59 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr

myliew
post Jan 21 2007, 10:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 06:21 PM)
u need to know tat AP phone is make at which country loh.....
my one is made in german....wif a stable german firmware too icon_rolleyes.gif
does it means if my AP set printed made in china, that means is a china AP phone? haha but nvm la... so far got no big problem on my phone yet. the only problem is the pouch magnet problem. im wondering how come u guys dont have this problem?

btw my "S/W Version" is (AS_U_85.9B.D2P). can anyone check is this firmware up to date? i dont see any version same with my in this link http://www.motomodders.net/Default.aspx?ta...6048&view=topic

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 21 2007, 11:04 PM
kazami
post Jan 21 2007, 11:07 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 21 2007, 10:54 PM)
does it means if my AP set printed made in china, that means is a china AP phone? haha but nvm la... so far got no big problem on my phone yet. the only problem is the pouch magnet problem. im wondering how come u guys dont have this problem?

btw my "S/W Version" is (AS_U_85.9B.D2P). can anyone check is this firmware up to date? i dont see any version same with my in this link http://www.motomodders.net/Default.aspx?ta...6048&view=topic
mine is AS_U_85.98.90R
do i still need to upgrade my firmware?
kazami
post Jan 21 2007, 11:08 PM

2,872 posts

to all V3x user...
wat u guys use to protect ur V3x for example wat kind of extra casing u guys use?
akonana99090
post Jan 21 2007, 11:26 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 21 2007, 11:08 PM)
to all V3x user...
wat u guys use to protect ur V3x for example wat kind of extra casing u guys use?
i think juz have leather pouch gua...
n the screen protector to protect it only...
coz this type of plastic wont so easy to have a scratch de lah
n dun hav casing for flip phone also....
edwuave
post Jan 21 2007, 11:34 PM

331 posts

V3X is definitely a good phone, BUT it lacks radio and its built in mobile graphic didn fully utilize in games and other applications.so sad.....its my favourite phone actually - nice design, nice screen, everything nice minus the radio. doh.gif

its lack of radio really have a big impact on alot of use, including me. maybe the upcoming phone which will replace v3X (just like how v3x replace v3i) will incorporate radio, better mp3 playback, and fully utilize its mobile gpu. with this in mind, im sure it will make nokia, sony ericsson(my favourite also) run of its money.
akonana99090
post Jan 21 2007, 11:38 PM

132 posts

!!!G00D N3WS!!!

V3X is a battery sucker...
i think all the V3X user also know it...
so we always charge it...
does anyone worry about the battery life?
actually even this Lion battery also will die some day...
but I FOUND A SOLUTION FOR SPECIALLY V3X USER!!!

When u feel ur battery cant last long after u have using for a long time...u can take out the battery,pack it tight i n newspaper and put it into a plastic bag,then put into the refrigerator(the script dun hav say put at the freeze area or the normal area woh) for 3 days...after tat take it out n leave it for 2 days....2days later take ur battery to recharge,then u can put back to the phone to use it (it can recover about 80%-90%)
p/s:the newspaper is for keeping the battery dry...so no need to pack too much of it...

this information is came from a ppl tat work in battery factory,but i still havent try it before cause im juz buy it...hope it can help u all....hehe.... icon_rolleyes.gif
akonana99090
post Jan 21 2007, 11:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(edwuave @ Jan 21 2007, 11:34 PM)
V3X is definitely a good phone, BUT it lacks radio and its built in mobile graphic didn fully utilize in games and other applications.so sad.....its my favourite phone actually - nice design, nice screen, everything nice minus the radio. doh.gif

its lack of radio really have a big impact on alot of use, including me. maybe the upcoming phone which will replace v3X (just like how v3x replace v3i) will incorporate radio, better mp3 playback, and fully utilize its mobile gpu. with this in mind, im sure it will make nokia, sony ericsson(my favourite also) run of its money.
im agree wif u!!
but i dun agree wif the phone sound quality...
coz is depand on wat firmware u r using....
my one sound lower than the other but i hav the better quality of sound...im also love the design too,hehe

about the radio...i think v3xx also dun hav cause i have see the moto website said that they dun have radio is because they dun hav atenna to receive the signal...so better u forget about it lah...hehe laugh.gif
akonana99090
post Jan 21 2007, 11:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 21 2007, 10:54 PM)

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 21 2007, 11:07 PM)

y both u hav a nearly same code one de?
where AP phone tat u buy?
is it china also??hehe
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:04 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:47 PM)
is it china also??hehe
hahaha....im not sure why......most of the firmware i saw at that link is "U". the only "AS" i saw is (TAIWAN NOBRAND OEM RETAIL). i really got no idea what is that. BUT 1 thing im sure, that is i got this phone at LOW YAT. hahaha....... anyone here can tell me what Firmware im using?

btw thanks for teaching us how to recycle out battery. hope its really works. SAVE our mother earth icon_rolleyes.gif
akonana99090
post Jan 22 2007, 12:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 22 2007, 12:04 AM)
hahaha....im not sure why......most of the firmware i saw at that link is "U". the only "AS" i saw is (TAIWAN NOBRAND OEM RETAIL). i really got no idea what is that. BUT 1 thing im sure, that is i got this phone at LOW YAT. hahaha....... anyone here can tell me what Firmware im using?

btw thanks for teaching us how to recycle out battery. hope its really works. SAVE our mother earth icon_rolleyes.gif
thank for ur appreciate...hehe
about the firmware...
did the low yat dealer ask u wanna change the firmware or not?
if dun have ask i think ur firmware is come wif the phone making country aledi...hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:12 AM)
thank for ur appreciate...hehe
about the firmware...
did the low yat dealer ask u wanna change the firmware or not?
if dun have ask i think ur firmware is come wif the phone making country aledi...hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
nah~ he dint ask me anything about firmware at all. but i really up sad about the pouch magnet problem.
akonana99090
post Jan 22 2007, 12:22 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 22 2007, 12:17 AM)
nah~ he dint ask me anything about firmware at all. but i really up sad about the pouch magnet problem.
then dun use the pouch lah,
im also regret to waste my money to buy the pouch..
i juz use it for a few times only...
im always put inside my pocket cause the phone is hard to scratch one..hehe...
p/s:y dun u take back to the dealer n ask him to check for u?i think ur phone still under warranty mah... thumbup.gif
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:43 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:22 AM)
then dun use the pouch lah,
im also regret to waste my money to buy the pouch..
i juz use it for a few times only...
im always put inside my pocket cause the phone is hard to scratch one..hehe...
p/s:y dun u take back to the dealer n ask him to check for u?i think ur phone still under warranty mah... thumbup.gif
ya......im thinking of doing that too. but now aday h/p pouch is around rm25~45. luckly i ask the h/p guy to buy for me. or else i really wasted my money if im not using it.
kazami
post Jan 22 2007, 12:59 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:26 PM)
i think juz have leather pouch gua...
n the screen protector to protect it only...
coz this type of plastic wont so easy to have a scratch de lah
n dun hav casing for flip phone also....
got crystal casing... but too thick... i dun like it...
when wanna change simcard very hard...

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:38 PM)
!!!G00D N3WS!!!

V3X is a battery sucker...
i think all the V3X user also know it...
so we always charge it...
does anyone worry about the battery life?
actually even this Lion battery also will die some day...
but I FOUND A SOLUTION FOR SPECIALLY V3X USER!!!

When u feel ur battery cant last long after u have using for a long time...u can take out the battery,pack it tight i n newspaper and put it into a plastic bag,then put into the refrigerator(the script dun hav say put at the freeze area or the normal area woh) for 3 days...after tat take it out n leave it for 2 days....2days later take ur battery to recharge,then u can put back to the phone to use it (it can recover about 80%-90%)
p/s:the newspaper is for keeping the battery dry...so no need to pack too much of it...

this information is came from a ppl tat work in battery factory,but i still havent try it before cause im juz buy it...hope it can help u all....hehe.... icon_rolleyes.gif
u try first...then tell us whether is it working or not

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:47 PM)
is it china also??hehe
mine is MDM set...
i bought from one of the LYNian here....
so tat mean the set im using is second hand but still under warranty...
luckily near my area got MDM service centre...
i plan to take my phone there and ask them to upgrade my firmware...
is it free?

QUOTE(myliew @ Jan 22 2007, 12:43 AM)
ya......im thinking of doing that too. but now aday h/p pouch is around rm25~45. luckly i ask the h/p guy to buy for me. or else i really wasted my money if im not using it.
i found 1 leather h/p pouch online...
price around RM15 included postage...
worth it or not?
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 22 2007, 01:20 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

my mom's V3x is the weirdest...

when jz got it can last abt 1 day

after abt 1 month(now) can last 2-3 days LOL!!
akonana99090
post Jan 22 2007, 06:02 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Jan 22 2007, 12:59 AM)

im sure will try it myself when my battery cant last long already...hehe
about the under warranty flashing for free im not sure lah...
cause some of them free n some of them still charge 1 leh...

akonana99090
post Jan 22 2007, 06:07 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 22 2007, 01:20 AM)

really?!cool!!!!
where is ur battery made?
or ur mom seldom touch the phone??
or u got plug it to computer to charge 1??
im at least use my V3X type about hundred messages a day de woh...
and sometime will video call to fren....
and listening music....taking photo....

tyenfei
post Jan 22 2007, 10:34 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 22 2007, 01:20 AM)

sure lah .. coz 1st day new toy then everyone play with it mah tongue.gif

then after 1 month not much interest with the phone already sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

hahaha. just joke man biggrin.gif
kazami
post Jan 22 2007, 11:26 AM

2,872 posts

normally i charge my phone by computer...
if normal charge, i use my bluetooth headset charge...
then original charger i dun use it...
lazy
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 22 2007, 12:07 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

she dun play with the phone...

she's those damn bz type of person...

everytime got ppl call gerr~

and she nvr touch the extra features lik mpa3 player,video player etc sweat.gif

59 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top