Sony-Ericsson ♪ ♪ Sony Ericsson W810i Thread V4 ♪ ♪, anyone to take over as the next TS?

juzQriouz
post Mar 27 2007, 11:02 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
it depends on ur luck lor, sometimes AP set can b as good as ORI set...at least mine not giving any problem...except HPM70 spoiled alrdy, fast port plug there wayar putus alrdy, right side don hav sound...
Ur HPM-70 still under warranty,rite? Didn't claim?
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 27 2007, 11:07 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 27 2007, 10:29 PM)
it depends on ur luck lor, sometimes AP set can b as good as ORI set...at least mine not giving any problem...except HPM70 spoiled alrdy, fast port plug there wayar putus alrdy, right side don hav sound...
i suppose ur warranty for accessories finish alrdy???...buy a new 1 then
Str33tBoY
post Mar 27 2007, 11:50 PM

1,874 posts

i wana format my MSPD in dis phone...
but it ask for phone lock code...
anione know wat's d phone lock code...?
d default one...
coz i nv change b4...
thx ya...
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 27 2007, 11:56 PM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 27 2007, 11:50 PM)
i wana format my MSPD in dis phone...
but it ask for phone lock code...
anione know wat's d phone lock code...?
d default one...
coz i nv change b4...
thx ya...
try 0000...
Str33tBoY
post Mar 28 2007, 12:01 AM

1,874 posts

hehe...
got it...
can adi...
thx ya...
WindChaseR
post Mar 28 2007, 01:31 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

Ur HPM-70 still under warranty,rite? Didn't claim?

finish alrdy lor...3 months only ma...

i suppose ur warranty for accessories finish alrdy???...buy a new 1 then

ya it's finish, i wanna buy a new 1...but hav no idea where to buy lar...garage sales not safe pulak...hav to test quality de wor...mentioned ORIGINAL doesnt mean anything de wor... sweat.gif
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 28 2007, 07:31 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Mar 28 2007, 01:31 AM)
ya it's finish, i wanna buy a new 1...but hav no idea where to buy lar...garage sales not safe pulak...hav to test quality de wor...mentioned ORIGINAL doesnt mean anything de wor... sweat.gif
buy at SE booths,if can buy at service centers oso...guaranteed original,albeit more expensive lar
nabelon
post Mar 28 2007, 08:39 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

so you guys suggest i just go with ap set rite ?
Zer0 c00L
post Mar 28 2007, 08:42 AM

i haz hammer!
3,510 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Mar 28 2007, 08:39 AM)
so you guys suggest i just go with ap set rite ?
get from a good AP company n u'll be fine..but make sure u check everything b4 actually paying 4 it
juzQriouz
post Mar 28 2007, 10:11 AM

406 posts

Urs not ORI ah? Better buy it at those trusted shop la... smile.gif

QUOTE(Zer0 c00L @ Mar 28 2007, 07:31 AM)
buy at SE booths,if can buy at service centers oso...guaranteed original,albeit more expensive lar
Yeah, agree. icon_rolleyes.gif
6GDominator
post Mar 28 2007, 10:28 AM

ThE NeW SpAm KiNg~.~
3,407 posts

BTW, i bought from garage sales and it is original. got problem also can send back to factory and no problem at all. you can buy from shop but it cost more than garage sales.
nabelon
post Mar 28 2007, 03:17 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(6GDominator @ Mar 28 2007, 10:28 AM)
BTW, i bought from garage sales and it is original. got problem also can send back to factory and no problem at all. you can buy from shop but it cost more than garage sales.
well from who ? in the garage sales from who can i get the best deal ?
e30
post Mar 28 2007, 08:44 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

i'm kinda in the same spot as nabelon.
i wanna buy a w810i but not sure whether its safe to get an AP set which is cheaper or save up for a midlands set. price difference is roughly rm200 (which is quite alot to me)..
will an AP set be good enough?
who among our Garage Sales sellers do you guys recommend if i were to get an AP set?
youngkies
post Mar 28 2007, 08:47 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Mar 28 2007, 08:44 PM)
i wanna buy a w810i but not sure whether its safe to get an AP set which is cheaper or save up for a midlands set. price difference is roughly rm200 (which is quite alot to me)..
who among our Garage Sales sellers do you guys recommend if i were to get an AP set?
Clareen, Amedion, BDL! Both of them is not bad, reputable ORI and AP handphone sellers in GS .

look at this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/124800
nabelon
post Mar 28 2007, 08:48 PM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

QUOTE(e30 @ Mar 28 2007, 08:44 PM)
yo bro, we are in the same boat smile.gif i've bought k750 from fruitie for my brother and up till now (3 weeks) the phone is still in good condition.

But from what i checked renee has the lowest price of them all,quite similar to whats amedion is offering. Well the only thing that bugs me is the quality of the phone that we'll get by buying AP.Never bought AP before, dunno what to expect and yes RM200 is quite a lot to me too smile.gif
Are_keem
post Mar 28 2007, 09:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

long time not active in this thread..
hehe..

btw,
maybe this Q looks noob,
but wanna ask,
which one consumes more power,
original HPM-70 earphone or those audiophiles n philips?

-adi0s-
WindChaseR
post Mar 28 2007, 10:29 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

ohh tat's great...mind to tel me u buy from who??n how much??

Urs not ORI ah? Better buy it at those trusted shop la... 

mine is AP set de wor...buy from those shop it's not only expensive abit gua??!!
but actualy how much it wil cost???
TSshortleg88
post Mar 28 2007, 10:36 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Feb 1 2007, 06:18 PM)
yea, i modded the camera driver, now using super camera 8.52 -->

below are the comparison of normal mode and super mode:

I am not pro in photography, so i can't show the "true power" of the super camera driver. Seen some pictures taken by those pro using this super camera driver, really nice, check the post in "Handphones and Communications".
By the way, you can save the picture in yr computer and check the Exif info  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(CreamMilk @ Feb 2 2007, 12:12 AM)
actually i got posted the guide from another forum before, check previos pages...
but i know it's kinda hard to search, since this thread is hot

since so many ppl in modding mood, here i repost the link again, just follow every single step in the guide there. As stated in the guide, it may takes more than 5 hrs (for my case, it took me 4 hrs   ).  If you terminate it during the process, yr eiten may die

the hardware u need are just yr lovely eiten and dcu-60 cable, and of cos yr pc.
software are Phone XS and the camera driver, u can found the link to download in those guide. other than camera driver, u can mod for the sound and few things more, refer to the guide    I just modded the camera only.

if anybody gonna do it, do at yr own risk, wish u good luck

Guide to soft modding
Super camera driver
QUOTE(HailCaesar @ Feb 4 2007, 10:30 PM)
Hi all..
      I m using this phone SE810i(Black)...Juz wan to ask does anyone here who knows..where does this phone keep the message(sms), i mean in phone memory or MS card? Where can i see it? Or pls guide me where to see it.... THX
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Feb 4 2007, 10:43 PM)
just got 1 black coloured for myself from final choice low yat yesterday...extremely satisfied except for the flight mode.
QUOTE(chw @ Feb 7 2007, 11:30 AM)
yeah just bought my new w810i yesterday in black color.^^
QUOTE(ncbf @ Feb 8 2007, 03:29 PM)
hi there,new w810 user here
have a question,w810 support aac format right?but why doesnt it playback on my hp,at the file manager,the symbol on the left of the filename is a blue diamond,means i cant do anything with it?anyone can answer me?
QUOTE(rufinus @ Feb 8 2007, 06:43 PM)
Hi thread starter!
Gonna be a proud w810i owner tonight!
Add me in your list!
Gonna get back colour!
QUOTE(JasonSky @ Feb 9 2007, 09:25 AM)
Wow so many complaints on fake HPM-70..

I just bought a Midland w810i (so threadstarter can add me on the list)!  rclxms.gif

Ill help you guys test my new ori HPM-70 and my fake one which i bought last year and make a comparison

I did also read before a new headset should be sufficient "used" or I think they use the word "burned" before the actual quality is released?
QUOTE(Irenicus @ Feb 9 2007, 03:04 PM)
i just bought 1 AP set two days ago.. black color for RM845
QUOTE(rufinus @ Feb 9 2007, 04:09 PM)
Bought my w810i last night!
Lovin it!
Bought Black Color Ap Set!
Sound rox!
QUOTE(DeMoNkInG @ Feb 10 2007, 04:53 PM)
Thats wat im been doin.. This is the safest & easiest way
not only super cmera, u can add flash menu like w850i to ur w810i rclxms.gif
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7330&st=0

branded mean like tphone or vodaphone (sumthing like dat)
ap set most is branded (dats wat others telling me)  tongue.gif  and midland set is not branded anymore..

after u customize ur w810, sure u will fall in love more & more like me  biggrin.gif

Gud luck trying
QUOTE(casperito @ Feb 10 2007, 05:36 PM)
me also an owner of black w810i... alreadi used for a long time... juz saw this tread...
QUOTE(DeMoNkInG @ Feb 10 2007, 05:44 PM)
the link i gave earlier already have the link to download everything needed for mod include the themes
its in the 3rd post of that link
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7330&st=0

edited
QUOTE(NeO2 @ Feb 11 2007, 02:33 AM)
after observing this thread 4 so long,
i'm gonna get my w810 2day... rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(piggychiann @ Feb 11 2007, 10:29 PM)
anyone pro about the flash menu?

from the previous post it's seem need flash the phone only u can hav those flash menu?

I'm just get my w810i today..

when i choosing theme.. it's already hav those theme with flash menu.. but just a few..

i want to add more theme wit flash menu

do i need to flash it? or just upload the .thm file which hav flash menu to my phone?

p/s: add me to user list  drool.gif
QUOTE(kosea01 @ Feb 12 2007, 01:24 AM)
im a new w810i user, can i know the proper way to take out the battery. Its seems that the batt is stuck in the phone. I must use a picker to pick out the battery. Please pm me if there is a proper way. Thx guys!
QUOTE(DeMoNkInG @ Feb 12 2007, 01:44 AM)
i see this post at w850i forum but this can work in w810i too thumbup.gif
maybe TS can put it in 1st page
and it better than smartvas

use msn messenger thru ur phone
http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...D42866D59A3BC90

no need setting,just install and connect
QUOTE(blackmarket @ Feb 12 2007, 01:54 PM)
hellllo guys !
just got my new ap black w810!
proud owner of w810 cool2.gif
QUOTE(kelvin9986 @ Feb 12 2007, 03:34 PM)
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7330

sorry link forget put in
suddenly phone ring sweat.gif
QUOTE(cvcmind3d @ Feb 15 2007, 02:18 AM)
Hi.. new proud owner of 810i black.. biggrin.gif
Does anybody know how can i remove these 3 status bar icon at the main screen:

Missed Call red icon
Voice Msg Icon
Another Msg Icon with some sort of  '8' symbol

I'm using maxis and have tried clearing the call logs,checking out my voicemail and deleting all my msgs.. Its getting annoying for me... thx!
QUOTE(lthock @ Feb 16 2007, 01:25 PM)
just change to 810i yester..trade in my old Nokia...bought it at rm930 come with 512mb sandisk..worth it? but me at kuantan..soo price might be + +up abit ...

just wanted to know :
how to check wat friware i'm using..
should i change to the lastest f/w..
how to change f/w?

i'm currently using me old psp 2gb ms...
how much can i sell this 512mb sandisk?
QUOTE(mns @ Feb 16 2007, 05:16 PM)
hi guys..i'm using white w810, i got some stains that is hard to come out from my housing, it started when i was reading a news paper than i answer a call, after that i realise that the carbon from the newspaper stick to the housing in the form of my FINGERPRINTS!! is there any solution to clean it? (i think that the white housing tends to absorb any stains..is it just me or maybe im daydreaming smile.gif  )

im thinking of cleaning ALL the stains first, only after that i will skin it ( dun like crystal case bcos all that dust get stuck between the casing and the phone )
QUOTE(PutraCrewz @ Feb 16 2007, 10:35 PM)
new owner W810i black just here...add me plz.... ::best phone::
QUOTE(NoNaM3z @ Feb 17 2007, 06:04 PM)
me me..
white w810i owner =P

love it alot
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 19 2007, 12:31 AM)
And the fateful day has finally come, the day people started hacking the "unhackable" W810i... And to add to that, using the non-bruteforce method is said NOT to invalidate the warranty, if I'm not mistaken...  thumbup.gif

Time to rape my Eiten silly...  whistling.gif

Anyway, if you're looking for a well balanced cam driver, try this one: BLKSNAKER's tweaked driver courtesy of Esato.com...  thumbup.gif

Damn, Eiten's finally showing what she's really capable of...  shocking.gif
And this is why I thank god everyday for the fact that I pasted a piece of self-cut screen protector on my lens...  sweat.gif
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 20 2007, 08:11 PM)
Josy took a couple of minutes to do everything once u understand how to mod it.

Here the link on how to do it.... - http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7330
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Feb 21 2007, 07:38 PM)
wohoo!!! proud owner of SE w810i...add me to the list...black color.. drool.gif
QUOTE(smoochiesayn @ Feb 23 2007, 04:20 PM)
jz got my new baby! wub.gif

SE w810i black rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 24 2007, 04:35 PM)

For my case, at 1st my CDA is an unofficial ones, cause i bought an AP phone. So, I need to change it to the M'sia/Singapore region - CDA102555/101 in order to use SEUS.

Here's how i did it to change my CDA string :
I assume u already know how to use the XS+ and FAR manager to customize your phone without bruteforcing. If there is any question regarding this, feel free to ask.
Here's the guide - http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7330&st=0

1st, u'll need to have the CHINA MAIN and the APAC FS (both can be found in this topic - http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=7699 ). Another thing you'll need is the custom pack for APAC region (download here - http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?act=att...pe=post&id=4189 )Without the custom pack uploaded to your phone after the FS is flashed, your phone won't work.

So, use XS+ to flash your FS 1st. Den using the FAR method, flash your MAIN with w810_p3k_dcu.49R.ssw. Access your FS using FAR manager and upload the custom pack for APAC region into /tpa/preset/custom. Replace the whole custom folder in your phone. If u want to enable flash theme on your phone, remember to edit the customize.xml in the custom pack before uploading it into your phone. Here's an example of customize.xml that I'm using now

In the meantime, u can modify your acoustic files and the camera driver. U can add flash theme as well, all using FAR manager.

After that, u still have one more step to go, reflash yr MAIN with the CHINA MAIN. You've just modified yr w810i. Everytime u remove and reinsert the USB phone cable, always remember to remove the battery for a 5 seconds before pluggin the cable back to the USB port.

Another thing is remember to backup all your contact, messages etc using MyPhoneExplorer before flashing your FS. If you just wan to modify files such as adding flash theme or changing camera driver, no backup is required as u won't lost your setting and files.

Hopefully u can understand what i've said here.
Happy modding.

P/S:
recommended acoustic files (qwerty12's killar pack) can be found here - http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?act=att...pe=post&id=4225
copy everything into ifs/settings/acoustic/

camera driver i've found is the chengrong's 8.53 SuperCam for CID49 - http://www.uploads.sc/download.php?file=5b...aa83c939bbcfd98
replace the files in /ifs/settings/camera/
Can be quite complicated to use, but the quality is best.

Flash theme can be found here - http://rapidshare.com/files/15976667/tpa.rar
Just place the .swf files into /tpa/preset/system/desktop/flash

Added on March 28, 2007, 11:30 pmSomeone please replace me as the TS please...
as I currently very bz with my college life...
sorry if I have not been updating much for this thread as i've been in the past...
but i oredi updated the user list as well the modifications steps...
so the new TS would juz be able to quote the post and start it with a new thread..

This post has been edited by shortleg88: Mar 28 2007, 11:30 PM
panasonic88
post Mar 29 2007, 11:48 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 28 2007, 10:36 PM)

Added on March 28, 2007, 11:30 pmSomeone please replace me as the TS please...
as I currently very bz with my college life...
sorry if I have not been updating much for this thread as i've been in the past...
but i oredi updated the user list as well the modifications steps...
so the new TS would juz be able to quote the post and start it with a new thread..
any volunteers? cool2.gif

panasonic88
post Mar 29 2007, 12:39 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(fookiatchong @ Mar 29 2007, 12:35 PM)
i got myself a white eiten..loved it.. and another one for my gf.. the sight of two white eiten together is really something.. haha
best couple phone thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0283sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:51 AM