
For me, i feel that the  s2.1d (old version) bass was not so good compare to s330, am i correct?
Is that my sound card issue? I am using audiotrak prodigy sound card with optical out to  s2.1d (old version)?
Any method to improve?

By the way, i had connect my speaker to woofer using belden cable. Sound quality does improve, but how to fine tune the Bass?
i think u better change S330 lo `~~

smokey
post May 31 2009, 11:22 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

if i want to warranty my edifier s330, jz bring it to lyp lvl4 edifier show room? on that day itself can kao tim?
my right satelite sometimes no sound and i have to adjust the right cable at the back of subwoofer...can i just bring the subwoofer for warranty?
Edifier
post May 31 2009, 10:26 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

U have to send it to dealer or HQ. The showroom will not handle the warranty issue anymore.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
lengnui89
post Jun 10 2009, 12:32 AM

134 posts

got idea which shop at lowyat selling S330 at RM399? or lower?
tuaciakcim
post Aug 15 2009, 02:49 PM

Sir, can u help me please ?
I just bought S330D three days ago.
When I turn up my volume, the satelite sounds "sssshhhhh".
its like TV got no channel.

the more the volume, the louder the "ssssshhhhhhh" sounds.

i wish u guys could help me.
kko217
post Aug 16 2009, 12:21 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(tuaciakcim @ Aug 15 2009, 02:49 PM)
Sir, can u help me please ?
I just bought S330D three days ago.
When I turn up my volume, the satelite sounds "sssshhhhh".
its like TV got no channel.

the more the volume, the louder the "ssssshhhhhhh" sounds.

i wish u guys could help me.
Please check all your cables connection (Speaker to PC or Speaker to Satelite), then check your power plug connection see if it is plugged in properly. If the problem still exist..please send back to the shop where you bought it for warranty. hope this help.
tuaciakcim
post Aug 17 2009, 08:55 PM

I found out the problem is my Creative SoundBlaster SC.
I try to change the sound device to onboard and then the sound still appear
but this time its not as loud as before when i use my SC.

now, the problem is this annoying "sssshhhh" sounds.
someone said its because my brand new speaker need burning.

help me please.
Edifier
post Aug 17 2009, 10:38 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

U got any MP3, try to connect it to the MP3 to check whether still got the ssshhh sound? if not mean the noise is generate by your computer.
tuaciakcim
post Aug 18 2009, 06:30 PM

ah yes, i've tried this Mickey Mouse Player to my S330D.
I maxed out the volume, but this time theres no "ssshhh" sound anymore.

So, is it my SC broken ?
Thank you guys.
Edifier
post Aug 18 2009, 09:37 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

Very sure is your PC problem.
cjs7875
post Oct 10 2009, 04:16 PM

50 posts

hello sifu here,juz brought s330 yesterday , when i test play music
the music come out is so much of echo effect ,juz like play music in a cave or juz like u say something through a cup .

i did no change any eq or effect in the player .and test many source mp3,flac,ape,and movie .the sound is like fake.and test with my cd player too.the echo effect is vry emphasized.

and i alrdy checked all the cable r connected correctly

is thr any problem with my s330 or this is the normal in s330?
Edifier
post Jan 26 2011, 06:26 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

Bass Test - Edifier S330D

motel266
post Jan 26 2011, 10:21 AM

308 posts

wow nice bass there..
the bass power same like s530d mr edifier?
Edifier
post Jan 31 2011, 10:14 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(motel266 @ Jan 26 2011, 10:21 AM)
wow nice bass there..
the bass power  same like s530d mr edifier?
S530D's bass power definitely will better than S330, diff level smile.gif
SeeD
post Feb 7 2011, 08:31 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Just bought a white S330D today. The seller kept the item for over a year in his store without opening at all.

Tested it awhile ago. Vocals are very good. Mids are good too. But when the frequency gets high (not sure what the exact word for that), it gets buzzy.

Overall a superb system for 130aud =D Thank you Edifier tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SeeD: Feb 7 2011, 08:47 PM
Edifier
post Feb 7 2011, 10:30 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Feb 7 2011, 08:31 PM)
Just bought a white S330D today. The seller kept the item for over a year in his store without opening at all.

Tested it awhile ago. Vocals are very good. Mids are good too. But when the frequency gets high (not sure what the exact word for that), it gets buzzy.

Overall a superb system for 130aud =D Thank you Edifier tongue.gif
The "buzzy" sound may cause by the mid range driver still new and stiff, pls run in and the buzzy shud disappear after u run in the speaker thoroughly.
SeeD
post Feb 8 2011, 01:46 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

How long should you burn this speaker in order for it to run at full capability?

EDIT: BTW, how do you eliminate noise effectively?

My S330 setup is through a DAC (iBasso D2+). And just awhile ago I had unbearable noise.

I plugged my earphone into the S330 controller, noise present.

I unplugged the S330 output from the iBasso and plugged in my earphone, noise not present.

Now I plug the S330 output back and no more noise.

What is up o.O?

EDIT again:
Ok I realized that earlier I maxed the gain in my DAC. Right now i set around half the gain and tweak around with the S330 controller. No noise problem to hear of smile.gif

This post has been edited by SeeD: Feb 8 2011, 02:23 PM
ron4
post Feb 27 2011, 03:39 PM

1,123 posts

Just bought Edifier S330, so far so good smile.gif
Edifier
post Feb 28 2011, 12:23 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

Thanks for the support smile.gif
TheMakers
post Mar 29 2011, 03:48 PM

112 posts

I have been using this S330 for 1 year+.... Thinking of upgrading to S530....Is it a good upgrade?
rapp
post Apr 17 2011, 07:20 PM

Bought the S330D today, so far so good...
Edifier
post Apr 21 2011, 10:29 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(rapp @ Apr 17 2011, 07:20 PM)
Bought the S330D today, so far so good...
Thanks for the support notworthy.gif
joscmh90
post May 3 2011, 08:14 PM

449 posts

removed.

This post has been edited by joscmh90: May 9 2011, 02:00 AM
iv'N
post Aug 6 2011, 12:16 AM

657 posts

Got the S330.. how do i off this speaker?

must always squat down and off the power from the sub??

The blue led is always on if I dont do that.. sad.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Aug 6 2011, 03:37 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ Aug 6 2011, 12:16 AM)
Got the S330.. how do i off this speaker?

must always squat down and off the power from the sub??

The blue led is always on if I dont do that.. sad.gif
Rotate the controller anti-clockwise till the blue light turned off
iv'N
post Aug 6 2011, 08:52 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Aug 6 2011, 03:37 AM)
Rotate the controller anti-clockwise till the blue light turned off
Oh i just read in another thread that the newer s330 can't do that already because to comply with euro standards!

Really sien la this way..

Added on August 6, 2011, 10:08 pmI tried hooking the s330 to a preamp, tried unplugging the wired remote since I can control the volum via the preamp.. but once i unplug the wire remote.. the system goes mute (i guess volume 0)

sad.gif

This post has been edited by iv'N: Aug 6 2011, 10:08 PM
insomia
post Aug 14 2011, 10:32 PM

52 posts

Want to ask what d cuurent retail price for s330D
Edifier
post Aug 16 2011, 09:06 AM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(insomia @ Aug 14 2011, 10:32 PM)
Want to ask what d cuurent retail price for s330D
The SRP is RM479.

ouchie_85
post Sep 24 2011, 05:06 PM

125 posts

Hi Edifier,

Wondering how much S330 costs now not the s330d? Thanks

This post has been edited by ouchie_85: Sep 24 2011, 05:06 PM
orangetribal
post May 17 2012, 10:31 PM

29 posts

Hey people who owns S330, I just wanna ask since the later version of S330 cannot turn the knob to standby mode, then if I'm not using the speaker,can I straight off through the wall outlet instead through the bass off/on button switch. this is cause i find it easier to off directly from the wall outlet so does this deteriorates my speakers wear//tear condition?
maeve
post May 21 2012, 02:44 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(orangetribal @ May 17 2012, 10:31 PM)
Hey people who owns S330, I just wanna ask since the later version of S330 cannot turn the knob to standby mode, then if I'm not using the speaker,can  I straight off through the wall outlet instead through the bass off/on button switch. this is cause i find it easier to off directly from the wall outlet so does this deteriorates my speakers wear//tear condition?
Yup. I also did not notice this until i bought the unit. Very troublesome to turn off the pwer outlet everytime wana switch off speaker. I guess I have to live with it anyhow.. Luckily the SQ is good thumbup.gif
Edifier
post May 21 2012, 12:25 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(orangetribal @ May 17 2012, 10:31 PM)
Hey people who owns S330, I just wanna ask since the later version of S330 cannot turn the knob to standby mode, then if I'm not using the speaker,can  I straight off through the wall outlet instead through the bass off/on button switch. this is cause i find it easier to off directly from the wall outlet so does this deteriorates my speakers wear//tear condition?
Edifier remove the standby mode due to Europe 2010 government regulation - By 2010 regulations were in place in most developed countries restricting standby power of devices sold to one watt (and half that from 2013).

standby power was largely a non-issue for users, electricity providers, manufacturers, and government regulators. In the first decade of the twenty-first century awareness of the issue grew and it became an important consideration for all parties. Up to the middle of the decade, standby power was often several watts or even tens of watts per appliance, and amounted typically to 10% of the electrical energy usage of the average household
FxC
post Oct 26 2013, 01:01 PM

51 posts

can i know s330 price in lowyat?
Edifier
post Oct 28 2013, 01:14 PM

Store Representative
9,153 posts

QUOTE(FxC @ Oct 26 2013, 01:01 PM)
can i know s330 price in lowyat?