25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Crackdown, Gold!

Hamster X
post Mar 16 2007, 09:25 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 14 2007, 06:09 PM)
ARRGHHHHH! I found one more, so I'm sitting at 298/300... It's taken me 2 days to find that one orb. Now there are two more left, and I've looked EVERYWHERE and can't find them. I've been through the list three times, and still nothing sad.gif
Some of the numbers in the list have 2 orbs on them, one on top of another. Did you check them? They mention those 3 numbers with 2 orbs one on top of the other.
Roland San
post Mar 17 2007, 01:36 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 16 2007, 09:25 PM)
Some of the numbers in the list have 2 orbs on them, one on top of another. Did you check them? They mention those 3 numbers with 2 orbs one on top of the other.
First thing I looked for, little furry hamster.

Turns out I got all the 2 orbs/1 location ones.

Hidden orb guide:

Click me for hours of insanity!!!
arj
post Mar 17 2007, 08:20 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 17 2007, 01:36 AM)
First thing I looked for, little furry hamster.

Turns out I got all the 2 orbs/1 location ones.

Hidden orb guide:

Click me for hours of insanity!!!
lol.... this is a good way to kill time with the game while waiting for the Halo 3 beta laugh.gif
tailgunner
post Mar 18 2007, 08:37 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 17 2007, 08:20 AM)
lol.... this is a good way to kill time with the game while waiting for the Halo 3 beta laugh.gif
i think this game kill me 1st before i got my hands on Halo3 beta tongue.gif

thx for sharing the site Roland. rclxms.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 18 2007, 03:56 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 17 2007, 08:20 AM)
If you don't have patience it kills you before it kills time laugh.gif
madmoz
post Mar 18 2007, 09:48 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Mar 12 2007, 09:35 AM)
Ok, gonna start my crackdown... yeah... i am really outdated, by now u guys probably going at it in graw2!

Who wanna co-op let me know... UBER-NUUB here..
If you're game, I'll co-op with you sometime this week... noob at crackdown too... icon_question.gif
ferricide
post Mar 19 2007, 09:25 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

so far just managed to finished los muertos group. currently pumping up my stats. i am thinking of doing all the orbs as well now section by section.

finish all the bad guys, then will hunt, since there are lotsa guides with pics around.
Roland San
post Mar 19 2007, 10:32 AM

262 posts

I found hidden orb #299 on a balcony. I passed that area so many times, but I thought I'd picked the orb up already. Looking at the picture later, I realised in was on the balcony, not on street level, and that's why I missed it. Evidently I didn't go near enough to hear the sound.

Doing orbs section by section makes sense. It'll be a heck of a lot easier to do it one-shot instead of relying on memory.
ferricide
post Mar 19 2007, 10:51 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

@R0land, for the co-op ach, is it possible to get it with the boss time trials? Or do we need to finish the entire campaign?

I am having trouble with some hidden orbs now. Can't reach it, esp #12 in the freakin' tallest building balcony, #26 on a lighthouse tip sad.gif and #34, high up in the underside of a connection bridge.

currently on #46... orb hunt can be addictive, with the guide... biggrin.gif
Roland San
post Mar 19 2007, 11:00 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Mar 19 2007, 10:51 AM)
@R0land, for the co-op ach, is it possible to get it with the boss time trials? Or do we need to finish the entire campaign?

I am having trouble with some hidden orbs now. Can't reach it, esp #12 in the freakin' tallest building balcony, #26 on a lighthouse tip sad.gif and #34, high up in the underside of a connection bridge.

currently on #46... orb hunt can be addictive, with the guide... biggrin.gif
Coop can be done with time trials exclusively. I reckon each boss can be nailed under 5 mins, except for the ones high up in the skyscrapers... Set ah?

Some hidden orbs, like the lighthouse one and the agency building ones, are much easier done with lvl 4 in agility. Just write down which one you've missed out.
ferricide
post Mar 19 2007, 11:01 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Mar 19 2007, 10:58 AM)
Yes, you can but the bosses that you have not beat yet remains locked in time trials.
oic, so THAT was what u meant last nite... i only got los muertos gang...

can try to tonite then... biggrin.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 11:03 am
QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 19 2007, 11:00 AM)
Coop can be done with time trials exclusively. I reckon each boss can be nailed under 5 mins, except for the ones high up in the skyscrapers... Set ah?

Some hidden orbs, like the lighthouse one and the agency building ones, are much easier done with lvl 4 in agility. Just write down which one you've missed out.
i see, currently my Agility at 3 stars... initially i tried NOT to take any green orbs, then cannot la... have to take... hopefully the green ones are waaaay easier to find than those hidden ones.

This post has been edited by ferricide: Mar 19 2007, 11:05 AM
UnUsUaL
post Mar 19 2007, 11:07 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Mar 19 2007, 11:01 AM)
oic, so THAT was what u meant last nite... i only got los muertos gang...

can try to tonite then... biggrin.gif

Added on March 19, 2007, 11:03 am

i see, currently my Agility at 3 stars... initially i tried NOT to take any green orbs, then cannot la... have to take... hopefully the green ones are waaaay easier to find than those hidden ones.
Its best to try time trials when your skill already max, me still far far away from that sad.gif

ferricide
post Mar 19 2007, 11:11 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Mar 19 2007, 11:07 AM)
Its best to try time trials when your skill already max, me still far far away from that sad.gif
Yeah man that's true, i also pumped stats in those trial as well. Esp Diaz trial, just spend a few hours there and you are on the way to Super Agent. biggrin.gif

Last nite was running over, b!tch-slapping, shooting and blowing-up those fellas with joy in the chop shop.
The game doesn't penalize us for dying at all in this mode! biggrin.gif
Care to join me? Haha...

This post has been edited by ferricide: Mar 19 2007, 11:12 AM
Roland San
post Mar 19 2007, 06:49 PM

262 posts

1 more frickin' hidden orb to find. It's driving me nuts. Like insane-nuts. I went to toilet just now and checked behing the bowl for a hidden orb...
Hamster X
post Mar 19 2007, 07:46 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 19 2007, 06:49 PM)
1 more frickin' hidden orb to find. It's driving me nuts. Like insane-nuts. I went to toilet just now and checked behing the bowl for a hidden orb...
I was walking around school last friday cause I was waiting for my friend and I was staring around the roofs looking at where the agility orbs should be and wondering why they weren't there laugh.gif
arj
post Mar 19 2007, 07:48 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Guys, how does Crackdown co-op works? Can we play with different people during separate sessions like in GoW?
Hamster X
post Mar 19 2007, 07:51 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 19 2007, 07:48 PM)
Guys, how does Crackdown co-op works? Can we play with different people during separate sessions like in GoW?
It's basically you have your friend in your city kicking you off rooftops and bombarding you with rockets. innocent.gif

That's just my interpretation, Roland runs around ignoring you staring at blank empty spaces for blue lights laugh.gif
TSam_eniey
post Mar 19 2007, 09:53 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Mar 19 2007, 07:48 PM)
I do not know how but I heard that it is possible.
Roland San
post Mar 20 2007, 12:17 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Mar 19 2007, 07:46 PM)
I was walking around school last friday cause I was waiting for my friend and I was staring around the roofs looking at where the agility orbs should be and wondering why they weren't there laugh.gif
That's cos I took 'em all already, lil furry hamster!!!!! tongue.gif
Hamster X
post Mar 20 2007, 03:29 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 20 2007, 12:17 AM)
That's cos I took 'em all already, lil furry hamster!!!!!  tongue.gif
Remember... Pacific City is only the beginning...

The Agency will create 3 gangs for Malaysia.

Malayneum laugh.gif
This gang has destroyed the sales many Japanese and European cars by creating the fast growing car manufacturer, Proton. Although started as ugly cars receiving engine failures where other cars are only scratched, they are growing and now have equipped airbags and prices of the car have been decreased for members of this gang. They are known to use Proton cars in getaways and wars with the Rempits and the peacekeepers are often being outrunned and outgunned by them. The Japanese Government and the European Union has been sending out their own units and they are now our allies. The Kingpin is believed to be one of the Malaysian royalties.(there are lots of princes/princesses in my school laugh.gif )

Chinatown Special innocent.gif
This gang is a union of many of the powerful pirates who have stained Malaysia with pirated products. Everyday new pirates are joining the league and they are growing rapidly from small operating places to having hitsquads heavily armed. They have made a major impact upon the quantities and quality of pirated products in Malaysia. As a result, original Xbox 360 games are scarce and Bill Gates is paying the agency to take care of this gang first and foremost. The Kingpin is currently unknown though various reports have given information that he is indeed Captain Jack Sparrow.

Real India whistling.gif
This gang is a highly organised food supplier throughout Malaysia. Very little is known about this gang, although they own a large number of restaurants throughout Malaysia. They are believed to have organised cricket players from India coming into Malaysia illegally, although this has not been confirmed. They are putting effort into making cricket a more popular sport than football, which is why they need to go down. The Kingpin is only known as Mr. Cricket.

and the good cars are supplied by mat rempit whistling.gif

This is why I looked for agility orbs near my school.

This post has been edited by Hamster X: Mar 20 2007, 04:14 PM

25 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:30 AM