126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

coolkidz
post Dec 30 2006, 07:19 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 30 2006, 04:18 PM)
u bought ori or AP set??
hav u done yr firmware upgrade already??
if yes, does it support chinese character for both music player n phone user interface??
btw, i've check my firmware under ther software info in the service menu
it says
R4DB005
prgCXC1250317_CHINA_HN R4DB005

it's an AP set, do u guyz think i should update it using SEUS??
mine was ori midland set.. mine was d 1st batch of w810i.. but upgrade it to R4CK003.. yup.. it support chinese in music player n user interface n oso sms.. smile.gif
blixn
post Dec 30 2006, 11:28 PM

24 posts

haha..found ori set today for 1190 hehe..
think to have it after nu year..hoping for the price to drop..
can wait for few days ..
juzQriouz
post Dec 30 2006, 11:36 PM

406 posts

[quote=MADReaLJL,Dec 30 2006, 11:13 AM]in w850 it has its own video player if u want to play video

[/quote]

Mind to tell what's the differences between using video player in w850 and using walkman in w810 to play video?

[quote=blixn,Dec 30 2006, 11:28 PM]haha..found ori set today for 1190 hehe..
think to have it after nu year..hoping for the price to drop..
can wait for few days ..

[/quote]

If u are not urgent then can wait until after new year , the price sure will drop smile.gif

quote=evilhomura89,Dec 30 2006, 02:22 PM]
Yup it's the change log for the firmware. Felt like updating it to the latest coz my phone is reali slow.......but dunno how to.... afraid that after updating it won't support chinese character....anyone wat should i do??

The changelog in chinese

[/quote]

Why don't u try and then let us know the result tongue.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Dec 30 2006, 11:39 PM
TSshortleg88
post Dec 31 2006, 12:23 AM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 30 2006, 02:22 PM)
Yup it's the change log for the firmware. Felt like updating it to the latest coz my phone is reali slow.......but dunno how to.... afraid that after updating it won't support chinese character....anyone wat should i do??

The changelog in chinese

very useful info...but can some1 translate it to english perhaps???
i can read la but my vocab kinda limited...
PetroToxin
post Dec 31 2006, 01:25 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 31 2006, 12:23 AM)
very useful info...but can some1 translate it to english perhaps???
i can read la but my vocab kinda limited...
here...

W810 history edition and BUG confluence table: W810C/I 1st batch of new machine software: R4CE012

1. Telephone relation broken line

2. Photographs when opens the flashing light to sparkle

3. Telephone relation electric current sound

4. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

5. Easy dying machine, after to open easy white screen W810C/I 2nd batch of new machine software again: R4CK003 Revises the place compared to R4CE012:

The telephone relation broken line question already solved makes up the light lamp to glitter the question to have the part of loom solution.

But is not perfect. Still existed shortcoming:

1. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

2. Easy dying machine, after to open the easy white screen again W810C/I third batch of software: R4CF002 Because this edition for tests the edition, does not have the release too to be many. Only had little partial water 机刷 this edition.

W810C/I fourth batch of software: R4DB005 Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Promoted the camera edition

2. Has stabilized the system software, reduced Bai Ping probability

3. Listens to the music low chirp question also basically to reduce

4. The video frequency has shrinks the block map to look at in advance. W810C/I fifth batch of software:R4EA031

Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Overall speed promotion! The 2.Java edition from 6.4 promotes to 6.5!

Translated by http://babelfish.altavista.com
juzQriouz
post Dec 31 2006, 02:24 PM

406 posts

Great job, PetroToxin!
Havoc Knightmare
post Dec 31 2006, 02:51 PM

Invictus
1,205 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 31 2006, 01:25 AM)
here...

W810 history edition and BUG confluence table: W810C/I 1st batch of new machine software: R4CE012

1. Telephone relation broken line

2. Photographs when opens the flashing light to sparkle

3. Telephone relation electric current sound

4. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

5. Easy dying machine, after to open easy white screen W810C/I 2nd batch of new machine software again: R4CK003 Revises the place compared to R4CE012:

The telephone relation broken line question already solved makes up the light lamp to glitter the question to have the part of loom solution.
But is not perfect. Still existed shortcoming:

1. Listens to the music to have lowly chirp

2. Easy dying machine, after to open the easy white screen again W810C/I third batch of software: R4CF002 Because this edition for tests the edition, does not have the release too to be many. Only had little partial water 机刷 this edition.
W810C/I fourth batch of software: R4DB005 Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Promoted the camera edition

2. Has stabilized the system software, reduced Bai Ping probability

3. Listens to the music low chirp question also basically to reduce

4. The video frequency has shrinks the block map to look at in advance. W810C/I fifth batch of software:R4EA031
Revises the place compared to the before edition:
1. Overall speed promotion! The 2.Java edition from 6.4 promotes to 6.5!
Translated by http://babelfish.altavista.com
Great, but can someone translate it into proper English? "Telephone relation electric current sound " makes no sense rclxub.gif
juzQriouz
post Dec 31 2006, 11:47 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 31 2006, 02:51 PM)
Great, but can someone translate it into proper English? "Telephone relation electric current sound " makes no sense  rclxub.gif
Juz try to give it a shot, hope now is more understandable. ANyway, i think this is not detail enouugh. HOpe someone can provide a better one. smile.gif

Daven81
post Jan 1 2007, 01:23 AM

1,340 posts

hi guys, i am gonna buy this k810i tomorrow - hp was stolen at midvally just now... *angry*

thinking of getting AP or ori, is it a big different for this model? i am going through the ap vs ori thread, but can get some opinion from fellow users as well... wink.gif

by the way, the handset dun support chinese unless we upgrade the firmware isit?

thanks first. smile.gif
youngkies
post Jan 1 2007, 01:39 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jan 1 2007, 02:23 AM)
hi guys, i am gonna buy this k810i tomorrow - hp was stolen at midvally just now... *angry*

thinking of getting AP or ori, is it a big different for this model? i am going through the ap vs ori thread, but can get some opinion from fellow users as well... wink.gif

by the way, the handset dun support chinese unless we upgrade the firmware isit?

thanks first. smile.gif
its w810i, not k810i

nope... most ap set hv the chinese language pack already.. just make sure u check before u buy...

only initial w810i release dont hv chinese yet.. not an issue anymore now

This post has been edited by youngkies: Jan 1 2007, 01:41 AM
Daven81
post Jan 1 2007, 01:51 AM

1,340 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 1 2007, 01:39 AM)
its w810i, not k810i

nope... most ap set hv the chinese language pack already.. just make sure u check before u buy...

only initial w810i release dont hv chinese yet.. not an issue anymore now
ops... paiseh ya should be w810i... thanks for the quick help.

if AP and ori not really that big difference then guess i will go to look for AP as first choice then.. can save abt rm200 i think... thanks!
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 1 2007, 06:29 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jan 1 2007, 01:51 AM)

if AP and ori not really that big difference then guess i will go to look for AP as first choice then.. can save abt rm200 i think... thanks!
but Ori gives u the peace of mind,so u get what u pay for
PetroToxin
post Jan 1 2007, 07:22 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Daven81 @ Jan 1 2007, 01:51 AM)

with ori set... you can update tru SEUS

Ap set sometimes cannot and if ask shop do for you need pay $$
also sometimes you get fake battery and memory card..

cbkhor
post Jan 1 2007, 11:09 PM

136 posts

update thru service centre is free or not? if not how much do they charge? I have ori phone...so most probably go to authorised shops...
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 1 2007, 11:10 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Jan 1 2007, 11:09 PM)
update thru service centre is free or not?  if not how much do they charge?  I have ori phone...so most probably go to authorised shops...
it is free,but u have to pay gprs charges
cbkhor
post Jan 1 2007, 11:25 PM

136 posts

go to service center also need to pay for GPRS charges?
WindChaseR
post Jan 1 2007, 11:25 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jan 1 2007, 07:22 PM)
with ori set... you can update tru SEUS

Ap set sometimes cannot and if ask shop do for you need pay $$
also sometimes you get fake battery and memory card..
but if u bought ori but get fake battery and memory stick more "cham"... shocking.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Jan 1 2007, 11:28 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(cbkhor @ Jan 1 2007, 11:25 PM)
go to service center also need to pay for GPRS charges?
sorry notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ,i meant through SEUS...service center is FOC
youngkies
post Jan 2 2007, 12:02 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Jan 2 2007, 12:28 AM)
sorry notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif ,i meant through SEUS...service center is FOC
update thru seus is free too... as long as u hv comp with broadband...

update OTA is not free.. gprs charges is applied
PetroToxin
post Jan 2 2007, 12:13 AM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jan 1 2007, 11:25 PM)
but if u bought ori but get fake battery and memory stick more "cham"... shocking.gif
lol... Thats why.... I am so paranoid until i even check every single detail of the battery,memory card and the phone

And I bought it from a Authorized Service Center in Amcorp Mall sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:47 PM