SBK V6, Everything two wheels
SUSskyblu3
Oct 31 2016, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 30 2016, 11:05 PM) You have to visit more bike shops  AFAIK, Welly Sg Buloh and Batu Caves, Naza PJ, Aprilia Kg Baru, Triumph PJ, CA Cycle let potential buyers try out some of their bikes before purchase. Maybe I don't have the "potential buyer" face. That's why.
ciwi1166
Oct 31 2016, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 30 2016, 11:05 PM) You have to visit more bike shops  AFAIK, Welly Sg Buloh and Batu Caves, Naza PJ, Aprilia Kg Baru, Triumph PJ, CA Cycle let potential buyers try out some of their bikes before purchase. what qualification need to be a potential buyers?
ciwi1166
Oct 31 2016, 09:06 AM
btw, where u all go to mod superbike around kl/pj..
Cyphereza
Oct 31 2016, 09:10 AM
Jedi Catâ„¢
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 31 2016, 09:02 AM) Maybe I don't have the "potential buyer" face. That's why.  Lol... Ekceli, I have never test rode any motorcycles from any shop, mostly my friends je who test rode em. So, can't help you on how to make a potential buyer face.
din_hook
Oct 31 2016, 12:00 PM

Hello guys. 1st post on this thread. Im currently undertaking B full and eyeing R25 as my 1st sportbike tho CBR250RR look very nice also.  Need to ask the R25 guru here, from certain reading I understand the blue and the gray colour are the latest model that come with ABS but none had mention about the red one. Prefer the red as its my favourite colour hehe. Also may I know any recommended riding gear shop (looking for komine) in KV? Prefer the physical shop so I can test the size of the gear I want since this is my 1st time jumping to sportbike. Many thanks.
jaykay4540
Oct 31 2016, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(din_hook @ Oct 31 2016, 12:00 PM) Hello guys. 1st post on this thread. Im currently undertaking B full and eyeing R25 as my 1st sportbike tho CBR250RR look very nice also.  Need to ask the R25 guru here, from certain reading I understand the blue and the gray colour are the latest model that come with ABS but none had mention about the red one. Prefer the red as its my favourite colour hehe. Also may I know any recommended riding gear shop (looking for komine) in KV? Prefer the physical shop so I can test the size of the gear I want since this is my 1st time jumping to sportbike. Many thanks.  got bfull license take r25 what for. straight zx10rrrr
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(din_hook @ Oct 31 2016, 12:00 PM) Hello guys. 1st post on this thread. Im currently undertaking B full and eyeing R25 as my 1st sportbike tho CBR250RR look very nice also.  Need to ask the R25 guru here, from certain reading I understand the blue and the gray colour are the latest model that come with ABS but none had mention about the red one. Prefer the red as its my favourite colour hehe. Also may I know any recommended riding gear shop (looking for komine) in KV? Prefer the physical shop so I can test the size of the gear I want since this is my 1st time jumping to sportbike. Many thanks.  No R25 in Malaysia have abs yet. Red one no longer available unless you buy used. I also wanted red, but fuck it gotten blue after waited for like 3 or was it 5 months? Lol Komine can check out Mecinda racing at Pertama complex or Hodaka Motoworld PJCC
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Oct 31 2016, 12:03 PM) got bfull license take r25 what for. straight zx10rrrr  Agreed, can avoid cops questioning /making fun of your b full and ride lousy cheap low end bikes
Cyphereza
Oct 31 2016, 12:16 PM
Jedi Catâ„¢
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2016, 12:14 PM) Agreed, can avoid cops questioning /making fun of your b full and ride lousy cheap low end bikes  Tell cops, "You pay for me la, then can get high/low/whatever end bikes"
din_hook
Oct 31 2016, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(jaykay4540 @ Oct 31 2016, 12:03 PM) got bfull license take r25 what for. straight zx10rrrr  Hahaha slow2 la bro. Taking B full for future proof only.  Even with virago im still struggled to handled it nicely.
din_hook
Oct 31 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2016, 12:13 PM) No R25 in Malaysia have abs yet. Red one no longer available unless you buy used. I also wanted red, but fuck it gotten blue after waited for like 3 or was it 5 months? Lol Komine can check out Mecinda racing at Pertama complex or Hodaka Motoworld PJCC Aiyak no choice la maybe im going for blue also.  Thanks for the recommendation. Appreciate it.  QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 31 2016, 12:16 PM) Tell cops, "You pay for me la, then can get high/low/whatever end bikes" 
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Oct 31 2016, 12:16 PM) Tell cops, "You pay for me la, then can get high/low/whatever end bikes"  That's kinda what I hinted to them  QUOTE(din_hook @ Oct 31 2016, 12:22 PM) Thanks for the recommendation. Appreciate it.  Welcome  Oh and if you're going Mecinda, only deal with Paksu (old unker /owner) lol
din_hook
Oct 31 2016, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2016, 12:25 PM) That's kinda what I hinted to them  Welcome  Oh and if you're going Mecinda, only deal with Paksu (old unker /owner) lol Will do. Thanks  How are you bro? Back on two wheels already?
Icehart
Oct 31 2016, 01:02 PM
Wah thanks guy for the comment. Will check out those shops mentioned.
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(din_hook @ Oct 31 2016, 12:59 PM) Will do. Thanks  How are you bro? Back on two wheels already? Only riding around my house like a bicycle without gear at all. Getting back my helmet and jacket this end of November (going Singapore survey price as well) so hopefully no issue going back to work with 2 wheels hehe.
SUSskyblu3
Oct 31 2016, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(din_hook @ Oct 31 2016, 12:00 PM) Also may I know any recommended riding gear shop (looking for komine) in KV? Prefer the physical shop so I can test the size of the gear I want since this is my 1st time jumping to sportbike.
Here in setapak... http://www.motorbikes.com.my/v2/apparels/jacket
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 08:14 PM
din_hook
Oct 31 2016, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Oct 31 2016, 08:06 PM) Thanks bro.
mADmAN
Oct 31 2016, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 31 2016, 12:14 PM) Agreed, can avoid cops questioning /making fun of your b full and ride lousy cheap low end bikes  hhhmm... i rode kapchai with B full for 20 years.. never kena question like that oso leh.. i feel left out now
Quazacolt
Oct 31 2016, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 31 2016, 11:00 PM) hhhmm... i rode kapchai with B full for 20 years.. never kena question like that oso leh.. i feel left out now  buy r25 la then