6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~ Sony Ericsson K790i/K800i V5 Discussion Thread ~, A picture paints a thousand words!

alienfighter
post Jan 11 2007, 06:48 PM

503 posts

for those have bluetooth headset, may help me here??.. icon_question.gif

ok this the scenario, i plug in the hpm70 that i can listen to radio...
and i wish to accept any of my call with my bluetooth headset...
so, how can i transfer the or make the cal straight my bt headset..
rather than go to the hpm70??
is there any setting that i miss??/...
rclxub.gif
if i put on the hpm70 and connect the bt headset..
the is 2 icon of headset on my status bar
alienfighter
post Jan 11 2007, 06:50 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Spencer11 @ Jan 11 2007, 06:46 PM)
So how much is K800i price specifically now?
u can either search it on the garage sale..
or just look at the first page...
the is some people that bought the phone lately rite..
if u like the price... just PM them where they bought it...
alienfighter
post Jan 11 2007, 11:40 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(yOuNg$tEr @ Jan 11 2007, 11:07 PM)
hey guys...my m2 card is suppose to be 512 mb but eerr...
its like..missing some space...for example
i hav 1.5mb for games/130mb for songs/0.3mb for videos...and it writes an empty space of 318 mb...i minused all of em...and got 62.125mb...where did this 62mb fly to uh?  blink.gif
check this out
m2 capacity
i bought mine 1gb... but i only can use 911mb only
alienfighter
post Jan 11 2007, 11:52 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Spencer11 @ Jan 11 2007, 11:46 PM)
Oh sorry, forgotten there was a post on that. My bad. Anyway, what does AP and Midland means when they buy their K800i?
the warranty...
midland warranty cover for the whole set incl the part n battery for 1 year..
but for AP....just the phone... other parts, 3 month...

midland...u can get free bluetooth headset for free rclxms.gif
alienfighter
post Jan 12 2007, 03:16 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(alienfighter @ Jan 11 2007, 06:48 PM)
for those have bluetooth headset, may help me here??.. icon_question.gif

ok this the scenario, i plug in the hpm70 that i can listen to radio...
and i wish to accept any of my call with my bluetooth headset...
so, how can i transfer the or make the cal straight my bt headset..
rather than go to the hpm70??
is there any setting that i miss??/...
rclxub.gif
if i put on the hpm70 and connect the bt headset..
the is 2 icon of headset on my status bar
HELP plz icon_question.gif
alienfighter
post Jan 12 2007, 05:49 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ Jan 12 2007, 04:29 PM)
wanna ask about the sound n music, is it ok?if like open Media Player and press Back button, the music still playing or not?and the speaker is it loud?

wanted to buy but nvr try any tongue.gif
it will nimimize the media player...
u can simply up/down the volume..with the volume button
or even fast-forward/backward track by press n hold the volume button...
even the phone in keypad lock...

the speaker... for me..loud enough...
alienfighter
post Jan 12 2007, 06:08 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(killerfly @ Jan 12 2007, 06:01 PM)
guys.. today i went sunway pyramid asking around M2 price...
according to the fella now sony M2 got fakes in market? is it true?
planing to get my 512Mb M2 this 2 weeks.. mayb lowyat.. any recomendations? any trust worthy shop?  thumbup.gif

(i know last time u guys said .. M2 too new to hav fakes)
hai meehh??..
got fakes already??..

since u go to sunway pyramid.. did u skin ur camera cover there??..
i wish to do it.. but dunno the shop ler..
cuz at lowyat..just so damn expensive..
alienfighter
post Jan 13 2007, 02:35 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(annielee @ Jan 13 2007, 01:05 PM)
actually its suppose to be rm158*12 (must be installment) to get the 3 years warrany..

but one of the lady gave me the wrong information..

n i managed to get it at rm1699 for 3 years warranty..
3 years warranty??
that great..!!
is it AP set or midland set haaa???
really peace of mind with that deall...

alienfighter
post Jan 15 2007, 02:42 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(FarEasy @ Jan 15 2007, 12:16 PM)
i found 512MB M2 @lowyat just onli RM119. sony and sandisk in the same price! izit true? or fake?  unsure.gif
i saw it too... but i ask them.. the m2 come with 5year warranty or not..
they said..NO...
so i expect that fake one..
b'cuz...both sony n sandisk come with 5 years warranty....
beware of that...
alienfighter
post Jan 15 2007, 02:45 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 15 2007, 02:33 PM)
What  is this function???  hmm.gif

File Manager (more)--> Memory Status (more) --> Clean up keys ?? even info help provided, i still dun un what is that...
i also wonder what is it...

and one more things, what 'stereo widening' for in music player>more>setting??
seem like no different if on/off....
alienfighter
post Jan 15 2007, 07:06 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 15 2007, 05:20 PM)
try it out when u connect ur phone to hifi or external speaker.. it is very noticeable surround sound
try iit with my logitech x230, yes its sound different...
and yet... when it off, better sound...more bass...
what the advantage of it haa??
alienfighter
post Jan 15 2007, 07:12 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 15 2007, 05:54 PM)
someone should do a FAQ tongue.gif

battery life short? turn off 3G.

using crystal case? camera shots with flash got gray areas? cos its the fugly design.
there are 2 designs, get this one.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=136648

or you can cut off that strip between the lens and flash yourself on the fugly design.
that hard case not cover the flash much..
but it not so tight or firm holfing the phone..
not ketat ler...
and the connecting part...
between front n back cover tend to break easily...

but if u buy hard cover that have some line under the flash..
that better, firm holding ur phone...
and the button hold seem to be nice fit..
i just cut the annoying line with knife...
gentle handwork, but required more time to cut..
but it worth it...
alienfighter
post Jan 16 2007, 04:07 PM

503 posts

i saw the thread on how to check the original midland bst-37 battery...
is it also apply to bst-33??... our k800i battery??
im afraid that mine is fake one...

anyone wanna share the pic of ur ori n fake battery??..
so that we all can compare??

alienfighter
post Jan 17 2007, 01:16 PM

503 posts

yet, even i ithink in shah alam, there is so many 3g phone users...
here...still no 3g coverage....

alienfighter
post Jan 17 2007, 01:20 PM

503 posts

some of shot from my phone...

alienfighter
post Jan 17 2007, 11:30 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Jan 17 2007, 06:26 PM)
why the night shot kinda blur rclxub.gif
because my hand not good enough to hold the phone...
shaky hand man..
twilight landscape, the is no flash fired....

alienfighter
post Jan 17 2007, 11:33 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(sE_vIxEn @ Jan 17 2007, 11:13 PM)
quoting the bolded text, this applies to all Malaysian 3G phones. when i was in Singapore, my 903sh maintained super steady 3G signal, no need to refresh so many times, waste battery only. my friend, a K800i owner, reports the same, he so damn frustated he just use normal GSM only. steady line, no need to waste the phone energy to catch the signal.

too bad dear Maxis and Celcom fail to provide stable service. so, set GSM will do unless you are a heavy 3G user. smile.gif
u also need to consider the size of the country...
n how many service provider there...
that why..in sg, the coverage for 3g is good...
malaysia is far big compare to sg...
i bet, if malaysia is big as sg, sure maxis n celcom 3g coverage is good...

alienfighter
post Jan 17 2007, 11:40 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jan 17 2007, 10:29 PM)
Uhm, the sirim sticker doesn't mean anything. IMEI number behind the phone matches with the phone information. That's a given.

To determine it is an original distributor set, which is Midland. You will need a Midland sticker and the IMEI number that matches with the sticker at the box. If you dont have these, it's an AP set.
now, i wonder, why my midland set that i bought with clareen...
the IMEI not same as box...
she really make me doubt about it...
do i need to change with her to the same box??..
i guess not rite...

there is 1 problem that i also doubt...
my phone 'total time call' seem to be not same as 'call timer' in time & cost...
it seem like it multiply or i dunno what...
because when i first bought the phone...
i used it in less than 1hour... but in total time call seem to be 5hour plus...

now....
call timer = 11:00:21
total call time =49:06:13

why mehh???
alienfighter
post Jan 18 2007, 12:02 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jan 17 2007, 11:42 PM)
uh -oh....you sure it's a new set you bought ?
that i doubt...
when i tried to ask clareen..
she said, she also dunno...
and said..maybe her supplier testing the phone...
but it seem like the total call time is X 4.xx...
even after flash the new firmware , nothings change

alienfighter
post Jan 18 2007, 12:06 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 17 2007, 11:54 PM)
all midland/authorized set the imei on phone and box must match.

just giving her benefit of the doubt here, but maybe its a display set and she put in wrong box.
if midland set also your warranty card should have the midland chop on it.

and  your total call time so much? wah talk damn alot on it tongue.gif
my phone about 5 months only and my total call time also never reach near half of that.
but really makes you wonder how 'new' that phone is.
seem like there is no problem with the warrantyy card..
becuase after i get the phone from her...
i straight away go to SESC to claim the bluetooth headset..
the IMEI... last 2 digit is different..
mine 20...but the box is 12....
hayyahh...
really hope that she really provide me with new phone...
if not, i guess after this i afraid to deal online, anymore...
cuz she have the reputation here in garage sales...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0187sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:29 AM