15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) VI, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 10:21 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 7 2016, 09:48 AM)
I found it surprising on one form which I have to declare when I tried to open AS1M ac for my son the other day. Hope that some friends here can help. Maybe [Mr Gray] can clarify.

That form is on whether one has USA residence, account etc. Is that the norm now when opening financial accounts?

Why?

My guess, USA laws too widespread and over-powering, they can use that link to investigate, get data etc etc?

Cheerio.
Cause some people in US using country like Malaysia to avoid tax. So to prevent people from doing that, they have this kind of law which is ridiculous since most of it happen in Ireland (Apple, Google, Microsoft set up shop there to avoid tax)

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 7 2016, 10:03 AM)
I mean all the while i top up units, no need to scan thumb print , but today went to another bank to top up, it need my IC and scan thumb print,  worry they later do the selling of units after i left, am i too paranoid?
Some banks do. Some don't Most need thumbprint to topup especially if you are new.

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Oct 7 2016, 10:18 AM)
thanks for your reply  rclxms.gif

besides, does this mean ASB and below fund are not available?
It means the price is RM1/unit. So what's there to list? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 7 2016, 10:22 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 11:46 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Oct 7 2016, 11:43 AM)
Good explanations, bro Hyelbaine,.... thumbsup.gif

Yeah,.. the forms, not only in Msia, but everywhere else in the world basically asks you if you have 'anything' in The US. Just wondering,.. what happens if you answer 'yes' to some of the questions ? They can choose not to open the account for you, right ? Or what else will they do, bro ??
Hi, long time no see. Actually I wondering how will they know if we have a post box (for shopping purpose) if we don't declare. whistling.gif hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 03:00 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(ch-oo-n @ Oct 7 2016, 02:53 PM)
Hello everyone. Newbie here. Just opened an ASG today. No more non-bumi fund for AS1M.  sad.gif Is it worth it, this ASG?
Nope. Because it's fully dependent on malaysian market. I got only 3% p.a nett after 3 years. Well since you open just hold for 3 years.
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 06:48 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 7 2016, 06:42 PM)
False declaration = criminal offence?
Takkan everything money related, when you opened they checked with US meh?
Ramjade
post Oct 7 2016, 09:07 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 7 2016, 07:12 PM)
In the old forms (say before 2016), tak ada USA status declaration.

So I don't think they can simply  vmad.gif those have USA residence etc as that was not part of the declaration then.

Or don't tell me, they can make this USA thing legal in retrospect?
Maybe we have to update to asnb?
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 08:02 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 07:50 AM)
Can teach me the mbb gia?

I waiting another fs mature. Want to combine ad. Don't want spread too much...

Is it fs placement put under gia?
You know right eGIA-i? If you cannot get any units, park inside there first. Then when you want to topup, withdraw from eGIA-i. Rinse and repeat. That's what I am doing too for FSM.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 08:32 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 8 2016, 08:20 AM)
So u moved fund to fsm from ASX now?
Yup. As I mentioned the longer I stayed with ASX FP, the more opportunities I will lose to get higher returns. Already stop topping up ASX FP. Topping up UT via FSM when time is right. Yes. Big argument over there about NAV but for me personally, NAV plays big part. So timing will have to be right to buy in.

ASX FP can only earned you 6.x% but say you don't want risky stuff, just put in RHB Islamic Bond and that will nett you 7.x% p.a rclxms.gif

bbgoat just grit your teeth and hold. I lost about 15% in 1-2 year. Bought in at its peak. Then KLCI drop and never really recovered. Luckily maaged to salvage back nett profit of 3%p.a after 3 years. Moved everything inside ASG to ASX FP. Now left only 100 units inside. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 8 2016, 08:33 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 09:33 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 8 2016, 09:04 AM)
The tab isn't under conventional or Islamic rite?
Account > fixed deposit (left side) > general investment account -i > make placement
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 04:55 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 8 2016, 04:51 PM)
Is it possible with scenario below? (If one really wants more ASW.)

On 1/9/16 ex ASW dividend, go to bank and try to log in 10-50k ASW/ (or max allow by the bank's limit as Affin only allows 10k). If successful, sell AS1M to pay for ASW.
Yes. No problem. Cause if can do with ASG, should be no problem with ASW. I contra from ASG into my fixed price fund.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 06:24 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ Oct 8 2016, 05:50 PM)
:thumbsup:

This will be good for those who wants more ASW but with limited $$. They can always try on 1st of every month to check the availability of ASW without losing the month interest, right?
Yup. The trick is tell them you want topup xxx amount for ASW2020. Don't show them your other book. Once you get what you want for ASW2020, produce your book which you want to withdraw from.

If they ask source of income before hand, you cannot use this trick. This was the trick I used to used to contra ASG to ASW2020.
Ramjade
post Oct 8 2016, 07:25 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 8 2016, 07:17 PM)
Ha, so I can still buy AS1M and then contra the ASW/ASM later. Still pass 3 books.  devil.gif
Yup. Doable. But keep in mind that some bank cashier will not want to do it for you (if they asked source of cash before hand) as it's more work for them (personal exp)
Ramjade
post Oct 9 2016, 04:55 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 9 2016, 04:42 PM)
good trick.. asg is unit trust  bruce.gif
A poor non performing unit trust. sad.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 10 2016, 04:55 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 04:54 PM)
The passbook of my mum and brother was years ago. When asw2020 first launch.. is it okay for them? I think they are not interested in top up, but the funds inside there  no problemo?
Can. No problem. Just change book.
Ramjade
post Oct 12 2016, 08:27 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 12 2016, 08:24 AM)
Non-Bumi here

I already read the first page, is it still available to open an account now? Possible to open online eg Maybank?
Yes. If staff helpful and got units available. If not, cannot open.
Opening have to be over the counter at banks/asnb/post office.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 07:52 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 13 2016, 07:13 AM)
You guys still got time to do rebalance on the funds, for me i try to get as much as i could in an funds FP,     as my ultimate objective is to load every things in the funds instead of FD....... so still long way to go...
A tip. Whenever your FD matured, DO NOT GO FOR FD promo. Straight divert the cash to FP funds. biggrin.gif That's how I did. Still have 1/4 FD left which will park in UT via FSM.

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 12 2016, 05:38 PM)
1. Not everyone won the genetic lottery to be entitled for ASB subscription
2. ASM, AS1M, ASW2020 subscription for non bumi are hard to get.
3. Other unit trusts, are subjected to volatility, you may loose your money during tough time.
4. FD is the only one has the following traits: safe, easy to apply, acceptable return
1. Take a leaf out of unker goat's book. You don't need to win a genetic lottery. You just need the right person and time.
2. Adk bbgoat hard to get or not. whistling.gif icon_idea.gif
3. True.
4. Not necessarily.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 13 2016, 07:54 AM
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 08:50 AM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 13 2016, 08:33 AM)
Now u switch to Fsm
Because it's true. The longer one stays with ASX FP the more one lose in terms of gains. I am not withdrawing out my ASX FP because
(1) liquidity - it can function as my emergnecy cash reserve (a large one instead of eGIA-i)
(2) acceptable returns - 6.x% without losing a single sen.

QUOTE(Kamen Rider @ Oct 13 2016, 08:38 AM)
Thanks for the advice.... 
Btw what is FSM?
FSM is an online platform to buy UT. Buying from agents incur 5+% service charge. Buying from FSM incur only 2% service charge. There's eunittrust too which offer 0% service charge occasionally (something which FSM don't). Will open that when I have time.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 03:23 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 13 2016, 02:50 PM)
Don't see what's the problem.

Diversification is for big gun, small amount just take it as disciplinary/targeting savings in asnb.

Fd too low, but those 1mth efd good for liquidity. So park emergency funds inside is alright. The rest can committing into fp asx..

I don't understand why ppl like vp ut, "4 types of charges" incurred and ur returns is only 4.xx% after minus those charges... and this is based on assumption your selected funds giving constantly 8% / year. Better put in fd promotion in this case..
The changes are already calculated into the NAV. 3% or even (-) returns happened if the market is bad. If the fund can give 12% p.a nett after 3 year, I will say it perform better than FP as FP give nett 6.x% after 3 years.

Not to mentioned some people don't like govt related stuff/some don't like non-transparent stuff/some think it's all ethical isaue so they don't want touch fixed price fund which IMHO is silly. As long as it's better than FD and can outrun inflation, that's good enough for me.

Besides like I mentioned there's rhb islamic bond fund (vp) which give consistent 7.x% every year. That 1% might not seem like much now. But over time, rhat 1% stack up.
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 07:42 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 13 2016, 07:31 PM)
If fp + "free charges" like asnb = good fund.. if not, mehhh.
Non bumi can buy this ahb? Heard very good sambutan, sold out.
Actually KGF beats ASX FP hands down. Both invest in malaysia stock market.

ASB is never full. Or else hoohah whistling.gif whistling.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 07:50 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 13 2016, 07:44 PM)
What's kgf??
Kenanga growth fund. But because of all kind of issue (xmdb, china, US) KGF, is not performing at the moment. KGF is one of malaysia top performing unit trust. If you want to see the "real" performance of ASX FP, just look at ASG and ASN3. That will give you general idea how it perform.

Of course we just have to pray that their reserves don't run out.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 13 2016, 07:51 PM
Ramjade
post Oct 13 2016, 08:20 PM

24,346 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 13 2016, 08:16 PM)
thanks berow, KGF is vp ut?
I believe overall ut are performing not well due to macroeconomic of Malaysia since 1mdb scandal.
Yes. Like I said malaysia top fund.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0942sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 PM