Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7 Official Discussion V3!, Pre-order units arriving today!

eternity4av
post Aug 17 2016, 12:19 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

parking for updates. im not worry about the phone, im worry to secure the rm59 tpu and rm39 screen protector.
eternity4av
post Aug 17 2016, 02:56 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

I got whatsapp from Samsung Experience Store @ Sunway Pyramid, ready to be collected tomorrow 12pm onwards, black onyx btw.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 11:26 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

no one collected from sme? hahaha especially from sunway?
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 12:20 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

So crowded in sunway.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 09:07 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

met a great chap from sunway pyramid gadget mobile just now, he willing to threw a brand new x-one screen protector that just installed for my note7, due to manufacturer defects, i was wondering is it me that their x-one screen protector doesn't fit properly or is it across other screen protectors as well? i can't afford to get the devices naked, so i got myself a tech21 evo wallet case for rm169 with 10% discount from samsung experience store that states 2m/6.6ft drop protection. saw some having issues with their spigen case with their sp, so i just would want to double check.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 09:25 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

https://www.tech21.com/en_us/evo-wallet-cas...g-galaxy-note-7
this is the case guys, highly recommended. 10% discount for any note 7 accessories from samsung experience store sunway pyramid.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 09:29 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Aug 18 2016, 09:26 PM)
What a price...
yeah i got it for rm151 after 10% discount, after surveying i still think this is a better buy in terms of security compared to samsung original accessories.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 09:31 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(lowhenghao @ Aug 18 2016, 08:37 PM)
Jia lat now.. just went to mall and almost bought rm39 ori SP. Then sales person say they tried it and when customer buy with casing will have sp lift up issue. They recommend x-one sp at rm79.. then i read back some say x-one got lift issue since S7.. now i dunno what to do.. i bought Spigen Rugged armor btw.. haiz..
may i know which store have x-one sp at rm79?
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 09:33 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

yeah. 2 fast travel chargers, one inside the phone box, another free, another wireless, another power bank, really can pokemon go. +battery pack = win.
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 10:44 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:36 PM)
For those who collect from SME, are you required to open the box and fire up the device?

I was damn furios at One Utama branch just now. They said each of the note 7 collected at their branch need to switch on to accept some user agreement bull shit.

I was like WTF MAN? Never ever I encountered such bullshit buying hp in my life. After a long heated argument only they let me go. Damn crazy.

Anyone else experience this from other branch?
yeah, it seems like a procedure for them to get the stickers to paste it on the warranty purposes. i just let them be for activation purposes.

QUOTE(icyblanca @ Aug 18 2016, 09:58 PM)
My phone is 54%
Need 3 hrs and 29 min to fully charged... alamak!!! :s
cable can be done to 100% less than 2h from 30%. 1h plus to be exact.

This post has been edited by eternity4av: Aug 18 2016, 10:44 PM
eternity4av
post Aug 18 2016, 10:53 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

can't imagine was a journey to get this phone. i rush from damansara heights to sunway pyramid, from 11.45pm, reached at 12.20pm ish the queue is that long, managed to get to register number 75. but only served up to no.17. ate lunch & return back to work, & come back again at 7'o clock. men, sweating as hell, sunway pyramid like no air cond. pity those guys that ve been working since, as i heard there is 300 pre orders. kudos to them, for the hardwork. cant imagine some people bashing them, and yet with that non-air conditioned area, its tough. but i'm satisfied, they're really meticulous in explaining & setting up the phone as well as recommendations for accessories.
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 05:59 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

btw guys where can i get the rm39 samsung original screen protector i mean the exact store? anywhere in between from damansara heights to subang parade is ok, as i'm travelling in between, i'm from klang though.

meanwhile is there such a thing as camera lens protector like a thin film? i remember they do exist for some previous phone, and also a protector for the back glass? currently, i'm left 2 of the original film all together with the case. i'm too worry about the glass.
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 12:49 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

sorry, i read up that samsung extended warranty is rm99 for note 5, what about note7, but that doesnt include screen ones, i cant find the source for the screen insurance.
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 02:33 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

quick question, for those who opted screen insurance for rm149, what if my screen got alot scratches, can i change it for rm100 for the first time? if that's the case i might as well go naked without sp?
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 03:45 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 19 2016, 03:45 PM)
rm39.. normal SP  smile.gif

if use 012 number, get 10% off  smile.gif
will they install for you even you're not maxis subs? hahaha
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 05:08 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Aug 19 2016, 04:34 PM)
Woot! My unit after 1 hour decided to died on me...cant switch on, the samsung people also cant do anything. Want exchange for me also no stock
may i know what is the real reason of that? overcharge? snapping photos? recent firmware updates?
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 05:10 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:07 PM)
Haha Seem like i'm not the only one Note & dying on the 1st day. Here the update my phone keep on restart yesterday and send to service center today, guess what they also cant do anything have to send back to factory. Most shocking news was more than 10 person today having the same problem. Shame on Samsung.
rushing for pre-orders, there's must be mistake somewhere, if it really happens its unfortunate. my zenfone2 dies after first day of use, and within less than a year, i've sent rma for 3 times.
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 08:49 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

got myself a original samsung sp for rm35 at maxis e@curve. friendly malay chap willing to let me use his id, for my 10% discount. so diligent in applying the sp on my note7 with tech21 case, unfortunately too many sides lifting up, i ask him to gave up & just let it be, did anyone realised that with original screen protector the capacities keys seems abit unresponsive?

eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 09:37 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

oh ya btw for those looking for uag case you can get it at maxis e@curve for rm150 with gst if you're maxis subs (postpaid) only you will be entitled for 10% off
eternity4av
post Aug 19 2016, 09:42 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ Aug 19 2016, 09:38 PM)
WOOT!!! Thanks for sharing this news! do you know got wat color?
transparent, grey clear

0.0621sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:33 AM