Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Cameras V6

Loseeker
post Apr 24 2019, 09:15 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 23 2019, 10:48 PM)
I have been eyeing XH1 for months.. I think the price of 4.5k just right for an underrated cam. IBIS is important to me as I prefer to enjoy taking a photo without constantly remind myself to stop breathing or self-conscious about whether my hand is still or not. 2 cups of coffee per day does not help either

BUT once a while I keep on seeing people complain about the lockup issue on XH1 that even latest firmware update does not help. Is the lockup totally unavoidable? Is it that bad?
For someone who is also eyeing on the XH1, I saw the latest shopee pricing is at RM4.3k.
Loseeker
post Apr 25 2019, 10:42 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 24 2019, 08:38 PM)
Damn kena 2x poison

BTW the reason you choose xh1 over xt3 is also due to the ibis?
Yeap, When I was with Sony a6000, I told myself, my next camera must have touchscreen. After I switched to XT20, I told myself, my next camera must have IBIS. brows.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 25 2019, 11:45 AM)
IBIS really  thumbup.gif I got the X-T3 cause I thought IBIS wasn't useful (none of my previous cameras have IBIS). Then when I bought Z6 and it had IBIS... wow all my lens becomes stabilized which is  thumbup.gif
Yeah, even the old manual lens.

By the way, just got this speedbooster today. Cheap alternative to the expensive XF56mm. thumbup.gif whistling.gif
Loseeker
post Apr 26 2019, 12:07 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 26 2019, 09:51 AM)
Yeah.. if not for the ibis, I will go for xt30. Don't wanna spend anything more than 5k for body as lens more worth to put my money in. I spoiled by Olympus ibis and I have no problem shooting anything 3 stops slower than the reciprocal rule for SS. Which in turn allow me to use my m43 to beat unstabilize apsc image quality during low light. I didn't understand the need of ibis until I get an effective one
Bro, kldslr selling xh1 for rm5270 with battery grip. And the offer said, rm1000 online cash back. If it is true, then it only cost rm4270 after the cashback which is an awesome deal. And basically, you got the grip for free. brows.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Apr 26 2019, 12:12 PM
Loseeker
post Apr 27 2019, 11:05 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 26 2019, 07:09 PM)
i PM them and guess what
the price displayed is after cash back  sad.gif
what a disappointment
Yeah, I only found out myself after I've posted here. sweat.gif

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 27 2019, 03:02 PM)
Feel like the grip is overkill for a hobbyist. But it do makes me feel like I am a pro when having it on. Hahaha. It makes the package more complete
It is true that the grip can make our camera body look more pro. But I agreed with what lerijiso said about IBIS draining the battery faster than other non IBIS body. On top of that, if you shot in portrait orientation a lot, the grip can be a good investment. Having said that, RM1K plus for a grip is really a big put off.....I wonder if meike make grip for XH1....I think they do for XT2

Loseeker
post May 25 2019, 04:07 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 25 2019, 08:17 AM)
Brought my 56 f1.2 for a trip and kinda "regret" it now because it's too sharp cry.gif and now my friends ask me to spot heal all their pimple marks n scar sweat.gif
Strange that I don't have this problems... confused.gif hmm.gif

Loseeker
post May 27 2019, 02:27 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Kldslr.com ssems to have promo on the xf35f14 and xf56f12. Anyone took advantage of that?
Loseeker
post May 27 2019, 05:43 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 27 2019, 05:04 PM)
How much? I just bought from them recently..
XF35F1.4 is RM1880 and XF56F1.2 is RM2980 (with RM25 discount on shopee app)
Loseeker
post May 27 2019, 10:47 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ May 27 2019, 08:54 PM)
I bought 2920 after discount (non Fuji Malaysia warranty)
Woh nice, even cheaper than my purchases which was 2955 after discount coupon.. rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Jun 6 2019, 10:46 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 01:58 AM)
I'm looking forward to the Viltrox 56mm which rumoured will be out soon. Otherwise, 56mm f/1.2 is really good and hard to resist, except for the price. tongue.gif
If the viltrox ever release the 56mm, it may makes me cry as I'm still second guessing my decision after I got the xf56 about 3 weeks ago..yes, I still find it hard to swallow the high price tag especially coming from sony apsc...

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Jun 6 2019, 09:26 AM)
Anyone here with experience using other manual focus lenses, like Samyang/Rokinon and 7Artisans...?
Samyang 12mm f2, so far so good. very sharp and cheap for the value I'm getting out of this lens.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 6 2019, 11:50 AM)
56mm only for portraits meh? sad.gif
can do animals like dogs and cats also. brows.gif Just wish fuji will implement the animal eyes af too.. tongue.gif .

By the way fruitie, one question...ever since you've upgraded from the XT1 to XT3, do you find big difference in the color tones in both camera? The reason why I'm asking this is that some forumer on dpreview on fuji forum stated that he prefer the XT1 colors over the newer generation body like the XT2/XT3. There is even a guy mentioned that, he downgraded from XT3 to XT1 because of that.....which makes me very very curious now...so do you have similar experiences?

QUOTE(xCM @ Jun 6 2019, 10:14 PM)
damn, i'm considering swapping viltrox 85 to 56 when it comes out. hmm
85 on apsc too long leh..... whistling.gif . 56 (85mm FF equivalent) seems to be the best balance between bokeh and working distance for outdoor setting. As for indoor, I still prefer the 35mm. This lens really has 'magic' which I'm still yet to see on the 56 if it's true to what people claimed.... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 6 2019, 11:31 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 1 2019, 10:26 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Jun 30 2019, 06:52 PM)
Found camera remote app updated today.
I can't connect my XH-1 anymore😅
That's why I don't dare to update. whistling.gif
Loseeker
post Jul 3 2019, 06:28 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 3 2019, 04:26 PM)
3 and 4 still sleeping in the dry cabinet tongue.gif
Why wanna sell bro? Jumping ship? hmm.gif
Loseeker
post Jul 8 2019, 11:12 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jul 4 2019, 01:13 PM)
For travel I always prefer zoom for flexibility... but of course not those 18-200 type of zoom la. 18-55 (24-70 equivalents) is sweet spot. 18mm is the pancake lens?
I couldn't agreed more. Last year, I brought 4 lenses (35, 18-55, 12 and 50-230) as well to Japan. At first, I really trying hard to force myself using more of the 35, but the Japan street are narrow. In the end, I was using the 18-55 for 95% of the trip. As for the 12, I managed to get about few shots at the Tokyo towers and a beach. With the 50-230, it was a dead weight in my luggage, for the 2 weeks, I didn't even snap a single photo with it.
Loseeker
post Aug 19 2019, 09:59 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 18 2019, 10:23 PM)
Thanks for the information. Ever since moved into Fuji more than 5 years ago and I don't have a proper flash yet. tongue.gif
Serious? blink.gif I have 3 flashes for my fuji system. Godox tt350, tt685 and tt600. They are all solid flashes from godox and works very well with my XT20 nod.gif
Loseeker
post Aug 20 2019, 11:15 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 20 2019, 08:32 AM)
I have the TT350 too, very light weight for travels smile.gif
Yeap. The best part is that it can serve as the wireless trigger for my 2 other bigger and more powerful off camera flashes.

QUOTE(Hoi-Ya-Ee-Ya @ Aug 20 2019, 08:53 AM)
Has anyone used these canera to do Milky Way / galaxy shooting?

How's the result?
I think most if not all fuji X camera can shoot milkyway. What matters more is the right lens for the job.

user posted imageDSCF1585-2 by Kong, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 20 2019, 11:19 AM
Loseeker
post Aug 28 2019, 12:05 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Aufrusten @ Aug 25 2019, 10:10 PM)
Nice astro photo!
Loseeker
post Sep 10 2019, 03:33 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 4 2019, 12:14 PM)
56mm
user posted imageDSCF5961 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF5985 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr

user posted imageDSCF6008 by Tan Choon Mun, on Flickr
Very Nice photos as always Tan Choon Mun. thumbsup.gif Hopefully, this is not too much to ask, it is possible for you to post (perhaps just one of the three) the original before you retouched in Lightroom?
Loseeker
post Sep 11 2019, 10:34 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 11 2019, 09:23 AM)
sorry ah, ori photo was deleted sad.gif
but can show you others if you want XD
Oh can can. Even just one will do, I would like to see before and after edit of the same shoot if you don't mind sharing.... drool.gif

By the way, how's the 23mm f2? I'm thinking of adding it to my lens collection....but already have 35 and 56, so I'm thinking might be too redundant....And seems like from your flickr page that you also mostly shoot with the 35 and the 56 as well....Perhaps can share your thoughts on the 23mm....? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 11 2019, 10:51 PM
Loseeker
post Sep 11 2019, 10:54 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ZenT.T @ Sep 11 2019, 10:40 PM)
Any x-t100 users here? If so, what do you think about it in general?

I am interested in getting it with the kit lens (1545) for my first Fuji camera. Mainly using it for travelling.

Thanks in advance!
I'm not a XT100 user, but I handled one before for brief moment. Pairing it with the 50-230, the AF was painfully slow compared to my XT20. I believe it might be same for the other lens. I strongly suggest you top up and go for XT20/30. Or XT20 used.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 11 2019, 10:54 PM
Loseeker
post Sep 12 2019, 03:26 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 12 2019, 01:55 PM)
these 3 photos capture with 23mm F2.
23mm F2 not sharp as others primes lens especially a own 23mm F1.4 before.

Thank you TCM for your effort ! Really appreciate it ! thumbup.gif As I've mentioned, I'm thinking about the 23mm f1.4 ( will definitely drop the 23mm f2 off my radar since what you've said), do you think it's too close to the 35? Why did you sell the 23mm f1.4? Can share your story bro ? hmm.gif

Loseeker
post Sep 12 2019, 10:44 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Sep 12 2019, 03:42 PM)
23mm F1.4 not enough bokeh sad.gif  and i dislike this focal focal length,
but main reason is its too big and heavy for me.

but after i sold it, i found that i need a lens wider than 35mm to capture people with environment,
and 23mm easy to use in narrow space.

Hahaah, sounds like similar experience. I also think 23mm not enough bokeh, of course I never used the 23mm f1.4, but I did have a X100F for more than a year. That time, l also didn't like this focal length...but it was quite a few years ago....

I totally agreed that 23mm is much easier to use in narrow space......to counter this, I have the excellent kit lens 18-55. I find that at 23mm, it has a maximum aperture of 3.2, which is not too bad. From time to time, I still get pleasant surprise as to how sharp this "kit lens" can be....Your feedback are really great. Helps a lot in fighting GAS. The 23mm F1.4 is not cheap, will be painful to sell it at a lost especially with current economy..... sweat.gif

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1149sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:45 PM