Loseeker
post Feb 15 2020, 10:53 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(pityboi @ Feb 15 2020, 09:21 AM)
Oic..
hmn, my budget around 3k. xt200 need rm3588 with 1545mm kit cry.gif
ystday passby camera shop, the salesman told me that fujifilm doing CNY promotion on xe3 with 23mm f2 (rm3288)
i had do some research that within my budget, only can get 2nd hand xt20 with 2nd hand 1855 or 23/35 lens.
THEN HOW ABOUT XE3?
from youtube or google search, it is same year launch with xt20, but alot ppl more recommend xt20, why?
XE3 is for hipster....just kidding. tongue.gif

XE3 and XT20 both has the same sensor and AF system, so the differences is mainly in the body style. One is rangefinder (hipster style) and SLR style. The XT20 screen is much useful as grayzai also mentioned, especially for low angle and high angle shooting. Also the fact that, I like the D-pad, which is missing on the XE3. Even thought the XE3 has the joystick, that is mostly useful for people who shoot using the EVF. Since I prefer to the LCD to compose my shot instead, so joystick is less useful for me. Lastly, which is highly subjective is that, the rangefinder style body design never appeal to me. I like the SLR look of the XT series camera.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Feb 15 2020, 11:03 PM
Loseeker
post Feb 23 2020, 09:18 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(naughtyz @ Feb 21 2020, 06:17 AM)
im ex sony a7iii user, what is something similar? i already made some research but u all sifus2 lagi power, shooting studio
Why you wanna switch? hmm.gif

there is nothing in X series fuji cam can compete against the Full frame A7iii in term of still, unless you're looking at the Fuji medium format GFX series camera. rclxub.gif
Loseeker
post Apr 15 2020, 11:12 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 14 2020, 12:34 PM)
Bought the Fujifilm metal hand grip during a recent sale. It adds a nice heft and makes it easier to handle heavier lenses. Size is still smaller than the X-H1, similar to the battery vertical grip.

Is the the XF35F14?
Loseeker
post Apr 25 2020, 06:23 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Apr 24 2020, 02:22 PM)
Yes 35mm F1.4. My favourite general purpose walkabout lens.
The 35mm f1.4 also attached to my camera body 90% of the time. However, I find it for in door with group shot, it's rather challenging. Always have to resort to the 18-55 for wider view. I'm thinking of getting the soon to be released viltrox 23mm f1.4.

Do you happen to have the 56 as well ?
Loseeker
post May 1 2020, 05:34 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ May 1 2020, 07:31 AM)
56mm f1.2? Yeah I bought that before the 35. That's even more challenging to use but I love it for portraits. I took a friend's wedding in March before all the corona crap and it was the one I used the most. I'm also thinking of getting a wide angle lens in the future.
I see. I actually bought the 35 first. I did a friend's wedding location shoot with only the 35 for the entire shoot. After that, I've decided to get the 56 because I want better background compression for certain shots. It is no doubt a good lens, but I've never ever spend 3k on a single lens. Made me second guess myself for long time after the purchase.

Since now we have more 3rd party option with AF available such as the soon to be released Viltrox 56 as well as Tokina trio.....I'm wondering if I should sell the 56f1.2 and use the money to buy the Viltrox. The 56f1.2 price alone should be able to cover for both Viltrox 56, as well as the Viltrox 23... hmm.gif hmm.gif

And also, sell the XF35F1.4 for the Viltrox 33F1.4......to get some money back.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: May 1 2020, 05:38 PM
Loseeker
post Jun 24 2020, 11:02 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 23 2020, 09:49 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian, is used X-T2 good in 2020 now, if yes, what lens should I pair with it? Thank you..

Budget around rm4-5k.
X-T2 still good even in 2020. Tell us what do you want to shoot first. Portrait? Landscape? travel? Street? Food? Without any clue, we can't give you suggestion.

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 24 2020, 05:41 PM)
X-T2 shoots good stills, video somewhat passable. It all depends on your needs and what sort of the subject/photo that you're taking.

I'm still using X-T1 and eyeing for an upgrade right now, since I normally shoot stills I would get a X-T2 first - going light on the budget and use the remaining budget to get a suite of lenses. (35mm, 56mm, 16mm)
XT4? brows.gif
Loseeker
post Jun 26 2020, 12:05 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Jun 25 2020, 01:22 AM)
I like to shoot landscape, sometimes portraits, or streets. Food use phone snap snap je usually.

Was eyeing for a FF camera but too expensive dy, so now lurking around on used X-T2/X-T3, heard my friend said Fuji color nice.  drool.gif
For landscape, I would be very tempted to tell you to go FF. But that doesn't mean apsc in general cannot take good landscape. You can look for a youtuber with the name Andy Mumford who is specialized on landscape using fuji. If you style of photography are not fast paste, then XT2 should be fine. I"m eyeing on used XT3 myself for it's superior eye AF.

If you do switch to fuji, I would strongly recommend you to get capture one pro as your raw converter especially for landscape shots.
Loseeker
post Jul 18 2020, 09:18 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Samy 12...

user posted imageDSCF6647 by Jer Chiang Kong, on Flickr
Loseeker
post Jul 28 2020, 10:10 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Reckoning @ Jul 28 2020, 07:54 PM)
My fuji xt3 n lens total lost during a flood a my house last month.

So now im looking for anyone in here selling their fujifilm x100t? To satisfy my lust for photography haha

Seems like very rare in the used market
I feel you there bro. Sorry about your lost. Just a little heads up. I was eyeing on XT3 for the last few months but after I've watched this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q26EA7SLqrA&t=1s , I've changed my mind. The XT1 makes a lot of sense especially for me who don't do video at all. And with the X-T1, you can get the viltrox 23 f1.4 (brighter than X100t f2 lens), which i heard very fast AF even on older body. Worth to consider till you afford to get the XT3 again or the XT4 again. Just my 2 cents. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jul 28 2020, 10:11 PM
Loseeker
post Jul 31 2020, 11:51 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 30 2020, 11:48 PM)
i had the 18mm f2 lens, and while it was useful, for full body shots for wife, it really distorted her. so end up the 18mm not having as much use because its too close to the 23mm. So i recently revised my 3 primes to 35mm, 23mm and 14mm.

i just managed to snag a mint silver xt3 with 18-55 lens for USD760! got to now sell my xe3, which the xt3 will replace as my second body.
USD 760 is a steal bro! Congratz rclxms.gif

23 and 35 are the staple lenses. So, no love for the 56? hmm.gif
Loseeker
post Aug 11 2020, 03:42 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(SUPErROMEN @ Aug 10 2020, 03:43 PM)
Hi all. I am torn between getting a used XT2 or used XT20.

Besides from weather resistant (i am not required to shoot under extreme and harsh weather condition), extra iso dials that XT2 provided, touchscreen on XT20 where as XT2 does not, all the bells and whistle on both camera is basically more or less the same.

Specs aside, its just that i seems to like the feel of XT2 in my hand because of the size where i can squeeze all 5 of my fingers on the camera body. Unlike the XT20 where i am left with my pinkies hanging on the bottom of the camera.

Does it worth to spend some extra money for the XT2 just because of the body size? Oh btw, the price difference is RM600 between used XT2 and XT20.
I'm also having the same dilemma. I actually has the XT20 right now. But recently I had the chance to handle an XT1 body, I really like the size of the XT1 grip in my hand without additional grip. That makes me contemplating to sell my XT20 in the future and move up to the XT2. I know many would say you can add metal grip to the XT20 to make the grip larger. For me, that makes the camera significantly heavier, which defeat one of the purpose to go to mirrorless.

Like you, I also been thinking if the extra RM600~RM700 between the XT20 and XT2 worth it....well, that's a question you have to ask yourself. For me, I will upgrade from XT20 to XT2 in the future for the following reasons.. (First 3 being the primary reasons.)
XT2 > XT20

1) The 3 ways tilt screen, for low angle portrait orientation shooting.
2) Bigger grip
3) dedicated ISO dial

4) AF joystick
5) Tethering shoot (Not that I've done this before, but something I want to start someday)
6) 1/8000 flash sync
7) Dual card slot (for redundancy during critical events such as wedding)
8) can be used as a webcam (not that it is important, but it just makes me feel frustrated that Canon M50 can be used as webcam where as my more expensive T20 cannot do so).

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 11 2020, 03:44 PM
Loseeker
post Aug 18 2020, 10:28 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Aug 14 2020, 04:59 PM)
Ahhh good to know. But the MF shouldnt be a problem as long as its sharp enough for landscape or architecture photos.
I'm another happy owner of the Sammy 12. Bought it 4 times. It is perfect for landscape and architecture photo, as well as astrophotography where manual focus is preferred.
Loseeker
post Aug 22 2020, 12:23 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Aug 21 2020, 11:06 PM)
Just bought the 35mm f1.4. It's my first prime. laugh.gif
new or used? It was my first prime for the fuji X system also. Congratz! rclxms.gif
Loseeker
post Aug 23 2020, 08:00 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Aug 22 2020, 12:30 AM)
New unit (import set). I held off the purchase for so long until couldn’t tahan anymore lol.
I got mine as import set also. It is exactly 2 years now since I got it (Aug 2018) . No hiccups or whatsoever. nod.gif Never fancy Fuji Malaysia set unless it is the only set available. whistling.gif Have you join the Fuji Malaysia user group on FB ?

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 23 2020, 08:02 PM
Loseeker
post Aug 24 2020, 05:22 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Aug 24 2020, 07:18 AM)
Sorry if I seem ignorant but...What’s the difference between import and local set? I thought all from same factory in Japan or later, China...?
Well, the items of course all from same factory whether it is made in Japan or China. The difference between the import and local set is the warranty. If your camera or gears that you bought with Fuji Malaysia warranty, or the so called "Local set", then if anything wrong, you can just get Fuji Malaysia service center to fix it for you free of charge. On the other hands, for grey market import, or so called "import" ( for short) the warranty is provided by the shop that sells you the unit. So, if anything happens to your unit, you can still claim warranty, but you have to send it back to the shop where you bought it and they will either 1) fix it for you or 2) send it back to their supplier to get it fixed/swap which will take much longer time.

But then again, please remember that, warranty claims are only limited to manufacturing defects, which do not include spills, drop, knock or damage caused by external factors.
Loseeker
post Aug 24 2020, 05:27 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Aug 24 2020, 11:45 AM)
Yes, I'm aware of that at least... was wondering why Loseeker said this:

"I got mine as import set also. It is exactly 2 years now since I got it (Aug 2018) . No hiccups or whatsoever. nod.gif Never fancy Fuji Malaysia set unless it is the only set available. whistling.gif Have you join the Fuji Malaysia user group on FB ?"

I got the impression that it's different quality... or maybe just cheaper?
Sorry that the way I said give you the impression that import set and local set has different quality. On the contrary, they are exactly the same in term of quality since they are from the same factory. That is the very reason why I'm willing to take the risk to buy import set (with cheaper price but more troublesome to claim warranty from local seller.)
Loseeker
post Aug 24 2020, 10:57 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Bassraptor @ Aug 24 2020, 05:47 PM)
Cool, thanks... usually, how much cheaper is it?

I've been buying Fuji local set for past 10 years (yah, fingers always itchy la, haha), starting with X100 to X-T3 and a few in between... only one that went kaput is the XF1, after 5 years, sensor died.
If you search on kldslr, you can see the different. Just take the XF35 as example, KD is selling the import set for RM1850 (3 month warranty) vs the local set for RM2580. It is a whopping RM730 different loh.....when I bought mine 2 years ago, I think the gap was a bit smaller. I remember I paid RM2050 buying from miyamondo (1 year miyamondo's warranty though, which I never need to claim) on shopee, and the local set was about RM2400++....

For me, buying import set is like buying a brand new gear that comes with a used price and not expecting much from the warranty claim and hope that the item doesn't 'kon' in the one year period, which they usually don't, then I untung already lo... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 24 2020, 10:59 PM
Loseeker
post Aug 30 2020, 08:47 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 30 2020, 05:50 PM)
Fringer a bit out of the budget and I can deal with in body aperture control..

I only saw viltrox review but can't really find Andoer's review. The price difference really make me wonder can a 200+ work as good as a 600+..

Don't really need the speed boost offered by the viltrox ver 2
If you don't need the speedbooster version, you can get used one on kldslr https://www.kldslr.com/Used-Viltrox-EF-FX1-...tml-20010832313

it's been there for long time already.
Loseeker
post Aug 31 2020, 12:08 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Aug 30 2020, 09:59 PM)
wow.. USED is priced the same as NEW...

thx for the info btw
Actually, after I did another search, I've managed to find one cheaper (brand new) than KD used one. https://shopee.com.my/(viltrox-Only-Each)-R...5918.7314055422 I guess that's the reason why it has been there for ages.

p/s: KD is not the best place for used item with good price, but their pricing do give u a good guide as in what kind of used prices u should be expecting when you're seeking out used market for your desiring gear.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Aug 31 2020, 12:11 AM
Loseeker
post Sep 1 2020, 11:40 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Reckoning @ Sep 1 2020, 03:29 PM)
btw, just to update, after thinking for a while. i bought the x-e3 after your advise. tqvm sir. flex.gif

i think better off with a new x-e3 than a used x100f  biggrin.gif
to anyone interested in here, in lazada now got offer for x-e3 new from fujifilm malaysia. RM 1888.00 body only.

pay deposit RM500. Chup Dulu campaign. 9.9 later the price would be the typical RM2.2k.

for me RM 1888 is a damn good price for a new x-e3.
I agreed, especially for the fact that it was released slightly later than XT20 which has very similar guts. Now XT20 brand new body only still going for RM2200++ on shopee the last I've checked.

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Sep 1 2020, 11:41 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:35 AM