Cyphereza
post Jan 26 2017, 08:55 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 26 2017, 08:36 AM)
just one problem

not as many parts available locally compared to japanese bike

my friend using street triple R always complain cant find parts, and have to order from overseas
What parts btw? hmm.gif
munky
post Jan 26 2017, 09:08 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 26 2017, 08:55 AM)
What parts btw? hmm.gif
not sure

rearsets, exhaust, levers, those kind of accessories i think

or engine parts

DeFaeco
post Jan 26 2017, 09:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 26 2017, 09:08 AM)
not sure

rearsets, exhaust, levers, those kind of accessories i think

or engine parts
Aftermarket parts memang le. Even japanese bikes some parts you have to buy online.
DeFaeco
post Jan 26 2017, 09:34 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jan 25 2017, 10:15 AM)
for now what im considering is to get a 2011 ZX6R, it is around 38k to 40k.

R6 slightly too expensive, what can i choose is either

zx6r 2011/2012 - 40k+- / currently all around 30k-40k mileage (Cash)

by the time i ride 1 year will definitely be 50k to 60k mileage. most probably gona keep it until i die d.....

or

zx636/r6 2013 which is around RM50k. <<<this way needs to take loan, am afraid that aeon credit will charge high interest, not sure this is a wise choice to get a newer bike and lower mileage.

I dont think i would wana go for another naked bike now...

sifus please share ur sifu knowledge and opinion with me.
Dude, look around more. You can get a 2013 zx6r for 45k if you're paying cash.
snowberry
post Jan 26 2017, 09:37 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 08:04 AM)
triumph daytona 675r, once saw in fb 2011 @ 38k, mudah 2013 @ 48k
Ohlins and brembo yo plus light weight. cool2.gif
haha..the daytona 675 38k snapped by 1 fella by paying cash XD
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 10:15 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 26 2017, 08:36 AM)
just one problem

not as many parts available locally compared to japanese bike

my friend using street triple R always complain cant find parts, and have to order from overseas
pro and cons lo... heard ppl say good bike.
Personally still new to sbk... it attracts me the most

QUOTE(snowberry @ Jan 26 2017, 09:37 AM)
haha..the daytona 675 38k snapped by 1 fella by paying cash XD
very fast gone, hahaha... Good grab ma ppl sure want.
I wish I had that amount of money and havent buy my bike that time. lel

Now official Triumph releasing their Demo Bike / old stock. Checkout their web

munky
post Jan 26 2017, 10:18 AM

1,971 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 10:15 AM)
pro and cons lo... heard ppl say good bike.
Personally still new to sbk... it attracts me the most
very fast gone, hahaha... Good grab ma ppl sure want.
I wish I had that amount of money and havent buy my bike that time. lel

Now official Triumph releasing their Demo Bike / old stock. Checkout their web

yea, but personally i prefer zx636

cheaper, comes with traction control (very important imo) and power mode, parts available everywhere, and reliable
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 10:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 26 2017, 10:18 AM)
yea, but personally i prefer zx636

cheaper, comes with traction control (very important imo) and power mode, parts available everywhere, and reliable
Tried my friend's 636, heavy for me lol.
So I took smaller bike RC390 lel.

Now see daytona 675r very tempting... oh well.. stuck with current bike for 2 year first la
Cyphereza
post Jan 26 2017, 10:26 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 10:20 AM)

Now see daytona 675r very tempting... oh well.. stuck with current bike for 2 year first la
636 heavy?? How light is the RC390? hmm.gif
munky
post Jan 26 2017, 10:37 AM

1,971 posts

heavy? lol i find it one of the lightest bike ive ridden. But then i never ride less than 600cc bikes before lol

my bike heavy af plus its freaking tall, hard to push forward when seating on it
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 10:42 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 26 2017, 10:26 AM)
636 heavy?? How light is the RC390? hmm.gif
Did not compare on papers, just ride on it and tried pushing it... struggle sikit.

QUOTE(munky @ Jan 26 2017, 10:37 AM)
heavy? lol i find it one of the lightest bike ive ridden. But then i never ride less than 600cc bikes before lol

my bike heavy af plus its freaking tall, hard to push forward when seating on it
U ada baca ka "heavy for me lol."

Not heavy for you then good la for me heavy ma...
Mubarak90
post Jan 26 2017, 11:04 AM

482 posts

It's probably heavy because of the tall seat height. When you can't get a firm feet placement on the ground, it'll be harder to move it around by your legs. Super-sports bikes are generally light weight compared to sport-touring/easy ride sports bike, but they tend to have high seat position.
Hades76
post Jan 26 2017, 11:06 AM

680 posts

Triumph Sales....bike 2015 ...... buy now automatically bike two years old already.
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 11:08 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:04 AM)
It's probably heavy because of the tall seat height. When you can't get a firm feet placement on the ground, it'll be harder to move it around by your legs. Super-sports bikes are generally light weight compared to sport-touring/easy ride sports bike, but they tend to have high seat position.
but.. but... When I ride 636, my feet placement on ground nicely.
If RC, only half, seem the design is like that
ciwi1166
post Jan 26 2017, 11:11 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 10:42 AM)
Did not compare on papers, just ride on it and tried pushing it... struggle sikit.
U ada baca ka "heavy for me lol."

Not heavy for you then good la for me heavy ma...
u need to buff up strength.. go to gym or workout. flex.gif tongue.gif

badan sado bawak superbikes.. fuhh rclxms.gif

Mubarak90
post Jan 26 2017, 11:16 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:08 AM)
but.. but... When I ride 636, my feet placement on ground nicely.
If RC, only half, seem the design is like that
But, RC390 is definitely lighter la than 600cc super sports bike. Haha
If you want to feel lighter bike, try riding the R25. With firm feet on the ground and light weight body, it's one of the lightest feeling 250cc sportsbike that I've ever move around with my legs.
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 11:16 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:11 AM)
u need to buff up strength.. go to gym or workout.  flex.gif  tongue.gif

badan sado bawak superbikes.. fuhh  rclxms.gif
U know, I know , we know

= Malas la... bwahahahaha

No time to be frank, usually after work freaking exhausted d due to early morning working hour.

Friday Night / Saturday Morning - Go ride some hilly area, no miss 1 this part lel
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2017, 11:17 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:04 AM)
192kg
http://www.kawasaki.com.my/ninja-zx-6r/

Vs

147kg
http://www.ktm.com/my/supersport/rc-390-2016/

Also, supersports seats aren't as tall /high as many people think.

The ergonomics issue is mainly on the super low handlebars and high foot pegs /levers.

The high seating position is usually on the pillion, so they can lean/tuck along with the rider should they choose to have some really... Passionate riding? wub.gif
cmah89
post Jan 26 2017, 11:19 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:16 AM)
But, RC390 is definitely lighter la than 600cc super sports bike. Haha
If you want to feel lighter bike, try riding the R25. With firm feet on the ground and light weight body, it's one of the lightest feeling 250cc sportsbike that I've ever move around with my legs.
Yalo, smaller tank but lesser mileage.
Always takut when go bukit no station, r25/ninja/zx all tank besar than me.

At first R25/Ninja 250r was in my list till I see RC390, macam yes looks not bad (not the headlight la, ugly) also exhaust, not nice sound. cry.gif
More CC, decided to buy n ride as beginner bike. Still on my 'L',
Quazacolt
post Jan 26 2017, 11:19 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:11 AM)
u need to buff up strength.. go to gym or workout.  flex.gif  tongue.gif

badan sado bawak superbikes.. fuhh  rclxms.gif
I IT guy only leh, fat with spare tire and shit for strength.

Now I got a valid excuse on my poor psychical condition which is my back tongue.gif
(seriously though it hurts like hell when I exert strength with my arms, as if it isn't hurting like hell already every second)

82 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:57 AM