6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - BELIEVE V 5 2016/2017, CP 2 : 4 LFC #YNWA

TSyeelong
post Aug 8 2016, 10:08 PM, updated 10y ago

K for /K
1,218 posts

user posted image - Galutva

Full name Liverpool Football Club
Nickname(s) The Reds
Founded 15 March 1892; 121 years ago
Ground Anfield
Capacity 45,522
Owner Fenway Sports Group
Principal Owner John W.Henry
Chairman Tom Werner
MD Ian Ayre

The Man Who Helped Shaped Us.
William "Bill" Shankly OBE (2 September 1913 – 29 September 1981) - Wikipedia

==> You'll Never Walk Alone <==

http://www.unbase.com/n/5853623009

When you walk through a storm hold your head up high
And don't be afraid of the dark.
At the end of a storm there's a golden sky
And the sweet silver song of a lark.
Walk on through the wind,
Walk on through the rain,
For your dreams be tossed and blown.
Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never walk alone.

Walk on, walk on with hope in your heart
And you'll never walk alone,
You'll never walk alone.

Klopp's Journey To the Kopl 2005)

Do you believe in Magic? 2005 - The Miracle Of Istanbul.

This post has been edited by yeelong: Oct 30 2016, 02:29 AM
TSyeelong
post Aug 8 2016, 10:08 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reserved
TSyeelong
post Aug 8 2016, 10:08 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Reseved Again!!
8sg9ft
post Aug 8 2016, 10:10 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Pertamaxxx!!!
TSyeelong
post Aug 8 2016, 10:11 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 8 2016, 10:10 PM)
Pertamaxxx!!!
Thanks!!! you are fast? i tot u went out catching pokemon?? lol.gif
farisq
post Aug 8 2016, 11:09 PM

535 posts

second!
8sg9ft
post Aug 8 2016, 11:15 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 8 2016, 10:11 PM)
Thanks!!! you are fast? i tot u went out catching pokemon?? :lol2:
I have a life laugh.gif laugh.gif
WickyWeeky
post Aug 8 2016, 11:15 PM

This season will be our season!!!
Nasri8
post Aug 8 2016, 11:35 PM

44 posts

YNWA!
i_Phantom
post Aug 8 2016, 11:38 PM

Ripoting !!!
rjsyazwan
post Aug 9 2016, 01:04 AM

wat
ThisIsAter
post Aug 9 2016, 08:43 AM

351 posts

moaninggghh
genjo
post Aug 9 2016, 09:12 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

reporting in
melt
post Aug 9 2016, 09:13 AM

974 posts

EPL starting and we still have Balotelli and Benteke
berzerk
post Aug 9 2016, 09:29 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 9 2016, 09:13 AM)
We need the twin terrors to win

TSyeelong
post Aug 9 2016, 09:33 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 9 2016, 09:13 AM)
we had Jose Enrique makan gaji buta last season. This season gonna be 2 of them
solstice818
post Aug 9 2016, 10:37 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

You gotta love Klopp... The reason he boycotted S*n was because of Lovren's story.
socratesman
post Aug 9 2016, 10:56 AM

1,807 posts

Let's see how many matches Moreno gonna cost us this season.
moodswingfella
post Aug 9 2016, 11:06 AM

364 posts

pertamaxxxx
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:16 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Aug 9 2016, 10:56 AM)
Let's see how many matches Moreno gonna cost us this season.
why moreno? why not mignolet?
moreno also played one whole half against barca...no goals scored against also tongue.gif

btw, moreno may make a handful of mistakes throughout the season...but he also does a handful of assists.
and moreno defensively may not be great, but that also basically exposed the weak CB pairing last season along with mignolet...

TSyeelong
post Aug 9 2016, 11:32 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 9 2016, 11:16 AM)
why moreno? why not mignolet?
moreno also played one whole half against barca...no goals scored against also tongue.gif

btw, moreno may make a handful of mistakes throughout the season...but he also does a handful of assists.
and moreno defensively may not be great, but that also basically exposed the weak CB pairing last season along with mignolet...
we got mig's replacement, one game he suck, straight strike out. But we stlil have only one LB in Moreno, and part time LB Milner injured liao.
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 11:37 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 9 2016, 11:32 AM)
we got mig's replacement, one game he suck, straight strike out. But we stlil have only one LB in Moreno, and part time LB Milner injured liao.
mig replacement out injured for 2 months...
in that 2 months we got arsenal, spurs, leicester, chelsea, mu...
so those should be ok...just probably get thrashed by burnley and hull tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 9 2016, 12:23 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 9 2016, 11:37 AM)
mig replacement out injured for 2 months...
in that 2 months we got arsenal, spurs, leicester, chelsea, mu...
so those should be ok...just probably get thrashed by burnley and hull tongue.gif
4-0 the scoreline....
hifzil
post Aug 9 2016, 03:06 PM

45 posts

first!
AnythingK
post Aug 9 2016, 03:35 PM

223 posts

Arsenal pre season had been awesome, then we have Moreno and Mignolet, takut or not?
lp16
post Aug 9 2016, 03:36 PM

411 posts

Brilliant interview....

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VC3tzy9OX6A
TSyeelong
post Aug 9 2016, 03:44 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 9 2016, 03:35 PM)
Arsenal pre season had been awesome, then we have Moreno and Mignolet, takut or not?
janji 4-0
melt
post Aug 9 2016, 03:54 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 9 2016, 03:36 PM)
Brilliant interview....

wholaimi
post Aug 9 2016, 04:14 PM

25 posts

my hope is for the team to at least qualify for UCL. Really looking fwd for this new season. 1st game dah blockbuster....mana tempat mau lepak tonton bola???
sahathai
post Aug 9 2016, 05:41 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 9 2016, 09:33 AM)
we had Jose Enrique makan gaji buta last season. This season gonna be 2 of them
Sturridge too... At least Ben got 10 goals in 20 games. If u didn't watch him played, then the statistic looked ok. 0.5 goal per game is not bad at all...
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 07:59 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 9 2016, 05:41 PM)
Sturridge too... At least Ben got 10 goals in 20 games. If u didn't watch him played, then the statistic looked ok. 0.5 goal per game is not bad at all...
actually in the league its 9 goals in 14 starts and 15 sub appearances which makes it 29 games...
sturridge had 8 in 11 and 3 sub.

in hindsight its quite surprising how many times benteke was on the bench...coming on as a sub that often...
tho i recall he did score a couple of good goals after coming on as a sub.
still fact remains everyone knows he doesnt fit our playstyle...
seeing most premier league teams also now changing styles...i dont think benteke can fit in at clubs like stoke or west ham either...
while lower teams who dont care and just want a good striker cant afford him...zzz.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 9 2016, 08:01 PM
Everdying
post Aug 9 2016, 08:12 PM

30,735 posts

the premier league makes no sense anymore thanks to MC...
john stones for 47m...
at least now everton got money to buy benteke tongue.gif
lcy851031
post Aug 9 2016, 10:37 PM

741 posts

Rumours says that CP will return with better offer for Benteke.

Meanwhile is confirmed that first anfield match at BPL after finish renovation is Leicester.
lp16
post Aug 10 2016, 12:09 AM

411 posts

All those tv money makes EPL teams cash rich. £30m signings will made to look like bargains! Gila liao....

Even Bournemouth spending big, something that's unimaginable even last season.
lp16
post Aug 10 2016, 12:11 AM

411 posts

We'll be having a few more German fans with this; maybe an Austrian or two too!

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/08/sky-g...lopp-liverpool/
melt
post Aug 10 2016, 08:49 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 9 2016, 10:37 PM)
Rumours says that  CP will return with better offer for Benteke.

Meanwhile is confirmed that first anfield match at BPL after finish renovation is Leicester.
If Bolasie deal go through then they will have money to sign.

But are they really interested to sign him?
jacckl
post Aug 10 2016, 09:33 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 10 2016, 12:09 AM)
All those tv money makes EPL teams cash rich. £30m signings will made to look like bargains! Gila liao....

Even Bournemouth spending big, something that's unimaginable even last season.
not every club spend big

hint: arsenal laugh.gif
aiyish
post Aug 10 2016, 09:42 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

I do feel pity with Arsenal fans. We are complaining that we don't have a LB, they are crying for pak weng to sign a few more players in every dept. Pak Weng really don't want to spend anything ke? hahaha.
melt
post Aug 10 2016, 09:52 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 10 2016, 09:42 AM)
I do feel pity with Arsenal fans. We are complaining that we don't have a LB, they are crying for pak weng to sign a few more players in every dept. Pak Weng really don't want to spend anything ke? hahaha.
Pity? In the end they are still in the top 4 for dunno how many n years consecutive while we were only in the midtable after spending 100m every season.

TSyeelong
post Aug 10 2016, 09:54 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 10 2016, 09:52 AM)
Pity? In the end they are still in the top 4 for dunno how many n years consecutive while we were only in the midtable after spending 100m every season.
2018 UCL rules changed and Arsenal won't be happy about it. Eventho you finished top 4, there's a posibility that you won't get invited if you don't win jack in UCL.
Everdying
post Aug 10 2016, 09:58 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2016, 09:54 AM)
2018 UCL rules changed and Arsenal won't be happy about it. Eventho you finished top 4, there's a posibility that you won't get invited if you don't win jack in UCL.
Wenger wont be around by then already, he in final yr of contract.
old already...time for him to retire.

then again, why care about them?
we still got benteke and balo around tongue.gif
melt
post Aug 10 2016, 09:58 AM

974 posts

Changed or just purposed? By the way anywhere to read what you have stated above?
Everdying
post Aug 10 2016, 10:02 AM

30,735 posts

proposed changes only.
doesnt mean jack since we are mid table team anyway.
TSyeelong
post Aug 10 2016, 10:19 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 10 2016, 09:58 AM)
Wenger wont be around by then already, he in final yr of contract.
old already...time for him to retire.

then again, why care about them?
we still got benteke and balo around tongue.gif
CP back in AH Ben's offer. As for Balo, just write it off as a bad debt.
Everdying
post Aug 10 2016, 10:27 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2016, 10:19 AM)
CP back in AH Ben's offer. As for Balo, just write it off as a bad debt.
CP must be bad at negotiations, or FSG just very thick skin and apparently lots of money.
i dont think LFC want to keep paying benteke 120k/week just sitting on the bench.
if CP got good nego sure can push the price lower...since transfer window left 3 weeks.
TSyeelong
post Aug 10 2016, 10:33 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 10 2016, 10:27 AM)
CP must be bad at negotiations, or FSG just very thick skin and apparently lots of money.
i dont think LFC want to keep paying benteke 120k/week just sitting on the bench.
if CP got good nego sure can push the price lower...since transfer window left 3 weeks.
one word, Ayre
lp16
post Aug 10 2016, 10:34 AM

411 posts

FSG is right to play hardball on Ben. No pressure to sell since he's still on contract for another 2 years (I think). Salary wise, it's all been budgeted.

CP will have money to spend; as in all Premier League teams. They would want a good striker. I personally felt that Ben is not too bad, just that he's not suited to Klopp's game. He'll guarantee goals if the system suits his game style. Maybe Pardew knows how to tailor to Ben's strength.
damnself
post Aug 10 2016, 02:34 PM

244 posts

Really? Ada link bro? Lazy cari tgh mkn 😆
TSyeelong
post Aug 10 2016, 02:41 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 10 2016, 02:34 PM)
Really? Ada link bro? Lazy cari tgh mkn 😆
em, later night balik umah cari dan share

UCL new proposed rules?

damnself

This post has been edited by yeelong: Aug 10 2016, 10:06 PM
Cloud0890
post Aug 11 2016, 07:18 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 10 2016, 10:27 AM)
Nothing wrong with playing hardball with them tbh, they are desperate and running options and time. Enough with us getting fleeced off season after season but it's acceptable when teams try to underpay for our players.

Also with them apparently agreeing to sell Bolasie for 25-30m, that would explain why they have returned to the negotiations table. It is probably only a matter of time for us to conclude a deal.

damnself
post Aug 11 2016, 10:52 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 10 2016, 02:41 PM)
UCL new proposed rules?

damnself
Thanks mate. That would be cruel if implemented 😂
ThisIsAter
post Aug 11 2016, 04:44 PM

351 posts

Firmino or Origi up front?
manx
post Aug 11 2016, 05:03 PM

1,849 posts

UCL new proposed rules?

damnself
QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 11 2016, 10:52 AM)
ya.. how to create history if you are not qualified at the first place?? then they may need years to create on... pity them.
manx
post Aug 11 2016, 05:03 PM

1,849 posts

UCL new proposed rules?

damnself
QUOTE(damnself @ Aug 11 2016, 10:52 AM)
ya.. how to create history if you are not qualified at the first place?? then they may need years to create on... pity them.
Cloud0890
post Aug 11 2016, 06:31 PM

128 posts

What?! Jonathan Woodgate has joined us as a scout.
aiyish
post Aug 12 2016, 08:34 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Lel Jonathan Woodgate, haha.
Everdying
post Aug 12 2016, 09:06 AM

30,735 posts

woodgate contract is weird.
his scouting area is for spain and portugal, that sounds more like something rafa would do tongue.gif
lp16
post Aug 12 2016, 11:36 AM

411 posts

Woodgate was a really cultured defender but injuries wrecked his career. Maybe we need someone with a good defending nous to act as scout for us. Could work.

Season starting and we're still short on LB cover. Moreno is not be perfect but the best we have now. Need competition for him or maybe a replacement. Klopp knows this but strangely still no LB incoming....

Hopefully will get one before window shuts.
Everdying
post Aug 12 2016, 12:07 PM

30,735 posts

previously with just basically 1 DM, everytime moreno roams up front...defensively it becomes weaker.
i think now with matip around, he should be able to plug the hole left by moreno.
just that matip will probably be out for a couple more weeks...so have to endure abit with just Emre and Hendo in the middle.

lp16
post Aug 12 2016, 12:31 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 12 2016, 12:07 PM)
previously with just basically 1 DM, everytime moreno roams up front...defensively it becomes weaker.
i think now with matip around, he should be able to plug the hole left by moreno.
just that matip will probably be out for a couple more weeks...so have to endure abit with just Emre and Hendo in the middle.
Klavan looks good on left CB. Not the fastest but his awareness and positioning could be crucial as cover whenever Moreno bombs forward. Still we need a LB as cover or competition for Moreno.

Matip still looks rusty and not up to pace given he's not 100%. We'll see how thing goes.
melt
post Aug 12 2016, 01:48 PM

974 posts

to cover Moreno you need players like Lallana and Milner. No CB can cover that.

Coutinho, Can and Moreno will lead to goal leaking like what we endure last season.
farisq
post Aug 12 2016, 05:34 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 12 2016, 11:36 AM)
Woodgate was a really cultured defender but injuries wrecked his career. Maybe we need someone with a good defending nous to act as scout for us. Could work.

Season starting and we're still short on LB cover. Moreno is not be perfect but the best we have now. Need competition for him or maybe a replacement. Klopp knows this but strangely still no LB incoming....

Hopefully will get one before window shuts.
Would be nice if Klopp can find someone like Klavan; ready for 1st team, quick to adapt and dependable.
Btw, where's Llori? I tot he wasn't that bad
jacckl
post Aug 12 2016, 05:41 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 12 2016, 05:34 PM)
Would be nice if Klopp can find someone like Klavan; ready for 1st team, quick to adapt and dependable.
Btw, where's Llori? I tot he wasn't that bad
you mean Ilori? he at brazil olympic now
Everdying
post Aug 12 2016, 06:27 PM

30,735 posts

LFC signed a CB / LB from barca... but for u23 team tongue.gif

and now firmino has gone blond... at least better than his mop.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 12 2016, 06:29 PM
lp16
post Aug 12 2016, 07:23 PM

411 posts

Klopp will defo work his players up for this juicy season opener. Arse as always will be strong, fluid and this will be a open game (hopefully).

I think Wenger will get his boys to attack our left since they know with Moreno going forward, spaces will be aplenty. Then we can also counter with pace since now everyone is going forward.

Just hope the players are up for it, no one gets any injuries in these few days of training. Our players will be stronger and fitter; minus Daniel 'The Glass' Strurridge.... Remember when Klopp first came, so many players KOed with hammies!
ThisIsAter
post Aug 13 2016, 12:06 PM

351 posts

game is tomorrow and all here so silent. laugh.gif
farisq
post Aug 13 2016, 12:39 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 13 2016, 12:06 PM)
game is tomorrow and all here so silent.  laugh.gif
nothing much to say, just want to see whether Klopp pre season program will pay off.

Btw, I really think Ings should be given proper chance before we make any decision on him
TSyeelong
post Aug 13 2016, 01:54 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 13 2016, 12:06 PM)
game is tomorrow and all here so silent.  laugh.gif
calm before storm.

SUSZikar Ali
post Aug 13 2016, 02:30 PM

20 posts

Klopp sell total 16 player ? Wow like real life Football Manager game

Normally i'll do same thing we play FM
Cloud0890
post Aug 13 2016, 08:35 PM

128 posts

Disgusting: Man Utd-supporting construction workers graffiti Anfield toilets with Hillsborough slurs

The toilet blocks in the new Main Stand have been covered with graffiti by Man Utd fans.

The Echo reports the damage was done by sub-contractors currently working on the site. It occurred in toilets being used by the builders.

The slurs included lots of anti-Liverpool and pro-United slogans, but most disgustingly, comments about the 96 Hillsborough victims.

A spokesperson for Carillion, the construction firm involved, immediately apologised in a statement:

“As soon as this appalling graffiti came to our attention we had it removed from the toilet block.

“The block is used by sub-contractors working on the site. We have instructed all our sub-contractors to make it clear to their people that such behaviour is unacceptable and that anyone found to be responsible for such graffiti will be removed from the site and not allowed on any other Carillion site.

“We have spoken to Liverpool Football Club and expressed our disappointment that this has happened.

“We would like to apologise to the families and friends of those involved in the terrible events at Hillsborough for any distress caused.

“Our people work closely with LFC and the local community and hope this unpleasant incident will not sour the good relationship we have established.”

SCUM! bruce.gif
lp16
post Aug 13 2016, 09:41 PM

411 posts

Manure standard at its best....
rjsyazwan
post Aug 13 2016, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 13 2016, 08:35 PM)
Disgusting: Man Utd-supporting construction workers graffiti Anfield toilets with Hillsborough slurs

The toilet blocks in the new Main Stand have been covered with graffiti by Man Utd fans.

The Echo reports the damage was done by sub-contractors currently working on the site. It occurred in toilets being used by the builders.

The slurs included lots of anti-Liverpool and pro-United slogans, but most disgustingly, comments about the 96 Hillsborough victims.

A spokesperson for Carillion, the construction firm involved, immediately apologised in a statement:

“As soon as this appalling graffiti came to our attention we had it removed from the toilet block.

“The block is used by sub-contractors working on the site. We have instructed all our sub-contractors to make it clear to their people that such behaviour is unacceptable and that anyone found to be responsible for such graffiti will be removed from the site and not allowed on any other Carillion site.

“We have spoken to Liverpool Football Club and expressed our disappointment that this has happened.

“We would like to apologise to the families and friends of those involved in the terrible events at Hillsborough for any distress caused.

“Our people work closely with LFC and the local community and hope this unpleasant incident will not sour the good relationship we have established.”

SCUM! bruce.gif
going far away for just this?

could be our neighbour everton.
lp16
post Aug 13 2016, 10:33 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(rjsyazwan @ Aug 13 2016, 10:26 PM)
going far away for just this?

could be our neighbour everton.
Construction workers... Evertonians won't stoop so low.
AskarPerang
post Aug 14 2016, 02:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Jonas Hector extended his contract. no choice but to stick with crappy Moreno for another seaosn.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2016, 02:48 PM

174 posts

Watched city last night. Pep's most noticeable tactical changes is when attacking, FBs will move to center as DM. Rarely overlapped down the flanks. Samething he did with bayern. Maybe klopp should ask moreno to do the same, reduce his forward run.
Everdying
post Aug 14 2016, 03:58 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2016, 02:48 PM)
Watched city last night. Pep's most noticeable tactical changes is when attacking, FBs will move to center as DM. Rarely overlapped down the flanks. Samething he did with bayern. Maybe klopp should ask moreno to do the same, reduce his forward run.
thats like BR asking balo to defend.
klopp would be better off going 3-5-2 instead of asking moreno to defend tongue.gif
solstice818
post Aug 14 2016, 05:26 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Expecting a draw... us without our first choice GK who broke his hand, and our first LB who limped off during Barca game... and of course, without Sturridge, It's going to be tough....
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 05:48 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 14 2016, 05:26 PM)
Expecting a draw... us without our first choice GK who broke his hand, and our first LB who limped off during Barca game... and of course, without Sturridge, It's going to be tough....
Sorry but can't agree on Milner being 1st choice LB and pinning our hope on a very fragile striker.

Yes, everyone knows Moreno can't defend very well, but Milner was never our 1st choice. While Sturridge is a very good striker when he's fit, he can only score if he's fit! That's why we brought in players like Mane. To pin our hope solely on Sturridge means we're doomed....

Agree that Karius' injury is a blow but maybe it can give Mig a real chance to perform. Now Mig knows his place is in danger, perform like last season, he can book a seat on the bench.
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 09:39 PM

411 posts

Ings will not be in the team coz he's playing for the U23?
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 10:13 PM

128 posts

Starting XI vs Arsenal: Mignolet; Clyne, Lovren, Klavan, Moreno; Henderson, Wijnaldum, Lallana; Mané, Firmino, Coutinho
SUSZikar Ali
post Aug 14 2016, 10:33 PM

20 posts

Look at Arsenal lineup, no reason Liv not winning this
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 10:55 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Zikar Ali @ Aug 14 2016, 10:33 PM)
Look at Arsenal lineup, no reason Liv not winning this
We hv a special skill in killing ourselves.... bangwall.gif

Hope Klopp drills it in to the boys that winning is dependent on ourselves....

gheyfriend
post Aug 14 2016, 10:57 PM

281 posts

Where got live streaming guys?
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:09 PM

411 posts

Arsenal passing really well and fluid.... Mig showing some confidence in dribbling in front of goal!

We're a bit confused...
Everdying
post Aug 14 2016, 11:09 PM

30,735 posts

wtf is with all the tiki taka in defence? BR begone!
its only a matter of time before some tiki taka defence master gets dispossessed... then gg.
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:13 PM

128 posts

Hendo and Gigi midfield 2 is a complete shitshow that can't get the ball forward
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:17 PM

411 posts

Our midfield a bit confused on who to push and who to stay... All wants to push and ended up defenders playing backward passes...

So far our Brazilians are anonymous.
tetikusmouse
post Aug 14 2016, 11:24 PM

walcot vs moreno??
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:28 PM

128 posts

Wtf Moreno and wtf was that clearance
tetikusmouse

world class from moreno... rclxms.gif
Lionel90

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:28 PM)
Wtf Moreno and wtf was that clearance
That clearance is a piece of real masterclass...
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:29 PM

411 posts

Moreno.... Apa ni?!!!
jacckl

65 posts

klopp biggest mistake of the year would be not signing a new lb.
lp16

411 posts

Mig is our hero!!!!!
Lionel90

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

We survived!
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:30 PM

128 posts

Lol can't even beat Mignolet

Walcott is so done
sahathai

174 posts

Moreno is not a black sheep, he's definite liability
Cloud0890

128 posts

Moreno again
Everdying

30,735 posts

tiki taka somemore...
jacckl
post Aug 14 2016, 11:31 PM

65 posts

moreno again....LOL
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:31 PM

411 posts

Brilliant goal by Walcott. We kept losing ball in midfield. A very disjointed display.
manx
post Aug 14 2016, 11:32 PM

1,849 posts

Moreno oh moreno.... haishh...
jacckl

65 posts

lallana lose the ball....moreno went so far up left walcott uncheck

again, klopp biggest mistake is not to sign a new LB.
Lionel90

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Midfield a real mess. Henderson supposed to primarily hold i thought?
aiyish

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Can Klopp sell Moreno now. Penalty, out of position. stupid useless
tiSSue_paPer
post Aug 14 2016, 11:33 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

All blame moreno but mf hilang bola when counter attacking lead to arseneh goal

Cloud0890

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 14 2016, 11:30 PM)
tiki taka somemore...
It's not tiki taka, it's the technical quality of our players, when you don't have the technical ability to evade pressing and outpass your opponents, all you can do is just pass it back and around. They are shit simple as that, especially that midfield.
Everdying

30,735 posts

blame moreno for wat.
whole thing started from god knows why couts passed to lala who then lost the ball...
kcmy
post Aug 14 2016, 11:35 PM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

most Arsenal attacks are on Moreno's side. everyone know how shite he is except himself.
tiSSue_paPer

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 14 2016, 11:33 PM)
blame moreno for wat.
whole thing started from god knows why couts passed to lala who then lost the ball...
Ini i support..
Counter attacking sure wing back sprint up..
Everdying

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:33 PM)
It's not tiki taka, it's the technical quality of our players, when you don't have the technical ability to evade pressing and outpass your opponents, all you can do is just pass it back and around. They are shit simple as that, especially that midfield.
sarcasm is lost.
but nevertheless, its loosely meant as 'stop passing it around aimlessly and just clear the damn ball'.
manx
post Aug 14 2016, 11:36 PM

1,849 posts

They are attacking from the left...
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:36 PM

411 posts

We lost ball in midfield resulting in goal. Moreno is not to blame; the whole invisible midfield is. Don't think Couth even touched a ball so far. That's how bad we were.

Hendo seems to be out of sort in holding position. Kept losing ball and giving acres of space to Arse.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2016, 11:39 PM

174 posts

Blame moreno for.. Heading the ball straight to Ramsey, conceded the penalty, too eager running forward leaving his man behind....
Everdying
post Aug 14 2016, 11:41 PM

30,735 posts

haha after wij shot... buvac pat klopp thigh... say relax... klopp like want to scream wtf omg...
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:43 PM

128 posts

Look at Gigi giving the ball away again
ThisIsAter
post Aug 14 2016, 11:45 PM

351 posts

Tu la jual lagi pirlo
Everdying
post Aug 14 2016, 11:45 PM

30,735 posts

kinda dumb origi is our only striker but sitting on bench.
someone like benteke would be very much needed up front now...just to have some presence there instead of 11 men behind the ball at all times.
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:46 PM

411 posts

For all our touted fearsome frontline, the most passes we made are backwards. We're not testing the young inexperience Arsenal's defenders. That's how good Arsenal is right now. Our mid are struggling!
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:46 PM

128 posts

Wtf
WickyWeeky
post Aug 14 2016, 11:47 PM

That is one nice free kick
lp16

411 posts

Wholly SHIT!!!! What a freekick from Couth!! Out of the blue!
jacckl

65 posts

coutinho...mia for 45mins, score a class goal from freekick
aiyish
post Aug 14 2016, 11:48 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

dang, what a freekick T_T
Cloud0890
post Aug 14 2016, 11:48 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 14 2016, 11:46 PM)
For all our touted fearsome frontline, the most passes we made are backwards. We're not testing the young inexperience Arsenal's defenders. That's how good Arsenal is right now. Our mid are struggling!
Yes the biggest problem is in midfield, we just can't get the ball to our forwards making them look bad because they can barely touch the ball.
Vad3r
post Aug 14 2016, 11:49 PM

Hahahaha calm your tits!
Lionel90
post Aug 14 2016, 11:49 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

all work rate at engine room and not enough quality. Henderson should be made to hold i think. Wijnaldum is more of a threat than hendo, not in this game, but from history. Lallana has to be taken off soon for origi to come on.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2016, 11:50 PM

174 posts

Origi for lalaboy... On yellow n keep giving the ball away
Can for gigi... Looking too nervous
lp16
post Aug 14 2016, 11:51 PM

411 posts

Lallana caught out a few times. Hendo clueless. 2nd half should see Can replacing Lallana, Hendo play a bit forward with Can sitting back.

Firmino is still on holiday, Origi hopefully will make his appearance.
No Reason
post Aug 14 2016, 11:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2016, 11:50 PM)
yup this

and in 80' give Grujic a debut
farisq
post Aug 14 2016, 11:52 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(tiSSue_paPer @ Aug 14 2016, 11:33 PM)
All blame moreno but mf hilang bola when counter attacking lead to arseneh goal
yup, Lallana should be experienced enough to know that you only have like 0.5 second to turn in midfield before tackle came in
ThisIsAter
post Aug 14 2016, 11:55 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 14 2016, 11:47 PM)
coutinho...mia for 45mins, score a class goal from freekick
Isn't he is always like that..mia..then moment of magic..then mia..rinse and repeat..
Adell G
post Aug 14 2016, 11:55 PM

43 posts

oh moreno...sometimes it doesnt surprise me anymore when opponent scores from the left

wtf lallana keep losing ball shud put can or milner
No Reason
post Aug 14 2016, 11:57 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 14 2016, 11:52 PM)
yup, Lallana should be experienced enough to know that you only have like 0.5 second to turn in midfield before tackle came in
Lallana is shit in CM role.. been few games like that.
Mane already took his position away, so he should just be a backup to Mane. Give CM role to others
Lionel90
post Aug 14 2016, 11:58 PM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 14 2016, 11:55 PM)
oh moreno...sometimes it doesnt surprise me anymore when opponent scores from the left

wtf lallana keep losing ball shud put can or milner
Will happen, it has to.

Milner out though, would have played LB if he isn't. Should see Can soon.
sahathai
post Aug 14 2016, 11:59 PM

174 posts

Expecting more LB rumors in tomorrow's news.
Lionel90
post Aug 15 2016, 12:00 AM

I lift! Or so I think..
2,239 posts

Looks like that 4-0 "thrashing" of Barcelona is a curse in disguise now. Almost no team in the EPL apart from Pep's City play like that, building from the back, hope Klopp stops Firmino in the 9 thing soon enough. Use it against City, or sparingly, to surpise opponents.
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:06 AM

30,735 posts

lucky never sub lala out tongue.gif
lp16

411 posts

Lallaboy!!!!!!

What a goal... Superb movement
Adell G

43 posts

fck yeahhhh lallana
Vad3r
post Aug 15 2016, 12:07 AM

Ehehehe who said Lala boy out just now?
sahathai
post Aug 15 2016, 12:07 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 14 2016, 11:50 PM)
Who tf saying this???
Vad3r
post Aug 15 2016, 12:10 AM

Bravo mate! Let's enjoy the game!

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 15 2016, 12:07 AM)
Who tf saying this???
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 12:12 AM

128 posts

3-1!
Adell G
post Aug 15 2016, 12:13 AM

43 posts

couthinhooo
lp16

411 posts

Yes!!! Another superbly worked goal!

Couth again!
carloz28

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

This goal certainly rivals the goal by Cambiasso in WC 2006 ( Arg - Serbia Montenegro)

Somebody better count the passes leading to that goal!
shamsul_LP
post Aug 15 2016, 12:14 AM

673 posts

im bappy when arsenal lose...hahha
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:15 AM

30,735 posts

i think BR left the stadium at half time...
Vad3r

Now let's survive this game. Or do a Barca!!
jacckl

65 posts

a much changed 2nd performance, liverpool now dominating a subpar arsenal
lp16

411 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:13 AM)
This goal certainly rivals the goal by Cambiasso in WC 2006 ( Arg - Serbia Montenegro)

Needs a calculator to actually count how many passes leading to that goal. Moved the Arse players around until they're dizzy... rclxms.gif

Most probably an angry German halftime talk woke them up! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

jtcs87

╮(╯_╰)╭
2,747 posts

Any live streaming link can provide?
jacckl
post Aug 15 2016, 12:16 AM

65 posts

firmino toying with arsenal monreal...coutinho almost with his hattrick
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 12:17 AM

128 posts

Wtf was that Firmino dancing! With no regard for human life!
long3016
post Aug 15 2016, 12:17 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:15 AM)
Any live streaming link can provide?
http://firstrowas.eu/watch/444442/1/watch-sky-sports-1.html
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:18 AM

411 posts

Klavan could easily be the best buy in years for us!

He's so calm and assuring...
kcmy
post Aug 15 2016, 12:20 AM

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Mane!!!
Cloud0890

128 posts

pacey Mame!
SGSuser

In your way
2,449 posts

WOAHHHHHHHHHHHHH
genjo

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Wat dafuq that goal

This post has been edited by genjo: Aug 15 2016, 12:21 AM
lp16

411 posts

Another by Mane!!!!
Adell G

43 posts

maneeeeeeeeeee amazing solo goal
Immunityx7

111 posts

wooot
Vad3r

Mane !!!!!!!!!
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:21 AM

30,735 posts

top of the table tongue.gif
fariq_azad

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

Maneeeeeee!!!???
solstice818

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

THAT PIGGYBACK HAHAHA!
jacckl

65 posts

sensational goal from mane!!!!
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:22 AM

30,735 posts

all goals come from the left... they said...
solstice818

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Another solo goal wtf
lp16

411 posts

Adoi... We conceded another to a brilliant Ox's goal.
Vad3r

Shitting in my pants now !
Cloud0890

128 posts

4-4?

Let's not celebrate too early boys knowing our defense.
shamsulaswad
post Aug 15 2016, 12:23 AM

385 posts

jgn la pancut awal sgt..still have 25minutes to go
Vad3r
post Aug 15 2016, 12:24 AM

Pancut jer la !!!

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Aug 15 2016, 12:23 AM)
jgn la pancut awal sgt..still have 25minutes to go
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:24 AM

411 posts

This game is beginning to come alive! A dull 1st half, and exciting 2nd...

Still many more minutes to play.
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:27 AM

411 posts

Couth's coming off. Hopefully just a serious cramp and not his hamstring. He was chasing hard; til his legs gave way.

Can coming in for him.
jacckl
post Aug 15 2016, 12:27 AM

65 posts

hopefully just a cramp from coutinho....pulling up when chasing ball could easily be hamstring injury
Vad3r
post Aug 15 2016, 12:32 AM

Damnit!!!
Everdying

30,735 posts

4-4 incoming!
solstice818

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

wtf pancut
Adell G

43 posts

uh ohhhh
kcmy

I gazed a gazeless stare
726 posts

Self Destruct button activated
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:33 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

4-4 incoming 2
lp16

411 posts

Adoi!!!! Apa ni!!!!???? Klopp not happy. But fantastic freekick by Arse. We gotta defend better.
tetikusmouse

why mignolet not punch??
zozzle
post Aug 15 2016, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(tetikusmouse @ Aug 15 2016, 12:33 AM)
why mignolet not punch??
bcos he always come out jump wan punch and completely miss the ball
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:35 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Aug 15 2016, 12:35 AM)
First game already concede this much of goals
Ya, not looking good for Arsenal

shamsulaswad
post Aug 15 2016, 12:36 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(Vad3r @ Aug 15 2016, 12:24 AM)
Pancut jer la !!!
haha..see now almost pancut already sad.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 12:38 AM

128 posts

What is defence?
fariq_azad
post Aug 15 2016, 12:38 AM

ReTrO RoCkS!!!!
917 posts

longest 10 minutes ever!!!!
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:39 AM

411 posts

Suddenly it's all Arse. Nervous ending for both
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:45 AM

411 posts

We should stop passing among defenders/goalie when opposing players is pressing.... Damn kancheong!
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:52 AM

30,735 posts

saved by the butt!
Adell G
post Aug 15 2016, 12:53 AM

43 posts

wheww lucky our defense held out against their desperate attack
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 12:54 AM

128 posts

PANCUT BOYS!
jacckl
post Aug 15 2016, 12:54 AM

65 posts

2 weakness not yet solved by klopp...liverpool gonna get punished by more resolute team

1) moreno
2) set piece
farisq
post Aug 15 2016, 12:55 AM

535 posts

boom!!!
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 12:56 AM

128 posts

Anyone impressed by Klavan? That dude is a monster in the air!
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:56 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

syukur, x pancut
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 12:57 AM

411 posts

Klavan looking really good.... Could be our Hyppia!

wonderful game, great win. It's like 'we don't care how many you score as long as we score one more than you' sort of game!

Brilliant composure but kudos to Arse too. Never gave up and so nearly pulled a fourth. Who know's what will happen if the cross didn't hit a butt. smile.gif
farisq
post Aug 15 2016, 12:57 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:56 AM)
Anyone impressed by Klavan? That dude is a monster in the air!
yup impressed since preseason. Now waiting for another Klavan on the LB
Immunityx7
post Aug 15 2016, 12:58 AM

111 posts

janji 3points in the bag , away summore
skeleton202

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Klopp need to solve cm and lb issue asap or this will be lengthy season...

Moreno is brainfart
Hendo is coward
Cloud0890

128 posts

Walcott, Lallana, Mane, Lovren, Ox, Chambers!

Southampton are the true winners here.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 15 2016, 03:08 AM
swks26
post Aug 15 2016, 12:59 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Ox really changed the game. Brought a lot of positive energy.
ThisIsAter
post Aug 15 2016, 01:00 AM

351 posts

Entertaining game tbh. Klavan impressive despite leak 3 goals..mane is a beast going forward..gini despite the assist largely mia..
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 01:01 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

yeah! we one, But i call IJN twice after 15 min
redrum77
post Aug 15 2016, 01:02 AM

376 posts

30 odd mins 2nd half team is we wish we have but in actual fact we only have a mid table team in fast half .
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 01:03 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

My verdict

Mig, aside from penalty saved, freekick goal is on him and some questionable judgements during the game also really mindfucuk me. Hope Karius come back soon.

Moreno, Hendo can go fly kite!

Mane, Klavan gooding buy
the rest just above average. Or don't forget out COUTH!!! goal of the season!!
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 01:10 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 01:03 AM)
My verdict

Mig, aside from penalty saved, freekick goal is on him and some questionable judgements during the game also really mindfucuk me. Hope Karius come back soon.

Mane, Klavan gooding buy
Also Clyne was a beast on the right flank. Origi looked decent when he came on.
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 01:11 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:10 AM)
Also Clyne was a beast on the right flank. Origi looked decent when he came on.
if given more than 20 min for origi, he will surely score one
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 01:12 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 01:03 AM)
My verdict

Mane, Klavan gooding buy
LB issue well know... Ya, Hendo is not offering anything. Sit back cannot. Push forward also cannot. Gini basically mia, so was Firmino. Could have been sharper by his std.

TBH, whole team was mia at 1st half... bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

Maybe Klopp gave them a lesson in German swear words, then only they woke up.

Mane was awesome but Klavan was a real eye opener. Steady and solid. Didn't do much wrong.

To come away from Emirates with a win and scored 4 goals was really positive. Hopefully this win will give the boys some needed confidence on what they can do going forward. Kena hentam 3 goals will also serve up a lesson. Klopp and his staff will surely do something about this.
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 01:12 AM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:35 AM)
Ya, not looking good for Arsenal
Win liao lor this reply. Hahaha
ThisIsAter
post Aug 15 2016, 01:19 AM

351 posts

But keep in mind this is arsenal without some of their 1st eleven..
zyde
post Aug 15 2016, 01:34 AM

296 posts

Henderson came from injury half season. just give him time. Anyway he not play in his natural position 1st half..
AskarPerang
post Aug 15 2016, 02:00 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:58 AM)
Walcott, Lallana, Mane, Lovren, Ox!

Southampton are the true winners here.
this comment wins!!! doh.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 02:18 AM

128 posts

Coutinho said his injury was just a cramp, nothing more.
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 03:09 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 15 2016, 02:00 AM)
this comment wins!!!  doh.gif
Calum Chambers too which I forgot.
blissandecstasy
post Aug 15 2016, 03:17 AM

208 posts

Moreno! man of the match. Because he makes it exciting.
farisq
post Aug 15 2016, 07:27 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(blissandecstasy @ Aug 15 2016, 03:17 AM)
Moreno! man of the match. Because he makes it exciting.
Lol he provides a natural scapegoat
AnythingK
post Aug 15 2016, 08:38 AM

223 posts

2013/14 first PL game, Mignolet saved a penalty. Liverpool finished 2nd in the league.

2016/17 first PL game, Mignolet saved a penalty. Liverpool ....... oh waiiit... laugh.gif
aiyish
post Aug 15 2016, 08:53 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 15 2016, 08:38 AM)
2013/14 first PL game, Mignolet saved a penalty. Liverpool finished 2nd in the league.

2016/17 first PL game, Mignolet saved a penalty. Liverpool ....... oh waiiit...  laugh.gif
Title challange and Hlaf Life 3 confirmed!
tiSSue_paPer
post Aug 15 2016, 09:26 AM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

Ok la this year is out year..

Pancut..!!
genjo
post Aug 15 2016, 09:39 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Aug 15 2016, 08:53 AM)
Title challange and Hlaf Life 3 confirmed!
my steam library is ready !
demio121
post Aug 15 2016, 09:54 AM

2,084 posts

Hi fella,
I will be in Liverpool in December and planning to watch the West Ham match. First visit to Anfield.

anyone know how to get ticket and/or is there a local fan club that can arrange for tickets?
doncab
post Aug 15 2016, 10:06 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:13 AM)

here we go

https://www.facebook.com/LFCTS/videos/1272573532774653/
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 11:51 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Guys, a little moaning here. Hope you guys dont mind.

As you can see from my joined date, I was one of the few left still posting in this thread. A lot has changed and a lot senior members left, knowing there isnt much discussion left here but moaning after moaning.

Like most of you here, I dont like a certain player too but that doesnt mean that I have to bash him every single game. Last time it used to be Allen and now it's Hendo (moreno aside). If it's constructive criticism like the one on Moreno last game, then fair enough, go ahead and post but most of you sound like a broken recorder, bashing Hendo game after game. This is not right.

I am glad that most of you are still supporting the club through thick and thin but I believe credit should be given when it's due. Haven't we learn from our past mistake of making Allen scapegoat every single game? Why not appreciate the player while he is here?

#posting this but not denying the fact that someone else might be a better captain but...
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 11:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Aug 15 2016, 09:54 AM)
Hi fella,
I will be in Liverpool in December and planning to watch the West Ham match.  First visit to Anfield.

anyone know how to get ticket and/or is there a local fan club that can arrange for tickets?
If you dont mind paying more, official site is safest with better view too. Forget about getting seat at The Kop end. A little bit hard these days.
cherroy
post Aug 15 2016, 12:17 PM

25,802 posts

Mane's dribbling with pace, power is what Liv has been lacking in the past.

But for Wijnaldum, his proper role in the team still remains a big question.

Moreno still a big liability in the defence, conceding foolish penalty, out of position the resulted the first Arsenal goal.

Klopp nearly broke another glasses again, his glasses fell off when celebrating the 3rd goal (if not mistaken). laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:19 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 11:51 AM)
Guys, a little moaning here. Hope you guys dont mind.

As you can see from my joined date, I was one of the few left still posting in this thread. A lot has changed and a lot senior members left, knowing there isnt much discussion left here but moaning after moaning.

Like most of you here, I dont like a certain player too but that doesnt mean that I have to bash him every single game. Last time it used to be Allen and now it's Hendo (moreno aside). If it's constructive criticism like the one on Moreno last game, then fair enough, go ahead and post but most of you sound like a broken recorder, bashing Hendo game after game. This is not right.

I am glad that most of you are still supporting the club through thick and thin but I believe credit should be given when it's due. Haven't we learn from our past mistake of making Allen scapegoat every single game? Why not appreciate the player while he is here?

#posting this but not denying the fact that someone else might be a better captain but...
quite a few other ppl here with joined date earlier than u still posting.
some of the 'seniors' that left have all gotten married with kids.

u go international forums also same stuff happening.

but yes, some of these ppl are just blindly bashing without seeing the bigger picture...
the only true justified bashing in recent times is just #BRout tongue.gif
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:20 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 15 2016, 12:17 PM)
Mane's dribbling with pace, power is what Liv has been lacking in the past.

But for Wijnaldum, his proper role in the team still remains a big question.

Moreno still a big liability in the defence, conceding foolish penalty, out of position the resulted the first Arsenal goal.

Klopp nearly broke another glasses again, his glasses fell off when celebrating the 3rd goal (if not mistaken).  laugh.gif
i recall moreno saving one goal...tho of cos was from his initial mistake.
he also prevented another one as he was playing as a sweeper then.

the 2nd goal was obviously not from moreno side...why no one berate clyne?

solstice818

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:19 PM)

but yes, some of these ppl are just blindly bashing without seeing the bigger picture...
Well, not denying that. Just thought that we should enjoy a new season free of moaners. If you know what i mean... brows.gif

P.S: In before solstice818 out of this thread rclxs0.gif
naveenkalai7

75 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:19 PM)

agreed with both statements.. thumbsup.gif
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:22 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:20 PM)
Well, not denying that. Just thought that we should enjoy a new season free of moaners. If you know what i mean...  brows.gif

P.S: In before solstice818 out of this thread  rclxs0.gif
u going to create a celtic fc thread? whistling.gif
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:20 PM)

I think maybe that's because Clyne has been consistent most of the time and he wasn't really out of position (for the 2nd goal) to be fair although both 2nd and 3rd goal were both his mistakes, the latter being his foul that led to the freekick.

8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 12:24 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Yes indeed..to be honest it was poor defending by Clyne. Supposed to show Ox the outside towards the corner flag instead of the inside towards the goal.

3rd goal also Chambers in between Lovren and Klavan. Why no one berate Lovren and Klavan? tongue.gif tongue.gif
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:24 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:22 PM)
u going to create a celtic fc thread?  whistling.gif
NUFC la... #gorafa!
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:28 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:24 PM)
NUFC la... #gorafa!
newcastle 2 games in...0pts...1 spot above relegation zone... #rafaOUT tongue.gif
i think rafa beginning to realise the championship is not easy.

lfcreds91
post Aug 15 2016, 12:30 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 15 2016, 12:24 PM)
Yes indeed..to be honest it was poor defending by Clyne. Supposed to show Ox the outside towards the corner flag instead of the inside towards the goal.

3rd goal also Chambers in between Lovren and Klavan. Why no one berate Lovren and Klavan?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
the 2nd n 3rd arsenal goal, ox goal actually is preventable. but he too fired up d if touch him sure pen so all scared keep backing off.

the 3rd goal, actually delivery too good d, the ball if never touch also i assume going in cuz mignolet looking upwards.

but ok la, scapegoat for its moreno. coutinho had to fall back few times in 1st half to cover lb cuz moreno MIA.
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:30 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 15 2016, 12:24 PM)

3rd goal also Chambers in between Lovren and Klavan. Why no one berate Lovren and Klavantongue.gif  tongue.gif
Because it's Clyne's fault that led to that freekick. #Randall for first 11 please. rclxs0.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:28 PM)
newcastle 2 games in...0pts...1 spot above relegation zone... #rafaOUT tongue.gif
i think rafa beginning to realise the championship is not easy.
To be honest, i got a gut feeling he will be sacked real soon. He is a good manager but not everyone can manage a club of Championship level (they got way too many games)
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:31 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:30 PM)
the 2nd n 3rd arsenal goal, ox goal actually is preventable. but he too fired up d if touch him sure pen so all scared keep backing off.

the 3rd goal, actually delivery too good d, the ball if never touch also i assume going in cuz mignolet looking upwards.

but ok la, scapegoat for its moreno. coutinho had to fall back few times in 1st half to cover lb cuz moreno MIA.
the cover for moreno should actually have been hendo.

lfcreds91
post Aug 15 2016, 12:32 PM

142 posts

eh klavan quite good yesterday, damn calm. his face damn leng zhai also
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 12:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Hendo ran a bit like a headless chicken in the first half ma..how to cover for our lb? Hahaha
melt
post Aug 15 2016, 12:33 PM

974 posts

Because Clyne is GOD... Moreno is just a peasant rolleyes.gif

Ox dribble in between the 2 players and past another before getting a soft shot that was deflected by Lovren. Moreno is already lucky not to get blamed for that.
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:36 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 15 2016, 12:33 PM)
Because Clyne is GOD... Moreno is just a peasant  rolleyes.gif

Ox dribble in between the 2 players and past another before getting a soft shot that was deflected by Lovren. Moreno is already lucky not to get blamed for that.
the only true God has left us for stoke.

jacckl
post Aug 15 2016, 12:37 PM

65 posts

you guys need to know one thing, we are berating moreno because he consistently make defensive errors. ox goal was a combination of defensive error + ox great movement + lucky deflected goal. walcott goal was simple, he get a pass, nobody was there, took a shot and score.
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 12:41 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

No we just berating Moreno cuz he has that man bun hairstyle that he copied from Firmino whistling.gif whistling.gif
cherroy
post Aug 15 2016, 12:42 PM

25,802 posts

Summarise,
Both FB are culprit... laugh.gif

FB is the new spacegoat for new season? biggrin.gif

2nd goal has some deflection that beat Mig's near post.
3rd goal, quite surprise Lovren and Klavan, both are quite tall, lose out the header, although the delivery was difficult to defend upon.

At least not nail biting towards the end.

How come, vs Arsenal always tend to chunk out some classic PL high scoreline one?

8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 12:47 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 15 2016, 12:42 PM)
Summarise,
Both FB are culprit...  laugh.gif

FB is the new spacegoat for new season?  biggrin.gif

2nd goal has some deflection that beat Mig's near post.
3rd goal, quite surprise Lovren and Klavan, both are quite tall, lose out the header, although the delivery was difficult to defend upon.

At least not nail biting towards the end.

How come, vs Arsenal always tend to chunk out some classic PL high scoreline one?
Because Saturday games all low scoring..so bookies say this game must >6 goals.

#fixedgames tongue.gif
swks26
post Aug 15 2016, 12:51 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Luckily no Ashravin. Otherwise 4-4.
ThisIsAter
post Aug 15 2016, 12:53 PM

351 posts

isn't firmino posted new hair color last week? mana hilang?
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 12:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 15 2016, 12:53 PM)
isn't firmino posted new hair color last week? mana hilang?
Maybe Klopp x suka, suruh dye back console.gif
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 12:59 PM

30,735 posts

klopp scared later moreno pass ball to ramsey instead of firmino.
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 01:03 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:59 PM)
klopp scared later moreno pass ball to ramsey instead of firmino.
Well, he kinda did on one occasion laugh.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 01:05 PM

128 posts

Here's the difference between Clyne and Moreno...

Clyne let Ox ran past him yes but Lallana was there too, no one expected that sudden burst of pace. Even after that we had cover in behind which failed too.

As for Moreno, yes he gets caught out of position blah blah, maybe you don't think he deserves blame for that which is fair but just look at his tackle on Walcott. That one was terrible terrible tackle. It's one thing letting someone run past you because you couldn't anticipate a sudden turn of pace but it's another when time after time you make these stupid inexplicable awkward tackles that concede penalties (it's not his first time if you couldn't remember).

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 15 2016, 01:09 PM
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 01:09 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Sorry, but for all of Clyne's consistency, the 2nd goal was down to him not covering the inside. Couch managers like us also know that Ox prefers his right foot, Clyne should have known that.

Oh well, enough..3 points is still 3 points..just need to defend better from here on in. Not too worried about going forward as there's still Sturridge returning biggrin.gif
carloz28
post Aug 15 2016, 01:10 PM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

You all should stop moaning and learn how to appreciate Lmfao
naveenkalai7
post Aug 15 2016, 01:10 PM

75 posts

moreno consistently being inconsistent.. doh.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 01:12 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 15 2016, 01:09 PM)
Sorry, but for all of Clyne's consistency, the 2nd goal was down to him not covering the inside. Couch managers like us also know that Ox prefers his right foot, Clyne should have known that.

Oh well, enough..3 points is still 3 points..just need to defend better from here on in. Not too worried about going forward as there's still Sturridge returning biggrin.gif
Yes he should cover the inside but as Lallana made his way back alongside Clyne to stop Ox, Clyne perhaps thought with a double team he would cover the out and Lallana on the inside and both failed.

melt
post Aug 15 2016, 01:30 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 12:36 PM)
the only true God has left us for stoke.
I thought you were going to mention BR laugh.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 01:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 15 2016, 01:30 PM)
I thought you were going to mention BR  laugh.gif
I thought Weesus Allen is Jesus reincarnated? So if BR is Wee Joe's father, wouldn't BR be GOD?
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 01:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 15 2016, 01:30 PM)
I thought you were going to mention BR  laugh.gif
BR is just a false prophet tongue.gif

melt
post Aug 15 2016, 01:48 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:32 PM)
I thought Weesus Allen is Jesus reincarnated? So if BR is Wee Joe's father, wouldn't BR be GOD?
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 01:40 PM)
BR is just a false prophet tongue.gif
Here is your answer.

Anyway yes Moreno's tackle were stupid and I doubt anyone could have defend him on that.

As for the second goal, I m 50-50 on that, he is used with counter attack so when the ball is moving forward he is doing what he do usually which is running up for the counter attack. No one would have thought that Lallana losing the ball in the middle of the field. You can actually see he is always the one who is running forward after we success defended a corner and preparing for the counter attack.

Anyway Klopp did know the problem and asked him to stay at the back. Which he did for most of the 2nd half. He was pretty solid in the 2nd half I would say apart of the mistake that he have done in the first half.

In the end we won which is great but the team defending is still a problem not just Moreno.
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 02:17 PM

30,735 posts

i think moreno will make a better DM than hendo...
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 02:20 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Woah, i missed popcorn!!

Moaning on Moreno on Monday Morning?!!!!

Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 02:21 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 02:17 PM)
i think moreno will make a better DM than hendo...
Never forget it was Hendo's awkwardly skewed clearance in the first place that put Moreno in a bad spot.
reehdus
post Aug 15 2016, 02:23 PM

183 posts

Actually what made the difference was Klopp told Moreno dont bomb forward in second half. You see when attacking a corner, end up our furthest back defender is Moreno, not Lov or Klavan.
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 15 2016, 02:24 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Moreno, errr.... so out of position, having said that, Henderson was also pretty rubbish.

Our defending needs serious work. Klavan was a positive note though.

Mane showed what he can do. Coutinho was amazing in the second half.

Overall, Defending needs to be improved, attacking is good so far, but only in the second half.
melt
post Aug 15 2016, 02:32 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 15 2016, 02:23 PM)
Actually what made the difference was Klopp told Moreno dont bomb forward in second half. You see when attacking a corner, end up our furthest back defender is Moreno, not Lov or Klavan.
He is always at the back when we have corner at the opponent half. When attacking the corner, you need fast player at the back. That why Moreno and Clyne will be at the back to prevent any counter attack.

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 15 2016, 02:32 PM
prophetjul
post Aug 15 2016, 02:54 PM

12,287 posts

Lots of unhappy campers here
reehdus
post Aug 15 2016, 02:58 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 15 2016, 02:32 PM)
He is always at the back when we have corner at the opponent half. When attacking the corner, you need fast player at the back.  That why Moreno and Clyne will be at the back to prevent any counter attack.
Hmm, my mistake then. Makes sense also because Lov/Skrtel/Sakho are also goal threats for corner.
naveenkalai7
post Aug 15 2016, 03:14 PM

75 posts

and we also dont have the right candidates to compete with clyne and moreno for FB positions.. if any of them injured then we will have hard times to fill the gap..
Bos LMreds
post Aug 15 2016, 03:22 PM

5 perkara : Arsenal vs Liverpool

https://www.lmreds.com/2016/08/5-perkara-ar...l-vs-liverpool/
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 03:53 PM

411 posts

Yesterday's game was a game of 2 halves. 1st half, we're like a bunch of strangers playing for the 1st time. Totally zero chemistry, zero communication. Don't think ball even cross half-way line! Kept losing possessions, many panic defendings and of course, that hacking by Moreno that gave them a penalty they can't convert. While Moreno failed to track Walcott for the goal, Lallana day dream and lost possession. If Moreno was to blame, then Lallana deserves some sticks too.

Ox goal was a very brilliant individual effort, as nice as Mane's. Clyne was left for dead but Mig could have also done better.

Their 3rd goal was simply hard to defend. Almost perfect delivery; a slight touch from anyone will most probably be a goal.

All in all, we really woke up in the 2nd half. We showed them what we were capable off. A non existent frontline came to life. Players played with passion and suddenly we were unplayable. But somehow, we became complacent and let Arse came back on us...

It'll be a valuable 3 point, even more valuable for Klopp to access our players and formation/tactics.
swks26
post Aug 15 2016, 04:04 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

What exactly changed in the 2nd half? Did the formation change?
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 04:07 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 15 2016, 04:04 PM)
Arsenal stopped pressing
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 04:10 PM

411 posts

I'd say tactics. Gini played more forward and the whole balance changed. 1st half, everyone sits too deep and losing possessions and also confidence. 1st half, barely we heard Couth's, Firmino's or Gini's name mentioned. Everyone gave too much respect and sit too deep and defended like school boys. We were lucky not getting hit 3-4 goals.

Once Gini and co starts to push up a bit, whole thing changed. Suddenly we put pressure on young and inexperience CBs. 3 quick goals....
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 04:34 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

We hit too fast, they too slow to react. devil.gif
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 04:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 04:34 PM)
We hit too fast, they too slow to react.  devil.gif
then later cum too fast, almost regret tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 15 2016, 04:41 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:10 PM)
moreno consistently being inconsistent..  doh.gif
This, short and clear.

The time when the fans stop blaming Moreno is when he start play consistently. When was the last time Moreno did decently in a game with less mistakes, and more contribution?
It is the same when asking not to berate Benteke because he scored a few beautiful goals before.

Ahh well at least Mane is charging like a beast, and Coutinho is scoring beautiful goals, nearly hat trick some more. rclxms.gif
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 04:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 04:40 PM)
then later cum too fast, almost regret tongue.gif
That's why last night almost pre mature ejaculation tongue.gif
jacckl
post Aug 15 2016, 04:45 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 04:42 PM)
That's why last night almost pre mature ejaculation  tongue.gif
almost? most of us here already pancut laugh.gif
melt
post Aug 15 2016, 04:55 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 15 2016, 04:41 PM)
This, short and clear.

The time when the fans stop blaming Moreno is when he start play consistently. When was the last time Moreno did decently in a game with less mistakes, and more contribution?
It is the same when asking not to berate Benteke because he scored a few beautiful goals before.

Ahh well at least Mane is charging like a beast, and Coutinho is scoring beautiful goals, nearly hat trick some more.  rclxms.gif
New season new thing. Give him a run of 10 games then judge again.

He might not even start if Milner is back.
joeroxworld
post Aug 15 2016, 05:08 PM

345 posts

As an Arsenal fan.

Liverpool was fantastic last night.

Arsenal play too deep and hoping for counter attack.

Both Elneny and Coq lack of creativity and only there to defend.

Wijnaldum and Mane really add some quality in Liverpool game play.

Great game guys, put us well entertained for 90 minutes.

See u at Anfield !

prophetjul
post Aug 15 2016, 05:10 PM

12,287 posts

Wayde van Niekerk: Liverpool’s fastest fan

"I still don't know if I was running that race!"

South Africa's world-record breaking 400m Olympic champion, whose Twitter handle is @waydedreamer, felt like he was in the ultimate dream at a crazy Stadio Olimpico, deep into Saturday night!

Amidst the clamour over his world record, Van Niekerk said watching the Liverpool match against Arsenal earlier in the day had put him in the perfect mindset for his record breaking feats.

"I've got the world record now, and I've got Liverpool!"; he beamed, surrounded by the world's media, looking back on his 43.03 run, which broke Michael Johnson's long-standing mark.

"My brother is an Arsenal fan, too, so it was just a great night!"

"My whole family is here, and for them to see this is just amazing."

Van Niekerk's feats came just before what many had assumed to be the main event, the men's 100m final, featuring Usain Bolt.

Bolt won, as expected, but recognised what had gone on before.

"He came over and said ' I told you that you could do it! I told you that you could it!,"Van Niekerk beamed.

"He's one of the people I look up to, as well as Michael Johnson" he added.
As he spoke, athletes going past him stopped to take a selfie, interrupting a frenetic media scrum.

There, in the midst of it all, Liverpool's fastest fan stood, beaming like a child. And he took it all in his considerable stride.
8sg9ft
post Aug 15 2016, 05:17 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Aug 15 2016, 05:08 PM)
As an Arsenal fan.

See u at Anfield !
Pak Wenger dowan to sign anybody before window closes? ur team in serious need of a leader in the middle of the park. Cech/Koscielny can't inspire that much from the back
swks26
post Aug 15 2016, 05:21 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

As an Arsenal fan.

See u at Anfield !
Lol, tbh, I never noticed Wijnaldum - only the assist loool
naveenkalai7
post Aug 15 2016, 05:24 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 15 2016, 04:55 PM)
New season new thing. Give him a run of 10 games then judge again.

He might not even start if Milner is back.
hopefully Moreno can play better and prove the critics about him are wrong..

Fans condemn him because the mistakes he made cost the whole team very much.. But of course he not the only player to be blame and bash because other players also do mistakes some times..
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 05:27 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:24 PM)
hopefully Moreno can play better and prove the critics about him are wrong..

Fans condemn him because the mistakes he made cost the whole team very much.. But of course he not the only player to be blame and bash because other players also do mistakes some times..
He costed us Final in Basel! That not enough for him to learn from?!! doh.gif
naveenkalai7
post Aug 15 2016, 05:32 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 05:27 PM)
no words to say bro.. console.gif since klopp give him 1st 11, we only can hope for some good things bro..
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 05:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 05:27 PM)
To be fair, if you dig up his history, he used to be Winger...So you know how his gameplay came from. HAHAHA
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 05:47 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:41 PM)
To be fair, if you dig up his history, he used to be Winger...So you know how his gameplay came from. HAHAHA
You mean Sevillia conned us saying he's a LB when they selling him to us? hmm.gif
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 05:49 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 05:47 PM)
You mean Sevillia conned us saying he's a LB when they selling him to us? hmm.gif
Unai Emery - who converted Moreno from winger to full back and gave him his debut at Sevilla

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...l#ixzz4HOQSgjld
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
TSyeelong
post Aug 15 2016, 05:51 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:49 PM)
Ok let's try buy Soton LB now. Can?
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 05:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 15 2016, 05:51 PM)
Ok let's try buy Soton LB now. Can?
Ryan Bertrand???

Fun fact : 5 of the 7 goalscorers last night were previously from Soto brows.gif
koolspyda
post Aug 15 2016, 07:47 PM

222 posts

Great win,

Despite my apprehensions (early season jitter of LFC fortunes), it was a wonderful start.

6-8 games into the season, will we more or less know we are in for season fight

I still prefer we take the underdog route, let the pre season favorite take the limelight & heat
fu'house
post Aug 15 2016, 07:50 PM

553 posts

Great game. To beat Cech is amazing feat. Penalty save is flex.gif but 90 sec later dry.gif
Free kick before second half mega_shok.gif

I like how this is going for this season.
bearbear
post Aug 15 2016, 09:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:21 PM)
Lol, tbh, I never noticed Wijnaldum - only the assist loool
I tried my very best to focus on him, why did he cost us 25 million?

then I saw xhaka, I feel syukur.
No Reason
post Aug 15 2016, 09:20 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 15 2016, 09:17 PM)
I tried my very best to focus on him, why did he cost us 25 million?

then I saw xhaka, I feel syukur.
wait until you see Dahoud playing beside Can...
farisq
post Aug 15 2016, 10:48 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Aug 15 2016, 09:20 PM)
wait until you see Dahoud playing beside Can...
make it happen bruce.gif drool.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 15 2016, 10:54 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:55 PM)
Ryan Bertrand???
Fun fact : 5 of the 7 goalscorers last night were previously from Soto  brows.gif
6 goalscorers because Coutinho counts as 1 which makes it even funnier. Southampton = Arsenal & Liverpool Reserve
farisq
post Aug 15 2016, 11:08 PM

535 posts

I watched again their first goal. It appears that once we passed to Lallana in the centre (and he eventually lose the ball), Moreno was already sprinted forward. I think it could be either he was given that specific instruction given, or his positioning sense is actually poor
junky_man
post Aug 15 2016, 11:11 PM

The 'bater Debater
1,118 posts

I dunno about u guys, but couts free kick is the goal of the season. 😂 (i'm deflecting the negativity here).

Typical liverpool performance. Giving heart attacks to fans.

But take the positivity in. Good start to the season. 👍😁
Everdying
post Aug 15 2016, 11:14 PM

30,735 posts

everton finally completed deal for bolasie...
now to see if palace will buy andy carroll or benteke...
Bos LMreds
post Aug 15 2016, 11:29 PM

5 perkara : Arsenal vs Liverpool

https://www.lmreds.com/2016/08/5-perkara-ar...l-vs-liverpool/
lp16
post Aug 15 2016, 11:30 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 15 2016, 11:14 PM)
everton finally completed deal for bolasie...
now to see if palace will buy andy carroll or benteke...
AC will be cheaper but his hospital rec not so good. Ah Ben a bit too expensive....

Decision time.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
solstice818
post Aug 15 2016, 11:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 15 2016, 10:54 PM)
6 goalscorers because Coutinho counts as 1 which makes it even funnier. Southampton = Arsenal & Liverpool Reserve
Oh yeah, silap count. Forgot the mighty cout scored 2!
joeroxworld
post Aug 16 2016, 03:18 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 15 2016, 05:17 PM)
Pak Wenger dowan to sign anybody before window closes? ur team in serious need of a leader in the middle of the park. Cech/Koscielny can't inspire that much from the back
Well Gabriel, Per down injured and Kos rested.

Nothing much AW can do.

Mustafi still in talk.

AW is one stubborn manager, can do much with him around.

Haha.
lp16
post Aug 16 2016, 08:03 AM

411 posts

We are still awaiting for a new LB, if any....

AnythingK
post Aug 16 2016, 08:49 AM

223 posts

Just realise Conte celebration same furious like Klopp. rclxm9.gif
No Reason
post Aug 16 2016, 09:15 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 16 2016, 08:03 AM)
We are still awaiting for a new LB, if any....
here's your good news

'Klopp will persevere with Moreno'
https://mobile.twitter.com/AnfieldHQ/status...300101971578880

This post has been edited by No Reason: Aug 16 2016, 09:16 AM
Everdying
post Aug 16 2016, 09:30 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Aug 16 2016, 09:15 AM)
here's your good news

'Klopp will persevere with Moreno'
https://mobile.twitter.com/AnfieldHQ/status...300101971578880
klopp knows talent when he sees it, unlike here tongue.gif
lp16
post Aug 16 2016, 09:44 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 16 2016, 08:49 AM)
Just realise Conte celebration same furious like Klopp.  rclxm9.gif
Maybe he studied Klopp's celebs and try to do the same too? biggrin.gif

melt
post Aug 16 2016, 10:09 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 16 2016, 09:30 AM)
klopp knows talent when he sees it, unlike here tongue.gif
expect more moaning on the next match against Moreno rclxm9.gif
Everdying
post Aug 16 2016, 10:18 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 16 2016, 10:09 AM)
expect more moaning on the next match against Moreno  rclxm9.gif
next match against burnley.
Gray going to score hat-trick against us, then all blame shift to klavan...and moreno lives to fight another day tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 10:24 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 16 2016, 10:18 AM)
next match against burnley.
Gray going to score hat-trick against us, then all blame shift to klavan...and moreno lives to fight another day tongue.gif
And we still won the match
prophetjul
post Aug 16 2016, 10:24 AM

12,287 posts

Klopp vs armchair/fantasy managers. hehe
prophetjul
post Aug 16 2016, 10:28 AM

12,287 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...rth-Crooks.html
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 10:40 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 16 2016, 10:28 AM)
And this is breaking news i guess. doh.gif . As if klopp didn't read news at all. He knew already but somehow he mythed everyone out by staying with Moreno and don't get his replacement like what he did to Mig and Lovren/Sahko.
Everdying
post Aug 16 2016, 10:52 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 10:40 AM)
And this is breaking news i guess. doh.gif . As if klopp didn't read news at all. He knew already but somehow he mythed everyone out by staying with Moreno and don't get his replacement like what he did to Mig and Lovren/Sahko.
damn lies, i been waiting for relegation for so long...but rafa beat us to it...damn it.

anyway garth crooks is just a publicity seeker.
skeleton202
post Aug 16 2016, 11:04 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Moreno will come good next time,,no worry...big win for next match
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 11:05 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 16 2016, 10:52 AM)
damn lies, i been waiting for relegation for so long...but rafa beat us to it...damn it.

anyway garth crooks is just a publicity seeker.
wanna relegated, you go be Leeds united fans ba
Everdying
post Aug 16 2016, 11:21 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 11:05 AM)
wanna relegated, you go be Leeds united fans ba
why? newcastle enough already.
need be humble la, shankly 1st title was old 2nd div champ...

normeck
post Aug 16 2016, 11:41 AM

3,158 posts

As an Arsenal fan.

See u at Anfield !
ahh...Arsenal few season back always lose at opening game... but they maintain top 4... so no worries...
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 11:45 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 16 2016, 11:41 AM)
ahh...Arsenal few season back always lose at opening game... but they maintain top 4... so no worries...
yup, i remember they have been sub par before X'mas and at one time at 8th place. Then second half surged like crazy and finished top 4. sweat.gif
benrahman
post Aug 16 2016, 11:47 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 16 2016, 11:21 AM)
why? newcastle enough already.
need be humble la, shankly 1st title was old 2nd div champ...
talking about newcastle, they lost both of their opening match. Seems like Rafa really struggled there hmm.gif
solstice818
post Aug 16 2016, 11:58 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Liverpool FC make bid for former Cardiff City star Gary Medel - reports

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/sport/footbal...former-11751496

Bye lucas?
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 12:00 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:58 AM)
Liverpool FC make bid for former Cardiff City star Gary Medel - reports

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/sport/footbal...former-11751496
Bye lucas?
Breaking update, Bid lijected
solstice818
post Aug 16 2016, 12:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 12:00 PM)
Breaking update, Bid lijected
Takpa, syukur we got Stewart.... and Lucas....

TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 12:08 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Aug 16 2016, 12:04 PM)
Takpa, syukur we got Stewart.... and Lucas....
got Grujic also

ohwaiii
solstice818
post Aug 16 2016, 12:13 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 12:08 PM)
got Grujic also

ohwaiii
That one is striker lah. Mario Carrol brows.gif
8sg9ft
post Aug 16 2016, 12:13 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

No need midfielders already lah..buy so many dunno for what
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 12:16 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 16 2016, 12:13 PM)
No need midfielders already lah..buy so many dunno for what
wahrao, you multitasking until here
Duke Red
post Aug 16 2016, 01:12 PM

6,112 posts

Ending my brief hiatus to sum up my thoughts on the game vs Arsenal.

Couldn't have asked for a better results on opening day despite Moreno's nightmare first half.

We did ship 3 goals but whilst the first was due to Moreno's lack of positioning, the second was down to the brilliant of the Ox. We should have done better with the third though. Still, I felt the new pairing of Lovren and Klavan was pretty solid. The latter in particular impressed me. He made intelligent decisions on the ball, clearing it or bringing it up the pitch defending on circumstances. Let's not forget he was signed as backup and at just $ 4 million pounds, looks to be a bargain if preseason is anything to go by. If he keeps up this from, he's an upgrade from Skrtel and Toure.

I have a soft spot for Lallana and he reminds me a little of Luis Garcia or even Harry Kewell, brilliant when on song, and rubbish when he isn't. Whilst opinions on his ability are divided, there's no questioning his effort. He covers a lot of ground during every match and he shows leadership qualities as evident against Arsenal when we has captured on camera rallying the team as we went behind. I think he has good movement and is capable of making some intelligent passes, they are just too far and few in between. May not be good enough to be regular starter but he's certainly a useful squad player and he doesn't demand first team football week in, week out.

Whilst Coutino deservedly received the plaudits, it was Mane who impressed me the most. Quick, composed and a bundle of energy. He was arguably our best player during preseason and is on his way to justifying his price tag.

Question is, with the number of midfielders we have in the squad, where does Jordan Henderson fit into all this? As club captain, it's conceivable to believe that he will start most games when fit but we also have Wjynaldum, Can and Grujic on our books and let's not forget Milner and Lallana can play in the middle as well.
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 01:58 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 16 2016, 01:12 PM)
Ending my brief hiatus to sum up my thoughts on the game vs Arsenal.

Couldn't have asked for a better results on opening day despite Moreno's nightmare first half.

We did ship 3 goals but whilst the first was due to Moreno's lack of positioning, the second was down to the brilliant of the Ox. We should have done better with the third though. Still, I felt the new pairing of Lovren and Klavan was pretty solid. The latter in particular impressed me. He made intelligent decisions on the ball, clearing it or bringing it up the pitch defending on circumstances. Let's not forget he was signed as backup and at just $ 4 million pounds, looks to be a bargain if preseason is anything to go by. If he keeps up this from, he's an upgrade from Skrtel and Toure.

I have a soft spot for Lallana and he reminds me a little of Luis Garcia or even Harry Kewell, brilliant when on song, and rubbish when he isn't. Whilst opinions on his ability are divided, there's no questioning his effort. He covers a lot of ground during every match and he shows leadership qualities as evident against Arsenal when we has captured on camera rallying the team as we went behind. I think he has good movement and is capable of making some intelligent passes, they are just too far and few in between. May not be good enough to be  regular starter but he's certainly a useful squad player and he doesn't demand first team football week in, week out.

Whilst Coutino deservedly received the plaudits, it was Mane who impressed me the most. Quick, composed and a bundle of energy. He was arguably our best player during preseason and is on his way to justifying his price tag.

Question is, with the number of midfielders we have in the squad, where does Jordan Henderson fit into all this? As club captain, it's conceivable to believe that he will start most games when fit but we also have Wjynaldum, Can and Grujic on our books and let's not forget Milner and Lallana can play in the middle as well.
Welcome back briefly boss!! rclxms.gif

agree on your assessment and just to add on Klavan. He was Klopp's summer transfer plan to replace both Lovren and Shako with matip. Matip was brought in first becoz he is on Bosman. Klavan's plan scratched temporary when Klopp saw Lovren and Sahko came to become the CB that he likes. When Sahko and Matip down with injuries, Klavan's plan came back on life and he is with us now. We are very fortunate that our 4 current CBs are and will be top in BPL. My CB in order would be Lovren(experience in BPL), Matip, Klavan and Shako will be on Toure's role this season.
lp16
post Aug 16 2016, 02:30 PM

411 posts

I suspect Hendo's still not 100%. Grujic is still raw, maybe Klopp will play him against lesser teams/Cup games with other fringe players like Markovic.

Hendo/Gini pairing really struggled against Arse in 1st half but came to life in the 2nd. Maybe both are confused who to push and who to stay. Gini's intelligent run resulted in a goal for us; which was so lacking in 1st half.

Moreno's mistake will now be magnified, more so if it resulted in a goal. His tackles are rash but if (big IF) he timed it properly, this boy can really make a tackle. Sterling can vouch for that. He has pace but needs more awareness and footballing brain.

Many will agree Klavan was a surprise for us. Didn't expect him to shine.
lp16
post Aug 16 2016, 02:33 PM

411 posts

BTW, I'll go Pokemon hunting naked if we keep Moreno and got relegated. This Crooks talked nonsense.
TSyeelong
post Aug 16 2016, 03:14 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:33 PM)
BTW, I'll go Pokemon hunting naked if we keep Moreno and got relegated. This Crooks talked nonsense.
calm your tits and trust in klopp la wei
lp16
post Aug 16 2016, 05:28 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 03:14 PM)
calm your tits and trust in klopp la wei
Crooks tok kok .... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
ThisIsAter
post Aug 16 2016, 06:38 PM

351 posts

What's up with the board keep on rejecting rm30 mil bid from cp for ah ben?
farisq
post Aug 16 2016, 06:42 PM

535 posts

welcome back! thumbsup.gif user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Bull Poli
post Aug 16 2016, 06:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 16 2016, 06:38 PM)
Maybe they want to make profit (from a failure)
Cloud0890
post Aug 16 2016, 07:32 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 16 2016, 06:38 PM)
Because CP are not "actually" offering 30m, they are offering 23+7m and this 7m addon is said to be very unrealistic and unlikely to happen so it basically means we are taking a huge loss on him. We are not rejecting because of the sum but because of the structure of it.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 16 2016, 07:33 PM
Everdying
post Aug 16 2016, 07:40 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 16 2016, 07:32 PM)
Because CP are not "actually" offering 30m, they are offering 23+7m and this 7m addon is said to be very unrealistic and unlikely to happen so it basically means we are taking a huge loss on him. We are not rejecting because of the sum but because of the structure of it.
so far no indication on what triggers the add-ons...just some sarcastic comment from james pearce...be interesting to see what the triggers are.
anyway guess CP will now be going for andy carroll.
benteke can now probably just retire from international football also whistling.gif
AskarPerang
post Aug 16 2016, 11:55 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

rumours saying milner will be slotted as Left Back to cover the dismay performance of Moreno. not sure how true is this.
sahathai
post Aug 17 2016, 12:10 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2016, 11:55 PM)
rumours saying milner will be slotted as Left Back to cover the dismay performance of Moreno. not sure how true is this.
He must to. Otherwise he wont get too may playing time especially with our crowded central midfielder. Untill joe gomez return from injury, he'll be our fullback backup for both flanks.
eymc
post Aug 17 2016, 12:53 AM

852 posts

klavan is left footed...I think if need be he can be a better left back then Moreno..!!!

clyne lovern matip klavan ! back four
lp16
post Aug 17 2016, 08:14 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Aug 17 2016, 12:53 AM)
klavan is left footed...I think if need be he can be a better left back then Moreno..!!!

Klopp wants LB that can surge and support/press at the other half. Klavan not that kind of player.
AnythingK
post Aug 17 2016, 08:15 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 01:58 PM)

agree on your assessment and just to add on Klavan. He was Klopp's summer transfer plan to replace both Lovren and Shako with matip. Matip was brought in first becoz he is on Bosman. Klavan's plan scratched temporary when Klopp saw Lovren and Sahko came to become the CB that he likes. When Sahko and Matip down with injuries, Klavan's plan came back on life and he is with us now. We are very fortunate that our 4 current CBs are and will be top in BPL. My CB in order would be Lovren(experience in BPL), Matip, Klavan and Shako will be on Toure's role this season.
Got to agree with this. I really got not much complain on our CB now. Lovren + Klavan/Sakho is enough to calm me.
As for Matip, I still need to see him more to judge. But at least for now Lovren and Klavan is looking very reliable to me. Just don't do unnecessary mistakes, then they will do just fine.
lp16
post Aug 17 2016, 08:17 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 16 2016, 07:40 PM)
so far no indication on what triggers the add-ons...just some sarcastic comment from james pearce...be interesting to see what the triggers are.
anyway guess CP will now be going for andy carroll.
benteke can now probably just retire from international football also  whistling.gif
Most probably the add-ons are based on ridiculous terms that we don't think is fair. But I think we'll let go if the bid is £30+add.

Maybe CP only top up another £7mil if Ben becomes top scorer or if they win the league! brows.gif rclxub.gif
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 08:22 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 17 2016, 08:17 AM)
Most probably the add-ons are based on ridiculous terms that we don't think is fair. But I think we'll let go if the bid is £30+add.

Maybe CP only top up another £7mil if Ben becomes top scorer or if they win the league! brows.gif  rclxub.gif
somehow i don't think its the terms of the add-on so much as the total of it.
seems FSG are asking min 28m + 4m add-on.
Adell G
post Aug 17 2016, 08:46 AM

43 posts

PES 2017

For PES fans yayyy no more Merseyside Red lol thumbsup.gif
melt
post Aug 17 2016, 08:51 AM

974 posts

For those who didnt saw what James Pearce tweeted about Benteke deal

Benteke would have had to win Wimbledon, the British Grand Prix and MasterChef for the £7million worth of add-ons to be triggered. #LFC
— James Pearce (@JamesPearceEcho) August 16, 2016

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 17 2016, 09:11 AM
prophetjul
post Aug 17 2016, 09:04 AM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(eymc @ Aug 17 2016, 12:53 AM)

Doubt it. Due to his size.
reehdus
post Aug 17 2016, 09:06 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2016, 08:22 AM)
somehow i don't think its the terms of the add-on so much as the total of it.
seems FSG are asking min 28m + 4m add-on.
http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/70...lan-Pardew-News

The add-ons were dependent on CP finishing in top4 + Benteke need to play 70% of games and score 20 goals.
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 09:23 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 17 2016, 09:06 AM)

The add-ons were dependent on CP finishing in top4 + Benteke need to play 70% of games and score 20 goals.
yes i read earlier, but that only accounts for 2.5m...and is obviously the only unlikely event.
in the right club he will should play 70pc of games... and his strike rate does put him at 20 goals... all in a period of 4yrs.
seems klopp's measures of preventing info leaks are working seeing as how Pearce just did rubbish.

i still think once CP are willing to meet the min 28m upfront with add-ons, then consider sold.
ThisIsAter
post Aug 17 2016, 09:33 AM

351 posts

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/37099125

good news for us?
jacckl
post Aug 17 2016, 10:14 AM

65 posts

some good news...lloris will be out of action for 4 weeks mean he wont be available when we face them later this month.

bad news, hector just renew his contract with kohn few days ago
melt
post Aug 17 2016, 10:25 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 17 2016, 10:14 AM)
some good news...lloris will be out of action for 4 weeks mean he wont be available when we face them later this month.

bad news, hector just renew his contract with kohn few days ago
Not much a bad news as Hector was never in the target list I think. It was the fans who wanted Kloop to sign him.
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 10:39 AM

30,735 posts

lloris out also no difference since hes not a striker...not going to help our defence tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 17 2016, 10:46 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(reehdus @ Aug 17 2016, 09:06 AM)

ask them to fly kite la. They not even in UCL. I will set let's keep Benteke this summer and i am sure one of the top team's striker will be in injuries crisis and need a healthy and fit proven striker, they will come to us for Benteke. Like Loc Remy case in Chelsea.
TSyeelong
post Aug 17 2016, 10:48 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 17 2016, 09:33 AM)
We caught a break again?? First again CB depleted Arsenal and now Injured GK in Spurs at White Hart Lane somemore?? sweat.gif
melt
post Aug 17 2016, 10:49 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2016, 10:39 AM)
lloris out also no difference since hes not a striker...not going to help our defence tongue.gif
Moreno will help to make us as loser winner!! rolleyes.gif
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 10:52 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 17 2016, 10:48 AM)
We caught a break again?? First again CB depleted Arsenal and now Injured GK in Spurs at White Hart Lane somemore?? sweat.gif
so means this yr is our yr? tongue.gif
normeck
post Aug 17 2016, 10:57 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2016, 10:52 AM)
hahahah...bodoh lah.... rclxms.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 17 2016, 11:02 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2016, 10:57 AM)
hahahah...bodoh lah....  rclxms.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
aiyish
post Aug 17 2016, 05:27 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

I am already gearing for party No.19 rclxm9.gif
frossonice
post Aug 17 2016, 05:30 PM

339 posts

Since Pep looking to offload Hart, go and buy him la and kick out Mig once and for all. And get a LN already Klopp!
normeck
post Aug 17 2016, 05:39 PM

3,158 posts

Fernando Torres Hits Out at 'Same Old' Liverpool as He Sets Record Straight Over Anfield Departure

http://www.90min.com/posts/3629878-fernand...field-departure

“They wanted to bring in young players, to build something new. I was thinking to myself, this takes time to work. It takes two, three, four, maybe even 10 years. I didn’t have that time. I was 27 years old. I did not have time to wait. I wanted to win. Here we are five years later and they are still trying to build – around the same position in the league as when I left.”

sahathai
post Aug 17 2016, 06:20 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2016, 05:39 PM)
Fernando Torres Hits Out at 'Same Old' Liverpool as He Sets Record Straight Over Anfield Departure

“They wanted to bring in young players, to build something new. I was thinking to myself, this takes time to work. It takes two, three, four, maybe even 10 years. I didn’t have that time. I was 27 years old. I did not have time to wait. I wanted to win. Here we are five years later and they are still trying to build – around the same position in the league as when I left.”
Same thing happened with alonso but luckily for him, he didn't go to another PL club. Club negotiate the sell behind the scenes.

Under FSG, they made it clear that profits is more important than trophies. The idea is to buy young players and sell them for higher value. Unfortunately they trusted the wrong people. We wasted too much on flopp players and their price dropped.

But early this season, klopp has said that we can't keep selling our best player anymore. Hope he'll stick to it even it's clearly against our owner's policy.
solstice818
post Aug 17 2016, 08:17 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 17 2016, 09:33 AM)
It only even things out since we lose our 1st choice keeper as well brows.gif rclxs0.gif
Yluxion
post Aug 17 2016, 10:15 PM

543 posts

A breath of fresh air lately from LFC thread.... brows.gif

8sg9ft
post Aug 17 2016, 10:33 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

Let me bring some negativity back. Lol

But seriously, Mane looks set to be out for some time with a shoulder injury
manx
post Aug 17 2016, 10:54 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 17 2016, 10:33 PM)

Whattt??? He jumped on Klopp's back and injured his own shoulder....
Cloud0890
post Aug 17 2016, 11:17 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Aug 17 2016, 06:20 PM)
Same thing happened with alonso but luckily for him, he didn't go to another PL club. Club negotiate the sell behind the scenes.

Under FSG, they made it clear that profits is more important than trophies. The idea is to buy young  players and sell them for higher value. Unfortunately they trusted the wrong people. We wasted too much on flopp players and their price dropped.

But early this season, klopp has said that we can't keep selling our best player anymore. Hope he'll stick to it even it's clearly against our owner's policy.
Not profit but sustainability. Big difference. Which is fair because we were that close to going bankrupt.
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 11:24 PM

30,735 posts

mane probably be back quickly...
sturridge and karius also back in training.
so probably rare full strength team this weekend...
lp16
post Aug 17 2016, 11:37 PM

411 posts

Broke a bone under his shoulder or something. Will be out for a few months.

Markovic to play? Or Klopp gonna set up the team differently with a proper striker up front. Origi to start?
Everdying
post Aug 17 2016, 11:46 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 17 2016, 11:37 PM)
Broke a bone under his shoulder or something. Will be out for a few months.

Markovic to play? Or Klopp gonna set up the team differently with a proper striker up front. Origi to start?
where u reading that he broke a bone?
Duke Red
post Aug 18 2016, 08:40 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 16 2016, 01:58 PM)

Eh not briefly la. I've got more time now so I'll pop by more often smile.gif

I almost forgot we signed Matip given how often Klavan has started. I haven't seen the former play but from what I've read, he's pretty good on the ball and I don't think we've had a centreback capable of creating from back since Agger. Skrtel looked clumsy in possession and Sakho looks like he has to put in an insurmountable amount of effort to dribble the ball 5 yards. We have diversity at the back and like you've just said, we are fortunate to have 4 decent CBs, not that anyone would have put Lovren in that category after his first season smile.gif
melt
post Aug 18 2016, 08:49 AM

974 posts

Liverpool Echo:
"Mané suffered a muscle injury in his left shoulder after colliding with a team-mate during a session at Melwood.
He should be fit for the clash with Tottenham at White Hart Lane on August 27."

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...injury-11763848

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 18 2016, 08:54 AM
Duke Red
post Aug 18 2016, 09:15 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Aug 16 2016, 02:30 PM)
I suspect Hendo's still not 100%. Grujic is still raw, maybe Klopp will play him against lesser teams/Cup games with other fringe players like Markovic.

Moreno's mistake will now be magnified, more so if it resulted in a goal. His tackles are rash but if (big IF) he timed it properly, this boy can really make a tackle. Sterling can vouch for that. He has pace but needs more awareness and footballing brain.
Hendo has had a roller coaster ride since signing for us. He was almost sold to Fulham for Dempsey and a bag of peanuts, but bounced back in the season we finished 2nd where he was deemed undroppable. I can't see him playing in an advanced role as he did for Rodgers though, with the attacking talents we have at our disposal. If anything I reckon he'll play deep now that Allen has left and Lucas is on the verge of leaving as he wants first team football. Will likely share playing time with Can.

Moreno needs a radar implanted into his nut. He's so intent on going forward, he has no idea what's happening behind him. I reckon he impressed most when we played 5 at the back with him in the wingback position, reducing our dependency on him to defend because he is good when he's going forward and he has a sweet left foot. I like that he is a tenacious tackler (when he's actually bothered to do a bit of defending) but this also means that he can be a little reckless. How many penalties has he given away ? 2? 3? The fact that Milner is actually being considered for the job is testament to how bad his defending is. I mean they may as well have given his jersey to the tea lady, with all due respect to Millie.

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 17 2016, 05:39 PM)

You know what? I'm finally over Torres leaving and reading this piece has got me to empathise with his predicament. Let's face it, Liverpool fans are a sentimental lot and we expect every player that signs to love the club and be loyal. However most of these foreign lads have boyhood clubs that they left reluctantly in pursuit of greatness. Moreno left the pitch in tears as he played his last game for Sevilla. Daniel Agger chose to return to Brondy, incurring a substantial pay cut instead of joining pursuing clubs like Barcelona amongst others. In regards to Torres, he pledged to his fans that he would return one day to Atletico after he had achieved success. Little did he know what a force they would turn out to be smile.gif However my point is that Torres tore himself away from the club he loved for silverware and he had no time to wait for us to rebuild. The same can be said of any player from abroad.

TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 09:46 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 08:40 AM)

I almost forgot we signed Matip given how often Klavan has started. I haven't seen the former play but from what I've read, he's pretty good on the ball and I don't think we've had a centreback capable of creating from back since Agger. Skrtel looked clumsy in possession and Sakho looks like he has to put in an insurmountable amount of effort to dribble the ball 5 yards. We have diversity at the back and like you've just said, we are fortunate to have 4 decent CBs, not that anyone would have put Lovren in that category after his first season smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

yay! lejen is back

TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 09:51 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Aug 17 2016, 10:15 PM)
A breath of fresh air lately from LFC thread....  brows.gif
Come here post positive and moaning comments on our players throughout the season more often and it will be totally new fresh air in the tered. brows.gif

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Aug 17 2016, 10:33 PM)

That's not your job. It's has already taken by a blue

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 17 2016, 10:54 PM)
Whattt??? He jumped on Klopp's back and injured his own shoulder....
Klopp has an iron back....

seriously, we need to check our feng shui surrounding liao. Not everytime got injury news pop up once in 3 days. Too frequently liao.
Duke Red
post Aug 18 2016, 10:03 AM

6,112 posts

Has anyone noticed how often Klopp's glasses fall off his face? He lost them completely against Norwich last season when Benteke obliterated them, and he almost lost them twice against Arsenal by virtue of hugging various players. I think his hugging has to stop smile.gif

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Aug 18 2016, 10:03 AM
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 10:28 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 08:40 AM)

more time? got bored of hunting pokemons? tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 10:31 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 10:03 AM)
Has anyone noticed how often Klopp's glasses fall off his face? He lost them completely against Norwich last season when Benteke obliterated them, and he almost lost them twice against Arsenal by virtue of hugging various players. I think his hugging has to stop smile.gif
All he needs is this!
TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 10:31 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 10:28 AM)
You mean he's been hunting for monster for the past 3 years??
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 10:33 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 18 2016, 09:51 AM)
Come here post positive and moaning comments on our players throughout the season  more often and it will be totally new fresh air in the tered. brows.gif
That's not your job. It's has already taken by a blue
Klopp has an iron back....

seriously, we need to check our feng shui surrounding liao. Not everytime got injury news pop up once in 3 days. Too frequently liao.
ya feng shui should start with right TS tongue.gif
TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 10:35 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 10:33 AM)
ya feng shui should start with right TS tongue.gif
It's been like that on Struj since you turned blue. And it is contagious until everyone caught a share of it. hmm.gif
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 10:37 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 18 2016, 10:35 AM)
It's been like that on Struj since you turned blue. And it is contagious until everyone caught a share of it. hmm.gif
actually hes been injured even when in chelsea.
im a realist, not some one who puts blind faith in stuff...like BR tongue.gif
lcy851031
post Aug 18 2016, 10:38 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 10:03 AM)
Because those player haven't hugged by klopp in this way. brows.gif

TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 10:38 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 10:37 AM)
actually hes been injured even when in chelsea.
im a realist, not some one who puts blind faith in stuff...like BR tongue.gif
so, who's ur blind faith now? hmm.gif
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 10:43 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 18 2016, 10:38 AM)
so, who's ur blind faith now? hmm.gif
i know la ur engerland powderful...but learn to read la.
TSyeelong
post Aug 18 2016, 10:44 AM

K for /K
1,218 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 10:43 AM)
i know la ur engerland powderful...but learn to read la.
Long time no eat GCB liao. so my england regressed liao

This post has been edited by yeelong: Aug 18 2016, 10:45 AM
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 10:45 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 18 2016, 10:44 AM)
Long time no eat GBR liao. so my england regressed liao
i only put blind faith in aliens...
oh wait, that one not blind faith...cos they're real tongue.gif
AnythingK
post Aug 18 2016, 03:08 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 18 2016, 10:38 AM)
Because those player haven't hugged by klopp in this way.  brows.gif

LOL THAT SLAP. laugh.gif
Duke Red
post Aug 18 2016, 03:41 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 18 2016, 10:28 AM)
That's on weekends man smile.gif

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 18 2016, 10:38 AM)
Because those player haven't hugged by klopp in this way.  brows.gif

I'm putting this on my bucket list - "a hug from Jurgen Klopp". Unfortunately, I doubt I'll be scoring a goal for Liverpool anytime soon.
Duke Red
post Aug 18 2016, 03:52 PM

6,112 posts

Rumours are suggesting that Klopp is looking into signing Joe Hart as is Everton. Seems Pep isn't convinced and wants to replace him with Bravo. Personally, I think Hart is a step up from Mignolet despite being inconsistent himself but with Karius on our books, I see no reason to sign another keeper, especially one that will certainly cost north of $20 million pounds
Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:08 PM

30,735 posts

hmm joe hart might join everton on loan.
and of cos rumors include lfc...

cherroy
post Aug 18 2016, 04:30 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 03:52 PM)
Rumours are suggesting that Klopp is looking into signing Joe Hart as is Everton. Seems Pep isn't convinced and wants to replace him with Bravo. Personally, I think Hart is a step up from Mignolet despite being inconsistent himself but with Karius on our books, I see no reason to sign another keeper, especially one that will certainly cost north of $20 million pounds
GK position is over-crowded if the club going for Hart.
Current GK
Karius, Mig (challenging for starting line up)
A.Man (as backup)

seems "sufficient".

Unless the target is like De Gea, then different story.

Everdying
post Aug 18 2016, 04:36 PM

30,735 posts

Hart gives leadership at the back which is sorely lacking.
but it'll be funny if Hart comes...
maybe the rumors are spread by his agent, in trying to tempt Everton to buy instead of a loan deal.
makes no sense for Hart to stay in city as he knows hes not wanted anymore.
normeck
post Aug 18 2016, 05:10 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Aug 18 2016, 09:15 AM)
You know what? I'm finally over Torres leaving and reading this piece has got me to empathise with his predicament. Let's face it, Liverpool fans are a sentimental lot and we expect every player that signs to love the club and be loyal. However most of these foreign lads have boyhood clubs that they left reluctantly in pursuit of greatness. Moreno left the pitch in tears as he played his last game for Sevilla. Daniel Agger chose to return to Brondy, incurring a substantial pay cut instead of joining pursuing clubs like Barcelona amongst others. In regards to Torres, he pledged to his fans that he would return one day to Atletico after he had achieved success. Little did he know what a force they would turn out to be smile.gif However my point is that Torres tore himself away from the club he loved for silverware and he had no time to wait for us to rebuild. The same can be said of any player from abroad.
Yep ..Liverpool fans are sentimental …but how strong their sentimental towards a player depends on what the player has done to the club. Torres and Steven Gerrard carry Liverpool to 2nd place in 2008-2009. He was a scoring machine in that year. Fans has high hope on him. Why is that so? Because he is a goal scorer. He makes other club think not easy when playing at Anfield. He gives so much hope, and in his last season he is saying "My commitment and loyalty to the club and to the fans is the same as it was on my first day when I signed." – BBC. This is very tough statement to carry on his head

Then when on this day, on his book, you make a statement saying the one that was wrong were Liverpool fans. Fuck you. You are the one that betray your words of wisdom, then now tell the whole world the wrongdoing is the club and the fans.

We as a fans too blind to see this things? What we saying towards former Reds? Owen? Benayoun? Suarez? Lain kali jangan bagi harapan jika tak boleh nak kotakan ….lebih lebih lagi you move to Premier League Club. To many thought in this head…masih marah lagi dekat Torres…hahaha

farisq
post Aug 18 2016, 06:38 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 18 2016, 05:10 PM)
Yep ..Liverpool fans are sentimental …but how strong  their sentimental towards a player depends on what the player has done to the club. Torres and Steven Gerrard carry Liverpool to 2nd place in 2008-2009. He was a scoring machine in that year. Fans has high hope on him. Why is that so? Because he is a goal scorer. He makes other club think not easy when playing at Anfield. He gives so much hope, and in his last season he is saying "My commitment and loyalty to the club and to the fans is the same as it was on my first day when I signed." – BBC. This is very tough statement to carry on his head

Then when on this day, on his book, you make a statement saying the one that was wrong were Liverpool fans. Fuck you. You are the one that betray your words of wisdom, then now tell the whole world the wrongdoing is the club and the fans.

We as a fans too blind to see this things? What we saying towards former Reds? Owen? Benayoun? Suarez? Lain kali jangan bagi harapan jika tak boleh nak kotakan ….lebih lebih lagi you move to Premier League Club. To many thought in this head…masih marah lagi dekat Torres…hahaha
This made me realised that Gerarrd actually had twice experienced to become so close to the title, and yet so far. It must be very hard...
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 12:20 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Aug 18 2016, 06:38 PM)
This made me realised that Gerarrd actually had twice experienced to become so close to the title, and yet so far. It must be very hard...
01-02 7pts

08-09 4pts

13-14 2pts
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 02:12 AM

128 posts

David Ornstein
‏@bbcsport_david
#CPFC reach agreement with #LFC to sign Benteke. £27m + addons that could take it above £30m. Travelling to London for medical & terms.

@JamesPearceEcho
Unlike the offer for Benteke on Tuesday, this one includes add-ons which are both realistic and achievable. #LFC

The news we've all been waiting for. With this sale we have now made a net profit on our transfers so far this summer.
lcy851031
post Aug 19 2016, 09:24 AM

741 posts

melt
post Aug 19 2016, 09:34 AM

974 posts

Glad to see Klopp come out to defend Moreno after so much criticism.

“The chances they had were when we lost the ball. They had good counter-pressing.

“For the first goal, Adam Lallana lost the ball, he had no real chance to keep it as (Francis) Coquelin made a really good tackle and a good pass.

“We know what we did wrong and only to explain in this case it was not Alberto.

“In the game, you see him running (forward), but we had four players there. We didn’t know who was where, who had what job to do.

“We need the player to jump out to make the offensive transition, but we also need the other players there to fill the spaces.

“This is a process. We want it but two hours training today, tomorrow does not mean you know it in a game because you are under pressure.

http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...no-not-11769516

cherroy
post Aug 19 2016, 10:05 AM

25,802 posts

I only realise there is 3 consecutive away match for the new season start.

Away to Arsenal, Burnley, Spurs for the first 3 matches.
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 10:08 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2016, 10:05 AM)

ya cos anfield still under construction.
normeck
post Aug 19 2016, 11:06 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 19 2016, 09:34 AM)
Glad to see Klopp come out to defend Moreno after so much criticism.
http://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/footb...no-not-11769516
This one too

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/08/liver...reno-criticism/

“Football is a game you cannot play without making mistakes.
melt
post Aug 19 2016, 11:41 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 19 2016, 11:06 AM)
This one too

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/08/liver...reno-criticism/

“Football is a game you cannot play without making mistakes.
Well lets hope other fans dont thinks the same way as G.Neville (You might as well start a goal down with Moreno at left-back.”)

Give support to the players who show commitment wearing the Liverpool Jersey. If it still doesnt work out well Klopp should know better than us.

RyanHo
post Aug 19 2016, 11:55 AM

155 posts

http://www.90min.com/posts/3637626-crystal...tch?a_aid=40766

Im tearing. Finally
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 12:28 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 19 2016, 10:05 AM)

Yeah Burnley was supposed to be a home game but we requested for it to be played away and they agreed.
TSyeelong
post Aug 19 2016, 12:35 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

One dead wood likely sold, and one nutcase deadwood still remain with "Why Never Me"
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 12:48 PM

30,735 posts

as expected, looks like FSG has relented to take a cut from the 32.5m benteke fee...
27m, with add-ons that 'could' take it to 30m...so in essence this is almost the same deal that was rejected more than a month ago.

QUOTE(yeelong @ Aug 19 2016, 12:35 PM)
One dead wood likely sold, and one nutcase deadwood still remain with "Why Never Me"
fuh, so much positivity tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 19 2016, 12:50 PM
champlaos11
post Aug 19 2016, 03:35 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 19 2016, 12:48 PM)
as expected, looks like FSG has relented to take a cut from the 32.5m benteke fee...
27m, with add-ons that 'could' take it to 30m...so in essence this is almost the same deal that was rejected more than a month ago.
I read it from Liverpool Echo journalist saying that last month's offer was actually merely 15M with another 15M add-on which will be triggered if Crystal Palace made into top4 LOL mega_shok.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 04:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 19 2016, 12:48 PM)
But they didn't offer this much a month ago. They never had this much money. It's only possible now because they sold Bolasie. So Everton essentially paid for us.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 19 2016, 04:27 PM
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 04:34 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 19 2016, 04:25 PM)
But they didn't offer this much a month ago. They never had this much money. It's only possible now because they sold Bolasie. So Everton essentially paid for us.
article dated 4th July.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/07/cryst...h-31-5-million/

Their initial offer is said to be around £27 million, with add-ons based on appearances and on-field success potentially lifting this to a club-record fee.

here's another one.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/j...nteke-liverpool

Palace’s new proposal is understood to be worth an initial £27m, with further fees linked to appearances, achievements and the club’s ability to qualify for Europe.

so again, in essence its almost the same deal that was rejected a month ago... just diff clauses in that add-ons.
which whatever the new terms of the add-ons are, its still clear that FSG has taken a hit and are just wanting to off-load only as only 27m cash guaranteed.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 19 2016, 04:39 PM
prophetjul
post Aug 19 2016, 05:24 PM

12,287 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 19 2016, 11:41 AM)
Well lets hope other fans dont thinks the same way as G.Neville  (You might as well start a goal down with Moreno at left-back.”)

Give support to the players who show commitment wearing the Liverpool Jersey. If it still doesnt work out well Klopp should know better than us.
you might as well start with a foot in relegation with G Neville as manager.
slwpdwn
post Aug 19 2016, 05:26 PM

14 posts

do you guys think moreno still got the chance to shine? klopp seems to be comfortable with moreno at lb

lol
sahathai
post Aug 19 2016, 05:54 PM

174 posts

It's man management. U should never ever criticised your player in public or mourning to the media. We never know what really is in his head. He might has a talk with moreno as we see in second half against Arsenal, moreno just stayed at the back.. didn't even go forward to take the throw ins.
sahathai
post Aug 19 2016, 05:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 19 2016, 05:24 PM)
you might as well start with a foot in relegation with G Neville as manager.
Get his first sacked after 6 months as a manager, and replaced by our former fitness coach...
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 08:20 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 19 2016, 04:34 PM)
article dated 4th July.

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2016/07/cryst...h-31-5-million/
here's another one.
https://www.theguardian.com/football/2016/j...nteke-liverpool
so again, in essence its almost the same deal that was rejected a month ago... just diff clauses in that add-ons.
which whatever the new terms of the add-ons are, its still clear that FSG has taken a hit and are just wanting to off-load only as only 27m cash guaranteed.
Here's the thing, ThisisAnfield is not a reputable source, in fact it is not a source as it sources their articles from elsewhere. As for TheGuardian article you posted, it's also not from a source we would regard as trustworthy when it comes to Liverpool related news. So that leaves Paul Joyce which was sourced in that ThisisAnfield article which quotes that a 25m offer from Crystal Palace was rejected seen here http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/68...m-Transfer-News.

Up until recently Crystal Palace has only made one concrete bid for 25m (which might not even be 25m upfront). Everything after that was just media salt and pepper until now.
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 08:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(slwpdwn @ Aug 19 2016, 05:26 PM)
do you guys think moreno still got the chance to shine? klopp seems to be comfortable with moreno at lb

lol
Wouldn't say he is "comfortable" with Moreno, more like "settling". He said said more than once that we are in the market for a left back but only if there is a suitable one. I don't think it is a problem of price since we've made a net profit this summer, it is more a problem finding one that fits his criteria. As much as we crave for Hector, Klopp probably doesn't rate him seeing that he wouldn't even attempt to make a move.
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 08:45 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 19 2016, 08:20 PM)
Here's the thing, ThisisAnfield is not a reputable source, in fact it is not a source as it sources their articles from elsewhere. As for TheGuardian article you posted, it's also not from a source we would regard as trustworthy when it comes to Liverpool related news. So that leaves Paul Joyce which was sourced in that ThisisAnfield article which quotes that a 25m offer from Crystal Palace was rejected seen here http://www.express.co.uk/sport/football/68...m-Transfer-News.

Up until recently Crystal Palace has only made one concrete bid for 25m (which might not even be 25m upfront). Everything after that was just media salt and pepper until now.
the subtitle of that express article clearly says "CRYSTAL PALACE are poised to submit an increased bid of £27m, rising to £31.5m, for Liverpool striker Christian Benteke."

which ties in to the what supposed unreputable sites said.

anyway that 25m bid was in june.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Aug 19 2016, 08:49 PM
Everdying
post Aug 19 2016, 08:49 PM

30,735 posts

either way, bottom line is FSG will have to only settle for a guaranteed 27m.
No Reason
post Aug 19 2016, 09:07 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 19 2016, 08:23 PM)
Wouldn't say he is "comfortable" with Moreno, more like "settling". He said said more than once that we are in the market for a left back but only if there is a suitable one. I don't think it is a problem of price since we've made a net profit this summer, it is more a problem finding one that fits his criteria. As much as we crave for Hector, Klopp probably doesn't rate him seeing that he wouldn't even attempt to make a move.
its crazy to think that this summer we bought 2 questionable price players (Mane + Wij) and yet we able to get profit in transfers

getting rid of the deadweight is one thing, able to rip profit from the sale is another feat
slwpdwn
post Aug 19 2016, 09:11 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 19 2016, 08:23 PM)
hope we get someone solid but maybe not this season.. i love ricardo rodriguez play style i think he fits klopp's philosophy
Cloud0890
post Aug 19 2016, 10:01 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 19 2016, 08:45 PM)
the subtitle of that express article clearly says "CRYSTAL PALACE are poised to submit an increased bid of £27m, rising to £31.5m, for Liverpool striker Christian Benteke."

which ties in to the what supposed unreputable sites said.

anyway that 25m bid was in june.
Keyword here is "Poised to", did not say when. So the only confirmed offer on table all along was the 25m one until now.

This post has been edited by Cloud0890: Aug 19 2016, 10:03 PM
jimbet1337
post Aug 20 2016, 12:15 AM

meh
2,672 posts

Klopp defending Moreno? Is an excuse that FSG won't spend for other reputable LB?
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 07:54 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(slwpdwn @ Aug 19 2016, 09:11 PM)
hope we get someone solid but maybe not this season.. i love ricardo rodriguez play style i think he fits klopp's  philosophy
Problem with Rodriguez is that he is a very offensive full back. Much like Moreno he is a suspect defensively and prone to the occasional screw ups too. He is definitely better going forward and at set pieces. The set piece specialty would help but I don't think the reason we are unhappy with Moreno is his offensive capabilities so this signing wouldn't solve the problem at all.

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Aug 20 2016, 12:15 AM)
Klopp defending Moreno? Is an excuse that FSG won't spend for other reputable LB?
He has said the money is there to spend, but hasn't found the target he wants meaning he isn't just gonna go out and buy anyone just for the sake of replacing Moreno, that person has to be the right player that fits his criteria.
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 07:58 AM

128 posts

“We went after a couple of players who obviously didn’t really want to come to Liverpool and perhaps that was for the best." - Tom Werner

Goetze is clearly one and Chilwell is said to be another, wonder who else we went after but didn't want to come.
firmup
post Aug 20 2016, 12:59 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(slwpdwn @ Aug 19 2016, 05:26 PM)

lol
Honestly?His chance is surely there as we still don't have other backup.

But do I wan't him? Definitely NO! He sucks as LB, he doesn't even have simple defending sense, school boy error day in day out.
Oh did I heard some positive fans saying he is better in offensive, and should deploy as LW. I can agree that his offensive ability is better than defensive, but do we need him at the front? LOL HELL NO. We have far better players up front that is better than Moreno x9000 any time any day.
Bos LMreds
post Aug 20 2016, 02:03 PM

Burnley vs Liverpool

Livestreaming more than 15 channel

https://www.lmreds.com/2016/08/burnley-vs-l...untuk-komputer/

This post has been edited by Bos LMreds: Aug 20 2016, 02:04 PM
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 04:26 PM

128 posts

michael owen
‏@themichaelowen
It looked good on paper and it looks good on grass too. Pogba class. The Premier League title is heading to the North West this season.

Our club ambassador. Someone sack him already. Not a word when we won at Arsenal and then this? He doesn't even attend our games unlike some of our other legends.
koolspyda
post Aug 20 2016, 04:58 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 20 2016, 05:26 PM)
michael owen
‏@themichaelowen
It looked good on paper and it looks good on grass too. Pogba class. The Premier League title is heading to the North West this season.

Our club ambassador. Someone sack him already. Not a word when we won at Arsenal and then this? He doesn't even attend our games unlike some of our other legends.
He is no legend in my books. I know others might not agree n might even defend him.

Yes many think mourino is God manager, tell me, how much every club spends for his vision to be realised.

I do wonder if he can ever work with WIP squad or sell first n buy policy
RedSiglap56
post Aug 20 2016, 05:19 PM

42 posts

Although I feel that Klopp is headstrong and can be ruthless, I really admire how firm he is in going for best fit and getting good value!

Hence, Benteke is not a good fit for Liverpool but Klopp stands firm on getting a good price before letting him go. I like that! Well done!

He also makes sure our youngsters get the exposure they need. Hence, Wigan chicken out on getting Brannagan on loan. Klopp wants a commitment from Wigan to play Brannagan in their first team!

I also like that!

Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 05:25 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Aug 20 2016, 04:58 PM)
He is no legend in my books. I know others might not agree n might even defend him.

Yes many think mourino is God manager, tell me, how much every club spends for his vision to be realised.

I do wonder if he can ever work with WIP squad or sell first n buy policy
I don't even care if he is a legend or not. He is employed by the club in the capacity of an ambassador. What kind of ambassadorial work is he actually contributing to the club? He looks more like an ambassador for them than for us.
solstice818
post Aug 20 2016, 06:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Bye Benteke... It's official
Everdying
post Aug 20 2016, 07:24 PM

30,735 posts

BR > owen.
AskarPerang
post Aug 20 2016, 08:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

should use the money to buy a left back. anyone good still available out there?
Jonas Hector staying put I guess since already extended his contract.
farisq
post Aug 20 2016, 09:52 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 20 2016, 08:05 PM)
should use the money to buy a left back. anyone good still available out there?
Jonas Hector staying put I guess since already extended his contract.
Klavan brother hehe biggrin.gif
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 10:12 PM

128 posts

we are down 0-1 and i'm not even upset about this because... cry.gif
jacckl
post Aug 20 2016, 10:13 PM

65 posts

knn...3 finals, 3 silver

then open liv match 0-1
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 10:18 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 20 2016, 10:13 PM)
knn...3 finals, 3 silver

then open liv match 0-1
not even gonna watch this match because if we lose this too i'll be so fucking pissed
Burningsunz
post Aug 20 2016, 10:22 PM

300 posts

Live link please
fu'house
post Aug 20 2016, 10:24 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 20 2016, 04:26 PM)
michael owen
‏@themichaelowen

He should switch to become Man Utd club ambassador. He's a rat after all laugh.gif
redrum77
post Aug 20 2016, 10:31 PM

376 posts

Ooohhhh noooo what is going on ...
Everdying
post Aug 20 2016, 10:37 PM

30,735 posts

#KloppOUT tongue.gif
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 10:37 PM

43 posts

lol wtf
kene counter KO trus doh.gif
melt
post Aug 20 2016, 10:39 PM

974 posts

MorenoIn
shamsul_LP
post Aug 20 2016, 10:39 PM

673 posts

bengong...btw..why mane not play?bring origi.lallana l..henderson...wiljnaldum...3 centre midfielder but cannot play..lucas will be better defensive midfielder
kimirockz
post Aug 20 2016, 10:40 PM

638 posts

2 nil.....
redrum77
post Aug 20 2016, 10:40 PM

376 posts

I blame the bloody jersey ... Freaking walking highlighter pen .
No Reason
post Aug 20 2016, 10:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Aug 20 2016, 10:39 PM)
bengong...btw..why mane not play?bring origi.lallana l..henderson...wiljnaldum...3 centre midfielder but cannot play..lucas will be better defensive midfielder
Mane cautioned with shoulder injury
WanMB
post Aug 20 2016, 10:42 PM

62 posts

Liv players plays like they just wake up from sleep 5 mins before match start
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 10:43 PM

43 posts

mignolet no save attempt
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 10:44 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(Adell G @ Aug 20 2016, 10:43 PM)
mignolet no save attempt
His fault again?
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 10:45 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

Kloppout
jacckl
post Aug 20 2016, 10:46 PM

65 posts

beating weaker teams had always been a problem for klopp. burnely 2nd goal was especially bad from defensive point of view. 5 goals in 2 games, klopp need to fix this
hifzil

45 posts

apa ni lol
WanMB

62 posts

Oh and among all the big clubs liverpool have the worst gk
farisq
post Aug 20 2016, 10:50 PM

535 posts

haha, luckily did not watch badmintu
AskarPerang
post Aug 20 2016, 10:53 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 20 2016, 10:39 PM)
MorenoIn
sub in Moreno. we need the width. milner not suitable playing there. he needs to cut in always to use his right leg. do we really need to play milner there???
ThisIsAter
post Aug 20 2016, 10:54 PM

351 posts

Kodi streams seems not working for me..haih
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 10:56 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 20 2016, 10:54 PM)
Kodi streams seems not working for me..haih
Search yeelong. Look for his signature
firmup
post Aug 20 2016, 10:58 PM

63 posts

Sturridge is so slow today and lose the ball many times d. Origi next pleaseeeeeeeee
ThisIsAter
post Aug 20 2016, 10:59 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ Aug 20 2016, 10:56 PM)
Search yeelong. Look for his signature
I'm on mobile..kodi only for me..tried his link cant
skeleton202
post Aug 20 2016, 11:00 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

Next season will be our season,,no worry
melt
post Aug 20 2016, 11:02 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 20 2016, 10:53 PM)
sub in Moreno. we need the width. milner not suitable playing there. he needs to cut in always to use his right leg. do we really need to play milner there???
My guess is that klopp is worried that Moreno confidence level. For this match probably is a bad idea as we need more attacking player than a defensive one

This post has been edited by melt: Aug 20 2016, 11:03 PM
alan_kong84
post Aug 20 2016, 11:02 PM

96 posts

Watch badminton dato lost d... Switch to liverpool... Losing pulak... Not my day... TT
melt
post Aug 20 2016, 11:04 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 20 2016, 10:59 PM)
I'm on mobile..kodi only for me..tried his link cant
What addon? Can't find a good one so far
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 11:05 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Aug 20 2016, 11:02 PM)
Watch badminton dato lost d... Switch to liverpool... Losing pulak... Not my day... TT
It has been streak lose since our mix pair... This weekend sucks
ThisIsAter
post Aug 20 2016, 11:06 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 20 2016, 11:04 PM)
What addon? Can't find a good one so far
Adrian cant work at all..zemtv can but lag kao2..last week game work smooth pula

This post has been edited by ThisIsAter: Aug 20 2016, 11:07 PM
melt
post Aug 20 2016, 11:08 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Aug 20 2016, 11:06 PM)
Adrian cant work at all..zemtv can but lag kao2..last week game work smooth pula
Adrian not consistent can't really stream on hd for me
ThisIsAter
post Aug 20 2016, 11:11 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 20 2016, 11:08 PM)
Adrian not consistent can't really stream on hd for me
Any other u suggest? I only have these 2 for now. Non hd also can as long watchable as i always stream via mobile
No Reason
post Aug 20 2016, 11:13 PM

62 posts

go find stream at reddit/soccerstream
lp16
post Aug 20 2016, 11:16 PM

411 posts

Now maybe we know why Klopp needs Moreno. No width without him on the left. Milner was never the answer for our LB.
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 11:20 PM

43 posts

damn....no penetration at all
No Reason
post Aug 20 2016, 11:25 PM

62 posts

all those misplaced passes is frustrating to watch
lp16
post Aug 20 2016, 11:30 PM

411 posts

We will struggle against very disciplined side. Defend deep, fast counter and we'll be damned.
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 11:32 PM

43 posts

moreno the saviour is coming laugh.gif
Everdying
post Aug 20 2016, 11:32 PM

30,735 posts

woo moreno... 3-2!
manx
post Aug 20 2016, 11:34 PM

1,849 posts

Henderson should be breaking the opponents game play but somehow i saw he always breaks his team's rhythm
tetikusmouse
post Aug 20 2016, 11:38 PM

no mane no party...
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 11:43 PM

43 posts

typical day for liverpool
Adell G
post Aug 20 2016, 11:46 PM

43 posts

fcking clyne
manx
post Aug 20 2016, 11:46 PM

1,849 posts

Dissapointing... double heart break today..
lp16
post Aug 20 2016, 11:47 PM

411 posts

Nothing works. Burnley only had 2 balls in our half, 2 attempts and got 2 goals. We got 80% possessions, 12-13 corners and nothing to show.
genjo
post Aug 20 2016, 11:48 PM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Aug 20 2016, 11:46 PM)
Dissapointing... double heart break today..
No more heart left.
jacckl
post Aug 20 2016, 11:49 PM

65 posts

typical liverpool, no penetration when opponent play 10 men behind ball. with these kind of performance, i dont see how we can break into top4
redrum77
post Aug 20 2016, 11:54 PM

376 posts

Buying for success looks so much better than rebuilding that is ain't going anywhere at the moment .
farisq
post Aug 20 2016, 11:57 PM

535 posts

HendOut, GiniOut.

Couldn't think quick enough and make right decision. Gini not adventurous enough, maybe showed too much respect to hendo, passing him the ball most of the time. This game need Can who will give passion and will create something. I guess he is not yet fully fit. But I believe he will at least try to make something happen.

Well another silver today
Cloud0890
post Aug 20 2016, 11:59 PM

128 posts

Gini is an attacking midfielder, buying him to play him in a holding role is silly. And how is Hendo keeping Can out of the side in a holding role?
eymc
post Aug 21 2016, 12:00 AM

852 posts

Hehe.. No europe we got more time prepare for this !
SUSZikar Ali
post Aug 21 2016, 12:01 AM

20 posts

No striker la, last match all 4 goal not score by striker also

Benteke sold, Balo dunno do what now
genjo
post Aug 21 2016, 12:02 AM

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1,431 posts

QUOTE(Zikar Ali @ Aug 21 2016, 12:01 AM)
No striker la, last match all 4 goal not score by striker also

Benteke sold, Balo dunno do what now
Balo sell roti canai maybe
eymc
post Aug 21 2016, 12:06 AM

852 posts

Our midfield is a nightmare in making! lembik!

MU - Fellani/Pogba
MC - Yaya / Fernandinho
CHelsea - MAtic/Kante
Spurs - Alli/ Wanyama

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1484sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:59 AM