11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Definitive HD-DVD/Bluray Sales Charts/Comparison!, Disruption pg-9-PC Zealot on the loose

arj
post Mar 12 2007, 10:55 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Lets get back on topic shall we? If you guys want to continue to discuss the merits of a PC and a standalone player, please create a new thread to do so.

Thread cleaned.
heterosapiens
post Mar 12 2007, 01:29 PM

--capoeira--
1,379 posts

Ouch...I'm actually looking forward for a second round. I mean a lot of information were spilled out through the arguments and of course minus the kiddy flaming that were inserted through the posts. Although I do agree that it is off-topic. mellow.gif

This post has been edited by heterosapiens: Mar 12 2007, 01:30 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 12 2007, 02:51 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Thank the heavens! I got my thread back! *hugs thread* Thanks arj!

Next info out will be anything regarding sales of these physical medias and its standalone players. Other informations are not welcomed here.
rx330
post Mar 12 2007, 02:55 PM

11,811 posts

is it worth it to get a bluray or even HD dvd movie, if the tv kenot even output @ 720p?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 12 2007, 03:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Can you get 1080i? That may provide some insight on how much improvement these two formats give.
ikanayam
post Mar 12 2007, 03:37 PM

there are no pacts between fish and men
10,544 posts

When is this madness going to end?
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=6307

Everyone wants a piece of the HD format pie. Srsly someone should come up with the ZOMG-HD disc. One disc to rule them all.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 12 2007, 03:47 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Warner, being format neutral has come up with TotalHD, one side Bluray, the other HD-DVD. Me? I think there's room for both HD-DVD and Bluray to coexist.
rx330
post Mar 12 2007, 03:54 PM

11,811 posts

mine only 576p nia, kenot get 1080i
so i dunno is it worth it to buy bluray movie to watch or not.

but for me, the SD trailer aredi dem shiok liao the image, u guys on 720 p and higher, sure lagi shiok
g5sim
post Mar 12 2007, 10:05 PM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 12 2007, 03:54 PM)
mine only 576p nia, kenot get 1080i
so i dunno is it worth it to buy bluray movie to watch or not.

but for me, the SD trailer aredi dem shiok liao the image, u guys on 720 p and higher, sure lagi shiok
hmmmm try selling your unit and get a new one. 32in 720p sets are like RM3500 tongue.gif

tongue.gif

Added on March 12, 2007, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 12 2007, 03:47 PM)
Warner, being format neutral has come up with TotalHD, one side Bluray, the other HD-DVD. Me? I think there's room for both HD-DVD and Bluray to coexist.
that is an extremely good news if they charge for only one side of the content tongue.gif

This post has been edited by g5sim: Mar 12 2007, 10:07 PM
rx330
post Mar 12 2007, 10:16 PM

11,811 posts

sigh, mine if sell also worthless... LG 32 inch, last saw selling for 2999
SUSgogo2
post Mar 12 2007, 11:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Mar 12 2007, 03:37 PM)
When is this madness going to end?
http://www.dailytech.com/article.aspx?newsid=6307

Everyone wants a piece of the HD format pie. Srsly someone should come up with the ZOMG-HD disc. One disc to rule them all.
And the player can play both VMD and EVD tongue.gif
http://www.engadgethd.com/2005/12/29/more-...ayers-coming-t/

g5sim
post Mar 13 2007, 01:17 AM

5,756 posts

good news people, if you have a PS3 and want to have more BD titles. FOR LIMITED TIME ONLY, AMAZON is having 50% off 48 BD titles. Its like paying for DVD but getting BD tongue.gif .. example of offer titles:

1. Tears of the Sun = $15
2. Momento = $15
3. House of Flying Daggers = $15
4. Xmen 3 = $20
5. Fifth Element = $15
6. Black Hawk Down = $15
7. Kingdom of Heaven = $20

and many more .... dont miss the change people !!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_i_0/103-...u-ray%2Ci%3Advd

This post has been edited by g5sim: Mar 13 2007, 01:19 AM
rx330
post Mar 13 2007, 09:55 AM

11,811 posts

tat is why, so cheap, so tempted, and ask is it worth it to buy the bluray movie, wen my teebee can only output @ 576p (im not changing my teebee anytime soon)
JiauBoy
post Mar 13 2007, 10:24 AM

727 posts

yaya tell me abt the 50%. i just get to know 2days after i place the order... cry.gif
QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 13 2007, 01:17 AM)
good news people, if you have a PS3 and want to have more BD titles. FOR LIMITED TIME ONLY, AMAZON is having 50% off 48 BD titles. Its like paying for DVD but getting BD tongue.gif  .. example of offer titles:

1. Tears of the Sun = $15
2. Momento = $15
3. House of Flying Daggers = $15
4. Xmen 3 = $20
5. Fifth Element = $15
6. Black Hawk Down = $15
7. Kingdom of Heaven = $20

and many more .... dont miss the change people !!

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=sr_nr_i_0/103-...u-ray%2Ci%3Advd
g5sim
post Mar 14 2007, 05:50 AM

5,756 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Mar 13 2007, 10:24 AM)
yaya tell me abt the 50%. i just get to know 2days after i place the order... cry.gif
aiyo .. why lar ..
waeguk
post Mar 14 2007, 11:13 PM

633 posts

Don't dip into the discounted BD titles just yet .... there will be more re-releases in the future, with more features and remastering. You have been warned.
rx330
post Mar 14 2007, 11:35 PM

11,811 posts

opps, too late, bought 2 copies aredi
welwitchia
post Mar 15 2007, 12:02 PM

1,219 posts

Eh..Does Amazon charge for shipping? I'm thinking of just getting 1 Blu-ray movie just for the heck of it.

I'm thinking of Corpse Bride since I've never seen it before..recommended?

This post has been edited by welwitchia: Mar 15 2007, 12:05 PM
bose00
post Mar 15 2007, 12:38 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Mar 15 2007, 12:02 PM)
Eh..Does Amazon charge for shipping? I'm thinking of just getting 1 Blu-ray movie just for the heck of it.

I'm thinking of Corpse Bride since I've never seen it before..recommended?
if i am not mistaken, they charged bout US10/=. Previously,

i click 4 Blu-Ray titles and it seems, they charged a flat rate of

US10/=.

thinking of getting this title too

but awaiting for Happy Feet which will be released on the 27th of March.

Buying it with Casino Royale ~ at least save a couple of dollars.

This post has been edited by bose00: Mar 15 2007, 12:40 PM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 15 2007, 03:09 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just finished watching Casino Royale Bluray. Awesome transfers and features as well. The scenes in Venice and the lonesome mansion at the seaside near the end has the most eye-popping detail you can imagine. Great title to showcase bluray on your system.

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.1168sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:05 AM