6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

alienfighter
post Jan 19 2007, 08:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 19 2007, 08:18 PM)
just curious here...
sunauto and alienfighter...your batt whats the serial numbers?

yea, good replica = fake.
mine,
S/N061492PTLDV 06W43
alienfighter
post Jan 19 2007, 08:41 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 19 2007, 08:25 PM)
do remember midland isnt the only authorised distributor for SE.
if not mistaken there are also thorus and t-choice, depending on the models.

sunauto, just curious if theres any chance that your serial number will match with alienfighter's.

the serial number is the front part, of cos no two batteries can have the same serial number.
the 06W43 you see there is week of production, 2006 week 43.
for the viking quiz, i just state ori midland.... that mean... same apply to ori thorus/t-choice.... that mean..original from authorized distributor from malaysia..
alienfighter
post Jan 19 2007, 08:44 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Jan 19 2007, 08:40 PM)
Here's mine for comparison, midland it says.
seem like ur battery also AP one...
so..u bought ur set is Midland also??..
from which shop / who??
alienfighter
post Jan 19 2007, 08:56 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 19 2007, 08:41 PM)
Midland is the only distributor for SE K800i, you can check from their website so we have narrowed down to one distributor here for ori set.

Yeah, this is Sui Teng's BST-33 S/N no: 103549PTLDLV 06W43 and she bought her K800i from Clareen, Midland set too.

Well, the serial numbers don't mean a thing, it can be randomly generated and passed as fakes too or the serial numbers are only assigned to AP models (from other countries outside Malaysia). The other BST-33 battery I posted here was from Denmark, made in Japan, finished in Japan, again the serial number is different.

My sister told me one thing, just weigh the battery lah, the ori battery is always lighter than the fake ones and all ori batteries have the same weight. She has experience in this for Nokia phones but I'm not sure for SE lah. Maybe you guys wanna try this experiment?
yes...i can notice my previous t630 battery...
the original seem to be lighter n thinner (not so obvious lerr) from the fake one..
alienfighter
post Jan 19 2007, 11:38 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 19 2007, 11:27 PM)
just collected the bluetooth set today..

but when i'm trying to add it to my phone, it says not found..

anyone can help..
push n hold the volume button (both + -) until the red n green light blinking..
then... u can try to search back ur bt headset...

btw...the green n red light mean that ur headset is reset..
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 12:46 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 19 2007, 11:43 PM)
i've press the "+ n -" button, but there's no green + red light wor...

only green light wor..

what does that mean??
what i mean is...hold the + n - voume button UNTIL the red n green color blinking..
i think about 5-8second... u appear the green led blink only becauze the headset still not reset....
try it again.. and then...try to pair with ur phone after that...
note that the passkey is 0000

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 12:28 AM)
as long as you've the warranty card..you should be able to send to any service centre..
yeah...sure.. just go toe any nearest SESC.... u can find it at the first page...
just rang they first before u go out...
to check wheter they r open or not.. only...
rather than wasting ur oil, parking n time tp get there... but the SC is close...
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 09:00 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 20 2007, 08:47 AM)
did anyone faced any problem where all of a sudden, all the numbers dissapeared from the main menu?

meaning, no time and date displayed...

faced this several times already...

and have to reset the phone, then only the numbers came back..
no...never face that problem before...
anyway... what ur firmware??
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 01:15 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(wufei @ Jan 20 2007, 09:21 AM)
alienfighter do u mind to post ur phone imei and box imei?
IMEI no,

phone = 35399601-100538-8-20
box = 35399601-100538-8
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 02:58 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Jan 20 2007, 01:38 PM)
i think the IMEI number is same la doh.gif
-20 IIRC is code for k800i
my mistake then....
btm, IIRC stand for what??
alienfighter
post Jan 20 2007, 11:27 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Jan 20 2007, 09:53 PM)
erm...anybody know the midland headquarters adress?
edit:because didnt realize somebody already post it...hehehe rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alienfighter: Jan 20 2007, 11:34 PM
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 02:48 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2007, 02:08 AM)
pls dont ask me to try to see if the serial number off my midlands batt can come off or not tongue.gif
Just try a little bit lahh...
then can sure that original midland battery is not come off (if ur not come off ler, better wish that) icon_rolleyes.gif
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 12:20 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 10:00 AM)
Hahaha, don't be so quick to say that, there are many AP sets with fake batteries too especially for unsuspecting buyers. Trust me, anything can happen in Bolehland.
Honestly, my P900i's BST-15 battery is a few years old and I do open the back cover once in a while to swap my sim card but the wordings are all intact. I'm puzzled why you're serial numbers are coming off.  sweat.gif
The volume thingy is a mystery, nobody can answer that. As for the battery issue, there's a shop across the place where Clareen got all her ori handphones selling pirate batteries with Midland sticker. Got this info from a reliable source but no names here because I promised to keep the forumer's identity as a secret. I remember seeing fake batteries with Zitron, Midland, Avaxx hologram stickers in a box with the original wordings on it (very cheap looking) but if you wanna ask me to buy them and post the pictures here, I guess it's not necessary, it's for the seller to find out, not me. I've wasted a lot of time showing the pictures but it seems like the battery issue is taken lightly. It's okay lah, if they think it's not a big issue then next time I better buy a handphone from a trustworthy seller who won't mind explaining if I have any doubts. Just my 2 cents.
hai mehh??... really u know that things happen for real??
u really can be a got investigator man...
with a lot of guy like u, we are not afraid if someone try to run away or cheat us.. cuz u make investigation first...
bravo man....
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 12:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 21 2007, 12:15 PM)
whats the first thing i hav to check b4 i buy this hp?
if i set mp3 as my sms tone,it will only last for 6 secs?
if u bought midland set...make sure u check whether u get original battery or not..
fore the set of accessories....u can check it at the first page...
but not include the m2 ler..
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 01:02 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 21 2007, 12:33 PM)
how to check whether its ori anot?
and how about the firmware?
check in this thread... we already make the comparison...

anyway guys... last night i tried to make video call...
its really cool man.... the speakerphone not that bad as to compare with normal call one.... now... i tried it in shah alam....yeah...shah alam also got 3g coverage, it thought here dont have... but... i still dont manage to call my friend lor... most of the video call... my fren call me...
is there any setting i miss??
alienfighter
post Jan 21 2007, 09:24 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 21 2007, 09:11 PM)
To use it as an alternative to iPod?
u'r rite... i wish my phone can store everythings that i need to store..
from song to movies.... fully utilize it...

my second experience on 3g...
when i did the video call in the house.... the speakerphone just ok i think... can hear other party clearly...
buut just now i tried it in the mall... i have to put the phone near to my ear so that i can hear other party.... but i know, the bt headset might help at that situation... but, i dont think i wanna bring those things everywhere i go...
alienfighter
post Jan 22 2007, 06:06 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jan 22 2007, 04:38 AM)
OK -  here's a question I hope you guys can help me with. Not exactly a K800i problem per se but here goes:

Not sure how many of you using MyPhoneExplorer but this is my problem. Currently using MyPhoneExplorer v. 1.5.7.

Its a fantastic piece of software(!) but it seems that it doesn't seem to record the Date of the "Sent Items" but instead, it shows "No Indication".

Also if you look at the bottom of the screen, the "Message Counter: 4". That should be the total no. of SMS that I've sent correct? The number is the same for my "Inbox" counter as well.

Anyone else encountered this before? This is my first time using MyPhoneExplorer. I guess the easiest solution is an attempt to reinstall MyPhoneExplorer and see if I still face the same issues.
ok...My phone Explorer cannot record the sent item as, in the sent item in phone itself, there is no time record...
as what u can see that the 2 above have the time n date, becauze the computer recognize it, u sent from the computer...
it goes as well as the sms counter...
the application just count the msg that u sent from the software...
not from ur phone...
there is no problem with u software at all actually..

This post has been edited by alienfighter: Jan 22 2007, 07:05 PM
alienfighter
post Jan 23 2007, 12:11 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 22 2007, 10:19 PM)
Hi, with 3g on, how long can K800i's battery lasts? How about in gsm mode only?

Oh ya, anyone here know where will K800i original set price drop? Been noticing that the price has been quite stable since its launched last year. Feels like want to get K800i but worry the price will drop a lot after I bought it sweat.gif like what happened to K750i, when I bought it was at 1.8k, after I year new ori set price only around 900... sweat.gif
last time before i activate my 3g.. my phone can last for 2 days... for 30min+ call per day.... some music n games..
but now... when u sing 3g... can last 1-1hlf day only...
alienfighter
post Jan 23 2007, 05:42 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(jojoko1982 @ Jan 23 2007, 07:51 AM)
any applications and games to download?
the links in 1st page onli for themes..
i got 1 set of k800i games..
i tried to find them in torrent...
u should try too...

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jan 23 2007, 11:05 AM)
Alienfighter, when you mentioned 3G here, do you use it or just enable 3G? For my case, my 3G is always on, I don't see it unless for sending a mms or two. Battery life is about 3 days plus with 20 mins of phone calls daily.
i always enable the 3g... an get some video call from my frenn...
i think.. my battery so fast drain because the 3g signal not too good here that why ler...

QUOTE(ficxky @ Jan 23 2007, 12:06 PM)
offtopic question.
i'm using MyPhoneExplorer.
its great and use it with 'phone mode'.

the thing is, why i cant upload to phone, or download from phone ?
its got error ..
because the phone mode only can be used to set the phone as modem to connect the internet....
cannot transfer the files....
u only can transfer the file using the transfer mode
alienfighter
post Jan 25 2007, 12:42 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ Jan 24 2007, 10:28 PM)
haih...
AP cheap by few hundread lehhh...
anyway wish me luck =)
hopefully i get a good one **finger cross**
for me... it better to spend extra money, for peace of mind...
but, i really sad n disappointed after realize my midland set batter same as AP set....
sad.gif
really cant wait to verify with midland or SESC this weekend..
and i'll share with u all then...
alienfighter
post Jan 25 2007, 05:43 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2007, 02:03 AM)
perhaps you should have a look at here before  jumping straight to the conclusion
ok... clear now, thanks for the info..

QUOTE(Clareen @ Jan 25 2007, 01:56 PM)
Don worry regarding to the batch of Midland phone.. If those midland K800i user doesn't satisfy with their phone kindly bring their phone to nearest SESC regarding to this issue i guess they're willing to change a new phone for them if neccessary..  smile.gif
yeah, i plan to go to SESC too to check about my total call time....
sure mehh they willing to change a new phone??hehehe...

btw, clareen... as what sunauto said in the battery dispute issues... i also meant same as what he said... i'm not pointing u anythings.. but i do disappointed from ur reply to asked us to go to SESC by ourself.... but i think it is better for u to say that you'll check it for us....as what u've done.... that will sound better for us actually...
so... if i do make any 'not-so-good-feeling' toward u... i apologize... cheer.. icon_rolleyes.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0345sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:01 AM