SBK V6, Everything two wheels
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2017, 11:19 AM) I IT guy only leh, fat with spare tire and shit for strength. Now I got a valid excuse on my poor psychical condition which is my back  (seriously though it hurts like hell when I exert strength with my arms, as if it isn't hurting like hell already every second) Full suit x nampak sangat bro, boleh sorok sorok the fats. I t-shirt only.. hahaha... badan kecik.
Quazacolt
Jan 26 2017, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:21 AM) Full suit x nampak sangat bro, boleh sorok sorok the fats. I t-shirt only.. hahaha... badan kecik.  I tarak full suit la
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2017, 11:22 AM) I tarak full suit la  Aiya, fully geared okay?
Mubarak90
Jan 26 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2017, 11:17 AM) 192kg http://www.kawasaki.com.my/ninja-zx-6r/Vs 147kg http://www.ktm.com/my/supersport/rc-390-2016/Also, supersports seats aren't as tall /high as many people think. The ergonomics issue is mainly on the super low handlebars and high foot pegs /levers. The high seating position is usually on the pillion, so they can lean/tuck along with the rider should they choose to have some really... Passionate riding?  Haha yeah. I assumed that if he is saying a 600cc super sports bike is heavy, his options would probably be other mid-range bikes like the ER6F/XJ6F/CBR650F. Those bikes are definitely heavier almost all if not all 600cc super sports bike.
Mubarak90
Jan 26 2017, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:19 AM) Yalo, smaller tank but lesser mileage. Always takut when go bukit no station, r25/ninja/zx all tank besar than me. At first R25/Ninja 250r was in my list till I see RC390, macam yes looks not bad (not the headlight la, ugly) also exhaust, not nice sound. More CC, decided to buy n ride as beginner bike. Still on my 'L', Ya lo, my friend is using an RC250. The tank is pretty small, but I think the fuel consumption is modest. He used to own a 125ZR previously and he can confirm with around the same speed, 125ZR consumed more fuel. Plus far smaller tank too on the 125ZR. R25/Ninja 250/CBR250R would all kena tapau by you la on the highway. The exhaust sound is caused by the stock exhaust, which by far, one of the worst stock exhaust sound in my opinion, hehe. But should be easily cured with after-market slip-ons.
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:32 AM) Ya lo, my friend is using an RC250. The tank is pretty small, but I think the fuel consumption is modest. He used to own a 125ZR previously and he can confirm with around the same speed, 125ZR consumed more fuel. Plus far smaller tank too on the 125ZR. R25/Ninja 250/CBR250R would all kena tapau by you la on the highway. The exhaust sound is caused by the stock exhaust, which by far, one of the worst stock exhaust sound in my opinion, hehe. But should be easily cured with after-market slip-ons. Acceleration wise maybe la. Top 179 and will not hit 180 engine power cut do drop to 16x drastically. Quaza's r25 goes to 187 if not mistaken.
Cyphereza
Jan 26 2017, 11:35 AM
Jedi Cat™
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:19 AM) Yalo, smaller tank but lesser mileage. Always takut when go bukit no station, r25/ninja/zx all tank besar than me.At first R25/Ninja 250r was in my list till I see RC390, macam yes looks not bad (not the headlight la, ugly) also exhaust, not nice sound. More CC, decided to buy n ride as beginner bike. Still on my 'L', Once... I rode up Fraser Hill, rest at Gap. Fuel light blinking.  Turun balik slow slow...
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 26 2017, 11:35 AM) Once... I rode up Fraser Hill, rest at Gap. Fuel light blinking.  Turun balik slow slow... Did with few member from this thread last week Saturday. Initial plan - Lemang Toki (I got stung by Bee before Bentong Turning from Karak Toll). Lepak a while and it was kinda early, so I suggested next trip, Genting / Bukit Tinggi / Frasers. All of us wanted to try Frasers which 1 hour ride from Lemang Toki, went to nearest Petronas fill full tank (I did RM1x I think), earlier pump RM10 at Batu Cave. Full tank up to frasers and down to kuala kubu bharu petron, still a lot petrol. Normal ride wont makan minyak, if tekan tekan I think less than half tank d.
Quazacolt
Jan 26 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:25 AM) Aiya, fully geared okay?   QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:34 AM) Quaza's r25 goes to 187 if not mistaken. Only on downhill slopes This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jan 26 2017, 11:56 AM
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2017, 11:53 AM)  Only on downhill slopes mine 179 no more maximum liao. no matter down or up it just cut there. Hahahhaa
Quazacolt
Jan 26 2017, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(cmah89 @ Jan 26 2017, 11:59 AM) mine 179 no more maximum liao. no matter down or up it just cut there. Hahahhaa Makes me tempted to try your bike on a downhill  140cc #READYTORACE supersports leh
cmah89
Jan 26 2017, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 26 2017, 12:02 PM) Makes me tempted to try your bike on a downhill  140cc #READYTORACE supersports leh  Just a name only. U knpw? Kapcai in superbike baju. brap brap brap
monaz
Feb 2 2017, 01:55 PM
Its been so long since my last TD with my R1. Crashed and low sided. So last week decided to TD again with my R1. Lost traction at the middle of hair pin left corner and low side Escape with just minor scratches. Lucky also because im with race fairing. Guling2 I don’t know how many times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
jaykay4540
Feb 2 2017, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 2 2017, 01:55 PM) Its been so long since my last TD with my R1. Crashed and low sided. So last week decided to TD again with my R1. Lost traction at the middle of hair pin left corner and low side Escape with just minor scratches. Lucky also because im with race fairing. Guling2 I don’t know how many times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Cyphereza
Feb 2 2017, 03:13 PM
Jedi Cat™
QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 2 2017, 01:55 PM) Its been so long since my last TD with my R1. Crashed and low sided. So last week decided to TD again with my R1. Lost traction at the middle of hair pin left corner and low side Escape with just minor scratches. Lucky also because im with race fairing. Guling2 I don’t know how many times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Glad you're okay
Quazacolt
Feb 2 2017, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 2 2017, 01:55 PM) Its been so long since my last TD with my R1. Crashed and low sided. So last week decided to TD again with my R1. Lost traction at the middle of hair pin left corner and low side Escape with just minor scratches. Lucky also because im with race fairing. Guling2 I don’t know how many times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Sorry to hear about your bike bro Btw low side you or your bike rolled or both?
monaz
Feb 2 2017, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Feb 2 2017, 03:04 PM) QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 2 2017, 03:13 PM) Glad you're okay  Its “safer” to low side on track than to low side on street QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 2 2017, 03:23 PM) Sorry to hear about your bike bro Btw low side you or your bike rolled or both? Bike never any issue. Slider puck can be replaced and Gilles always available with spareparts for their rearsets. Just completed the warming up lap when I low side. Track was less than 25deg. Pressure checked and tyre warmer was on high prior but I believe my tyre is bad. Attacking the hair pin and the rear lost traction. Only bike sides away, I let it off and myself start rolling heavily
Quazacolt
Feb 2 2017, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 2 2017, 04:07 PM) Its “safer” to low side on track than to low side on street Bike never any issue. Slider puck can be replaced and Gilles always available with spareparts for their rearsets. Just completed the warming up lap when I low side. Track was less than 25deg. Pressure checked and tyre warmer was on high prior but I believe my tyre is bad. Attacking the hair pin and the rear lost traction. Only bike sides away, I let it off and myself start rolling heavily  regardless, glad you're ok bro! and agreed, anything on the track usually is better than the streets barring other bikes running over you (which is worse on the streets with larger vehicles like trucks anyways).
Mubarak90
Feb 2 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 2 2017, 01:55 PM) Its been so long since my last TD with my R1. Crashed and low sided. So last week decided to TD again with my R1. Lost traction at the middle of hair pin left corner and low side Escape with just minor scratches. Lucky also because im with race fairing. Guling2 I don’t know how many times » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Glad you're okay.
monaz
Feb 2 2017, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 2 2017, 05:18 PM) regardless, glad you're ok bro! and agreed, anything on the track usually is better than the streets barring other bikes running over you (which is worse on the streets with larger vehicles like trucks anyways). QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Feb 2 2017, 05:55 PM) Glad you're okay.  Photo taken during the warming up lap. Im #49 with 2 malaysian buddies at front » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «