Model pls
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 6 2016, 09:35 AM)
kelvinling will be our sexy model.  wub.gif
Unfortunately my curves are all in the wrong places cry.gif
kelvinling
post Nov 16 2016, 12:00 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Nov 16 2016, 10:32 AM)
Eh, question regarding fungus. Would it be harder for fungus to grow in the WR lenses or body since it is weather resistant hence preventing moisture from entering the camera/lens?  hmm.gif

Maybe can share how u guys keep you gears away from fungus.  thumbsup.gif
Irregardless of whether the lens is WR or not, it's still important to take good care of it. Especially considering that Fuji lens can't be repaired by technicians and must be sent back to Fujifilm to get the fungus cleaned. So please take good care of your lens!
kelvinling
post Nov 16 2016, 01:54 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Nov 16 2016, 01:19 PM)
I have been keeping camera and lenses inside my padded camera bag which just sitting on the floor inside my bedroom. And, I do on the aircon every night.  doh.gif

Is it not okay to keep the gears in aircon room without a dry box?
Thanks for info.  thumbup.gif
Occasionally take it out and shoot. Try and figure out what is the humidity of your room after you on aircon.
kelvinling
post Nov 20 2016, 01:45 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Nov 20 2016, 11:32 AM)
I just bought a X-30..can anyone recommend me where can I get a filter? I did some research and it seems that I need a 40mm filter, so can anyone recommend a good one?

Thanks!
Marumi filter from japan
kelvinling
post Nov 25 2016, 01:01 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Nov 25 2016, 11:49 AM)
Because one is Black Friday sales.
I wonder if black friday sales will really work in Malaysia considering Lazada's black friday sales doesn't really have anything much attractive to offer.
kelvinling
post Nov 25 2016, 11:31 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 25 2016, 10:58 PM)
I know but I just concern the unit is the water unit without our concern even it is stated as warranty by manufacturer.

Is there anyway to check upon purchase/
Yes, buy from direct dealers from Fujifilm Malaysia such as myself and Mr. Ozzy. That way you get peace of mind. brows.gif

Joke aside, there's no way for you to check as Fujifilm Malaysia does not print warranty cards to specify it. So, you know.. I know.. everybody know cool2.gif
kelvinling
post Nov 26 2016, 02:06 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:35 PM)
So only we know  during warranty?
I believe only Fujifilm will know the answer to this.

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 26 2016, 10:07 AM)
Ozz didn't have online payment facility via credit card as I am from outstation.
Pending approval for the online cc facilities too here. Probably 1 to 2 weeks time. It's really taking a lot of time to get approval nowadays 😢

This post has been edited by kelvinling: Nov 26 2016, 02:07 PM
kelvinling
post Nov 28 2016, 11:40 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(avatargod @ Nov 28 2016, 09:42 PM)
anyone excited about fuji gfx medium format mirrorless?
For the price and the economy.. I doubt it's something that majority of the people here would be excited about. Despite being an 'affordable medium format camera', it's still not that suitable for day to day photography for most of us.
kelvinling
post Dec 2 2016, 02:27 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 1 2016, 11:56 PM)
Keep in mind this is imported unit ya. Local unit is slightly higher priced than this.

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 1 2016, 05:36 PM)
Any recommendations on

1. Dry box
2. Bag for XT2?
1. The only method to recommend you is based on your requirement. How many lens and body you intend to keep. I will recommend aipo dry box.

2. What is your budget?

This post has been edited by kelvinling: Dec 2 2016, 04:46 AM
kelvinling
post Dec 2 2016, 04:47 AM

520 posts

Not applicable for kit lens purchased together with body! Only applicable for boxed unit! whistling.gif
kelvinling
post Dec 2 2016, 01:31 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 2 2016, 08:48 AM)
XT2
Sony video cam

Lens: so far 1 only.

http://www.lazada.com.my/shop-dry-box/aipo/
http://shashinki.com/shop/aipo-digital-ser...sia-p-1530.html

has cheaper price and wonder they have voucher to offset?
As long as it is compact but not small enough for average users so easy to travel around.
Just get this model. You don't have much equipment to use.
kelvinling
post Dec 2 2016, 05:47 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 2 2016, 05:22 PM)
Wow the price increased like crazy, bought 10-24mm for RM3k++ and 23mm f/1.4 for RM2.8k+ before rebate. The price now is at least RM1k more
With the weakening of our ringgit, it's actually inevitable.
kelvinling
post Dec 2 2016, 08:17 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 2 2016, 06:37 PM)
Any bag recommendation for compact size and 2 lens to be stored and easy to travel around + microphone for videoing (interview)
Backpack/shoulder bag/sling bag?
kelvinling
post Dec 5 2016, 01:26 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 5 2016, 01:11 PM)
Quick question: LR5 can support Fuji X-T1 raw files or we need to have LR6?

Thanks!
You'll need to update your lightroom to 5.71 for it to work.
kelvinling
post Dec 5 2016, 10:03 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Dec 5 2016, 02:51 PM)
was offered Sirui T-024 carbon with E-10 ball head for RM650, ok kah the price?
for that sort of load.. good buy..

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2016, 09:35 PM)
I see. That's quite expensive actually. laugh.gif
tripods price has increased close to 50% since last year. cry.gif
kelvinling
post Dec 6 2016, 12:47 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 5 2016, 10:05 PM)
All thanks to our weak currency. Looks like my Sirui CF tripod will last me forever. Seldom use it. laugh.gif

Tomorrow I'm going to Brunei.. I don't think it will have anything interesting, I am not bringing my camera this time. laugh.gif
Bring! Go and take photo at Empire resort in Brunei. The sunset view is lovely. Should have asked me ma. I'm from Miri 😂
kelvinling
post Dec 6 2016, 12:48 AM

520 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Dec 5 2016, 11:56 PM)
I heard second round price increase will be jan 2017...

KLDSLR = 5250 - 600 = 4660
670RM higher when I bought in Nov 28
Until there's an official statement released from all respective distributors/brands, it's not recommended to speculate.
kelvinling
post Dec 16 2016, 01:49 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 16 2016, 01:13 PM)
In the first place... is it fine to use 3rd party battery on fuji camera? I am not sure if got any harm/issue so for now still no extra or backup battery for me ...
Personal experience, using Viloso 3rd party batteries. No issue so far. Only thing is unable to take as many shots as the ori one. Usually up to 280 shots. My friends using it for almost 2 years. No issues as well
kelvinling
post Dec 19 2016, 06:57 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(cobray @ Dec 19 2016, 02:34 PM)
Anyone knows the price of repairing a fuji xt1? I think I need to replace the motherboard. The camera keeps resetting to factory settings each time I turn on the camera.
Best to send it back to Fujifilm Malaysia to check.
kelvinling
post Dec 21 2016, 03:51 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Dec 21 2016, 03:37 PM)
Is it possible to transfer RAW file only to our phone via the wifi app?

I'm shooting at JPEG+RAW but receives only JPEG while doing wireless transfer
Raw file not possible..

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:00 PM