Win Chance (M) Sdn Bhd-Low Yat PlazaKL Service Centre add:
Lot 3.IT-9A/9B,3rd Floor,
No.7,Jalan 1/77,Off Jalan Bukit Bintang,Kuala LumpurTel : 03-2145 6546
Email :wservice@streamyx.com
(Spefify of the location : A long with shops like Vertex distribution ,Cabletron,KS Network and in front of P&M disribution and also near to viewnet service centre )
Picture :-
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=143&t=307360&st=0
Added on January 27, 2007, 6:16 pmPM Enquiry with my replied » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
U can bring ur notebook to us.We will try to see whether it can be repaired or.
Checking fee :
[1] If that particular notebook send for checking can be repaired but u dun want because too expensive,u still need to bear the checking fee for
RM 80.00
Dun worry.Repair fee is according to Lowyat market rate.
[2] We will inform u how much it costs to be repaired.
Thus,u have to agree the [1] as above before decide to bring over to us.
Hope ur kind understanding.
Thank you
Have a nice day
One Of LYN's forumer replied » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
But checking fees RM80 is kinda high right?
Anyway nothing hard to repair also. It you have the spare parts for it I guess can be repaired right? The keyboard, DVD-Drive.
For the battery latch, I mail BenQ and they said dun have parts for only th e latch, need to change the wholel bottom casing, that's what they said.
If changing keyboard/DVD-Drive and clean up some dust/dirt inside. How much will it cost roughly.
I believe win chance quite close with in2 right, give some discount lur. Everytime I do event at lowyat, philo always go borrow stuff from winchance lolx.
Last replied from me.
Look at first sight,I do agree it is expensive .When u know what happen,not really ler .
Even we send to compaq ,toshiba etc service centre(factory),they impose us RM 100.00.This is true,okay ?
But if that notebook cannot be repaired by looking at first sight without any dismantling,we will not charge u any.
But if the notebook need to be dismantling,u need lots of work to do it.Notebook is more difficult to service compare to PC.
To ur question,the changing/cleaning is aroung less than RM 200.00.If over RM 200.00 ,it is too expensive.Thank you
This is to share with all of u.Thank you
This post has been edited by Winfeel: Jan 27 2007, 06:18 PM