126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V3!, Pre-order units arriving today!

sean810818
post Aug 19 2016, 04:54 PM

452 posts

my note 7 keep hang and restart. tomorrow need to take to servcice center already. so bad mood now.
nexona88
post Aug 19 2016, 04:55 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:51 PM)
My take photo cause reboot issue somehow gone.
After I connect USB to pc.

Okaaaaaay......

But still reboot happen if I unplug USB and take photo
very weird rclxub.gif

wonder what the problem? hmm.gif
yuhhaur
post Aug 19 2016, 04:56 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

I'm not surprised with the QC. With so many units produced there are surely something odd about that. (Beside, they are not *ahem*SONY*ahem* )
Max2006
post Aug 19 2016, 04:58 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:54 PM)
well I was surprise too samsung  QC so bad  rclxub.gif

maybe they rushing to keep up orders, so didn't check deeply  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Actually do you guys ever wonder? Because the first batch have so many issues, that's why samsung postponed the release date. But still, they need to attend the pre-order units as promised. So they sent out those first batch, and the pre-order users bear the luck.

Just my 2 cents of wild guess.
nexona88
post Aug 19 2016, 04:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Aug 19 2016, 04:56 PM)
I'm not surprised with the QC. With so many units produced there are surely something odd about that. (Beside, they are not *ahem*SONY*ahem* )
are u saying Samsung not capable of mass production hmm.gif
nexona88
post Aug 19 2016, 05:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:58 PM)
Actually do you guys ever wonder? Because the first batch have so many issues, that's why samsung postponed the release date. But still, they need to attend the pre-order units as promised. So they sent out those first batch, and the pre-order users bear the luck.

Just my 2 cents of wild guess.
well u got valid point too..

pre orders customers become testing ground bangwall.gif ranting.gif
hayleyHayley

QUOTE(zero-0 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:51 PM)
My take photo cause reboot issue somehow gone.
After I connect USB to pc.

Okaaaaaay......

But still reboot happen if I unplug USB and take photo
is it because of the taking photo consume too much power?
yuhhaur

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:59 PM)
are u saying Samsung not capable of mass production  hmm.gif
Fact: as far as quality control is concern, you can't beat Germans and Japanese.
archery
post Aug 19 2016, 05:05 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:28 PM)
good luck..

later got scratches here & there don't cry  devil.gif  whistling.gif
Hehe. I thought so thats why gonna go buy sp today. Just wanna feel the original screen quality for a while. 😎😎
jrrsim
post Aug 19 2016, 05:05 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Aug 19 2016, 04:23 PM)
how?
QUOTE(baibear @ Aug 19 2016, 04:28 PM)
how you did it ?
install one normally, second one go into secure folder, install whatsapp again and then setup..

the secure folder is like a different environment (Virtual desktop)

jack3218
post Aug 19 2016, 05:07 PM

119 posts

Haha Seem like i'm not the only one Note & dying on the 1st day. Here the update my phone keep on restart yesterday and send to service center today, guess what they also cant do anything have to send back to factory. Most shocking news was more than 10 person today having the same problem. Shame on Samsung.
yuhhaur
post Aug 19 2016, 05:07 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Aug 19 2016, 05:05 PM)
install one normally, second one go into secure folder, install whatsapp again and then setup..

the secure folder is like a different environment (Virtual desktop)
What you meant is is can use it like whatsapps for bini install like normal, for secret lover install in secure folder biggrin.gif
pendekar7
post Aug 19 2016, 05:08 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

i suspect permission bugs in camera/gallery app which caused the fatal. if somebody can dump logcat while reproducing the error then we can see wats going on.

eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 05:08 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Aug 19 2016, 04:34 PM)
Woot! My unit after 1 hour decided to died on me...cant switch on, the samsung people also cant do anything. Want exchange for me also no stock
may i know what is the real reason of that? overcharge? snapping photos? recent firmware updates?
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 05:10 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
Haha Seem like i'm not the only one Note & dying on the 1st day. Here the update my phone keep on restart yesterday and send to service center today, guess what they also cant do anything have to send back to factory. Most shocking news was more than 10 person today having the same problem. Shame on Samsung.
rushing for pre-orders, there's must be mistake somewhere, if it really happens its unfortunate. my zenfone2 dies after first day of use, and within less than a year, i've sent rma for 3 times.
nexona88
post Aug 19 2016, 05:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
walao needed to send back to factory doh.gif SC also cannot do anything..

it's very serious matter huh console.gif bruce.gif bye.gif

so did they say how long? hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSsengkin95
post Aug 19 2016, 05:14 PM

#trancefamilia
1,492 posts

Since I got my Note 7 I have been using it lightly but given that a number of users here raised several issues such as randomly self-restarting, S-Pen failing to eject itself out and etc., I'm gonna have to give my Note 7 some serious testing d to ensure that my unit is internally flawless
silent_killer
post Aug 19 2016, 05:16 PM

123 posts

Anybody installed tempered glass screen protector??
care to share the quality?
is the adhesive on the perimeter only or the entire glass?
mydragoon
post Aug 19 2016, 05:18 PM

7,044 posts

anyone updated with new firmware?
alex_angelus
post Aug 19 2016, 05:18 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 19 2016, 03:54 PM)
Anyone knows where to find otterboxes in Malaysia?
U can buy from 11 street.

126 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:13 AM