6.2L V8 roadtax RM2.8K

TSboonwuilow
post Aug 16 2016, 10:45 AM, updated 10y ago

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

Saw a 5th gen Camaro SS yesterday with a 6.2L engine but go and see the roadtax just rm2.8K, and it has a wilayah plate. How come the roadtax so cheap ? Can share some "internal" procedure of how to get a roadtax so cheap for such a huge engine? biggrin.gif
nebula87
post Aug 16 2016, 10:47 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

pay abit for runner to go "somewhere" to renew
lucifah
post Aug 16 2016, 10:52 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 16 2016, 10:45 AM)
Saw a 5th gen Camaro SS yesterday with a 6.2L engine but go and see the roadtax just rm2.8K, and it has a wilayah plate. How come the roadtax so cheap ? Can share some "internal" procedure of how to get a roadtax so cheap for such a huge engine?  biggrin.gif
renew tax in sarawak / sabah
udangbusuk
post Aug 16 2016, 10:58 AM

39 posts

Road Tax labuan
kokokranc
post Aug 16 2016, 11:23 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(udangbusuk @ Aug 16 2016, 10:58 AM)

Road Tax labuan
Wilayah plate can renew in labuan?
demetry
post Aug 16 2016, 12:06 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Aug 16 2016, 10:52 AM)
renew tax in sarawak / sabah
buy car in kl can renew at sabah?
a.h.wan
post Aug 16 2016, 12:09 PM

QUOTE(demetry @ Aug 16 2016, 12:06 PM)
my friend done that. but he used sabah plate.
TSboonwuilow
post Aug 16 2016, 12:12 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

Owh I see... Tq for all the inputs
myotgo
post Aug 16 2016, 12:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(a.h.wan @ Aug 16 2016, 12:09 PM)
my friend done that. but he used sabah plate.
my friend did that
lucifah
post Aug 16 2016, 12:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(demetry @ Aug 16 2016, 12:06 PM)
ada mani, u mau renew apa pun boleh

runner service available
jesserider223
post Aug 16 2016, 03:10 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 16 2016, 10:45 AM)
Saw a 5th gen Camaro SS yesterday with a 6.2L engine but go and see the roadtax just rm2.8K, and it has a wilayah plate. How come the roadtax so cheap ? Can share some "internal" procedure of how to get a roadtax so cheap for such a huge engine?  biggrin.gif
6.2L, must be an LS3 or the supercharged one

btw, TS u really gonna bring an LS engine here?

TSboonwuilow
post Aug 16 2016, 06:10 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Aug 16 2016, 03:10 PM)
6.2L, must be an LS3 or the supercharged one

btw, TS u really gonna bring an LS engine here?
I think is the L99 which is n/a.
I not going to bring it in, I am going to built it from ground up by mixing parts from all the LS family. But for the block, I am going to choose the iron block from the truck LM / LQ
jesserider223
post Aug 16 2016, 06:26 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 16 2016, 06:10 PM)
I think is the L99 which is n/a.
I not going to bring it in, I am going to built it from ground up by mixing parts from all the LS family. But for the block, I am going to choose the iron block from the truck LM / LQ
now i know got another 6.2L LS....

that's a big project u have there!

do use a runner to register Labuan roadtax, roadtax there is the one to go for such American V8

TSboonwuilow
post Aug 16 2016, 07:26 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(jesserider223 @ Aug 16 2016, 06:26 PM)
now i know got another 6.2L LS....

that's a big project u have there!

do use a runner to register Labuan roadtax, roadtax there is the one to go for such American V8
But is it possible to get it endorse ? because if swap engine dunno if exceed how many % from stock can't be endorse right ? Not much of a huge cc chassis can find around here. Some nice chassis like e30/36 only has like what ? 3L max ? no need to say those Japs already, 1.6L for the miata. In the mindset of the JPJ what will happen ? The whole rear end fly out, or the chassis become a pile of twisted metal ? Even the engineer that developed the Miata were praised by those guy who swap a LS V8 onto it by saying "Yet they taken away so less yet they put back so much into the car".
hkh_88
post Aug 19 2016, 03:45 PM

315 posts

its possible to use wilayah plate with sarawak roadtax. my fren did it at his GTR. The dealer settle for him when he bought.

6UE5T
post Aug 19 2016, 04:32 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Aug 19 2016, 03:45 PM)
its possible to use wilayah plate with sarawak roadtax. my fren did it at his GTR. The dealer settle for him when he bought.
So every time renew roadtax have to go thru that same dealer or contact that runner in Sarawak? Or that is 1 time only then subsequently can do ourselves thru normal ways?
alextan99
post Aug 19 2016, 04:36 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

That engine must be sucking the fuel like no tomorrow
6UE5T
post Aug 19 2016, 04:37 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 16 2016, 07:26 PM)
But is it possible to get it endorse ? because if swap engine dunno if exceed how many % from stock can't be endorse right ? Not much of a huge cc chassis can find around here. Some nice chassis like e30/36 only has like what ? 3L max ? no need to say those Japs already, 1.6L for the miata. In the mindset of the JPJ what will happen ? The whole rear end fly out, or the chassis become a pile of twisted metal ? Even the engineer that developed the Miata were praised by those guy who swap a LS V8 onto it by saying "Yet they taken away so less yet they put back so much into the car".
I think the % allowed is small, maybe not exceeding 20% of the original engine capacity. Coz I heard if not mistaken, those who do engine swap for Satria (which is only like 1.5/1.6 ltr) can only go up to 1.8 and cannot use 2.0 already if they want to legalize it.
hkh_88
post Aug 19 2016, 05:00 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 19 2016, 04:32 PM)
So every time renew roadtax have to go thru that same dealer or contact that runner in Sarawak? Or that is 1 time only then subsequently can do ourselves thru normal ways?
Just pass geran to runner when renew. Runner will do the rest. Pay already they will report lost and take a new roadtax sticker here, so the sticker will be semenanjung. Price is less than half of semenanjung roadtax.
-speedz-
post Aug 19 2016, 05:15 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Aug 19 2016, 05:00 PM)
Just pass geran to runner when renew. Runner will do the rest. Pay already they will report lost and take a new roadtax sticker here, so the sticker will be semenanjung. Price is less than half of semenanjung roadtax.
Wonder when JPJ will close this loophole. Hang on, if it's a replacement roadtax, the dollar amount stated will be RM50 and not whatever roadtax rate in east malaysia.
TSboonwuilow
post Aug 19 2016, 07:44 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 19 2016, 04:37 PM)
I think the % allowed is small, maybe not exceeding 20% of the original engine capacity. Coz I heard if not mistaken, those who do engine swap for Satria (which is only like 1.5/1.6 ltr) can only go up to 1.8 and cannot use 2.0 already if they want to legalize it.
Haiz... This is for what ? Afraid that the chassis cannot withstand so many horsepower ?
6UE5T
post Aug 19 2016, 10:26 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 19 2016, 07:44 PM)
Haiz... This is for what ? Afraid that the chassis cannot withstand so many horsepower ?
Hehe don't know leh...government often makes stupid regulations what, like the stupid road tax just based on engine capacity!
TSboonwuilow
post Aug 19 2016, 10:43 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 19 2016, 10:26 PM)
Hehe don't know leh...government often makes stupid regulations what, like the stupid road tax just based on engine capacity!
What a stupid regulations, then ppl swap in lower CC but turbo / SC which has more power and torque few time than stock like that can approve la right ?
6UE5T
post Aug 19 2016, 11:06 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 19 2016, 10:43 PM)
What a stupid regulations, then ppl swap in lower CC but turbo / SC which has more power and torque few time than stock like that can approve la right ?
Hahaha you have to ask those 'smart' people at JPJ I suppose! laugh.gif
budakhops
post Aug 20 2016, 08:51 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 19 2016, 04:37 PM)
this one only applies to proton cars. satria/wira only max 1.8l. only perdana & inspira can go more than 2.0l.

other makes can endorse engine swap higher than 30% provided that you apply PG10 form from JPJ.
http://www.jpj.gov.my/web/eng/guidelines-t...hange-of-engine
TSboonwuilow
post Aug 20 2016, 10:54 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 20 2016, 08:51 PM)
this one only applies to proton cars. satria/wira only max 1.8l. only perdana & inspira can go more than 2.0l.

other makes can endorse engine swap higher than 30% provided that you apply PG10 form from JPJ.
Har? 30% saja ah...
6UE5T
post Aug 21 2016, 10:37 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Aug 20 2016, 08:51 PM)

Good to know.

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Aug 20 2016, 10:54 PM)
Har? 30% saja ah...
He/she said higher than 30%.
TSboonwuilow
post Aug 21 2016, 11:51 AM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 21 2016, 10:37 AM)
Good to know.
He/she said higher than 30%.
That 30% already give me skin craw
hkh_88
post Aug 22 2016, 08:35 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(-speedz- @ Aug 19 2016, 05:15 PM)
Wonder when JPJ will close this loophole. Hang on, if it's a replacement roadtax, the dollar amount stated will be RM50 and not whatever roadtax rate in east malaysia.
correct, rm50
funwithhunt88 P
post Feb 20 2020, 01:14 PM

Probation

Good day everyone!

so does anyone here know any runner that provides services like these?
im stuck, looking at all those high ridiculous roadtaxes.

please help. thanks. laugh.gif
funwithhunt88 P
post Feb 20 2020, 01:17 PM

Probation

OOPS.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...ewal-suspension

0.0277sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:47 AM