Fantasy League Hattrick - V3!, Online Football Management

vergas
post Aug 3 2009, 03:46 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
no gerudi? ... i iz r dissap ... oh wait ... this ain't /k/

btw ... kinda frustrated with the youth thingy ... for the second week i didn't get anything decent
Its just the second week, I took 1 season to get a decent one. Patience is a virtue.
spursfan
post Aug 3 2009, 04:41 PM

110 posts

1 season is over 1 meg $ burnt ...
syahrulz
post Aug 3 2009, 08:33 PM

295 posts

i have question regarding senior coach here. i have this fello as my coach

Coach: Azahar Matussin

A weak trainer who is fond of attacking
A pleasant guy who is fiery and honest.
Has excellent experience and weak leadership abilities.

so how about his capability? is it better to replace this fello or just leave it. if yes what good type coach that i need it to my team?

And if i change the coach when the season still in progress, is it will effected the team training and performance?

Many thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by syahrulz: Aug 3 2009, 08:34 PM
spursfan
post Aug 4 2009, 07:44 AM

110 posts

get the cheapest passable coach u can get
vergas
post Aug 4 2009, 08:58 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 4 2009, 07:44 AM)
Right, get passable coach with poor leadership.

Offensive, defensive or neutral, depends on your style, maybe you want to be more offensive etc.

No effect to change mid season. Since for lower league, you don't really use team spirit yet. At higher league, ie when you can afford coach with solid leadership (which is expensive) you need to get the coach before your first Cup match, PIC 4 matches, and you will have quite an advantage of team spirit for the season. But only try that maybe in Div III and above.

spursfan
post Aug 4 2009, 09:08 AM

110 posts

i have 1 solid defender, 2 passable ... my centre def rating is inad
my 3 ims are excellent ... plus 2 passable WTM (passable pm) ... team rating for mid is only weak

can sum1 explain

edit: When it was time for kick off, the BJrs FC simply could not find the team they were supposed to go up against. Luckily, a group of schoolboys on a field trip agreed to an improvised game.

what is this supposed to mean?

This post has been edited by spursfan: Aug 4 2009, 10:29 AM
crazy25kid
post Aug 4 2009, 11:14 AM

Jack of all trades, master of none...in short, a NUB !!
1,424 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 4 2009, 09:08 AM)
edit: When it was time for kick off, the BJrs FC simply could not find the team they were supposed to go up against. Luckily, a group of schoolboys on a field trip agreed to an improvised game.

what is this supposed to mean?

You won 5-0 rite?
I guess it is a walkover.
vergas
post Aug 4 2009, 04:21 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Aug 4 2009, 11:14 AM)
You won 5-0 rite?
I guess it is a walkover.
Is this youth team walkover game?
spursfan
post Aug 4 2009, 04:30 PM

110 posts

5-1
TSgoldfries
post Aug 4 2009, 04:32 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

a few things about youth la
1. if you go the detailed management way, be patient!
2. if you go the lucky draw way (the one i'm using), be extremely patient!

i haven't got any player who could be sold for 20mil. tongue.gif some of my friends did........... but you can use most of them on 2ndary squad.

as for coach, defensive coach contributes more than offensive coach. this means the gains on your defensive rating boost with defensive coach is more than that of offensive coach.

i think for starters, go for defensive coach (likely you don't have midfield, defense is important).

would aim for 3 passable defenders and 1 passable GK. for starters. in short, aim for the whole team being passable level on the primary stats.

if you can go all SOLID, of course even better la.

then again it's best if you could study your opponents, or if not we can help you study them. brows.gif

you can ask vergas who who's the 1st legendary Counter-Attack team. LOL. ok well not sure la but i think i'm the first team using 4-4-2 CA PIC almost all the way and got decently far in cup and even got promoted.

not sure if recently got anyone outdone me cos i haven't been pushing my team for past 2 years.

that 4-4-2 CA PIC days, everything was planned. players were carefully chosen and spent on, defenders had high passing. wingers had playmaking. GK was divine++.

it was my most memorable time in HT as i was playing most games with around 33% midfield and still won, due to defence + CA. offensive coach was used because my defence ratings were already very high.

my point? it takes time, it takes planning.

even my current team may seem like unplanned - don't be fooled la. biggrin.gif i play 352 no defence but i channel the $$$ mostly towards midfield + attack.

at this point of time, my wingers are at outstanding and have formidable PM skill.
crazy25kid
post Aug 4 2009, 04:53 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 4 2009, 04:32 PM)
even my current team may seem like unplanned - don't be fooled la. biggrin.gif i play 352 no defence but i channel the $$$ mostly towards midfield + attack.

at this point of time, my wingers are at outstanding and have formidable PM skill.

I lost to him twice this season. Grrr....
syahrulz
post Aug 4 2009, 07:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 4 2009, 06:44 AM)
QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 4 2009, 07:58 AM)
Right, get passable coach with poor leadership.

Offensive, defensive or neutral, depends on your style, maybe you want to be more offensive etc.

No effect to change mid season. Since for lower league, you don't really use team spirit yet. At higher league, ie when you can afford coach with solid leadership (which is expensive) you need to get the coach before your first Cup match, PIC 4 matches, and you will have quite an advantage of team spirit for the season. But only try that maybe in Div III and above.
thanks bro, anyway i already get the new trainee but damn so expensive rclxub.gif

and so how about the Stamina training share and Training Level, how much % should i put for every type of that? is it ok if i put 20% for Stamina training share and 100% for Training Level sweat.gif

This post has been edited by syahrulz: Aug 4 2009, 07:17 PM
vergas
post Aug 4 2009, 09:50 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(syahrulz @ Aug 4 2009, 07:14 PM)
thanks bro, anyway i already get the new trainee but damn so expensive  rclxub.gif

and so how about the Stamina training share and Training Level, how much % should i put for every type of that? is it ok if i put 20% for Stamina training share and 100% for Training Level   sweat.gif
That should be fine, but maybe you can reduce stamina to 15%, since I would guess many of your players are quite young.

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:53 pm
QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 4 2009, 04:30 PM)
5-1
Youth team right, then your opponent didn't set him team or not enough players, so the local schoolboys fill it in.

Added on August 4, 2009, 9:59 pm

i haven't got any player who could be sold for 20mil. tongue.gif some of my friends did........... but you can use most of them on 2ndary squad.
Haha, I still remember the time 1st week 17 yo solid will cost you 15 to 20 million. Not likely to happen nowdays since hattrick introduce days age, last time there was no 17 years and 12 days, all 17 yo is 17 yo.

as for coach, defensive coach contributes more than offensive coach. this means the gains on your defensive rating boost with defensive coach is more than that of offensive coach.

i think for starters, go for defensive coach (likely you don't have midfield, defense is important).
Thats why I also use defensive coach. smile.gif Last time Malaysia qualify on world cup we use most of the time defensive coach as well.

you can ask vergas who who's the 1st legendary Counter-Attack team. LOL. ok well not sure la but i think i'm the first team using 4-4-2 CA PIC almost  all the way and got decently far in cup and even got promoted.
Me a legend... hic, actually I was trying to imitate goldfries Counter attack team, but unfortunately I don't have divine++ keeper. tongue.gif
Yup, your team did very well with CA that time, so I try to follow as well...

This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 4 2009, 09:59 PM
spursfan
post Aug 5 2009, 08:21 AM

110 posts

would aim for 3 passable defenders and 1 passable GK. for starters. in short, aim for the whole team being passable level on the primary stats.

if you can go all SOLID, of course even better la.

passable gk (2) check
passable defenders (5) + 1 solid check
6 im trainees check (solid and excellent)
wing 2 passable pm inad winger, 2 solid winger ... still hunting for trainees
striker 2 solid 2 passable check

so how am i doing?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my 3 ims are excellent ... plus 2 passable WTM (passable pm) ... team rating for mid is only weak

can sum1 explain ... still waiting for an answer to this question
vergas
post Aug 5 2009, 08:30 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 5 2009, 08:21 AM)

Errr sorry la, I'm a bit lost touch with excellence pm, mine now World Class........ so not really sure I can estimate.

Oh wait, just recall something:

I used this midfield predictor previously hope it helps:

http://www.esnips.com/web/matchp

Download the excel file. See if you can make sense of it. Midfield depends on team spirit as well.
TSgoldfries
post Aug 5 2009, 08:46 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

my team only did well with CA due to the keeper la.

seriously, playing anything less than midfield and having not-so-impressive defense rating is suicidal.

and the thing about defense rating is that ideally it should be around 2x your opponent's attack ratings in order to have good chance of surviving lesser midfield. sad.gif
crazy25kid
post Aug 5 2009, 08:49 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Aug 5 2009, 08:21 AM)
passable gk (2) check
passable defenders (5) + 1 solid check
6 im trainees check (solid and excellent)
wing 2 passable pm inad winger, 2 solid winger ... still hunting for trainees
striker 2 solid 2 passable check

so how am i doing?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I do not think you require 2 keepers since you are not training GK.
GK wages are exp.
I only have one keeper.
Once injured, baru panic. laugh.gif laugh.gif

spursfan
post Aug 5 2009, 08:52 AM

110 posts

mod showing off ka ... i baru mau start ma

Added on August 5, 2009, 8:53 amsecond 1 wage 8k oni ... boley lar

Added on August 5, 2009, 9:05 amthanks for the tool vergas ... it says my hatstats is 111 ... next season kena tapau sad.gif

This post has been edited by spursfan: Aug 5 2009, 09:05 AM
TSgoldfries
post Aug 5 2009, 10:28 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

looks good so far. IM training can be done a few ways.

ideally it's good to have

3 + 3

say you train everyone up to outstanding, then you sell off 3. get $$$. buy new trainees. the other 3 outstanding you use as main team. train until 2nd batch reach outstanding already, sell off the senior (would be magnificent or higher by then).

then get new ones again.

or you can go 2+2+2

or you can go 1+1+1+1+1+1 like take turn. again up to you la how.

i think 3+3 is good because you still get 1 main team.

and don't be shy to use the best 3 for both league and cup games, sacrificing some training.

i know there are a lot of HT players who aren't willing to sacrifice trainings. biggrin.gif I'm not one of them.

that's how i win my games, because the rest of the players out there are so predictable. if 1 game they're strong, you can be almost certain the next game their midfield will be weak.

how i play (last time in Div II / III) is involvement of deception and randomness. eg, i could show you a strong team on league, so you thought my cup game would be easy la......... base on my past weeks. suddenly that day itself i field my main team..........AGAIN!

doesn't make sense for training but makes a lot of sense in advancing cup to get $$$.

in cases where my attacks / defense ratings are uneven, i switch positions so the opponent hit the wrong stuff. or if i feel like it, i play WTM + AIM.

spursfan
post Aug 5 2009, 10:50 AM

110 posts

sitting on 2megs at the moment ... should i spend it? ... build stadium ... better non trainee players

read somewhere that at the end of the season, change the training to set piece smile.gif

127 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0587sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:18 AM