Motorola Motorola Razr V3x, 3G enabled Razr

myliew
post Jan 14 2007, 07:25 PM

259 posts

hi, i hope this is not ask b4 here. i saw some V3x with a "3" logo and without. may i know whats the deferent?
myliew
post Jan 15 2007, 08:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(lempeng_panas @ Jan 15 2007, 05:45 PM)
really need help. i dunt know y my V3x cant detect any bluetooth device, although there r 3 devices around me... i just bought my V3x. my bluetooth is on. ayark.. help me aaa...
to turn "ON" blue tooth:-
MENU=>Connection=>BluetoothLink=> [FindMe]

to turn "OFF" blue tooth:-
MENU=>Connection=>BluetoothLink=>Setup=>Power (off/on)

to "search" for blue tooth device:-
(go to the file u need to send like mp3/photo)
Option=>Manage=>copy=>bluetooth=>(it will ask on/off bluetooth)=>[LookForDevice]

im not sure am i correct. but this is the only best way i know for turning ON/OFF my V3x blue tooth. if there is a better way. pls let us know. i think V3x bluetooth is not user friendly.
myliew
post Jan 15 2007, 09:09 PM

259 posts

im having this problem. not sure u guys have the same problem too if u r using this pouch. this pouch build with 2 magnet inside to hold the cover. every time if my phone RING, i try to take out my V3x from the pouch. once taken out from the pouch it turn off my calls by it self. 10 out of 9 it happens. i suspect is there anything to do with the pouch magnet playing around with my V3x flip sensor blink.gif . my phone is working on normal condition if not inside the pouch. only happens inside the pouch.

oya~ and one more thing. im still using a 32K sim card celcom postpaid. izzit normal my GPRS 2.5G turn to 2G itself sometimes??? if i off my V3x and turn On back it goes back to 2.5G. izzit normal?

please advice, TQ.

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 15 2007, 09:14 PM
myliew
post Jan 16 2007, 07:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 16 2007, 11:29 AM)
magnet trick??!
havent heard this before..
i'm using 1 also,but nth happen...
or maybe ur firmware's problem?

about the 2.5g to 2g is nth 1...
coz it wil always keep changing for the V3X...
how do i check my firmware version? and what is ur firmware version? is true...my V3x dont works in any magnet pouch. i try to put my V3x on my Canon camara magnet pouch it happen the same thing. if i look fast enuf on the VGA screen, once i open the magnet cover it show i pick up the phone (time is running) after 1 sec (phone is out of the magnet range) it off the phone by it self. it was like i pick up and hang up the calls in 1 sec time.

so sad....why this things happen to me cry.gif

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 16 2007, 07:39 PM
myliew
post Jan 16 2007, 11:17 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 16 2007, 10:44 PM)
my one is german monstor pack...
u can check at the phone status there 1...
try to ask ppl to help u flash it lah
coz i also ask ppl to flash 1...hehe
can u show me step by step? under where? phone status =>then??? i dont see any firmware ar. btw, can V3x make one of my photo category as a defult? i dont like my photo always show "all photo". others ppl will see my stuff vmad.gif .

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 16 2007, 11:18 PM
myliew
post Jan 16 2007, 11:47 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 16 2007, 11:33 PM)
erm....im also dunno which 1 to switch category leh...
quite annoying sumtimes...hehe
y dun you try to lock ur picture gallery by using the security system leh?

actually im also 4get which 1 is the firmware code aledi,sorry hmm.gif
coz im always ask other ppl to do wif me...
i think is the 1st 1 in the phone status there....
anyone have any idea of this link by motorola?
http://direct.motorola.com/ENA/SoftwareUpd...20Data%20Cable#
im using a AP V3x. can i use the update?
myliew
post Jan 17 2007, 11:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jan 17 2007, 01:51 AM)
can... but it might be locked...
my AP is without the logo "3" in it. so izzit ok to connect to my PC and update? never try b4 la....scare like virgin.....hahaha

BTW, i have this motorola phone tools CD. whats is that for? izzit use for changing the themes and setting?

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 17 2007, 11:53 PM
myliew
post Jan 18 2007, 09:08 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 18 2007, 12:46 PM)
inside the cd got all the driver u need 4 the usb cable n ur phone...
then still got a software tat help u transfer files to ur phone...
but very slow one...
that means is better i transfer the file with SDcard reader is much better lor.
any one here know where i can get themes for V3x? it seem the ori themes loks abit boring yawn.gif
thank for de advice.
myliew
post Jan 19 2007, 06:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 19 2007, 01:22 PM)
skins for V3x is diff than skins for other moto(like e1000 etc~)

reason i'm not sure...

but theres a skin thread in the V3x section of Motomodders for V3x skins icon_rolleyes.gif
thankz for de reply guys notworthy.gif . checking out the website thumbup.gif
myliew
post Jan 20 2007, 11:35 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 20 2007, 10:28 PM)
he's using a phone that is from other country punya telco

example vodafon's fon got vodafon logo

same goes to his
o~.....nowonder that guy want me to get that one with the 3 logo la......luckly i said i dont like the look of the 3 logo and im not buying it. then only they give me the one without the 3 logo brows.gif .
But, izzit better to have a AP set without a 3 logo?
myliew
post Jan 21 2007, 10:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 06:21 PM)
u need to know tat AP phone is make at which country loh.....
my one is made in german....wif a stable german firmware too icon_rolleyes.gif
does it means if my AP set printed made in china, that means is a china AP phone? haha but nvm la... so far got no big problem on my phone yet. the only problem is the pouch magnet problem. im wondering how come u guys dont have this problem?

btw my "S/W Version" is (AS_U_85.9B.D2P). can anyone check is this firmware up to date? i dont see any version same with my in this link http://www.motomodders.net/Default.aspx?ta...6048&view=topic

This post has been edited by myliew: Jan 21 2007, 11:04 PM
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:04 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:47 PM)
y both u hav a nearly same code one de?
where AP phone tat u buy?
is it china also??hehe
hahaha....im not sure why......most of the firmware i saw at that link is "U". the only "AS" i saw is (TAIWAN NOBRAND OEM RETAIL). i really got no idea what is that. BUT 1 thing im sure, that is i got this phone at LOW YAT. hahaha....... anyone here can tell me what Firmware im using?

btw thanks for teaching us how to recycle out battery. hope its really works. SAVE our mother earth icon_rolleyes.gif
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:12 AM)
thank for ur appreciate...hehe
about the firmware...
did the low yat dealer ask u wanna change the firmware or not?
if dun have ask i think ur firmware is come wif the phone making country aledi...hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
nah~ he dint ask me anything about firmware at all. but i really up sad about the pouch magnet problem.
myliew
post Jan 22 2007, 12:43 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(akonana99090 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:22 AM)
then dun use the pouch lah,
im also regret to waste my money to buy the pouch..
i juz use it for a few times only...
im always put inside my pocket cause the phone is hard to scratch one..hehe...
p/s:y dun u take back to the dealer n ask him to check for u?i think ur phone still under warranty mah... thumbup.gif
ya......im thinking of doing that too. but now aday h/p pouch is around rm25~45. luckly i ask the h/p guy to buy for me. or else i really wasted my money if im not using it.
myliew
post Feb 10 2007, 10:30 PM

259 posts

hi, do any one here know who to make the front screen light on during calling or answering? i like the looks of V3i. so cool...
myliew
post Feb 12 2007, 11:39 PM

259 posts

wow.....need to pay $$$ for asking some function ar??? sweat.gif
myliew
post Feb 17 2007, 11:20 AM

259 posts

hm.....never seen a v3x without chinese b4. my v3x got 3 language english, bahasa melayu & chinese. i dont feel any laging, only the speaker is not lound inuf sad.gif
myliew
post Feb 25 2007, 02:54 AM

259 posts

anyone here know how to install this skin to V3x?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yd_fD72mVGE
must have~

hm.....seem like no one knows how to do this sweat.gif but its really looks cool~

This post has been edited by myliew: Feb 27 2007, 11:53 PM
myliew
post Mar 3 2007, 11:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Mar 2 2007, 03:43 PM)
i m using this skin!!!!!

u can get it here >>> http://rasputin007.co.uk/V3x-Forum/viewtopic.php?t=133
whats the version of P2KC u using??? how do u install? it will be great if u can tell us. im using p2kC3.3 is not working cry.gif

Added on March 4, 2007, 6:01 pmok.....i get it done lio.....now im using the iphone skin. damn nice. BTW im using celcom postpaid. i use to send MMS, but during the CNY untill now its hard to send any MMS. izzit anything to do with my setting or is Celcom??? and the MMS dint get to my friends even it say "massage have send" mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by myliew: Mar 4 2007, 06:09 PM
myliew
post Apr 13 2007, 08:15 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Apr 3 2007, 08:19 PM)
I have problem...
"Picture capture failed"... while on Camera & Video mode..

Any solution? after flashing also have same problem.....
i have this problem too. then i change my setting to 'save picture & video in phone memory' then only i move to microSD manually. since then, my problem solve. do u think is the cheap microSD fault? btw im using a 128 no brand microSD.

0.0637sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:10 AM