5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

YoungMan
post Jul 31 2018, 09:07 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Jul 31 2018, 09:53 AM)
not sure. the email support told me will need to pay rm20 to cancel my streamyx and get back the phone line... this sat i go tmpoint and see how it is...
I can tell you, No need any payment. Just make sure you mention to the staff you want to upgrade your streamyx to unifi. they will do it for you.
YoungMan
post Aug 10 2018, 01:14 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Aug 10 2018, 12:57 PM)
Is there any other way to get price reduce?
Subscribe new line and terminate existing one when new line is activated.
YoungMan
post Aug 11 2018, 09:36 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 11 2018, 08:32 AM)
reopen them.

seems tm just use the "batch replies" lel..doesn't even bother to read
Of course... just like how there are complain templates on first page here... They also create their reply template.

QUOTE(jiant @ Aug 11 2018, 09:32 AM)
What the reasonable price that I can request for? Please give me a range so if they call.. I I can negotiate.
Is it RM 50 reasonable because according to the average price for unifi lite 10mbps only RM12.90/mbps
They won't entertain if you ask for RM50. the lowest so far for 4mbps here is RM88. We shall see what happen when MSAP is implemented by end of this year.
YoungMan
post Aug 11 2018, 09:55 PM

6,823 posts

[quote=jiant,Aug 11 2018, 09:17 PM]
not on 4mbps currently

can try ask for RM100? hmm.gif

[/quote]
RM 100 is the fair price for the streamyX 4mbps?

[/quote]
Not saying it is a fair price, but RM88 is the lowest so far. There once have RM88 for certain promo at certain area, and also to target the lower income ppl. So far there is nothing lower than that.
YoungMan
post Aug 31 2018, 11:02 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(Clan204 @ Aug 31 2018, 11:50 AM)
any links or at tm point to apply?
Use this link to apply.

https://unifi.com.my/personal/home/fibre-broadband

But Maxis is RM89 without quota, which is better.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Aug 31 2018, 11:02 AM
YoungMan
post Aug 31 2018, 02:43 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(FollowMeRogerThat @ Aug 31 2018, 02:50 PM)
I went to Unifi website and checked the FAQ that mentions the Unifi comes with Unlimited data.

Copy Pasta below:
What are the benefits if I subscribe to unifi?
unifi will enhance your high speed internet, mobile and entertainment experience by providing
the fastest internet speed, greater variety of entertainment options for you and the whole
family, affordable mobile packages with unlimited data and better service stability. For more
information or to subscribe to unifi Home, visit unifi.com.my or kindly visit any of our TMpoint
outlets nationwide.

Can please help to confirm as I'm about to reply to TM on the upgrade to Unifi Advance. Don't want to be contracted 24 months plan that has quota.  biggrin.gif
Well there are 2 package on 30mbps now. UniFi Basic 30mbps is internet only, no HyppTv and phone. It is RM79 but comes with 60gb quota which, upon reaching the limit your speed will be slow down to 128kbps.
UniFi Advance 30mbps is a tripple play service including TV and phone with no quota limit. Both also 2 years contract. So choose accordingly.

YoungMan
post Aug 31 2018, 03:14 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Aug 31 2018, 04:07 PM)
this unifi basic is sim broadband or router like the maxis fibre?
Not sim broadband. it is fiber/vdsl like Maxis fiber.
YoungMan
post Sep 7 2018, 11:29 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Sep 7 2018, 11:16 AM)
Our apartment has a number of streamyx users. This issue was raised unofficially during our last AGM last month. If they are streamyx subscribers for sure they will want more speed at rm140 we are currently paying for 4mb.i talked with few neighbours several already tried Kedai tm. Worse still on July there was 3rd party booth 50~100m away telling people now got unifi on our road and 1 apartment block further away also have it not ours. When ask tm support kl who phone me plain lie to me says those maybe those 3rd party ppl doing survey. As if I was born yesterday.and that I never talked with those 3rd party agents.
Instead of waiting TM pulling the fiber, does your apartment has any plan to fiber up the whole building?
YoungMan
post Sep 7 2018, 12:23 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Sep 7 2018, 12:51 PM)
20yo building nope lol.
I think, it would be faster and easier for your apartment to upgrade rather than waiting for TM. Then TM can just pull fiber to your building. Try to bring up to your management.

QUOTE(Vibe007 @ Sep 7 2018, 12:55 PM)
I have been on streamyx 1mbps rm110

Can I upgrade to this RM79 package?
Is it worth it?
Ask yourself few questions.
1. Are you heavy user? If yes, better go for higher package.
2. Is 60gb quota enough for you? If yes, go ahead RM79.
YoungMan
post Sep 12 2018, 02:13 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Sep 12 2018, 02:17 PM)
TM gave reason to MCMC not enough subscribers so MCMC keep saying resolve and closed case twice. Our apartment has 70 flats and quite a number using streamyx. If unifi comes sure they all will change to unifi. Gobind oso no care when email or ask his fb. I also tried maxis they said they rely fully on tm so tm told them no port. How can no port unifi on road installed end of July also that damn last pole still got so many cables not connected to anything. I give up liau.
If you're in the few state which Time has coverage, ask them to come in and do the fiberization. If you can convince more than half of the residens to sign up I believe they will consider. Get signiture from all the residens and get your management to write to Time to do the work.
YoungMan
post Jan 5 2019, 04:55 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jan 3 2019, 11:11 PM)
YoungMan ,imalmighty ,jimmyoon1994 ,JayceOoi
Request for info on how to get this letter to sign together
Get from first page and customise it your own.
YoungMan
post Jan 7 2019, 07:32 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 7 2019, 04:49 PM)
Latest update...

Successfully signed up UniFi. Turn out the nearest FTTH box is good enough to pull fibre cable to my house. biggrin.gif

P/S - for those live in Sungai Petani can PM me for SP TM UniFi team contact. smile.gif
Finally the dark days of snail upload/download has ended for you. It's far more stable compare to streamyx.
YoungMan
post Jan 23 2019, 01:56 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(noriabe @ Jan 23 2019, 12:37 PM)
So current Streamyx (8Mbps Download, 512Kbps Upload) still no upgrade option? still stuck with 512Kbps Upload speed? forever?

Wawasan 2020 -> 512Kbps Upload speed.WOW!
If your area has no UniFi and you insist, I think they will just push you their Wireless plan. No way they will deploy fibre overnight on a nationwide scale.
YoungMan
post Feb 3 2019, 10:25 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Feb 3 2019, 12:37 AM)
So is Digi postpaid infinite 150 answer for streamyx 8mbps?
Yes and no. No if you are gaming and Digi is not stable at your area. Yes if Digi coverage is good and you only use for streaming/surfing. But take note 4g can get congested if many users at that area.

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ Feb 3 2019, 01:19 AM)
Peoples still think unifi price drop because of PH? Hahaha... It is actually by Najib before, PH just "continue" it and claim the credit.
But the thing is DS Najib didn't push it. Remember TM ask for 2 or 3 years extention, but rejected. Imagine if still under old way, probably extention given a few more years.
YoungMan
post Mar 30 2019, 10:06 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(burn22 @ Mar 29 2019, 11:47 PM)
ini hari, me make enquiries at tm melaka. my apartment kat melaka no unifi but ada streamyx that's only available for 2/4mbps speed, no 8mbps!! surrounded by houses, front, back, left right side ada unifi, yet one block of apartment in the middle, no unifi. to pay 140 for 4mbps are totally ridiculous. house in kl, me pay around 160 for 30mbps which have now been upgraded to 100mbps. karang, am looking for alternative, sadly maxis no coverage in that jalan area to the apartment. nearby other jalan got... right side houses!! so near, yet so far... serupa pantat!!
Your KL line is also expensive. RM160 for 100mbps? Hopefully TNB trial goes well and they can expand to your Melaka apartment. Think you can also get the residents to petition to management to install fibre in the building. If you wait and hope for TM to do, it may take ages.
YoungMan
post Apr 5 2019, 09:02 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ Apr 5 2019, 09:20 PM)
I don't know.. I check with unifi friendpage.. And they create a report after that the staff from tmpoint call me saying already say new contract with little bit angry..
(fyi: my new plan is 8mbps streamyzer).
The thing is that, you can't do anything now as you have agreed to the new contract offered by TMPoint. If you refuse the new contract and refuse to upgrade until you get the free upgrade, that is different story.
YoungMan
post Apr 7 2019, 11:08 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Apr 7 2019, 08:30 AM)
forgot to mention is free upgrade

600 mins free call, got unifiTV but no TV box
Free upgrade of course no decoder. Want decoder get the RM159 package with ultimate pack.
YoungMan
post Apr 10 2019, 08:04 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Apr 9 2019, 11:33 PM)
What kind of apartment dont have vdsl? Old one?.
I thought most apartment already on fiber.
You would be surprise many apartment still has no Fibre. Management can actually fibre it up instead of waiting forever for TM to do, but mentality is still same, everything just wait for TM.
YoungMan
post Apr 18 2019, 01:46 PM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 18 2019, 12:44 PM)
no drama. That's my calculation, very cruel calculation.

Unifi is rm1.xx per mb, with my current price, my streamyx around rm15/mb.

Sounds impossible?
If i took the offer yesterday from TM, it means, this ia my 2nd time price reduction.
U dont know what i have done to TM.
I made a complaint on a weekly basis, face 2 face at TM point, wrote a letter to minister, deputy minister, even if my internet ping is above 1xx, i immediately lodge a complaint to MCMC.
I think if you ask the minister or any ISP for RM10 8mbps, he also won't layan. At most RM99 or RM88 if you are lucky.
YoungMan
post Apr 19 2019, 10:51 AM

6,823 posts

QUOTE(shahfarinahmad @ Apr 18 2019, 03:38 PM)
really? Because i know, friend of mine, got unifi rm10 promo for 1 year. He was a streamyx user, upgraded to unifi.
Did you check the bill? Is it RM10 off the original amount or he just pay RM10 every month for 1 year? Is he a Unifi staff or VIP in TM? Even then if you mention to MCMC, they will need proof.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1439sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:59 AM