Household How to convert Electric & Water bill to Residence?, for Service Apartment (Commercial Land)

jinsailoo
post Jun 1 2018, 03:41 PM

2,036 posts

convert the tnb bill is easy,

just photo copy your ic, go to nearest Tnb and fill up the form,
will convert within 1 month
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 1 2018, 07:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 1 2018, 03:41 PM)

Not nrerest tnb. Must see which tnb branch handle yr house.

But i do hope that this service will be available via mytnb soon. They already have the section but not opened for use yet

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jun 1 2018, 07:52 PM
cZee
post Jul 11 2020, 02:21 PM

38 posts

For TNB customers, you can now apply for tariff change online, via myTNB portal. Yes, it is only available on their website portal, not on the app yet.

These are the steps:

myTNB portal > Apply > I want to do something else > I want to find out more about other services > Select your TNB account and click "next" > Change my tariff.

You will need to upload your proof of identity too.

Good luck!
JLean
post Jul 11 2020, 04:01 PM

74 posts

The link stated by user @cZee is as below. Go to the bottom of the page and you may apply online. Just sharing to you guys who won't get stuck in their website as there are many options and wording there.

TNB Change tariff link
heavensea
post Jul 11 2020, 04:20 PM

9,616 posts

Water bill boleh convert ker?
CBking
post Jul 29 2020, 09:00 PM

28 posts

What if the owner rents out the unit to a tenant. Can he/she still apply for the tariff change?
heavensea
post Jul 29 2020, 09:58 PM

9,616 posts

QUOTE(CBking @ Jul 29 2020, 09:00 PM)
What if the owner rents out the unit to a tenant. Can he/she still apply for the tariff change?
Yes, if doesn't matter...
propertymart
post Jul 29 2020, 10:06 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Jun 1 2018, 03:41 PM)

Good information
Allout20
post Jul 30 2020, 12:07 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(cZee @ Jul 11 2020, 02:21 PM)
For TNB customers, you can now apply for tariff change online, via myTNB portal. Yes, it is only available on their website portal, not on the app yet.

These are the steps:

myTNB portal > Apply > I want to do something else > I want to find out more about other services > Select your TNB account and click "next" > Change my tariff.

Good luck!
Successful rate?
cZee
post Jul 30 2020, 09:50 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Allout20 @ Jul 30 2020, 12:07 AM)
Successful rate?
Hi Allout20!

My application was approved 3 days after my submission, which really a surprise to me.

Good luck to you too!
khoocheekit
post Jul 30 2020, 09:59 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(cZee @ Jul 11 2020, 02:21 PM)

These are the steps:

Good luck!
Cool
DingDing123456 P
post Sep 2 2020, 01:47 PM

Probation

I emailed to DBKL to enquire on conversion of assessment rate from commercial tariff to residential tariff but no response. Any successful appeal case here?
XeonZ
post Sep 3 2020, 10:26 AM

40 posts

Ive tried to apply for service apt from commercial rate to residential rate by using TNB app and its done within few days, there will be a RM10 charges for stamping fees.
Only need to scan IC and fill up the form through internet
bigman
post Sep 3 2020, 10:33 AM

4,222 posts

QUOTE(DingDing123456 @ Sep 2 2020, 01:47 PM)
I emailed to DBKL to enquire on conversion of assessment rate from commercial tariff to residential tariff but no response. Any successful appeal case here?
Is very difficult to appeal... I got one condo at SJ, under residential title... But the asseement rate as expensive as commercial... Many owners also appeal and some attend the meeting with MBSJ...but also failed to get residential rate
1234_4321
post Apr 7 2022, 02:19 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Aug 3 2016, 09:20 AM)
Good Morning Guys,
I'm thinking of buying a Service Apartment but like most of you guys know, Service Apartments are build on Commercial Land. Part of it, it entangles Commercial Rates for utilities - Water & Electric which can be up to four times more expensive.

I've done some reading and I notice some Service Apartments have the ability to apply for Residential Rates since it's not being used for Commercial purposes. That being said, I was told that the current bill will be following the expensive Commercial rate.

May I know how can I convert my bills to Residential Rates? What can I do to get it done? Thanks!
Hey, just wondering if you are able to convert the water bill to residential rate ?
westlife
post Mar 19 2024, 11:33 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(cZee @ Jul 30 2020, 09:50 AM)
Hi Allout20!

My application was approved 3 days after my submission, which really a surprise to me.

Good luck to you too!
does TNB go to ur unit for any site survey before it is converted successfully?

or after successful submission of application online, the straightaway it is approved after 3 days?
westlife
post Mar 19 2024, 11:36 PM

14,245 posts

QUOTE(XeonZ @ Sep 3 2020, 10:26 AM)
Ive tried to apply for service apt from commercial rate to residential rate by using TNB app and its done within few days, there will be a RM10 charges for stamping fees.
Only need to scan IC and fill up the form through internet

or after successful submission of application online, the straightaway it is approved after 3 days?
cZee
post Mar 20 2024, 07:42 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 19 2024, 11:33 PM)

No, there wasn't any onsite due diligence, just a self declaration is required. I couldn't recall how long it took for my approval.

Good luck!
holyleonard
post Apr 8 2024, 11:02 AM

96 posts

anyone changed their IWK bill to residential?

rumahwip
post Apr 8 2024, 05:19 PM

1,083 posts

TNB can but water cant

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0192sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:09 PM