The watch thread v13!
pleasuresaurus
Nov 18 2021, 12:13 PM
Agreed, don't go into debt just to buy a watch, especially so when one is just starting their career n even more so in these challenging post pandemic times. Save up the money, dump it in an interest yielding acc. Better to have the cash on hand in case priorities change (Murphy's law says they always do 😅) . Hamilton field is a great piece, and who knows, down the road the Tudor ur interested in would have become readily available in the secondary market for a great discount. Let someone else take the depreciation hit.
pleasuresaurus
Dec 17 2021, 10:51 AM
Cold rainy nice for catching up on some reading and watching time go by
pleasuresaurus
Dec 17 2021, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(swanlover @ Dec 17 2021, 11:32 AM) Ought to find an ‘under the radar’ Rolex , not sure if there is any….explorer? Lolx I wonder if such a thing even exists anymore with the way things are right now? Maybe vintage pieces and older Cellinis would fit the bill?
pleasuresaurus
Dec 21 2021, 11:32 AM
Import duty (or whatever they call it) is 5% of goods + shipping + insurance costs.
pleasuresaurus
Dec 22 2021, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Dec 22 2021, 10:07 AM) Yes, 5270P which is only a display unit. RRP is RM830k with some change. Man, that's some change 😅. I'd settle for something simpler like one of these, if only I can get a good deal for my left nut and kidney. And maybe lung 🤣 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
pleasuresaurus
Dec 24 2021, 09:15 PM
Lawa weiiii! Great way to start xmas.
pleasuresaurus
Dec 26 2021, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Kelvw @ Dec 26 2021, 04:58 AM) Merry Christmas all! Here are some gifts from the Vacheron boutique for the festive season A lovely basket from Fortnum & Mason which was a nice surprise by the VC team  A pair of grey handling gloves and leather watch pouch from VC HQ which was extremely nice of them. I wasn't expecting this to turn up at my doorstep.  and lastly a beautiful wooden loupe given by the boutique. Was told the ring is actual gold  I couldn't ask of more from VC. They have been extremely thoughtful and generous. And of course, I had nothing from Rolex lol  They really sayang u la bro  its a really nice touch la VC, ini baru customer relationship. merry xmas!
pleasuresaurus
Dec 28 2021, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 28 2021, 09:25 AM) I only got a spoiled Cartier this year....... sigh.... eh, spoiled? apa jadi?
pleasuresaurus
Dec 28 2021, 04:55 PM
Alamak 😅 they give u minute repeater kot?
pleasuresaurus
Dec 29 2021, 10:42 AM
That's frustrating mate, but Cartier has a good repo. no doubt they'll make good n fix it up proper, just like new 👍🏿
pleasuresaurus
Jan 3 2022, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jan 3 2022, 05:31 PM) Beautiful 15450, congrats :-) My strap just arrived today, so I had to take the time to swap it out. I think the calf strap wears much more casual than the original gator.  Its a nice combo, but epsom with black stitching still feels formal la somehow, like the textured surface accentuates the hobnailed bezel. Maybe if it were with white stitching instead.
pleasuresaurus
Jan 5 2022, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(waka14 @ Jan 5 2022, 10:48 AM) sizing watch bracelet? Lets talk, how do you like yours sized? I always sit in the weird position of either slightly too tight or slightly loose...either that or I'm too used to using leather =/. Wrist size at 16.5cm~ Asides metal bracelets, what are your "one watch collection" strap alternatives? thanks! I hardly wear bracelets anymore. Its either leather, fabric or rubber/silicone. Unless its a nato, all are with quick release spring bars so changing straps is painless and quick. Mainly Hirsch and Nomad watchworks stuff. There's something very liberating about being able to change the looks of the watch instantly on the fly.
pleasuresaurus
Jan 15 2022, 01:04 PM
Its blistering hot out. This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Jan 15 2022, 01:05 PM
pleasuresaurus
Jan 15 2022, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(optprime @ Jan 15 2022, 02:34 PM) Bro! You have great taste and certainly class! A true watch enthusiast! Thx mate, much obliged!
pleasuresaurus
Jan 19 2022, 10:31 AM
Its a good choice. Literally a strap monster, very versatile and can easily be a go anywhere/do anything piece.
pleasuresaurus
Jan 20 2022, 02:22 PM
rexus this one all in with shipping n import duty all was a little under 5k or so
waka14 I think Hourglass does bring in Sinn in MY, but mine is sourced from outside
This post has been edited by pleasuresaurus: Jan 20 2022, 02:22 PM
pleasuresaurus
Jan 22 2022, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Jan 21 2022, 10:41 PM) Chase no hype. Wait for delivery 😉 That off-centre small seconds is a really nice touch
pleasuresaurus
Jan 22 2022, 02:28 PM
Guys, crypto dropping, fast2 go put ur limit orders, later profit time can straight go grey dealer apa barang mau also can angkat no need to think hahahaha
pleasuresaurus
Jan 23 2022, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 23 2022, 09:07 AM) was hoping crypto crash will also crash the price of Rolex in the grey haha Fingers crossed! 🤣
pleasuresaurus
Jan 24 2022, 03:00 PM
Here comes a new challenger. Extra rubber strap included too.