QUOTE(verbatim @ Aug 25 2016, 09:09 PM)
Hi friends! So how many of you gonna be there for the launching of Harmoni on coming sunday morning?
Sounds like you will be there. To buy or to kpc?EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (VERSION 12!), Report Card Season!!!
Aug 25 2016, 09:22 PM
9,913 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Aug 25 2016, 10:44 PM
Aug 27 2016, 07:38 PM
Aug 28 2016, 02:52 PM
For Harmoni, of the 2 blocks, only 1 smaller block, 5th floor and above is open for sale. As for the response, it is not as encouraging as Karisma but not sure about the take up rate. Noted also another batch of sale today for Simfoni (Rumah Selangorku) in the gallery.
The pic was taken around 1pm which should have already passed the peak sale hours in the morning. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 28 2016, 02:59 PM
Aug 28 2016, 10:22 PM
Aug 28 2016, 11:36 PM
“We are building up the critical mass for the commercial area at the 150-acre Majestic City Commercial Centre,” said Yap, adding that 2-storey shop offices at Majestic City will be launched by the end of this year.
So fast! 😲 |
Aug 29 2016, 10:09 AM
Aug 29 2016, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Aug 29 2016, 08:43 AM) Did the Edge got it right? Looks like the demand for more expensive apartments is higher than the less expensives ones. RSK is restricted to 1st time house buyers plus other restrictions including the high Bumi quota. So, I think that could be the contributing factors."Eco Majestic is a fully gated-and-guarded freehold township. Prior to Harmoni Apartment, EcoWorld had launched Simfoni Apartment which was launched under the Rumah Selangorku housing scheme and Karisma Apartment. According to Yap, the take-up rate for EcoWorld’s Karisma Apartment and Simfoni Apartment stood at 95% and 60% respectively." |
Aug 29 2016, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2016, 10:39 AM) I think it is a good move, EW already mass launched the DSTH and apartments now, added to the limited versions of cluster homes, semi-ds and bungalows, they can now concentrate on more commercial to bring the crowds and populations. The Ivoris and Brighton will be adequate at the moment to cater to the needs when Cradleton, Tenderfields and Merrydale gradually handed over and occupancy builds up then which will take few years. The launch of Ivoris 2 by end of this year is somewhat earlier than I expected but I guess the move is part of the strategies to bring up Majestic City gradually in years to come. If I were them, I would rather push the sale of Ivoris 2 (next year, says around mid 2017) preferably in line with the positive / exciting news about the entrance of major tenants / operators in Majestic City / EM township and that probably will help to fetch even higher premium then for Ivoris 2 upon launching. I understand that they are working sth on Majestic City & Sport Complex and I just hope that sth positive will materialise, after all we have not heard of any big catalysts / excitement for long in EM.I hope they wont launch more landed by 2017 but more commercial and apartments and concentrate more on VPed, QC, activities to pull crowds, tenants or etc, then subsale could move a bit ... lol |
Aug 29 2016, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(klangvalleyrookie @ Aug 29 2016, 10:03 AM) Not too sure on the distance. If u combine EM n SEH 2 master plans, the htc runs along the border of both townships where the apartments are located. I think the purchasers have to do their own due diligent eg understanding where the location is for STP, TNB power station, HTC, mosque etc. Of course would be glad if the developer is upfront advising the buyers of the above-mentioned but not sure whether they do. So far I didn't hear any advice from the SA of both SPS and EW about the HTC when I talked to them (though I knew about it already last time when I intended to buy Ivoris), though I believe that they will tell if one asks about it. Of course to be fair so far I didn't encounter any developers being upfront too until I ask |
Aug 29 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 29 2016, 02:47 PM) Oh boss, great insight. Btw, where is the plot for Ivoris 2? The plot next to existing Ivoris? Yes boss, Ivoris 2 is just next to ie at the west of Ivoris and the East most of Majestic City. It's a "7" shape if you look at the Masterplan. I agree that in terms of vibrancy of commercials the Ivoris plus Brighton and even add on Ivoris 2 yet to be enough - it has to be augmented by more varieties (eg hotels, office block, mid-to- high end service apartments, convention centre, education centre, hospital etc) in the Majestic City. That makes me think that Ivoris 2 is part of their strategies to gradually heat up the 170-acres commercial area. Basically my doubt is just the timing though I think that 2017 launch is reasonable and more appropriate.Yeah, occupancy build up definitely taken years but for EM, I hope for the quickest possible, thats why I predicted that commie zone is the most important aspect to kick start the element as part of the neighbourhood's non major amenities. Definitely it wont be an overnight preview, but let's see what would be the first pioneer batch of tenants, albeit, for the sizes of houses being contructed by EM now and the intention of creating the matured township is less than double of years it takes, I still pondering the existing number of Brighton and Ivoris units are actually not enough to create vibrant commercial hub, but just a normal commercial lots. My 2c anyway. |
Aug 29 2016, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Aug 29 2016, 04:19 PM) Wait until neck turns long, grass becomes wither and flowers starting to fade liao.. Honestly while I reckon that EM is supposed to be a 10 yrs dev, I just can't wait to see it to boom. As for the school, I also have no idea though earlier (EWRO fest) I understand that there was good progress then. Construction for school can be gaotim within 2 yrs, the more complicated issue should be the approvals Any idea when the chinese school approval shall be obtained and how long it will take for the construction? |
Aug 29 2016, 10:40 PM
Aug 29 2016, 10:44 PM
Aug 29 2016, 10:55 PM
Aug 29 2016, 11:37 PM
Aug 30 2016, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(wan83 @ Aug 30 2016, 08:40 AM) Seriously, i don't really understand this so called 'slopping issue'. Thank God you didn't forget that disclaimer at the very last para We are in Malaysia, where we receive quite a lot of rain. U need the land to be bit sloppy in order for your drainage system to work properly. Else in a long time, water will start sipping thru the soil and damage the foundation, road etc. That's ENGINEERING. IMHO we should always think/ ask someone before we post something that will just make us look like never go to school. p/s: This post is never intended to you ya sampks |
Aug 30 2016, 12:12 PM
Aug 30 2016, 12:21 PM
| Change to: | 0.0745sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:24 PM |