looks cool

serious, it does look cooler in paddock stand
This.
Icehart
post Oct 22 2016, 01:26 AM

14,904 posts

QUOTE(MaD @ Oct 21 2016, 10:00 PM)
I bought one recently RM160 if your question are actually referring to paddock stand, just to oil the chain and check engine oil level.
because the bike doesn't come with double stand like kapchai  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(lucifah @ Oct 21 2016, 10:02 PM)
looks cool

serious, it does look cooler in paddock stand
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 21 2016, 10:07 PM)
This.
Thanks for the comment! But if use kickstand any known side effects? Like will the kickstand get weaker eventually? My friend told me better to get paddock stand as to preserve the kickstand and withstand strong wind from blowing it to other side.
jaykay4540
post Oct 22 2016, 01:32 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 22 2016, 01:26 AM)
Thanks for the comment! But if use kickstand any known side effects? Like will the kickstand get weaker eventually? My friend told me better to get paddock stand as to preserve the kickstand and withstand strong wind from blowing it to other side.
That must be one strong wind that can blow your bike to other side.
vexus
post Oct 22 2016, 10:40 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

is SYM t2 250i reliable bike? there price almost comparable to kawasaki z250SL
ciwi1166
post Oct 22 2016, 10:48 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 22 2016, 10:40 PM)
seldom come across this bike... hmm.gif
jaykay4540
post Oct 22 2016, 11:50 PM

65 posts

If you really consider T2 pls check naza N5. Much cheaper.
vexus
post Oct 23 2016, 12:17 AM

6,660 posts

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Oct 22 2016, 11:50 PM)
If you really consider T2 pls check naza N5. Much cheaper.
nasa n5 tank make seating position not confortable
adyzul
post Oct 23 2016, 11:52 AM

Taiwan made. Get well known brand bro.
Cyphereza
post Oct 24 2016, 08:59 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

If it is comparable to Kawasaki Z250SL, I'd suggest Z250SL.
ciwi1166
post Oct 24 2016, 09:42 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

i concurred. kawasaki SL better.

unless u want to be unique. tongue.gif
vexus
post Oct 24 2016, 10:00 PM

6,660 posts

in term of seating comfort SYM wins. Power both almost the same
jaykay4540
post Oct 25 2016, 09:36 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Oct 24 2016, 10:00 PM)
in term of seating comfort SYM wins. Power both almost the same
whatever floats your boat.
based on previous replies already suggest SL better.
but from your reply you had your choice oredi. go ahead. enjoy your ride.
GreenSamurai
post Oct 26 2016, 11:56 AM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Just want your opinion guys. Recently I came across a 6 year old used kawasaki vnii 250. I though of getting that bike to practice first since it's not that powerful but still a manual. Also my heart won't feel as painful if i drop in that bike compared to a new bike. Just want your opinions on old bikes. Do you think it will last long?
MaD
post Oct 26 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 26 2016, 12:56 PM)
Just want your opinion guys. Recently I came across a 6 year old used kawasaki vnii 250. I though of getting that bike to practice first since it's not that powerful but still a manual. Also my heart won't feel as painful if i drop in that bike compared to a new bike. Just want your opinions on old bikes. Do you think it will last long?
New bike confirm runs very smooth, handle pun best...
used bike, if you lucky maybe got like new...
often not so best...
nak drop the bike, drop kaw2 at driving school hehe
U dont want to drop on the road...
Hades76
post Oct 26 2016, 01:40 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Oct 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
Dont buy a learner bike and then once you are better, trade up for a new, bigger bike. You are going to lose some money doing this. Your learner bike will have to be maintained as well, and since its 6 years old, some parts are bound to be changed.
Why dont you look for a second hand bike that you want to target, not the learner ones.
GreenSamurai
post Oct 26 2016, 01:46 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Oct 26 2016, 01:40 PM)
Dont buy a learner bike and then once you are better, trade up for a new, bigger bike. You are going to lose some money doing this. Your learner bike will have to be maintained as well, and since its 6 years old, some parts are bound to be changed.
Why dont you look for a second hand bike that you want to target, not the learner ones.
Agreed but secondhand bike that I target is still quite expensive unfortunately.
mrjgx
post Oct 26 2016, 03:03 PM

59 posts

Hi, just wanna ask anyone who have use both size. Any difference between 190 rear and 200 rear? Can lean further with 200?
adyzul
post Oct 26 2016, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Oct 26 2016, 03:03 PM)
Hi, just wanna ask anyone who have use both size. Any difference between 190 rear and 200 rear? Can lean further with 200?
Price very much different.
monaz
post Oct 26 2016, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Oct 26 2016, 03:03 PM)
My oem is 190. I switched to 200. Since Im newbie with kneedragging so can’t tell much the different on track. My only problem is TC not working correctly even during street riding. Need to tweak you ecu for 200 settings. Now im back to 190

QUOTE(adyzul @ Oct 26 2016, 05:19 PM)
Price very much different.
RM100 for a pair
ciwi1166
post Oct 26 2016, 06:54 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

changing tyres on bike with TC and ABS kene calibrate balik.

82 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0322sec    1.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:23 PM