Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr

kazami
post Dec 22 2006, 03:09 PM

2,872 posts

bro... got something to ask...

Razr V3X and V3X.... both are the same rite...
1) can add on other theme?
2) how big the memory card can support?

kazami
post Dec 22 2006, 08:45 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Dec 22 2006, 08:12 PM)
i guess it's the same...
u mean theme or skin? theme i am not sure but skin is possible but u gotta 'flash' ur phone... not recommended if u're afraid of voiding ur warranty
bout the memory, can support up to 1Gb max... but will be damn laggy... 512 is optimum...
thanks for the info bro... i feel like swaping a SE w800i with V3X.
my w800i no more warranty and do u think i need to pay abit more $$ for V3X (second hand with few months warranty)??
kazami
post Dec 22 2006, 11:08 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Dec 22 2006, 09:46 PM)
hrm... i really don't know...
check with amelion or something alright?
he sells HPs in teluk pulai... u can meet him there or u can give him a pm...  smile.gif
icic... but not enough budget to get a brand new V3X.... maybe second hand with minimum 6 months warranty will do it.
kazami
post Dec 25 2006, 01:24 PM

2,872 posts

this phone got got how many colours?
i mean the casing colour...
i saw some cool casing colour on other site...
kazami
post Dec 25 2006, 10:58 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Dec 25 2006, 10:07 PM)
erm... if i'm not mistaken there is blue, pink n black...
i heard that there is a white one around lust.gif but i'm not so sure it is available in malaysa..  smile.gif
i saw 1 V3X model in www.mobile88.com
the casing is in black colour surround by a white colour dragon
damn cool... and i saw another model same like V3X but it is name as either V1150 or V3X. casing colour like brownish... look much better than the blue colour casing. wondering can it fit into V3X or not.
kazami
post Dec 31 2006, 03:00 PM

2,872 posts

new set of AP moto v3x got wat item inside the box?
kazami
post Jan 8 2007, 09:47 PM

2,872 posts

i just get my V3x yesterday..
so happy rclxm9.gif

i got something to ask...
how to install a game from internet to our V3X?

kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 12:30 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:08 AM)
dl the java file 2 ur com
n transfer to ur micro sd loh...
ermm...
the file all in rar and zip type...
they said V3x can play those games but the thing is i dunno how to install it.
and if i transfer to my micro SD, how to detect it ?
normally java file is in .jar type rite
kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 12:35 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:13 AM)
or dl MotoMidMan from E398mod.com under the pc software section icon_rolleyes.gif

it works for all P2K phones rclxm9.gif
i downloaded but dunno y cannot use...
it cant connect to my V3x... maybe i never restart my pc i think...
i will try again tomorrow...

but like wat i posted just now...most game i downloaded is in zip and rar file...
how to install wor?
kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 12:40 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:35 AM)
yup!still got 1 is jat i think....
u can detect it at the java add new there...
but make sure ur java file is harmless file woh
if not u will take a risk 4 changing ur firmware again...
but is the zip and rar files consider java files?
kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 12:55 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 9 2007, 12:41 AM)
unzip it at the computer and u will have the java file...
then copy into ur mmc....
but my another fren of v3x user cant detect the java file at his phone also...
maybe the firmware problem i think.... hmm.gif
btw...im also new user lah...not so clear about something also...hehe
just now i try to unzip and unrar some files...
after tat, i dont see any java files...
wat is java files format?
kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 01:13 AM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 9 2007, 01:00 AM)
jat,jar,sis(coz i saw this type of file b4)
if dun hav i also cant help liao....
maybe the zip file corrupted??
the game i downloaded... after extracting everything...
only got "class" type of file only

transflash, micro SD and mini SD is the same?
sorry for asking noob question.

This post has been edited by kazami: Jan 9 2007, 01:16 AM
kazami
post Jan 9 2007, 05:16 PM

2,872 posts

my phone speaker got problem..
when it playing MP3, got some sound like bird sound...
then certain song play until 1 min and 30 second then dont have sound anymore but the time still go on...
anyone facing this problem?
kazami
post Jan 10 2007, 08:04 PM

2,872 posts

i think u need to flash ur phone with the latest firmware...
kazami
post Jan 11 2007, 12:07 AM

2,872 posts

1 thing i hate about motorola phone is the battery...
it always show full bar..
when left around 30% only show 2 bars...

kazami
post Jan 13 2007, 12:00 AM

2,872 posts

but if we use 1gb, the phone will hang and lag?
if i not mistaken, 512mb is highly recommended rite
kazami
post Jan 14 2007, 11:06 PM

2,872 posts

today so happy...
my dad applied a new maxis postpaid line sub under his account...
then the line is 3.5G...
then i dunno wat happen to my phone just now..
keep on hang like tat...
maybe battery never put properly after i change simcard...

guys... is there silicon casing for this V3X?
if got then can u tell me where can i get it for a cheap price
kazami
post Jan 15 2007, 12:41 AM

2,872 posts

nolar... happy when get new simcard and no need to pay...
then sad when the phone hang....
now no more hang..... but still need to test for few days...
nowadays always charge phone using usb cable
kazami
post Jan 15 2007, 06:01 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(imranSILVER @ Jan 15 2007, 01:54 AM)
Hi guys,

I just got myself a v3x last week. And two days ago got myself another one. Well, one is newly bought and the other is 2nd hand.

I already flashed both of my sets with a UK monster pack. The problem now is with my SMSes memory. Before i flash my v3x, i can save more than 100smses in my inbox and outbox. But now everytime my smses reach 15 in my inbox, the phone shows a warning already telling that memory is low.

Can someone help, please...
now my inbox got around 104 smses and outbox around 80 smses...
my memory meter show 1 out of 6 only

QUOTE(hairul @ Jan 15 2007, 07:28 AM)
Why are My 3G Reception Of This Phone Very Poor? My Friend Using 6680 have 3G signal to make video, but me just beside of him dont have signal at all....
try to change to the latest simcard

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jan 15 2007, 04:51 PM)
3.5G already available? current 3G simcard user need to change it to 3.5G simcard to utilise 3.5G? or can use existing 3G simcard?
yup...
my dad just applied the new line for me..
the maxis dealer said... only 017 postpaid got 3.5G
then 012 still under 3G
kazami
post Jan 15 2007, 10:33 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 15 2007, 07:39 PM)
to make use of 3.5g u need a 3.5g phone too

V3MAXX have that feature IIRC
so tat mean... our v3x cannot use 3.5g sim?

0.0202sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:46 AM