my keypad oso got this irritating situation...
Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?
Dec 17 2006, 01:25 PM
1,914 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: at JFO Store |
my keypad oso got this irritating situation...
Dec 17 2006, 01:43 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Yea, at first I thought it was some dirt lodged in between the grooves but after I tried wiping it so many times I realized that its actually a scratch. And I have no idea how it can appear there. After 3 months, my silver button looks "dirty" and Im so frustrated
Dec 17 2006, 01:44 PM
300 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: ~~Cyberjaya ~~ Bangsar~~ |
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 17 2006, 01:43 PM) Yea, at first I thought it was some dirt lodged in between the grooves but after I tried wiping it so many times I realized that its actually a scratch. And I have no idea how it can appear there. After 3 months, my silver button looks "dirty" and Im so frustrated at first,i even tried to wipe it off by using my zippo fluid..after take a close examination..i figured out this is not a dirt but scratch... |
Dec 17 2006, 01:45 PM
double post due to lagginess
This post has been edited by pharoah: Dec 17 2006, 01:46 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 17 2006, 01:44 PM) at first,i even tried to wipe it off by using my zippo fluid..after take a close examination..i figured out this is not a dirt but scratch... Means the quality of the silver button is not that good. Should put that up as one of the cons of a w810. Since my phone is scratch free except for that button. Maybe someone should produce protectors for that button |
Dec 17 2006, 02:55 PM
Dec 17 2006, 03:02 PM
now got shop selling D.I.Y sticker to skin ur fone..selling at RM10 only
Dec 17 2006, 03:05 PM
3,102 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang *̡͌l̡*̡̡ |
guy my budget is about 1k will this phone among most user friendly among the range~
Dec 17 2006, 03:06 PM
Dec 17 2006, 03:08 PM
Dec 17 2006, 07:27 PM
1,179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Dec 17 2006, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(pharoah @ Dec 17 2006, 02:55 PM) QUOTE(farro @ Dec 17 2006, 03:02 PM) I got mine skinned when I first got my phone but the button wasnt covered. I thought maybe it wont get scratched easily since its not the smooth and shiny kind of surface. But apparently not. Ok, I'll go to a shop and get a sticker to skin. |
Dec 17 2006, 10:16 PM
406 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Susan _mg @ Dec 17 2006, 02:14 AM) Anyone here who recently bought a w810i? Has the hissing problem been dealt with in the latest batch? Also, are there any other bugs or faults that I should worry about if I buy this phone? Am currently considering between a w810i and the samsung e900. What form factor u like slider or bar? And what fetures u are looking into will help u to decide. Anyway, i recommend W810i QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Dec 17 2006, 02:48 AM) of course la...u've been so bz handling ur healthy business... Yeah, i encoutered the soft voice problem also but not always la....sometimes the other end really sound so soft until i hv to swtich the volume to max.Good luck in ur sales yup, there's always a way to change it provided u hav d $$$ not sure bt how it cost though cz haven't hear any user complained bt the d-pad so far... unlike the joystick on K750i and w800i which was a big prob... shud be around the same price as the joystick though I think..around RM50 hmm...I dunno which batch u r referring too but as far as mine concern I haven't encounter such prob... even with the speaker volume maximum on... in fact I find it clear and crispy... the only negative point I would think bt the phone right now is perhaps the soft voice when chatting on the phone... even on to max also quite low...other than tat not much of a prob... I would strongly recommend this phone compared to samsung e900.. QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 17 2006, 01:43 PM) Yea, at first I thought it was some dirt lodged in between the grooves but after I tried wiping it so many times I realized that its actually a scratch. And I have no idea how it can appear there. After 3 months, my silver button looks "dirty" and Im so frustrated Mind if i ask did u always press the dpad using ur nail, i mean unintentionally. Is it certain part of the dpad or the whole dpad? , i mean the scatches:)This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Dec 17 2006, 10:24 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(juzQriouz @ Dec 17 2006, 10:16 PM) Mind if i ask did u always press the dpad using ur nail, i mean unintentionally. Is it certain part of the dpad or the whole dpad? , i mean the scatches:) Of course not.. if I did I won't be asking it here. I'm paranoid about keeping my phone immaculately flawless. I don't have a clear reason for it... I'm probably a mild case of OCD (Obsessive compulsive disorder). |
Dec 18 2006, 03:11 AM
827 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ Dec 17 2006, 11:19 PM) Of course not.. if I did I won't be asking it here. I'm paranoid about keeping my phone immaculately flawless. I don't have a clear reason for it... I'm probably a mild case of OCD (Obsessive compulsive disorder). then how come the phone can be scratched? maybe u didn't scratch the round thing using the phone, but maybe something external scratched it? like, something else u put in the pocket together with ur phone?anyway, anyone's camera lens is a bit scratched up? mine is. am 100% positive that i didn't scratch it myself, but maybe sometimes using a cloth to wipe the lens can scratch it? |
Dec 18 2006, 03:21 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(subpar @ Dec 18 2006, 04:11 AM) then how come the phone can be scratched? maybe u didn't scratch the round thing using the phone, but maybe something external scratched it? like, something else u put in the pocket together with ur phone? if u hv particle like (e.g. one small grain of sand) then u wipe it against the lens wit a cloth.. with huge pressure as well.. then tat will scratch ur lens... u need to hv very clean cloths.. or use cotton bud with slight pressure to clean it is fineanyway, anyone's camera lens is a bit scratched up? mine is. am 100% positive that i didn't scratch it myself, but maybe sometimes using a cloth to wipe the lens can scratch it? |
Dec 18 2006, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(subpar @ Dec 18 2006, 03:11 AM) then how come the phone can be scratched? maybe u didn't scratch the round thing using the phone, but maybe something external scratched it? like, something else u put in the pocket together with ur phone? OMG, then does it serious? Then it causes problem to ur photo lor.....Feel sakit hati for u and i worry about mine too....Hope wont' hv scratches anyway, anyone's camera lens is a bit scratched up? mine is. am 100% positive that i didn't scratch it myself, but maybe sometimes using a cloth to wipe the lens can scratch it? QUOTE(youngkies @ Dec 18 2006, 03:21 AM) if u hv particle like (e.g. one small grain of sand) then u wipe it against the lens wit a cloth.. with huge pressure as well.. then tat will scratch ur lens... u need to hv very clean cloths.. or use cotton bud with slight pressure to clean it is fine Yeah, it really depends how and what u use to wipe the lens. I usually use the cotton stick to wipe it softly. Cannot make it very clean though but juz try to remove some dirt lo.... |
Dec 18 2006, 11:38 AM
1,828 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Yeah, W810i is one of the SE cam phone without lens cover, why w810i designer plan to remove its cover lens from w800i ? However IMO, W810i rear design is better than w800i
Dec 18 2006, 11:55 AM
1,491 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: 18 Layers Of Hell Status: Ripping Of Souls |
Dec 18 2006, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Dec 18 2006, 11:38 AM) Yeah, W810i is one of the SE cam phone without lens cover, why w810i designer plan to remove its cover lens from w800i ? However IMO, W810i rear design is better than w800i Yeah, i wonder why also. Well, mayeb it's juz design W800i camera cover easy to get scratch? That's why the camera cover is useful:P This post has been edited by juzQriouz: Dec 18 2006, 11:59 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:13 PM |