NVIDIA GeForce Community V17 (welcum pascal), ALL HAIL NEW KING TITAN NOT OUT YET ARGH
kianweic
Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM
I find that it is very odd that some forumers suggest that Geforce GTX 9 series will no longer be supported by Nvidia as if the graphic cards will suddenly stop working.
I recognize that the updated drivers will not yield faster performance but the older graphic cards will still continue to perform as expected therefore, there is not need to suddenly dispose the older graphic cards. I even have a Geforce GTX580 still running in my dad's PC.
TSskylinelover
Jan 4 2017, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM) I find that it is very odd that some forumers suggest that Geforce GTX 9 series will no longer be supported by Nvidia as if the graphic cards will suddenly stop working. I recognize that the updated drivers will not yield faster performance but the older graphic cards will still continue to perform as expected therefore, there is not need to suddenly dispose the older graphic cards. I even have a Geforce GTX580 still running in my dad's PC. Wow that is terrible
Someonesim
Jan 4 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM) I find that it is very odd that some forumers suggest that Geforce GTX 9 series will no longer be supported by Nvidia as if the graphic cards will suddenly stop working. I recognize that the updated drivers will not yield faster performance but the older graphic cards will still continue to perform as expected therefore, there is not need to suddenly dispose the older graphic cards. I even have a Geforce GTX580 still running in my dad's PC. Been running 660ti for few years, IINM still got slight performance improvement on new driver release after 2-3 years later.
S4PH
Jan 4 2017, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 2 2017, 08:46 PM) corrected "awaiting 1080 TI price in malaysia"
Mubarak90
Jan 4 2017, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM) I find that it is very odd that some forumers suggest that Geforce GTX 9 series will no longer be supported by Nvidia as if the graphic cards will suddenly stop working. I recognize that the updated drivers will not yield faster performance but the older graphic cards will still continue to perform as expected therefore, there is not need to suddenly dispose the older graphic cards. I even have a Geforce GTX580 still running in my dad's PC. You're correct. Only that AMD support their 2-3 gen cards back better than Nvidia have been doing. It's still usable and should perform the same for available games around it's time, only perform less than hoped for newer titles.
TSskylinelover
Jan 4 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 4 2017, 11:10 AM) Been running 660ti for few years, IINM still got slight performance improvement on new driver release after 2-3 years later. I more jialat 770
Someonesim
Jan 5 2017, 06:45 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 4 2017, 11:44 AM) I more jialat 770  Tonight AMD will have preview event for Vega I think, not sure if RyZen will have more info or not. Since Kaby Lake wasnt revolutionary enough, have to wait and compare against Ryzen to see which have better price/performance ration
Xteoh
Jan 5 2017, 09:19 AM

Where is the x2 Titan X Pascal owner ? Long time liao he didn't post anything at here Btw, it's time for V18 ?
richard912
Jan 5 2017, 11:26 AM
NVidia's CES 2017 Keynote Event happening now. Still no news on 1080ti. Live updates here. EDIT : Event ended. The 1080ti remains in the shadows. Probably keeping it that way until after AMD's Vega release This post has been edited by richard912: Jan 5 2017, 12:02 PM
Skylinestar
Jan 5 2017, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 4 2017, 08:43 AM) I find that it is very odd that some forumers suggest that Geforce GTX 9 series will no longer be supported by Nvidia as if the graphic cards will suddenly stop working. I recognize that the updated drivers will not yield faster performance but the older graphic cards will still continue to perform as expected therefore, there is not need to suddenly dispose the older graphic cards. I even have a Geforce GTX580 still running in my dad's PC. not supported means no future driver. that's all. it's like running WinME.
angel-girl
Jan 5 2017, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(richard912 @ Jan 5 2017, 11:26 AM) NVidia's CES 2017 Keynote Event happening now. Still no news on 1080ti. Live updates here. EDIT : Event ended. The 1080ti remains in the shadows. Probably keeping it that way until after AMD's Vega release good good.wallet safe haha
Mubarak90
Jan 5 2017, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 5 2017, 03:57 PM) good good.wallet safe haha Still no threat from AMD. If got, then they surely will intro and launch 1080 Ti.
TSskylinelover
Jan 5 2017, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Mubarak90 @ Jan 5 2017, 05:22 PM) Still no threat from AMD. If got, then they surely will intro and launch 1080 Ti.  I m so dissapointed
TSskylinelover
Jan 5 2017, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 5 2017, 03:57 PM) good good.wallet safe haha Haha guess volta is coming sooner than i thought
TSskylinelover
Jan 5 2017, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 2 2017, 09:00 AM) But at least got breakthrough in games now, more and more games support 8 threads and above compared to last time. Mine still stuck on 4 cpu threads lol. No complaints lor since got this cpu upgrade for cheap haha... Haha good 4 you  My 2 years old flagship costs me 2800  cpu ram ssd mobo hahahaha
Eoma
Jan 5 2017, 08:58 PM
- ,. -
Gsync hdr and 4k 144hz hdr monitors from asus and acer in q2 2017. Around 1200usd. Fuuuh.
drunkonpiss
Jan 5 2017, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Xteoh @ Jan 5 2017, 10:19 AM) Where is the x2 Titan X Pascal owner ? Long time liao he didn't post anything at here Btw, it's time for V18 ?  He's still active tho but busy playing FF XV on the PS4 hehe!  I'm also busy playing. There are new HDR, 144hz, 4k monitors but they're only 27 inches. Too small to run 4k. I would appreciate if the images are larger to really see on what 4k can offer but I don't think my 1070 can handle that haha
Vorador
Jan 5 2017, 10:40 PM
aiks... no 1080ti, go straight to 2080??
TSskylinelover
Jan 6 2017, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(Vorador @ Jan 5 2017, 10:40 PM) aiks... no 1080ti, go straight to 2080?? Haha i guess so