Investment Taiping property, Value going up?

TSsamydavis
post Aug 10 2016, 10:32 PM, updated 10y ago

Like H2O....
711 posts

The property prices seems to growing up fast in Taiping.
It's like Penang 10 years ago.If that's the trend,i'd better jump on it....
Does anyone have any clue on it.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 10 2016, 10:50 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Aug 10 2016, 10:46 PM)
Good Luck
???????
TSsamydavis
post Aug 10 2016, 11:02 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 10 2016, 10:52 PM)
everything in taiping is extra slow. good luck in investment. duno who wana rent from u
obviously you haven't been to Taiping lately.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 12 2016, 05:07 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 12 2016, 05:02 PM)
ya lah simply tembak..! miss- know- all .. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

taiping is no more the sleepy town that i grew up in - come holidays, the roads, restaurants, makan places are
super jam and a real pain
many hotels have sprouted up and retirees are moving in due to the lower cost of living - the preference is for
property within walking distance to the lake gardens and amenities..

i know of this block of walk up apartments next to the lake gardens - 5 years ago , only selling at 90k now
250k..
hello Taiping lang thumbup.gif
TSsamydavis
post Aug 18 2016, 04:35 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:47 PM)
own stay ok lah... nice town... after 10 ten years sell double
no need 10years.
prices already double for those who bought 3years ago.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 18 2016, 04:36 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:27 PM)
should buy prop in taiping earlier.... nowadays price crazy.... landed could easily reach 600k-800k....

bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
600-800k are for semi-d prices range.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 18 2016, 06:03 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 18 2016, 05:59 PM)
link house already 400k-600k nowadays.... i dont think the price will face any correction in future....
Actually Taiping property prices increases rapidly since the last 3 years,
Before that from year 2000 till 2013 the prices were not moving at all.

TSsamydavis
post Aug 18 2016, 06:09 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(22222222 @ Aug 18 2016, 06:05 PM)
What size of the landed can reach 800k in Taiping? Semi-D?
around 3000sq ft land with 2400sq ft built.
But it has to be in a good residential area.
By that I mean your neighbours house should be semi D or bungalows.

TSsamydavis
post Aug 21 2016, 03:22 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 21 2016, 03:13 PM)
Price will double again in 3 years time, bbb else will miss the boat.
There will be winners and there will be losers in the property market.
But one thing is a fact is that if you can wait it out,then the rewards will be how much? rather than if I made any....
TSsamydavis
post Aug 21 2016, 05:17 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 21 2016, 05:14 PM)
new developement in lake garden.... old laksa port infront tennis court.... nice view + nice price.... dunno when will be launch.... any1 has idea...??
I'll check it out tonight
TSsamydavis
post Aug 22 2016, 09:07 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:03 PM)
how many apartment are in taiping...?? i only know 2...

1. Crystal Creek : lake garden
2. Centre Point Suite : tesco area

How was the market...??? Occupancy rate...??
One more along tesco road. Cornerstone.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 22 2016, 10:09 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 22 2016, 09:40 PM)
3 only...???
yup,so far only 3........but from what i hear,sales not so good.
prices almost same as a house.....so people here still prefer house(majority that is)
TSsamydavis
post Aug 22 2016, 10:53 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 22 2016, 10:50 PM)
i heard that only Cornerstone Condo sales not so good... Crystal Creek seems better... dunno about Centrepoint Suite...

Went to Crystal Creek Showhouse.... only few units left.... lowest is on 17th floor....
all developers will say "few units left" that is cos they want to sell those less popular direction first.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 07:42 AM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 23 2016, 12:27 AM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

why staying birdnest when u can have nice landed subsale.....

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
for the time being,that's the mentality.
But Taiping town has run out of landed properties,and therefore pushes the prices up.
so for those who wanted to live in town area,apartments are the answer.

TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 10:40 AM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 23 2016, 09:23 AM)
crystal creek is an eyesore..really spoil the forest scenery with its ugly building façade - moreover its
just beside the old cementery and now its expanding to accommodate more "residents"..

so if looking to buy got to make sure you don't get a view of the cementery ..

Anyone knows what is the progress of Cornerstone?  it should b ready by now..

for taiping the old bungalows around the lake gardens in the vicinity of aunsay gardens are a better buy - many have bought and renovated into 2 and 3 storey mansions!
they have finally painted the entire building on the outside.
Structurally it's all completed.
but looking at the rate of progress,I figure easily another 6mths
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 11:04 AM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 23 2016, 10:52 AM)

condos in taiping only good for own stay for now - one of the big attraction is security as taiping is getting more and more crime prone as more and more people flock into town
Unfortunately yes. Taiping petty crime is pretty bad.
My own experience..... 2 units water meter,2 units AIRCON compressor, a few ma hole covers.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 02:42 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 23 2016, 02:33 PM)
agreeeeed...!!!! town centre does not seem to have new landed development... plus the crime rate is also increasing.... those guarded n gated really attract me.... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Get a good well trained guard dog....... It solved my problem
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 03:44 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:36 PM)
dont really have that option since im muslim....  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

mayb can pet well trained monkey...
oh so sorry,i wasn't thinking wink.gif
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 03:49 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Aug 23 2016, 03:39 PM)
depend on location la.. now boom up is kamunting area.. other still steady steady
not really,I think across the whole of Taiping in general.
Tesco is btw kamunting and taiping town
Corner stone near town area.
Cyrstal creek in Lake garden.
A huge shoplot project (finnished) in Tupai.

Actually there is no new development in Kamunting now.
TSsamydavis
post Aug 23 2016, 04:18 PM

Like H2O....
711 posts

QUOTE(kriss4639 @ Aug 23 2016, 03:53 PM)
no sweat bro....

those centrepoint suite seem to be a good highrise in taiping.... but i dont know any about occupancy rate....

facilities is all there.... buyer mostly genuine buyer since a dont see too many for sale sign.... can u check it bro...?? i got offer 330k for 760sqft.... seem a bit high...
seriously,I think condos in Taiping are overly price.
I'm basically from Penang,so I'm comparing the prices of both areas.
Given that condos in Taiping is relatively new,you have no idea how they are managed and believe me,management is of utmost priority.
If the garbage you see on every corner of the road here,I've my doubts that they can be managed properly,I might be wrong(hopefully).

Centrepoint suite is very strategically situated.Occupancy i would say 30-50%.
but 330k for 760sq ft which works out to be rm430/sq.ft is damn high even for Penang standard.
But than again that's the price they're asking for and you VERY FEW choices in Taiping,so I guess they're using this angle(Scarcity) to hike up the price.
If you have a choice,I'll get a nice comfy house.

0.0320sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:00 PM